• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Beauty This hotel is beautiful on the exterior as well as interior. Rooms clean and pretty. Did not see any staff other than the front desk, which had a very qualified person. Total experience was excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch The hotel is okay, but this time I noticed that management is trying to cut corners, and I give the following example: 1. No cups near water machine in exercise room 2. Breakfast coupon previously could be applied to a hot breakfast in the restaurant or 5.00 off a drink. Now, it's only good for a "bad" to-go breakfast that is filled with high carb, high fat options (processed foods). No real bargin exists. When I asked if I could apply the coupon to a "real" breakfast, I was denied. 3. Only one exercise treadmill in the exercise room. I used the room three times, and each time I had to wait more than 30 minutes to use the treadmill. My question, "one treadmill for a 5-story hotel?" Come on, let's get real. You need to expand your exercise room if you really want to accommodate guests who care about their health. 4. no lunch after 2pm ? never heard of such... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We originally thought we'd be in the Holiday Inn for 5-7 days.. That turned in to 30 days and it was as comfortable as a home. We saw the staff every day and they were very kind and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were clean and firm, we had ample closetspace WITH SHELVES and ample drawer space WITH SHELVES. We were able to utilize the refrigerator and microwave (late night popcorn and beverage) and with the in-room WiFi and computers and printers downstairs we managed to continue functioning without losing touch with our obligations.t June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Very relaxing and quiet hotel. Excellent for business travelers to work and unwind May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is exemplary. The Lakewood Ranch front desk and manager are very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Some of the Holiday Inns we have stayed at the front desk personnel know nothing about directions or the local area. That is very frustrating as they have a computer available to look up and start recommendation listing. Lakewood Ranch always will give us recommendations. Managment does not just stand behind the desk. They come out from behind and talk to us when time permits. We love staying at Lakewood Ranch and do so, at least twice a year. Plenty of safe parking as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall I wish they had a hot breakfast included with the room. The "take 5" continental is OK, but gets old on long stays. Very clean rooms, excellent staff and located very well in Lakewood Ranch. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay my room a/c did not work properly and was noisy, as well i called down for room service for 630 am delivery like the flyer said...it was 700am and still no room service. i called and they said "oops" didnt get the recording //do you still want it"? May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kid's trip I recently stayed at the hotel for about a week with my boys. I really liked the hotel and was by far one of the best Holiday Inns that i've stayed at. I am a platinum member, but really didn't feel that there was any room upgrades or the front desk didn't care about it. Our tv didn't work the first night. So I thought they would replace it. Instead I had to unpack everything again and switch rooms. Which wasn't easy with 3 boys!! Overall, a great hotel and location. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler This was by far the best Holiday Inn that I've stayed in--very clean, Friendly Staff, nice gym! I would recommend that you live in this particular hotel if you are in the Sarasota Area!! :) April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay A nice clean room with a good shower and comfortable bed. TV selection wasn't the best , but certainly OK. Nice little exercise room and nice pool. House keeping was great. The in house breakfasts were great. Eggs were always cooked perfectly and delicious and the entire menu was equally as good. Good coffee and excellent service. Not much action at the night bar, but the service was also excellent and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again for the 3rd time. A very good value. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a conveniently located, quiet, bright, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly. Parking is easy and close to the entrance. The Priority Club welcome amenities were a very nice touch. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The room was very quiet and I had a nice, south-facing view of the lake. The toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc) were of a high quality. This is an above-average hotel. I was here once before and had a similar experience. I will be returning here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLean and Comfortable We stayed at the Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch property for leisure only, as we were down on Spring Break. The rooms were nicely appointed, CLEAN and incredibly comfortable. Even more of a surprise was the spacious bathroom and little 'kitchen nook' that had a fridge, microwave and coffee set-up. That was awesome! Comfy beds, extra amenities and a quiet easily accessible location ! What more could we ask for ! We'll be back. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club Being a rewards customer has no meaning for your stay. My upgrade was a room in which I could hear the elevators. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location! The bed was super comfy with lots of pillows - great view of a pond with water foul (which was an added bonus) and just off 75 - easy access to all of the things we were going to do in Sarasota!!! No complimentary breakfast, though, which was disappointing considering the high price per night (compared to the rest of the hotels during our spring break road trip) March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room I enjoyed my stay. The room was good size, clean and had a good view. The mini refrigerator kept my food and drinks very cold. The hotel was close to shopping and the interstate. Very quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn Review Excellent travel hotel in all respects! Comfortable, convenient, safe and tidy. Close to shopping and local attractions. Friendly staff, nice restaurant, and great service. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed our stay, the place was very clean and the bed was very comfortable March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable The room was nicely appointed. There were a couple of issues but nothing that totally ruined my stay or that would keep me from staying again. The secondary room key did not work. There were no towels left when I went to the pool later in the evening. The Whirpool did not come in when I turned the timer on. I could not reach the front desk when I called to place a wake up call so I set the alarm clock and it did not go off. Thankfully I always have a backup alarm, my cell phone. The wifi was intermittent at best. Might have been my room location, weak signal. Pluses are the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were spotless, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the TV was a nice size and sharp. Parking was no problem and the location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. Overall a nice place to stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super view, beautiful beach! We were very happily surprised by the hotel and amenities. Our room was very attractive with an amazing view of the beach and the lazy river. The food was very good and staff were helpful. We will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss Lucky Pelican Very nice stay. Great outdoor pool and hot tub. Right off of I-75, but not noisy. The facility is showing some age (cracks in the baseboard, sink was a bit lopsided) but the carpets were clean and the furniture was new and nice. There's a really great seafood restaurant a short walk from the hotel that I consider a great find: Lucky Pelican. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean facility. Fast check-in, clean and nicely designed. Restaurant and small sports bar closes at 9 p.m., however, it was explained that it could stay open later. No complimentary breakfast is offered to Priority Club Members. One bottle of water was offered at check-in. Room was clean and designed with modern concepts to bathroom. Lighting was good for computer work. Good view over water from room. Close to business parks and shopping centers. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moneywellspent Great location, great staff, lovely accomadations---overall this is a good choice January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation hotel Comfortable, clean , conveinent and welcoming... That's how we would describe this location. This is our 3rd year staying at this location utilizing points I earned during the year... We will be back in the furrture... Thanks !! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, great service It was such a pleasure to stay as a guest at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch. The friendly service and beautiful amenities make it al the better. Highly recommend this hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff remembers you even after a year or more. Great place! Thank you. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Price Very conveniently located near I-75 and close to Bradenton/Sarasota areas. Always enjoy staying here. Love the amenities, including the onsite restaurant and bar. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Time Had the best experience there. The staff service was outstanding along with terrific food. The rooms were very elegent and comfortable. Besides ourself we had several others stay and felt the same. I would highly recommend to anyone to stay there. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff very helpful with all requests. Rooms nice and comfortable. Lovely decor. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean and comfortable. Best ever restaurant. We will return just to have the cobb salad! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading