• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady at the front desk check in was awesome, very professional and friendly as well as the housekeeping staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again when I come back to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Your employees are exceptional and provide the quality customer service you should be very proud of. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel is clean and comfortable with staff who are friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like staying with family. I am from Canada and have been to Bradenton 5 times since January to visit my terminally ill Father. The hotel staff treat me like family. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the price This hotel is very close to IMG Academy, less than 5 minutes by car. The rooms are fine and for the price, it was a clean hotel. My only complaint would be the number of people that smoke around the pool. I know it is a public area but our bedroom was off the pool area and if you left the door open, the room smelled like smoke. The weather was nice and I would have like to have left the slider open to enjoy the outside but could not that evening. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely recommend it was a nice stay. some of the other occupants were loud and interfering with otherwise relaxing environment.. thanks to the very helpful staff! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with friendly attentive service A very comfortable stop on our way to Naples, FL. Very friendly staff went out of their way to ensure guests comfort, with additional towels, coffee maker, express checkout provided under the door, Highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Rundum ein guter Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück hätte nur weniger "stressig" sein können. (Zu viele Menschen, zu wenig Platz, laut, längere Wartezeiten usw.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay as always As a frequent guest of this hotel chain, did not take me by surprise the quality of my stay in Bradenton. The cleanliness of the rooms and the clean smell is what has always characterized these hotels. I noticed that in the hallways, they installed air units to make it more comfortable. This weekend the hotel was very busy, yet yield supply breakfast for everyone due to the timely intervention of the staff. The only thing I was not happy is that the new air in the rooms do not have the option of "FAN ON". However this hotel is still one of my favorites. You guys earned a +10. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here often and the front desk is always great. They always take care of any needs. The hotel is clean and the rooms are great. Good breakfast with always plenty of everything. Great motel. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven quality Rooms clean and comfortable. But, lack of evening housekeeping staff left some public areas messy, in particular, around ice machine where ice was on floor. Adolescent boys from ball team running rampant at times. Coffee room had no microwave to heat up lukewarm cups, so had to ask desk clerk to do so. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in the Bradenton area and there were a number of things that led me to grade this hotel poorly: 1) Hotel smells like smoke and its a non-smoking hotel 2) I did not have a chair for the desk in my room when I arrived. I let the Mgr on duty know and the front desk person also. I was told they would get one for me right away......4 days later I was still waiting for it. 3) The bathroom floor had hair on it and was never vacuumed for the 4 days I was there 4) Breakfast area was nice but they don't turn on the lights until 6:30am even though there were many people sitting in the dark 5) I am an IGH Rewards Member and never was offered the requisite bottle of water or snack Overall, not a good hotel to stay in May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi king room, The Jacuzzi did not work, Called front desk , they told me to flip the switch on the wall. I did that a few times. He then told me there was no maint on call that night. Did not get any type of discount. or anther room. I would have saved 50 dollars by just getting a normal king room. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A huge THANK YOU to your housekeeping and front desk staff! My family and I checked in very late and left very early so our time was short at your hotel but we were able to make it to the complimentary breakfast and I wanted to mention it was a great selection and makes the money worth the stay to have a clean room, comfortable bed and a variety like you had for breakfast. But most of all, the very most important part of our stay was that my daughter, who is 5years old and has, who she calls "Kitty" her stuffed kitty since she was 1. She left her "Kitty" in the room when we left. We returned home we realized that the kitty had been left. I called the front desk that night (I can not remember the guest services name) and she was genuinely concerned with what some would think is a none important issue. She said she would leave a note for the morning staff and would make sure that "Kitty" was looked for. I called back in the morning and Joe, the front desk customer service worker was aware of my issue and started to look for "Kitty". I know it took alot time out of his morning to do what he had to do and as well as your housekeeping to find, what is just a stuffed animal to them but they did! My daughter cried in excitement that her "Kitty" was ok and being mailed to her that day. So, even though we did not see any hotel workers during out stay since it was so short, in and out, they treated us over the phone as if we were regular visitors. The small things, like a little stuffed animal can really make an amazing impact on your hotel guests. Those employees that helped are wonderful, Thank you!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed for two days and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous, the breakfast was good, and the location was close to the beach/shops/restaurants. The room and hotel in general was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and checking in/out was a smooth process. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleased room was neat & clean. breakfast was good. staff helpful April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Last minute decision to visit Bradenton Fl and Anna Marie Island. We frequent Holiday Inn Express and have had over all good experiences with our stays so the first thing we did before going on our one day get away was look for a HI express in the area. Yea! there was one close to the island. As always the price was very economical. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff that was helpful with our questions about the area. The hotel was very neat and quiet. It has a lovely swimming pool and surrounding area. The breakfast was just as all other HI express, which has a verity of options. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and delicious breakfast!! The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great ~ close to many things that are important when on vacation. I have stayed there two years in a row and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in Bradenton. I really enjoy the breakfast choices and nice eating area. I used the fitness center and sat out in the beautiful pool area. Great place for families too! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff My wife and I stayed here for a short 5 day visit to get away from the horrible winter back home. The hotel is a close driving distance to beaches and excellent places to eat. I stay in many H.I.E. across the U.S. and found the staff at this location to be one of the nicest group I've ever come across. Thanks to all of you. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vacation stay We came to Bradenton to visit friends on Anna Maria. This hotel is only a short drive to the beach. We enjoy the beach but swimming in a pool is preferred. The pool and hot tub is very cool surrounded by the hotel and tropical plants. Breakfast was great with many options including eggs and bacon or pancakes. If you come to Bradenton, this is an excellent choice. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Bradenton attractions Whether you're in the area to visit an SCF campus, enjoy one of the many festivals, or spend a day at one of the local family-owned fruit groves, you will enjoy your evening's rest and relaxation on this property. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is what it is Couldn't get too comfortable on twin beds might look into Queen beds. Also other holiday inns have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms making for a better stay. Cleaning crew Didn't come to clean room until around 3 pm and didn't speak any English. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service from Exceptional Staff This hotel should have a 5star rating. Everything is close, ice. Restaurants, shopping and the beach. The linens were exceptional clean. The room was very clean. Staff at checkin, and throughout the entire day/night was extremely attentive. Only complaint was the sofa bed. But, in all honesty they should not be faulted for it------- they are awful everywhere. I really hope that the suggestion I gave the manager at this location will be followed through. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Pros: The location of the hotel is great. The front desk staff were exceptional in every day. The maintenance staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and convenient. The lobby computer was an asset (although, the printer did not work). The pool area was clean. There was plenty of parking spaces. We liked the ice and vending machines on each floor. Cons: We were disappointed with the attention to the room. One day, we did not get any bath towels (reported). Another day, we did not get enough soap/shampoo/lotion (reported). The telephone had constant static. The air conditioning unit had a "dripping" sound all night long; it was very annoying. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, Staff and Service very warm abd inviting. Want this opportunity to Thank You all for making my Father's 90th birthday the best. Special Thanks to Director of Sales for helping me book rooms for the guest that attened the party. Itwas a pleasure to of worked with her. She made all the stress of planning this event go so smooth. (J#, the front dest Supervisor always greeted us with a smile on her face. It has been a pleasure to have her greet us in the morning with a Good Morning! #A.) , who works at night at the front desk was alwayscheerful and always greeted the guest with a smile. Mona who spent many hours working to make sure everyone was enjoying their stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. L.J the Office Manager was always there to help if you needed anything and greeted everyone with a smile and a Good Morning. The General Manager it was a pleasure to of been able to meet you on this trip. Thank You All for dedication, warm smiles and pleasant memories. Looking forward to planning another trip and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brandenton West. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay - Even during Spring Break & Spring Baseball If a place can be as efficient during this time of year, it's gotta be good - I'll stay here every time I'm in town. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff overall was excellent however the facility itself is on the tired side. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night, No Staff at Front Desk This was a reward night I got for my fiance, who was in town to run a half marathon. She was given a 1st floor room with a pool view, problem being that the curtains in the room would not close all the way and people were able to see in the room as well as the light from the pool area coming through all night. Second issue being that there were parties going on all night and she was kept up all night by them. When calling the front desk to complain, nobody answered. When walking down to the front desk to complain, nobody was there. The next morning when she brought it to the attention of the front desk staff person, and subsequently asked that the points for the room be returned for the poor stay, she was told that they would not do this, and was not offered any form of apology or resolution. I stay at these hotels over 100 nights a year, maybe it is time I switch back to hilton honors if this is the level of customer service that can be expected when poor experiences are had at the Holiday Inn Express. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Awesome Staff and Well Maintained... Holiday Inn Express West Bradenton Likes Location - Walking distance from Aldis, Movies, Restaurants (Italian ****Irish Pub) and Sports bar... Minutes from the beach ***** Reasonably Priced **** Staff - Truly accommodating, friendly ***** Breakfast - Variety and Hours **** Free LA Fitness ***** Pool - Nicely situated, Clean with Jacuzzi ***** Room and Hotel Cleanliness ***** HDTV w/Comcast SportsNet ***** Dislikes Funky Industrial Smell in one section of first floor * Twin beds and comfort level ** Smokers area - seems like the smokes congregated on a bench located right next to the lobby entrance * Asks New beds - Need to move to the new hotel grade pillow top/foam technology Designate a smoking area away from the lobby More outside area seating Suggestions Utilize the front retention pond, by cutting an path and installing a small boardwalk to gazebo for sitting/smoking/coffee area... Would return! March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel smelled awful I usually enjoy holiday inn express but this hotel was terrible. As soon as I walked in the lobby I smelled smoke. The room we were in smelled too . I couldn't even sleep because it was so bad. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading