Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View & Location My 8 year old daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last weekend, after we visited the Ringling Museum. We were upgraded to the 7th floor with a spectacular view. Although the hotel and room were a little dated and worn, the bed was very comfortable and the view was spectacular. The hotel is in a great location, close to St. Armand Circle & the beach is steps away. We drove over from the east coast of FL for a mini-vacation. I would stay at this hotel again. The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Bed Lamp Inoperable Had a wonderful week at the Holiday Inn. Great sunset views of the Gulf from our balcony. Only negative - When we checked in, the overhead lamp on my bed did not work. Contacted the front desk and a serviceman was prompt to fix it - the lamp was unplugged underneath the queen size bed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the beach! Right on the beach and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful gulf views. Roomy accommodations. Would be interested to see after all renovations are done! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend GetAway My husband and I wanted a nice weekend getaway. The hotel was just across the street. We had a very nice balcony room over looking the beach, which was excellent. The restaurant was on the top floor and we had dinner and breakfast, food and service was excellent. Breakfast buffet included an omelet station which was absolutely wonderful!! The rest of the buffet offered everything and then some. The pool water temperature, cleanliness and everything just excellent. The staff were all very nice, friendly and smiling. Shopping and more dining was just a short walk (for those that like to walk) but just a few minutes by car for those like my husband and I. The hotel is being renovated and although a little outdated it was VERY clean and smelled fresh and clean. I will take outdated over a more modern hotel that isn't as clean any day. Definitely recommend it and definitely when another weekend getaway is in our plan this hotel will be it!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same horrible customer service Second visit and the customer service hasn't changed. No IHG recognition or greetings, just the same apathetic front desk employee We definitely have come to expect horrible service from this hotels front desk. If you can overlook that the location is great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Ali I stayed in room 611 on July 30th for two nights. The hotel manager is excellent. He took care of everything for us. He should get shares in IHG. I would defiantly stay in this hotel again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; Reasonably priced but DATED The staff was very accommodating and professional. They strived to give you the best stay possible with what they have to work with. The hotel is dated and in need of a lot of updating. They have construction signs everywhere, but in our 4 day stay we never saw anyone working. They've improved the furnishings on the 7th floor and the 5th floor but everything else about the hotel is dated. Water damage to the bathroom wall between the toilet and the shower stall. Dated bathroom fixtures. The shower/bath handle was backwards (cold was hot; hot was cold). No exhaust fan in the bathroom leaving little to no ventilation, which is important when you're trying to have a relaxing stay with your spouse in a room that's 1/2 the size of your adult children's room next door. Our kids had a 2 double bed room and it was twice the size of our king bed room. The hairdryer in the bathroom was filthy, yes, the cord was yellow where it was touching the sink/counter. There was a brown stain on the bathroom door frame (which is disturbing). The hotel towels were tattered and had strings hanging from them. If they updated the hotel and had better maintenance, with the staff they have it could be a 5 star rating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2nd time as good as 1st stayed here last november for vacation>best place ever. here again for memorial, not such a happy time, but front desk, room, and food as good as ever. thanks paul and ebony August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third visit in six months. Still very good overall. Late July, 2014. Nice hotel just a few steps from the beach. Five short blocks (easy walk) from the shops and excellent restaurants in St. Armands circle. Service in the restaurant was very attentive. Breakfast menu is good. The breakfast buffet (the usual fare) was hot, fresh and regularly replenished, but not free. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is great. (Day or night) SERVICE: Front desk personnel (and everyone else, actually) were all helpful and cheerful. I asked for a feather pillow and it was promptly delivered to my room. I asked for additional coat hangers (We were traveling with lots of extra clothing) and they were promptly delivered. On the plus side, the hotel continues to undergo major renovations and updates to a more modern look. On the downside, this is taking longer than I would have expected. Our room had a combination of new furniture and older carpet and bathroom facilities. NO COMPLAINTS regarding the cleanliness of the room - it's just dated. The individual air conditioner worked fine for the five hot days and nights that we stayed. The A/C was a little quieter than average for this type of unit. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The hotel is in need of renovation. The bed was uncomfortable, phone didn't work, difficulty in keeping cords plugged into the outlets, no bathroom ventilation and constant room key issues. One staff member was very nice and helpful. Quick beach access a plus. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view of the Gulf and beach Enjoyed the awesome view from my 4th floor room. Short walk across the street to the beautiful and clean beach. Two blocks from shopping and dining on St. Armand's Circle. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel People Experience We stayed at this hotel after checking out many and found the location and view were among the top, much more expensive hotels in the area. Enjoyed the proximity to St. Armond''s circle and the beach. Free parking, although somewhat limited due to construction trailers, was very much appreciated. Most of all, the personnel at check-in, and the wait staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and efficient. It was easy to get to all of our activities in the area. One of the best Holiday Inn's we've stayed at in several years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly from front desk to housekeeping. Great location, very accommodating amenities. Would stay here again and again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff and great location to beach/ restaurants, hotel is needing updating, which I think is currently underway July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Great location to get to the beach and St Armand's Circle. Paul at the front desk was extremely helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel, location and beach My family and I have stayed in this hotel at least 4 previous times. We used the hotel this time for a family reunion and we all had a great time. The decor has not changed much over the past 15 years but the hotel is well maintained, particularly considering the salty environment. In fact, I think the hotel was in better condition this time than I remember from previous visits. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The restaurant and bar were reasonably priced with good food. This is also better than I recall from previous visits. I expect we will be returning to this hotel again within the next year or two. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Lido Key We are very happy that we found the Holiday Inn at Lido Key. The front desk staff were awesome. We liked our original room but I asked if we could upgrade and they gladly gave us an Ocean view that happen to come available. The room was amazing and the ocean view was worth every penny we spent on the room. We were soo close to many great places like St. Armand's Circle and some great restaurants as well. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and staff to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail This hotel keeps us coming back every time. They really do know and show the importance of having guests, and attention to Guest Satisfaction. The staff were knowledgeable about sight seeing, July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This would be a $500 hotel on SouthBeach Nice hotel in the middle of a beautiful beach and area. If you stay on the gulf side of the hotel the views are amazing! Quick access to the beach, nice pool, and try the Lido Beach Restaurant just down the street for a "taco truck" lunch. The rooms are being renovated, so the furniture is new. The look is getting there, not all there yet. But the baths are disgusting. Yuck! The restaurant upstairs is good for breakfast. Skip eating dinner. Over priced, over complicated food that the cooks haven't mastered yet. Although the view from up there is amazing. Overall for the price and location it's a great deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fun We truly had a wonderful time during our visit, We plan to make this an annual event. The excitement of the boat races and the amenities of your hotel create a really wonderful time. Thank you to your staff for all they did to make our stay a truly enjoyable event. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Our room was clean and faced the ocean as we requested. It was small, however. It was small compared with other beach front rooms on the same floor. This surprised us, particularly since we purchased with plenty of advanced notice as IHG Platinum members. No mention was made by staff at check in. We would stay again at this location but only after procuring larger room at the same price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel excelente ubicacion frente a playas muy hermosas, excelente atencion y muy buena comida July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We booked a room from Thurs-Sat at this hotel. We used points for the stay and got a suite with partial beach view. We wanted to relax and we did because there was not too crowded. We watch the sunset from the room and enjoyed the pool which is very nice. The Hotel is located in a nice area, the beach is across the street. Some rooms have beach view and some have city view. The restaurant is in the 7th floor and has a nice view to the beach but the food is not too good, only breakfast is good, There are restaurants in the area very expensive. We ate at a Mexican restaurant and paid more than $50.00 for lunch for two. The wireless internet is poor. The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I enjoy the views the restaurant offers of the ocean, nothing can beat it. The menu needs a change, the food is average. We would prefer to have at least two of our meals a day in the beautiful restaurant, but the menu doesn't give us that desire to do so. I Think if the menu was tweaked a bit, it would keep us and maybe more guest in the hotel's restaurant. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my 50th birthday My husband and I stayed overnight here for my 50th birthday and it was so perfect and special!! The staff left a birthday card and a bottle of champagne in the room for us!! I felt so spoiled and would definitely stay again!! Thank-you!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Not sure why but I slept really well and that is not an easy thing for me. I am usually up 2-4 times a night and I only woke up once. Also, I would note that the front desk staff was exceptional. Great senses of humor and very accommodating. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay... This is the 3rd year that we have stayed at Lido Beach July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'll never be back Overpriced. The only good thing I can mention was the mattress and pillows, really comfortable and the undisputed ... spectacular ocean view. But I'll never be back. Too dirty, extremely dirty for years. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room , poor mattress, noisy a/c.Barking dog in next room dated room, poor mattress, noisy a/c unit, barking dog next room,very old sheets and towels, small bath area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT HERE! The location of this hotel is ideal for beach goers or shopping as St. Armand's Circle is right around the corner, and it is a very short drive to attractions like Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, The Sarasota Aquarium, and the Ringling Museum. Check in was so quick and efficient. We booked a city view, but asked if there were any ocean views available, which unfortunately, there were not. The manager, Jeremy, told us to check in the morning, and they could maybe move us then. Our room on the 6th floor was so nice. New furniture, flat screen tv, and the most comfortable beds. We did overlook the parking lot, but the lights from the city at night offered a pretty view as we had cocktails on the balcony. The next morning after free coffee located outside the restaurant on the 7th floor, and a walk on the beach, we were able to get an oceanside room. The staff even moved our belongings while we enjoyed the sights of Sarasota. Everyone is so nice here and they treat you like family. Special thanks to Kara, Paul, and Marjorie for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back next year. We highly recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>