• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Last minute decision to visit Bradenton Fl and Anna Marie Island. We frequent Holiday Inn Express and have had over all good experiences with our stays so the first thing we did before going on our one day get away was look for a HI express in the area. Yea! there was one close to the island. As always the price was very economical. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff that was helpful with our questions about the area. The hotel was very neat and quiet. It has a lovely swimming pool and surrounding area. The breakfast was just as all other HI express, which has a verity of options. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and delicious breakfast!! The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great ~ close to many things that are important when on vacation. I have stayed there two years in a row and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in Bradenton. I really enjoy the breakfast choices and nice eating area. I used the fitness center and sat out in the beautiful pool area. Great place for families too! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff My wife and I stayed here for a short 5 day visit to get away from the horrible winter back home. The hotel is a close driving distance to beaches and excellent places to eat. I stay in many H.I.E. across the U.S. and found the staff at this location to be one of the nicest group I've ever come across. Thanks to all of you. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vacation stay We came to Bradenton to visit friends on Anna Maria. This hotel is only a short drive to the beach. We enjoy the beach but swimming in a pool is preferred. The pool and hot tub is very cool surrounded by the hotel and tropical plants. Breakfast was great with many options including eggs and bacon or pancakes. If you come to Bradenton, this is an excellent choice. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Bradenton attractions Whether you're in the area to visit an SCF campus, enjoy one of the many festivals, or spend a day at one of the local family-owned fruit groves, you will enjoy your evening's rest and relaxation on this property. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is what it is Couldn't get too comfortable on twin beds might look into Queen beds. Also other holiday inns have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms making for a better stay. Cleaning crew Didn't come to clean room until around 3 pm and didn't speak any English. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service from Exceptional Staff This hotel should have a 5star rating. Everything is close, ice. Restaurants, shopping and the beach. The linens were exceptional clean. The room was very clean. Staff at checkin, and throughout the entire day/night was extremely attentive. Only complaint was the sofa bed. But, in all honesty they should not be faulted for it------- they are awful everywhere. I really hope that the suggestion I gave the manager at this location will be followed through. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Pros: The location of the hotel is great. The front desk staff were exceptional in every day. The maintenance staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and convenient. The lobby computer was an asset (although, the printer did not work). The pool area was clean. There was plenty of parking spaces. We liked the ice and vending machines on each floor. Cons: We were disappointed with the attention to the room. One day, we did not get any bath towels (reported). Another day, we did not get enough soap/shampoo/lotion (reported). The telephone had constant static. The air conditioning unit had a "dripping" sound all night long; it was very annoying. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, Staff and Service very warm abd inviting. Want this opportunity to Thank You all for making my Father's 90th birthday the best. Special Thanks to Director of Sales for helping me book rooms for the guest that attened the party. Itwas a pleasure to of worked with her. She made all the stress of planning this event go so smooth. (J#, the front dest Supervisor always greeted us with a smile on her face. It has been a pleasure to have her greet us in the morning with a Good Morning! #A.) , who works at night at the front desk was alwayscheerful and always greeted the guest with a smile. Mona who spent many hours working to make sure everyone was enjoying their stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. L.J the Office Manager was always there to help if you needed anything and greeted everyone with a smile and a Good Morning. The General Manager it was a pleasure to of been able to meet you on this trip. Thank You All for dedication, warm smiles and pleasant memories. Looking forward to planning another trip and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brandenton West. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay - Even during Spring Break & Spring Baseball If a place can be as efficient during this time of year, it's gotta be good - I'll stay here every time I'm in town. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff overall was excellent however the facility itself is on the tired side. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night, No Staff at Front Desk This was a reward night I got for my fiance, who was in town to run a half marathon. She was given a 1st floor room with a pool view, problem being that the curtains in the room would not close all the way and people were able to see in the room as well as the light from the pool area coming through all night. Second issue being that there were parties going on all night and she was kept up all night by them. When calling the front desk to complain, nobody answered. When walking down to the front desk to complain, nobody was there. The next morning when she brought it to the attention of the front desk staff person, and subsequently asked that the points for the room be returned for the poor stay, she was told that they would not do this, and was not offered any form of apology or resolution. I stay at these hotels over 100 nights a year, maybe it is time I switch back to hilton honors if this is the level of customer service that can be expected when poor experiences are had at the Holiday Inn Express. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Awesome Staff and Well Maintained... Holiday Inn Express West Bradenton Likes Location - Walking distance from Aldis, Movies, Restaurants (Italian ****Irish Pub) and Sports bar... Minutes from the beach ***** Reasonably Priced **** Staff - Truly accommodating, friendly ***** Breakfast - Variety and Hours **** Free LA Fitness ***** Pool - Nicely situated, Clean with Jacuzzi ***** Room and Hotel Cleanliness ***** HDTV w/Comcast SportsNet ***** Dislikes Funky Industrial Smell in one section of first floor * Twin beds and comfort level ** Smokers area - seems like the smokes congregated on a bench located right next to the lobby entrance * Asks New beds - Need to move to the new hotel grade pillow top/foam technology Designate a smoking area away from the lobby More outside area seating Suggestions Utilize the front retention pond, by cutting an path and installing a small boardwalk to gazebo for sitting/smoking/coffee area... Would return! March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel smelled awful I usually enjoy holiday inn express but this hotel was terrible. As soon as I walked in the lobby I smelled smoke. The room we were in smelled too . I couldn't even sleep because it was so bad. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay We travel frequently within Florida for soccer tournaments on the weekends. This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at. The breakfast was well done and although the first floor eating area is small, the second floor eating area is large and easily accommodated our team families in the mornings. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The pool area was better then most with more of a resort like feel with tile flooring and modern layout. Only improvement would be to have two queen size beds instead of double beds. The location was excellant - just off the main street where there are many nice places to eat, and grocery stores, etc. No traffic noise and staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, no recycleables? Found the stay at the hotel good, but did not understand why their is no outlet for recycleable trash provided - papers, plastic, cans. This hotel is not unique in this fact; I did not stay in any Florida hotel that had this service, appropriate for the 21st century. Kind of perplexing. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay, superb staff Hotel was nice, location was convenient to local sports academy where my daughter had a soccer camp. My trip was not recognized in my rewards membership though. Mainly writing this review because the staff deserves it. From the front desk clerk, I believe her name was Jade, to the cleaning staff and a new trainee at the front desk they were all exceptionally good! There was not one worry while staying here and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the entire staff of employees, you are all excellent at what you do and you make sure the guest comes first! March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthiest smokey hotel ever We were assigned room 131 at first. My husband entered the room first and turned immediately back around and walked to the hall. It was overwhelming with a cigarette smell. Truthfully the entire hotel was nasty. The front desk staff happily moved us to room 331 which was slightly better but still very unpleasant . Overall the hotel needs a lot of deep cleaning, sanitizing and updating. We were rather uncomfortable at this property. We stayed at a nice holiday inn express the former week in dayton , TN and expected the Bradenton holiday inn to be just as good......oh well, it was pathetic. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Gutes Hotel, freundliche Mitarbeiter, gute Lage für Ausflüge March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I hope to never stay here again. Bed was very uncomfortable and saggy. The walls are EXTREMELY thin.....heard entire conversations from my neighbors (sometimes after midnight) who seemed to be speaking in normal tones. Could mute my tv and perfectly hear the program from the tv in the next room. Was woken up by my neighbors music alarm clock at 6:00am.....and had to call the front desk to ask them to turn it off (I could hear every word of the song). The interiors (all hallways and my room) had a terrible odor, mainly a smoking odor. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Vacation Booked in for two weeks, liked the Hotel so extended stay to four weeks and again to six weeks total. Friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, lovely breakfast, great location in a safe area. Last year stayed at the Ramada Bradenton for two weeks and moved on, Ramada not in the same league. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par I stay at Holliday Inn Expresses all the time. This one was not very good compared to what I am used to. The staff was confused about my booking even though I called before I arrived. The toilet continually ran until I jiggled the handle. The TV kept going in and out. The breakfast area was cramped and dingy. The hot water nozzle had crud built up on the end of it. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and plan to return. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Good Location, Need Better Service Convenient location in West Bradenton. Our issues were two major ones: the responsiveness of management on our housekeeping issue and the second is that parts of the property were under repair for some water damage and even after the repairs were complete, the carpeted areas were not cleaned up by anyone, even through the next day. While Jade, one of the desk supervisors, was great, the staff did not follow through on her direction. We found on our second day, the next front desk person we tried to talk to just nodded and did nothing. So commitments were not met. Anyway, our conclusion is that the employees are great including the supervisors and housekeepers, but they are understaffed for how many people are staying there. Day 2 at breakfast was SO busy and there was not enough staff to replenish the breakfast items, Coffee ran out, eggs ran out etc. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place... I found this place just average. It was clean even though there was some work being done. What I think really spoiled it for me was the condition of the room draperies which looked like they had a been rolled in a ball before installlation and the sheers were ragged. Neatness counts! Too bad. The breakfast staff is to be commended for their attentiveness to keeping the food going during a RUSH of people. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptionally courteous and friendly We will definitely be back. Accomodations were comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the beach was a short distance. The only thing we were disappointed with was there wasn't a refrigerator in our room. After checking in we found out they were only available in certain rooms. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast space really cramped for guests eating--some standing. 1. Left bedside lamp did not work, reported. Worked one night. 2. Shower curtain bar loose so center bar wasn't level so shower curtain kept coming to center causing water to drip out on both ends. 3. We wanted to be green environmentally so we hung up our bath towels first night. They were changed each day anyway. 4. Cups for bath drinking water were there initially but taken after the first day and not replaced even though we left a note requesting them. 5. Conditioner, body lotion, and shampoo were not replaced when low; we were there 7 days. 6. After 7 days breakfast menu was boring--no variety. 7. Liked Joe, desk clerk. People friendly. 8. Doors did not shut quietly; tried but not able to. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Easy access to shopping plaza's, food, movie theater and beaches. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will stay there again if I am visiting Anna Maria Island in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff but the property and rooms are worn out. This is my second stay at the hotel. I find that the staff whilst extremely helpful and kind do not make up for the fact that the property is old and requires refurbishment. The rooms are worn out and the during the two nights stay, I find that whilst visibly clean, I experienced an allergic reaction likely to dust which resulted in hives and runny nose after staying two nights. Decided to cut short the stay by one night to transfer to another hotel. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Good location Nice Holiday Inn. Good location. Carpet in hallways on main floor could have been cleaner. Breakfast area was very crowded and had to wait for hot food to be replenished. It was a Saturday am, don't know if always so busy. February 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading