• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest, Helpful, and Comfortable! I loved this hotel. They were able to accommodate me in every way possible. I would like to specifically mention the amazing customer service I received from Melody in customer service! I made the mistake of losing a small bag that contained some jewelry and I called up customer service and asked if they found anything in the room 3 days after I stayed there. They informed me that nothing was turned in from that room but Melody went so far as to personally check the lost and found and see if anything matching my bag was turned in. She was able to track it down and shipped it to me via UPS! I was amazed at the amazing level of customer service. I though for sure that the bag was gone but she saved the day. Thank you Melody and thank you everyone at the Indigo for an excellent stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient While the hotel was convenient, as it is pet friendly, it certainly did not make us feel all that welcome. For example, one of its many policies regarding pets is that they cannot be taken near the restaurant; however, to get to our room we had to walk through the restaurant. Not a comfortable feeling. The hotel charged $100 for our 13 pound dog---a bit pricey given all the rules about pets. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located. But, when it comes to pets they are not too friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT STAY AN EASY PLACE TO BE IN WHILE IN SARASOTA. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Favourite All that we needed for a very pleasant stay-good service and facilities, location was one that was easy to walk, ride or drive to places, hotel and room decor was attractive, cheerful and reflected a feel of Florida -Liked the place so much we came back for a second stay a few days later. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service This is a great place if you need to be near the ocean in Sarasota but do not want to be on a key. It is easy walking distance to interesting shops and wonderful restaurants. The service level was exemplary. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My guests at the Indigo I put up several family members at the Hotel Indigo this winter. They were all favorably impressed with the decor and appointments in the rooms/suites and in the lobby. I have some future bookings pending. Very nice to have a lovely hotel like this in Sarasota. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! Hotel Indigo was such a nice surprise! Small, classy, intimate, reasonable.....all the amenities you could need! We will definitely return when staying in Sarasota again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Home away from Home In my years of business travel, I have very rarely taken the time to actually comment on my hotel accommodations. I must say that the Hotel Indigo is worthy of a 5 star rating. Not only was the staff incredibly gracious and friendly, my room and the entire footprint was immaculate. I would recommend the Indigo Hotel to all of my business colleagues, personal friends and family. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Guests I helped coordinate rooms for a number of family members who came in from around the country. From setting up the initial room hold agreement through check-in, the term of our stay, and check-out this hotel and its staff was excellent. Thanks, Sarasota team, for making our (albeit short) stay, so enjoyable. Since you are so close, expect to see me and my wife for a get-away weekend! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful decor, nice staff, convenient location. Attended a local wedding and spent the weekend at Indigo. All expectations were met and exceeded. Great property! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our recent stay only complain was the pillows are awful, very uncomfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendliest! I don't usually give 5 star ratings for everything but our stay at The Indigo in Sarasota was definitely excellent! Every single person we came into contact with was very nice and helpful in every way. We brought our two small dogs and asked for a first floor room - we got first floor and right by the exit door.. Perfect! Our stay of one night was a bit more expensive than we normally pay - but again, we brought our dogs and there is a fee for that. We were in Sarasota for a 1/2 Marathon and the hotel was walking distance to the start/finish - making an extra 30 to 60 min of sleep on race day well worth the price! Sandi March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Great hotel. We loved the decor and the spaciousness of the room, especially the bathroom. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly and accommodating Stayed for 1 night only but had stayed back in August. Stayed on top floor and was upgraded to king executive. Boutique hotel with excellent service! We had a problem with bathroom sink faucet, but maintenance came up right away as soon as called! Quick bite to eat in morning and was greeted by a blond female( ? Erin) who had grown up in area and was very helpful with directions! Nice treat to get bottle of green tea and granola bar complimentary! Perfect spot in great location for stay in Sarasota area! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and a good value I was delighted to stay at the. Hotel indigo during my time in Sarasota. It was a clean, updated property with a friendly staff. It had fabulous decor, so applicable to the area and just gave a wonderful, welcoming vibe. Restaurant/ bar Wes inviting and a great breakfast Buffett each day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business or pleasure in the Sarasota area! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite IHG brand! This was my first opportunity to give Indigo a try. I'm glad I did. It was a great place to stay! From check-in to check-out it was some of the best customer attentiveness I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff were genuinely friendly, not patronizing from being told what they had to say to guests. It was so refreshing. The rooms were a bit crowded but were certainly adequate. Comfortable beds. Uniquely decorated rooms. The gigantic walk-in all glass shower was a "wow" for me. Quite unusual in this price range. Plenty of free parking, also a bit unusual for a downtown hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and waterfront parks. No free breakfast like many IHG properties. The hotel full service restaurant had a great breakfast. I did not have other meals there but the menu made it tempting. Only one little irritation. Every time you closed your laptop or iPad, you had to go through the wifi log in process again. First time I've experienced that. I'm looking forward to checking out other Indigo properties. Loved it! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Excellent Stay Had a very nice stay at this location. Chef Shenker cooked and served wonderfull cusine, Adam the Barkeep provided super drink service and manager Melody made sure everything was to my liking. Thanks for the excellent stay! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodating staff, quality of the food in the restaurant, both for buffet breakfast and dinner. The room was wonderful (we had a suite) and relaxing, and the decor of the hotel was cheerful. The hotel is convenient to beaches, airport and attractions. Highly recommended. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came to town to go to a concert at the Van Wezel. It was very convenient to just walk over and back with the good weather we had. We also walked to Darwin's, Savory Street, Station 400 and The Blue Rooster for some of our meals and happy hour and live music. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, cheery hotel with wam and welcoming staff! This hotel is even nicer than it appears on the hotel website. The rooms are spacious with bright colors, and the beds are comfortable with fresh linens. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating. The only reason to not stay here is if you are an avid swimmer. The "pools" are small, wading pools. This hotel is in a great location -- a 10 minute drive from Lido Beach and a 2 minute drive from the restaurants and movie theater of Main Street. Museums and art galleries nearby too. Perfect place to stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and service excellent. However, the bed blanket was stained. Front desk clerk stated that bedding was new. The Sunday morning buffet was not worth $14.95. We arrive about 9:45am and buffet was served until 11am. The service that morning was terrible. We had to ask for a table to be cleaned. We had to go to counter and ask for drinks. We were told that we should have been served drinks. When we first went up to buffet, all the plates were dirty and we had to wait for clean plates. The lady cooking omelets was also cleaning and setting up tables, so you had to wait for service. The buffet food was good but some dishes, French toast, bread, fruit, were empty most of the time we were there. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and comfortable room Lovely hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bump in the road We enjoyed our stay but I must say that we did have to call down to Housekeeping and have them change our sheets. They did not appear fresh. They came quickly but the person that came did not have a clue how to make the bed so my husband and I did it. The sent us a coupon for 2 complimentary for our inconvenience. After that , everything else was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder by the Bay This was our 3rd year attending Thunder by the Bay and our 3rd year at the Hotel Indigo. Its more like staying at a rich uncle's mansion than a hotel. Everyone knows everyone and eveeryone is treated like family. Our group usually thakes from 10 to 12 rooms and we'll be back next year again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in Sarasota We had a fabulous time in Sarasota for New Year's Eve and the hotel indigo was an amazing hotel. Great service, wonderful rooms. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding boutique property We loved our stay here! Great staff room and location to downtown!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and unique hotel with great service We were wonderfully surprised by our stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They initially gave us a room on the 1st floor and we asked to be changed to a higher floor and there was no problem at all. They even called us the next day to see how we liked our room. The room was clean and well maintained. We felt like we could walk around bare foot, which we normally would never do at a hotel. It felt spa like. They had black out drapes which kept the room dark. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel both days, mostly out of convenience but also because the food was really good. They even allowed us to keep our left overs in their fridge so we could enjoy them later that night. We really enjoyed our stay there and did not want to leave. The location was great - we could meet up with our family close by on main street and felt safe walking around the area. We also really appreciated the free and easy to find parking. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all categories I recommend this hotel in all categories. Friendly staff, clean,quiet, good food, convenient to theaters and St Armands circle. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good But... There was a foul odor in the bathroom. Otherwise, just as good as previous stays. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Staff Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It's bright and airy deco, location, room rates, cleanliness, restaurant, bar, staff exceeded our expectations. I was going to book the Hyatt across the street but glad I decided on Hotel Indigo!! We will definitely return and also recommend this hotel to our friends and family. November 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading