Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 718 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

Welcome back!!

By

July 23, 2016

This is the 3rd time this year staying staying at the Holiday Inn Lido-Beach. We were greeted and recognized by Paul at the front desk. It was very comforting knowing we were back for another stay at this friendly home away from home. Thank you Paul, and the support staff too, all very friendly.
We also had dinner with the new chef, and dinner was very good in all aspects, servers, presentation,, atmosphere and food. The renovations are very nice.
Thanks for another wonderful stay, and we look forward to our next visit and stay at the Holiday Inn Lido-Beach

Thanks!
Gayle
IHG member for many years

Read More
Read Less

Birthday getaway

By

July 22, 2016

Very nice hotel delivered a nice birthday card and gift from the staff. Room on the beach was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Beach Resort

By

July 18, 2016

The view of the gulf was exceptional and the nearness to the water was great. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

EXcelente Hotel !! Maravillosa Estadia !!!

By

July 16, 2016

club

Me encantaria volver a este Hotel, fue una de las mejores experiencias que he disfrutado con Holiday Inn. Le recomiendo visitar este Hotel a todas aquellas personas amantes de la playa y la tranquilidad, no se arrepentiran. Feliz estadia !!

Read More
Read Less

Lido Beach Review

By

July 16, 2016

Great view, but the room needs a microwave.

The restaurant needs to keep posted hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank for your compliments of our great views. We do have microwaves available at no charge for our guests, and regret that you were not better informed about this. Restaurant hours do vary seasonally, and we can certainly be more diligent in ensuring that our guest are aware.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

July 13, 2016

club

Was there at attend my brothers wedding. The hotel staff helped to make the event memorable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Our newly renovated dining room and meeting rooms are amazing locations for weddings and special events. No one else in this area offers gulf side roof top event spaces! And we have the talent to take great care of you. Congratulations to your brother and we do hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

for a hotel on lido beach, this is the best value

By

July 11, 2016

This hotel is across the street from arguably the best beach in Florida. The lobby looks nice and fresh, it just smelled like bad body odor in the whole lobby whenever Paul was working at the front desk. You could smell him from the minute the elevator doors opened. My first room was crawling with what they called sugar sand ants, which we found out in the morning by having them crawling on my wife. We had to talk to the manager to get a satisfactory replacement room. Kara was a helpful manager and most of the staff seemed to be friendly. The air conditioning units were not able to cool the rooms below about 75 degrees even when on 66 high speed. These issues having been addressed, it was a beautiful view of the gulf. The second room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The temperature made it difficult for me to sleep. The breakfast buffet was delicious, we ate it everyday. The pool was a lot of fun and the poolside bar/restaurant had nice appetizers. Debbie, the bartender, was friendly and hard working. The scent of Paul's bad odor was the most unforgiveable situation with him working at the front desk. The maintenance men smelled awful as well, but they work in the hot sun outside and I would expect them to be quite sweaty. Working in guest hospitality myself for 19 years now, I have had to address some of my staff over the years on their hygiene and would recommend someone address Paul. He is the first impression for your hotel and often the last. He came into work in the morning already smelling awful, hitting your nose like a ton of bricks every time you get off the elevator or walk in from outside. I would stay there again, it was my 5th time to Lido Beach, first time to this hotel. Where I previously stayed, is not on the beach, they have a beach club with full service and changing rooms you have to drive to or take their shuttle to. The primary benefit of this Holiday Inn is it's location, location, location. The view from the 7th floor restaurant was excellent. The sand was like powdered sugar, the water a gentle entry and very clear. You were only up to your knees when you were 15 to 20 yards out. St. Armands circle is a 5 minute walk and has many nice shops and restaurants, one of which is my favorite anywhere. If this hotel were inland, I would not stay here for the prices they charge, even though they are lower than the ones I have stayed at inland. You will have a great family trip here and not be bound to a car for every meal outside of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
So much praise for our team and great location. We do regret that any member of our team was less than welcoming in comment, appearance or smell. We work in a humid climate this time of year, and we can certainly take better care of ourselves. Know that your concerns will be addressed. We want you to be comfortable and enjoy every minute of your stay in our tropical location.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location!!!!

By

July 10, 2016

club

While this hotel is not on the beach, it is literally, (very literally), directly across the street from the beach, a very easy walk. Also, it is literally "walking distance" from St. Armand's Circle for restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you! You have described us so well. We have a one of a kind location on Lido Key, at the beach and a short walk to St. Armand's Circle. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Yet

By

July 08, 2016

Wonderful location and truly a spot to relax and enjoy. Pool was wonderful as you could see ocean and the bar and food services was on point at the pool. Upstairs dining also had beautiful views and great staff. Felt welcomed as soon as we stepped in the front door. Wonderful decor though out the whole hotel. Room was clean and housekeeping kept it that way the whole time of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Peace of Mind

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great quick getaway from Clearwater. The food was ok, but not great. Very close to beach just a cautious skip across the street. Within walking distance to festivities. cute little pricey shops with food choices from expensive to low price. Very pleased with our stay, very relaxing or fun whatever you want.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you. We are pleased to announce that we have a new Chef in our kitchen and we are working hard to improve all of our offerings. We know our guests will be impressed! You are close by, make sure you come back to check us out!
Read More
Read Less

Sarasota Beach Stay

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel and received a Gulf View room with a great view of the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 06, 2016

We stay here at least once a year - always consistent highly recommend

Read More
Read Less