• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
South Florida Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever!! The room was absolutely beautiful! It looked and felt like a home instead of a hotel room. Our only complaint was we were only there for one day! Jacuzzi is the bedroom! Couches are so comfy and so was the bed! Do not hesitate to stay at this fabulous hotel. Staff only got 4 stars because the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The rest of staff 5 stars! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AS ALWAYS A NICE STAY ,WOULD STAY AGAIN , NICE POOL AND CLEAN ROOMS November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling Clean, Excellent Service I have nothing but good things to say about our stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, room was sparkling clean and very comfortable. Beds were very good. I would definitely stay here the next time I am in Sarasota November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place very clean. The restaurant food was great. doe one very tall & thin waiter not very good on her job impression She did not want to be their. coffee cold and disappear come back to give check. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lakewood Ranch Had a huge mixup regarding a wedding party that I reccommended they use this hotel. After about 30 people made a reservation...I found out that the price they paid was $5 more per night than the holidayinn web site...I was slightly miffed as I had steered people that way. I sought out the GM....Dale...and he not only matched the internet price...but made it $5 dollars cheaper (or a total of $10 less per night than the wedding party guest were paying. He made everything right and I truly appreciated his efforts!! nice experience!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and restaurant Overall I had a good experience at this hotel. The location was perfect for my business trip and the room was spacious, clean, well appointed and had wireless internet. Staff were friendly. Unfortunately the guests using the pool deck and hot tub generated a lot of noise late at night. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel was a disappointment. It was one of four which we stayed at during a recent trip to Florida and was the only one which we would avoid in future. On arrival and departure, we found the front desk staff both unwelcoming and verging on the rude. Whilst hotel and room pleasantly decorated, our room held a bad smell - this appeared to be due to the air emanating from the air conditioning unit. In comparison to our experience of similar type hotels, we were disappointed, particularly as it was slightly more expensive than others on offer. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It do not feel like a hotel, feels like home The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful - from changing a room that didn't really fit our requirements to help us with all we need. We always chose Holiday Inn Hotel because you feel like at home. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Smell the Roses We loved everything about our visit to this hotel except for the smell of the room. I informed the front desk that the AC was not draining properly and everything in the room was damp. She said she would notify the handyman and have the problem solved. When we returned to the room later that day and found that the AC was set at 63 to solve the problem. That just didn't work. The room remained damp the entire visit and no matter how high we put the AC it still smelled musty. My wife experienced head aches and stuffiness the entire time we were in the room which contributed to poor sleep. I briefed the manager about our displeasure at checkout and he told me that if the problem was the AC drain, "a puddle would have been on the floor." I live in the south and know when an air conditioner is not pulling moisture out of the air as it should. Turning the temperature up isn't the answer. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I wanted to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch for being so helpful during my stay. I loved the hotel and the amenities and look forward to visiting Sarasota again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything the hotel was beautiful and the front desk staff was very helpful!!!! I would highly recommend this property!!!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Spacious rooms Very nice hotel. The onsite restaurant is a plus. We had breakfast and the service and food were both great. It looked like they had a decent dinner menu. The room was spacious with a refrigerator. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Hotel located at the entrance to Lakewood Ranch. It sets back off University Parkway away from the hustle and bustle and traffic noise. Inn has comfortable feel and nicely appointed rooms. Be sure to ask for a room close to the elevator as it is at the end of the hallway and can be a hike if your room is at the other end October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, nice play to stay. Quiet. Bathrooms a little claustrophobic by lack of windows. They need to include Fox News and Fox Business channels on the lineup. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service The location of the hotel is superb being so close to all the shopping areas as well as very close to highway. Will recommend this place to anyone!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and very clean room. We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed and plenty of room to relax. Would love to stay there in the future. Will recommend your hotel to others. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. The Alamo restaurant on the premises offers quality meals at a decent price point and a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service Customer service rep (David) was very rude. He also gave us the worst room in the hotel with no air. Total disaster...........will never stay at this location again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel I was very happy with my stay here. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again in a few weeks. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Beauty This hotel is beautiful on the exterior as well as interior. Rooms clean and pretty. Did not see any staff other than the front desk, which had a very qualified person. Total experience was excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch The hotel is okay, but this time I noticed that management is trying to cut corners, and I give the following example: 1. No cups near water machine in exercise room 2. Breakfast coupon previously could be applied to a hot breakfast in the restaurant or 5.00 off a drink. Now, it's only good for a "bad" to-go breakfast that is filled with high carb, high fat options (processed foods). No real bargin exists. When I asked if I could apply the coupon to a "real" breakfast, I was denied. 3. Only one exercise treadmill in the exercise room. I used the room three times, and each time I had to wait more than 30 minutes to use the treadmill. My question, "one treadmill for a 5-story hotel?" Come on, let's get real. You need to expand your exercise room if you really want to accommodate guests who care about their health. 4. no lunch after 2pm ? never heard of such... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We originally thought we'd be in the Holiday Inn for 5-7 days.. That turned in to 30 days and it was as comfortable as a home. We saw the staff every day and they were very kind and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were clean and firm, we had ample closetspace WITH SHELVES and ample drawer space WITH SHELVES. We were able to utilize the refrigerator and microwave (late night popcorn and beverage) and with the in-room WiFi and computers and printers downstairs we managed to continue functioning without losing touch with our obligations.t June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Very relaxing and quiet hotel. Excellent for business travelers to work and unwind May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is exemplary. The Lakewood Ranch front desk and manager are very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Some of the Holiday Inns we have stayed at the front desk personnel know nothing about directions or the local area. That is very frustrating as they have a computer available to look up and start recommendation listing. Lakewood Ranch always will give us recommendations. Managment does not just stand behind the desk. They come out from behind and talk to us when time permits. We love staying at Lakewood Ranch and do so, at least twice a year. Plenty of safe parking as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall I wish they had a hot breakfast included with the room. The "take 5" continental is OK, but gets old on long stays. Very clean rooms, excellent staff and located very well in Lakewood Ranch. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay my room a/c did not work properly and was noisy, as well i called down for room service for 630 am delivery like the flyer said...it was 700am and still no room service. i called and they said "oops" didnt get the recording //do you still want it"? May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kid's trip I recently stayed at the hotel for about a week with my boys. I really liked the hotel and was by far one of the best Holiday Inns that i've stayed at. I am a platinum member, but really didn't feel that there was any room upgrades or the front desk didn't care about it. Our tv didn't work the first night. So I thought they would replace it. Instead I had to unpack everything again and switch rooms. Which wasn't easy with 3 boys!! Overall, a great hotel and location. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler This was by far the best Holiday Inn that I've stayed in--very clean, Friendly Staff, nice gym! I would recommend that you live in this particular hotel if you are in the Sarasota Area!! :) April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay A nice clean room with a good shower and comfortable bed. TV selection wasn't the best , but certainly OK. Nice little exercise room and nice pool. House keeping was great. The in house breakfasts were great. Eggs were always cooked perfectly and delicious and the entire menu was equally as good. Good coffee and excellent service. Not much action at the night bar, but the service was also excellent and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again for the 3rd time. A very good value. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a conveniently located, quiet, bright, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly. Parking is easy and close to the entrance. The Priority Club welcome amenities were a very nice touch. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The room was very quiet and I had a nice, south-facing view of the lake. The toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc) were of a high quality. This is an above-average hotel. I was here once before and had a similar experience. I will be returning here again. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading