Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 724 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great location and great staff

By

August 01, 2016

Leisure trip to Sarasota.... this Holiday Inn is the best I've stayed in for this brand. The room was clean and ready on time, and the desk staff was excellent. Great value and will stay again if in this area in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

August 01, 2016

club

I had a great time during this stay with my girlfriend. We are already talking about going back. The staff was amazing. The food was great and the restaurant has a fantastic view with a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Getaway

By

July 29, 2016

My girlfriend and I have wanted to travel to the Gulf Coast for a couple years. We had high expectations going into our stay due to the increased anticipation and the hotel exceeded these standards.

Room:
We stayed in a gulf-view double queen room on the fifth floor. The view is absolutely breathtaking over the gulf with a nice view of the sunset. They have two chairs and a small table on the balcony which we used several times in the morning and evening.Our room was tidy and comfortable. The refrigerator definitely helped to keep waters cold!

Food:
Coconuts (the bar on the base floor) has an absolutely amazing happy hour special. Everyday that we stayed we took advantage of the half off appetizers and discounted drink specials. We got breakfast in the morning on the 7th floor with the beautiful view. The omelettes were HUGE and filling. The 7th floor dining room for dinner is absolutely breath taking. (Tip: Make a reservation in the morning and reserve a window seat for sunset) And it was an amazing value! I thought entering the price for dinner at the 7th floor would be more expensive than the restaurants in St. Armand's Circle, I was absolutely wrong. Two complimentary beverages are the free coffee in the morning on the 7th floor and the fruit infused water on the ground floor during the day. I highly recommend the food places at the Holiday Inn for the quality pricing and the...

Staff:
The staff made the experience fun. They are extremely laid back, easy to have a conversation with and incredibly helpful. (Special shoutout to Julian!)

Location:
The hotel is literally right across the beach where you can enter for free. Umbrellas and chairs are available for rent during the day (I believe from 10:30 - 4). We noticed people can bring cans of alcohol to the beach if you want to enjoy a drink or two. St. Armand's Circle is a short walk from the hotel where you have tons of shops and restaurants.

Overall, the experience was amazing from the food, staff, location and surrounding area. We are already looking to traveling back again. The only con I have has to do with the lack of a grocery store nearby. I wish they had one in St. Armand's Circle. But this is such a minimal thing compared to the positive experience we had.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Wonderful ! Thank you for your great feedback regarding your experience with us - We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Sisters' Reunion

By

July 28, 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Lido Beach, FL. We were greeted by a wonderful girl named Kara at the front desk. She was extremely friendly, with a great personality and always had a smile on her face. We had lovely accommodations and the location couldn't be beat ~ within walking distance to the beautiful beach and St. Armand's Circle. Everyone of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Wonderful! Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Seul avantage : sa localisation

By

July 27, 2016

Dans le cadre de notre roadtrip en Floride, nous cherchions un hôtel dans les environs de Sarasota afin de limiter notre temps de route pour le trajet suivant vers Orlando et ses parcs d'attractions. Celui qui réunissait tous nos critères était l'Holiday Inn à Lido Beach. Sa localisation est parfaite : bord de mer et à 100m des boutiques et restaurants de St Armands Circle.
D'ailleurs, vous êtes obligés de passer par ce rond point pour accéder à l'hôtel. Et si comme nous, votre date d'arrivée est en plein week-end, soyez très patient car le trafic est dense. Une fois votre véhicule de location stationné à l'arrière de l'établissement, vous pouvez accéder à la réception par des escaliers. Si vos bagages sont lourds, stationner votre véhicule au plus près de l'entrée du parking : une rampe d'accès s'y trouve.
Le check in se passe normalement: le personnel est accueillant et les explications précises. Nous avions choisi une chambre avec vue sur mer et le panorama est splendide. Point négatif de la chambre : le bruit. Les cloisons sont fines (on entend bien ses voisins), la climatisation est très bruyante et même avec la fenêtre fermée, vous entendez les bruits de la rue : c'est infernal !!! N'espérez pas vous reposer pendant ce séjour.
L'hôtel possède un restaurant au dernier étage (7eme). Nous l'avons uniquement testé pour le petit déjeuner. Vous vous présentez au comptoir où une serveuse vient vous placer, n'hésitez pas à lui demander une table avec vue sur mer (si vous en repérer une libre). Au niveau variété, le petit déjeuner est d'un bon rapport qualité-prix. Choix à la carte pour les enfants ou au buffet. Le second est moins cher.
Attention : vérifier les assiettes et les couverts avant de les utiliser car ils sont presque tous SALES !! Je n'exagère pas : leur lave vaisselle doit avoir un sérieux problème.
Nous avons fait part de nos remarques lors du Checkout, ce qui n'a pas eu l'air de surprendre et d'émouvoir notre interlocuteur : c'est donc devenu une normalité. Mais je vous rassure, nous avons eu droit au célèbre "i'm so sorry" comme dédommagement :-)
Au final, hormis sa localisation, cet hôtel n'est absolument pas reposant : TROP BRUYANT. Nous ne reviendrons pas dans cet hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Was a great experience...except!

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Overall this was a great experience, however when checking in the clerk at the desk highly recommended the hotel restaurant as it had great food and a wonderful view of the beach so we were looking forward to a wonderful evening that turned into the dinner from heck!! When we arrived we were seated right away and there were only about five tables being served so we figured we would be served soon. Not so. Our server stopped by reasonably soon and said that she would be with us in a moment which stretched to at least 10 minutes then when she did get to us she took our drink orders and said she would be right back. After an additional 15 minutes she came to take our order (still no iced tea) and apologized and got our drinks. She took our order which took about 15-20 minutes for our appetizer to come but was accompanied with our salads. No sign of our server to refill our drinks. Finally after stopping by twice to say our entrees would be out soon, it took at least 30 minutes to get to us. She kept apologizing for the delays and thanking us for our patience. All the while, two other tables came in, got their orders, ate and left before we got our entrees. There were two servers on duty for 5 tables so this was totally unacceptable. After listening to the server ask all of the other tables about dessert and coffee, I wondered if she would mention it to us. No...I had to ask about it even though it came with our meal!! She seemed genuinely surprised that we might want it. Each time she said she was going to check on something for us, I watched and she did not go to the kitchen but to the cash register to work on her receipts. When after waiting 15 minutes for our cake (this should have been a no brainer) and our server saying that she was going to go right away and get them but again did not go into the kitchen, my laid back husband who never complains said "enough...we're leaving" and went to the server (who was at the cash register) for our ticket. She insisted on getting our desserts to go...never even showed us a copy of our bill, just the total and it took another 10 minutes to get our change and to go dessert ( I had to ask for cutlery). Although the food was good, this is the worst service that I have ever received at a restaurant anywhere in the US and abroad! It really put a damper on our trip. We were there for well over 2 hours for a simple meal that was a daily special so should have been easy and the place was not at all busy. She obviously knew that we were upset as she kept apologizing but then ignoring us. I would highly recommend this hotel but not the restaurant!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We do believe in the quality of our food in the our unique rooftop gulfside dining room, and regret that our standards for service were not met during your visit. We will follow up and address accordingly.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Hotel

By

July 24, 2016

club

Mi experiencia en este hotel fue excelente, las instalaciones muy limpias, comodas, permiten descansar y tener una estadia muy agradable y satisfactoria

Read More
Read Less

Welcome back!!

By

July 23, 2016

This is the 3rd time this year staying staying at the Holiday Inn Lido-Beach. We were greeted and recognized by Paul at the front desk. It was very comforting knowing we were back for another stay at this friendly home away from home. Thank you Paul, and the support staff too, all very friendly.
We also had dinner with the new chef, and dinner was very good in all aspects, servers, presentation,, atmosphere and food. The renovations are very nice.
Thanks for another wonderful stay, and we look forward to our next visit and stay at the Holiday Inn Lido-Beach

Thanks!
Gayle
IHG member for many years

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We love it! Paul is a genuinely kind and gracious talent we are so fortunate to have on our team! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Birthday getaway

By

July 22, 2016

Very nice hotel delivered a nice birthday card and gift from the staff. Room on the beach was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Beach Resort

By

July 18, 2016

The view of the gulf was exceptional and the nearness to the water was great. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

EXcelente Hotel !! Maravillosa Estadia !!!

By

July 16, 2016

club

Me encantaria volver a este Hotel, fue una de las mejores experiencias que he disfrutado con Holiday Inn. Le recomiendo visitar este Hotel a todas aquellas personas amantes de la playa y la tranquilidad, no se arrepentiran. Feliz estadia !!

Read More
Read Less

Lido Beach Review

By

July 16, 2016

Great view, but the room needs a microwave.

The restaurant needs to keep posted hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank for your compliments of our great views. We do have microwaves available at no charge for our guests, and regret that you were not better informed about this. Restaurant hours do vary seasonally, and we can certainly be more diligent in ensuring that our guest are aware.
Read More
Read Less