• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very nice Hi Ex. Well-maintained. Very clean. Breakfast convenient and breakfast staff very attentive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It smell clean when I walked in. The receptionist was super nice and professional. The rooms exceeded my expectation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Although we experienced A.C. problems and a dead TV in the 1st room, the staff here is extremely helpful and understanding. Tim is fantastic. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. The staff could not have been more accommodating. In particular, the woman who served as the breakfast kitchen staff was wonderful. When my sister left her hand bag in the dining area, she immediately brought it to the desk. More than that, she worked at a fever pitch to make sure that the food trays were full. She gave a "last call" before cleaning the food items from the dining area. She gave help immediately when needed. She gave the impression that she liked her job, took it seriously, and wanted to do her best. I, unfortunately, did not get her name, however, she was there for most of the 14 days that I was at the Holiday Inn. She deserves a raise!!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Our Swim Team This hotel was great for our swim team for the second year in a row. It is quick and easy to get to the pool. lots of shops in the area and very comfortable for the swimmers. The GM was great and we had a great experience. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms comfortable beds The staff is very helpful, and the hotel common areas are very inviting. The room was very clean July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our overall stay From checking in to going to bed the first night of our stay, I would rate this hotel an average hotel. The check in lady was great and helped us with the air conditioning that wasn't blowing very well. She showed us some other rooms to find out that all of the air conditioners were the same way. The beds were hard. There was a plastic cover under the sheets so it felt very uncomfortable and was noisy. The breakfast was great! Lots of options! The overall cleanliness was average. When trying to go to bed at night or to sleeep in in the morning, it was difficult. Everytime a door closed it would slam. From the room doors to the stairway doors, there was always noise in the hallways. I would probably check out another place to stay if I had to return to Sarasota. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be the guest Treated like a friendly guest in a comfortable atmosphere. Excellent value. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise Great property, positive surprise in many dimensions. Friendly staff, fresh decor of the rooms, good quality sleep and a good location. All you need, really. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stocking of room supplies Stayed at the HIE Sarasota I-75 for the second time in two weeks on Saturday, June 21st. Having stayed at the hotel one week earlier on Friday, June 13th, and being completely satisfied with my stay, I was extremely disappointed in the second stay. The room was not fully stocked and lacked essentials: no wash cloths, only one hand towel, and no soap or shampoo. Obviously the room had not been inspected. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We really enjoyed our stay in Sarasota. The staff was very helpful on indicating us where to go Thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and excellent people skills I had the opportunity to spend a few nights at this hotel and I was very impressed with the level of service provided by the staff. they were very courteous and went that extra mile to provide you with assistance. The room was comfortable and I was able to have many good night sleeps there. I do recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Comfortable bed, great customer service and convenient location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever! Exemplary Service! By far, the best service I have ever received at any Hotel or Resort. Even more, the rooms were exquisite! Will be coming back very soon! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at HIE-Sarasota I-75 while attending wedding activities. Hotel was an excellent choice. Furnishings were modern and comfortable. Bed was superb and got an excellent night's sleep after an 11 hour drive. Breakfast was outstanding, full of choices, and the Cinnamon buns were out of this world. Enjoyed the hotel so much, we booked to stay there again the next weekend on our return trip. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff The location, staff and amenities were excellent. My only complaints were a musty odor in my room and uncomfortable pillows. The hot and cold food breakfast was very convenient and offered adequate choices, though the hot food was lacking in taste. To be fair, I did not address these concerns with the staff because I am not a complainer and can live with imperfections. Because the staff was so friendly and accommodating, I am sure they would have gone to great lengths to correct any complaint I had, and so would not hesitate to stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Even though the facility is a bit older it is well maintained and very comfortable June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding staff and facility. Congrats to all. Would welcome another stay at this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexcusable staff behavior by the blonde at the desk Beautiful blonde female desk person gave me false directions to rental car return in Orlando, causing me grief, miss my plane, lost for two hours back and forth trying to find it. I had asked her to call to find out the directions, which she refused to do, but then said she could print them out for me. So she prevented me from getting the directions myself and gave me false directions. This contempt shown by your staff to your guest is inexcusable. Therefore I cannot recommend this location. There is no one to help with baggage and I am disabled. Initial check in desk staff required me to answer a number of personal questions and said I could not check in if I did not answer, then he made up his own answers when I said No Comment. The pond adjacent needs to be filled. It is half full and looks awful, making the property look distressed. Powdered eggs and no bacon is not inviting. Local calls are difficult to make and not explained on the phone usage instructions. There was one very helpful male at the desk, very nice, young brunette. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The comode lid was absolutly junk???? We are IHG members, and have stayed at this facility twice in the last 45 days. Neither time were we offered even a bottle of water or any other thing that made us feel that being a member made us feel that it was worth it!!! Don't know if we will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, convenient, and comfortable This hotel never fails to exceed my expectations and I am picky. I've been staying here for about a year now every couple months and it's great to see the same faces every time I visit. Clean rooms, great breakfast, and everyone is very friendly. Highly recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 2 week stay I was on business for the area for 2 full weeks. The room was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my in-room Air Conditioner and it was replaced within 20 minutes of my call. All personnel behind the front desk always greeted me with a smile coming and going. The lady who worked the breakfast area kept everything stocked and cleaned at all time. Coffee in lobby was always hot and fresh. Highly recommended!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience due to IHG flexibility Reservations were made inadvertently at the wrong hotel in Sarasota and IHG was very responsive to fully refund and then schedule reservations for the hotel do choice. thanks much. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful front desk Sarah at the evening front desk was always patient, smiling, and helpful…no matter the request. Initially requested to change rooms because someone had smoked (even though it is prohibited) in the room before! Sarah was great about it and also helped with firmer pillows and a few other requests during our stay. Would have relaxed and slept better if it had not been for noisy neighbors. I think Sarah would have even taken care of this if we had asked:) Staff person at breakfast was also great, but I did not catch her name. Very friendly and on the ball. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, will be back I was here for one night on a business trip. Checked in and Sarah went out of her way to recommend an great place for dinner. Later on called to ask how my room was and asked if I needed anything to be comfortable. Great service! Bed was sooooo comfy I ended up laying in bed and doing my work that night even though there was a couch and nice desk in the room. Will be here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way. Everything was perfect from the friendly, accommodating people at the front desk, the nice room, to the fantastic breakfast. I was amazed that they gave you a choice of pillows (soft, firm) and it even said it on the pillow cases. I brought my own pillow, but didn't need to use it. I also liked the fact that they had a sheet with all the TV stations listed so you didn't have to guess! The last thing that blew me away was the great hot breakfast. They offered everything a restaurant did and had the biggest, softest, warm cinnamon buns - oh so delicious. My one-night stay was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk staff was incredibly professional and very nice! nice hotel if you need to stay in this area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Courteous Staff The management staff at this property is great. They were very helpful and their service exceeded our expectations. Thank you March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We stayed here for several days and found the place to be nice, clean and comfortable. The General Manager checked us in and couldn't have been more accommodating. We'll probably stay again sometime. Very close to Siesta Key and many nice restaurants, local and chains like Ruth's Chris. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent but firm Beds Everything for me was perfect. Customer service check-in to check-out was fantastic. Rooms were inviting and updated. Great local restaurants close by. My only complaint was beds were a bit fim for me. I like soft sink in beds. These were a bit stiff. Was not a deal killer and should not keep u away from hotel. Glad to be there. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading