• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Surprise Pleasure I had to accompany my husband to Sarasota for a serious medical procedure. Hotel Indigo was recommended by friends and also appeared on a list of accommodations approved by Sarasota Memorial Hospital. The hotel and all the staff were attentive, kind and very helpful to this traveler who was not familiar with the area. The food was excellent; the room was clean and comfortable; and the atmosphere felt safe and secure. It was a comfort to be in such a place during a stressful time. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sarasota nice stay to visit St. Armands while waiting on our condo for a week's stay at the beach at Siesta Key. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort on the road Clean Hotel and friendly staff. I will return to this hotel in the future. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean This hotel is a very clean hotel and is very close to Lido Beach and downtown. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Financial Center manager I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly the loacation was impecably clean I would recommend. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I stayed here with several friends on an overnight to Sarasota. We were all delighted with the comfort and charm of the hotel. Its small size made it more personal and friendly. I would definitely stay here on any future trip to Sarasota. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Stay The Hotel Indigo met and exceeded our expectations. The staff, hotel itself and location were perfect. This has become our new go to hotel when visiting Sarasota. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was convenient to shopping and dining downtown, St. Armands Key and the beaches. Looking forward to returning. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service, great. Overall service, great. Everything was wonderful. The staff, accommodation, food service, etc., were great. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay We walked in to a fresh, clean, inviting lobby and from the second we checked in until we walked out the door, we were greeted by friendly, helpful employees. Every single employee we encountered went out of their way to help us in any way we asked (driving us all over the city, providing extra taffy and the contacts to purchase more for my daughter who loved it, providing IT help when I couldn't figure out the firewalls on my computer, even helping to (happily) rile my children out of bed at check out time!)--they were absolutely wonderful! Our room was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. This was easily the most peaceful, comfortable hotel stay I've ever had. I highly recommend this hotel as a place for business or pleasure. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambiance! Really loved the experience at this Hotel. It is now my favorite place to stay in Florida! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hidden gem Loved the room and the decor was so cute. Music playing, robes and slippers, tray of goodies all met us when we checked in. The staff was very friendly and smiling and the beds were comfortable. Loved this hotel! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway Took a long weekend to go to Siesta Key. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff at checkin who were able to give us the highlights of the area. Everyone who worked at Hotel INdigo was very friendly. Would definitely go back for another getaway. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The Staff at Hotel Indigo was excellent from the dining room to the front desk. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel! My stay at the Indigo Sarasota was amazing! The room was in perfect condition and felt very inviting. The staff were accommodating and pleasant. Even the elevator area smelled great! This hotel really takes every small detail into account to deliver the best experience and it pays off! Will not hesitate to stay again or at another Hotel Indigo property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great hotel every thing about this hotel is top notch, from the room, beds staff and restaurant!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay for business The hotel was much more lovely in person than it was represented on the website. I thought it would be a nice hotel, but it was just lovely. We had 4 very filled days but the kitchen prepared an amazing dinner for us just 15 minutes before kitchen closing. The business center saved me a trip to Kinkos at 6 am in the morning the next day. When I left an item in the desk drawer I was able to ring them and they sent it back to me right away. I highly recommend the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel! Wonderful experience with staff and hotel amenities. Will definitely check for this brand when traveling to other cities. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pick! Pleasant surprise for first timers and consistent quality for repeat customers. I've stayed numerous times and it is always a great stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I really enjoyed by stay. The staff especially the front desk and Michael the driver of the courtesy van couldn't have been nicer! Very wonderful experience! I loved the restaurants they suggested too! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great staff, beautiful hotel, I can't imagine staying somewhere nicer in Sarasota without spending much more money. I trust Hotel Indigo whenever I'm travelling. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Great experience! Restaurant dinner selection is limited and expensive. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time won't be the last time wonderful experience. Extremely personable, helpful staff. The only negative was a loud air conditioner. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attractive Boutique Hotel The staff at the hotel was excellent. The renovations were very tastefully done and ambience is great. The dining room is a little bit bright and very open to the lobby, so I chose to sit at the bar for dinner which felt a little more intimate. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing This was our first experience in a Hotel Indigo and I can confidently tell you it will not be our last. We are already planning our return visit to your hotel for several different events in the area. I was the GM of a couple of hotels for about 20 years and I can honestly say if I had a hotel now, I would hope my staff would represent the hotel as well as yours does. I started off keeping a list of the first couple of staff member we encountered and thought, I'm going to tell the GM how wonderful these people are. By the end of our stay your entire staff was on the list. They could have not gone out of their way any more to make our anniversary weekend any better. Even on Sunday afternoon when it seemed like every restaurant in town was closed at 2 or 3, we called them from the road and they assisted us to the closest open restaurant. Never, ever did we seem like a burden or a bother. I am completely amazed at the level of customer service in your hotel. Congratulations on a job well done. We will be back soon. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The quality of the staff and rooms is great. I really like the hardwood floors, which makes it feel very clean. My only minor complaint is that I don't like the pillows September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel, housekeeping was not great. Wonderful hotel - small but pleasant rooms. Food was very good. Housekeeping would put some of the decorator pillows on the bed but not all of them. In spite of minor problems, I would definitely go back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Fun for locals. I live just a few miles away from this hotel and just wanted a mini staycation. This hotel was perfect. They attend to locals and it was just a fun stay. Will definitely do this again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service. I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota, FL. I received outstanding customer service. Every employee I encountered was extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were great: very good size, bright and airy with nice décor. The food was wonderful-Kudos to the chefs! The hotel is located in a very convenient area-right off of US 41and within walking distance to local shops and restaurants. I have already booked a return stay. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Sarsasota to anyone who wants a great hotel stay at a great price! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room We enjoyed a nice quiet getaway and the location of the hotel was great September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay Stayed at the Hotel Indigo/Sarasota for business. I found the hotel to be nice and the room was clean and fresh (the Aveda products in the bathroom were an extra perk). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had business meetings downtown Sarasota and the hotel was convenient. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading