• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location for access to Anna Maria Island and Cortez, FL. The interior and exterior are well maintained, the room was comfortable with a desk area and chair for relaxing. I particularly appreciated the stairway to the 2nd floor from the lobby. Service personnel were friendly and wifi was adequate. I recommend Holiday Inn Express. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly and safe It was comforting to know that on our road trip there was always a clean, comfortable, friendly and safe place to stay no matter where we stopped along the way. And the 800 number for reservations helped tremendously as we never quite knew where we would be stopping. They helped us find the nearest Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, made sure we got reservations even though they were always last minute and gave excellent directions and direct phone numbers to each new location. Will stay only at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for all future trips. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local Escape We stayed at this hotel to spend more time at the Ringling Museum and beaches. We were offered extended check out of 2:00pm as a priority club member. The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Very polite and professional. The breakfast was excellent. All areas of the hotel were well kept and clean. This hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants and stores (right next door). There are also some pubs within walking distance for adults to enjoy without driving afterward. Although I wouldn't recommend this place for children, adults will enjoy the stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very cordial, the hotel/room was very clean, comfortable bed. Top Notch place to stay!!!!! Staff was very helpful and cordial. The overall hotel was very clean and the room was immaculate. Bedding was very comfortable. Breakfast was eye appealing and very tasty. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini trip We planned a quick over night trip to see the DaVinci Exhibit touring from Italy. The hotel and its location met all my expectations...I don't get away often so it was nice to have everything so comfortable. Great breakfast before we headed back home. Wish we had the chance to use the pool which seemed nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for senior single I booked as a walk-in--too late to drive back to Ft. Myers. The desk clerk was very helpful, found me a room away from noise, on the first floor with easy access from parking lot. I didn't eat the breakfasts, so can't comment there. The room was clean and ac worked well. But the best part of this branch of HIE is the customer service. Both the day and the night clerks were immensely helpful in drawing me maps to get around. I'm a senior, from out of town and looking for apartments. The night clerk told me which of my selected locations were safe, which ones were no-go's . This saved me hours of time driving around.This HIE is also centrally located for getting around Bradenton and not far from central Sarasota. Only one negative. Noise in the hall after midnite. Laughing, shouting woke me up twice. Otherwise, I was very satisfied. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness of room, hotel and pool We have stayed at this facility in the past and were very pleased both times. When we return to the area we will definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too accommodating The noise level of the pool on and on and going basis after the time of 10 pm was not called for. I let the front desk clerk know but nothing changed. Household staff not very friendly either. Food was so so coffee nasty. Once I got to sleep with the assistance of Advil PM I got a few hours of sleep. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, good value What I expect from a hotel is a clean comfortable room, I got that. I have seen several reviews complaining about the free hot breakfast. Really? Complaining about free? Most hotels barely offer a pastry and coffee. The hotel was fully booked and there were issues with restocking the breakfast choices but my main concern, the room, was perfect., The breakfast was just a bonus and a nice one at that. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brenda Professionalism and politeness at the front desk was excellent! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is an ideal location for visiting my family in Bradenton. I love the pool area. The breakfast is nice, love the oatmeal! I think it would be nice to maybe have some fresh cut fruit available, i.e. melon, strawberries etc. The room was fine, however I did notice some stains on the couch in the suite and on the comforter I noticed a dirty spot (looked like something was spilled and dried on it). Despite this , the customer service was outstanding. I want to thank Jade for going above and beyond in making sure our stay was comfortable. I will be back for another stay in the near future. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service air conditioner not working I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express throughout Texas and New Mexico and they have always been great. This holiday inn Express was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. We arrived at 8:00 PM and had reserved 3 rooms. WE were told the rooms were not available because they were not clean. We were given other rooms. In My room the air conditioner did not work. Notified the front desk. Came back from Supper and the air was working. 4:00 AM it stopped working. Moved to another room when we returned from the days work. Staff was rude and did not seem to care about the issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service and Experience As a Platinum level rewards member, I have stayed ay many different IHG Branded hotels and by far this was the worst I have ever stayed at. I was there with customers visiting one of our manufacturing facilities there close by in Bradenton and this was the worst experience that I have ever had. When we arrived at 8:30 PM, I am told by the counter staff that they needed to make sure that our rooms had been cleaned. I had made this reservations weeks in advance and was shocked to hear them say that much less in front of my customers. When we finally were able to get in to our rooms almost 30 minutes later, one of my customers advised me that the Air Conditioner was not working in his room. I told the front desk that there was a problem as we left for a late dinner. They said that they would have it fixed by the time we returned. When we returned, the front counter staff did not know anything about it. My customer and I went to his room to see if it was working and he was locked out. We went back to the counter to get e new key and then went to see if the A/C was working. It was but quit at about 3:00 am according to my customer. When we left that next morning, I advised the front counter staff that the Room for my customer was not acceptable and they did refund the cost and move him to another room. When we returned later that day at 4:30 pm, my room on the first floor had still not been cleaned. I was visiting with my customer in my room when housekeeping knocked on my door at 5:30 pm. It was nothing but excuses and apologies from the staff, I don't know if it is management or what but something needs to change there. I will not stay there again. I have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express further away from our plant and had a great weeks stay there. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay but I would consider eating out for breakfast The Hotel is very clean and everyone is so nice and it's only 15-20 min from the beach. Price is very good. The only thing I have to say bad about this hotel is that when you go to their breakfast, Either go as early as you can or you will have to wait in line and not get a seat to sit down and eat. The room only sits about 25 people so you have to go outside or upstairs in another room.. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not only was the food good, hot and fresh, the staff w most helpfula and pleasant. Great experience, even though the hotel was sold out and many were being fed. The staff kept things available and were very helpful. Kudos to them! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we were looking for. The suite was nice and roomy enough for our family of 6. (The king suite with a pull out couch) We enjoyed the REAL breakfast, and the wide variety of things to choose from(including hard boiled eggs, we eat those daily) One thing to mention: They don't have a gym on the property but that wasn't a problem for us as the guest get to enjoy the L.A. Fitness right next door (which has child care, and the day we went my girls got to participate in a free kids dance class that is held at the L.A. fitness so it was perfect!!) The one problem we had (our AC stopped working in the middle of the night on the last night) was quickly addressed to our satisfaction. All in all It was a GREAT stay and I would defiantly be staying at an Holiday Inn Express in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was exceptionally clean, as were the lobby and pool area. Always enjoy staying at this motel, it is so close to the beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady at the front desk check in was awesome, very professional and friendly as well as the housekeeping staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again when I come back to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Your employees are exceptional and provide the quality customer service you should be very proud of. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel is clean and comfortable with staff who are friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like staying with family. I am from Canada and have been to Bradenton 5 times since January to visit my terminally ill Father. The hotel staff treat me like family. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the price This hotel is very close to IMG Academy, less than 5 minutes by car. The rooms are fine and for the price, it was a clean hotel. My only complaint would be the number of people that smoke around the pool. I know it is a public area but our bedroom was off the pool area and if you left the door open, the room smelled like smoke. The weather was nice and I would have like to have left the slider open to enjoy the outside but could not that evening. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely recommend it was a nice stay. some of the other occupants were loud and interfering with otherwise relaxing environment.. thanks to the very helpful staff! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with friendly attentive service A very comfortable stop on our way to Naples, FL. Very friendly staff went out of their way to ensure guests comfort, with additional towels, coffee maker, express checkout provided under the door, Highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Rundum ein guter Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück hätte nur weniger "stressig" sein können. (Zu viele Menschen, zu wenig Platz, laut, längere Wartezeiten usw.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay as always As a frequent guest of this hotel chain, did not take me by surprise the quality of my stay in Bradenton. The cleanliness of the rooms and the clean smell is what has always characterized these hotels. I noticed that in the hallways, they installed air units to make it more comfortable. This weekend the hotel was very busy, yet yield supply breakfast for everyone due to the timely intervention of the staff. The only thing I was not happy is that the new air in the rooms do not have the option of "FAN ON". However this hotel is still one of my favorites. You guys earned a +10. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here often and the front desk is always great. They always take care of any needs. The hotel is clean and the rooms are great. Good breakfast with always plenty of everything. Great motel. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven quality Rooms clean and comfortable. But, lack of evening housekeeping staff left some public areas messy, in particular, around ice machine where ice was on floor. Adolescent boys from ball team running rampant at times. Coffee room had no microwave to heat up lukewarm cups, so had to ask desk clerk to do so. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in the Bradenton area and there were a number of things that led me to grade this hotel poorly: 1) Hotel smells like smoke and its a non-smoking hotel 2) I did not have a chair for the desk in my room when I arrived. I let the Mgr on duty know and the front desk person also. I was told they would get one for me right away......4 days later I was still waiting for it. 3) The bathroom floor had hair on it and was never vacuumed for the 4 days I was there 4) Breakfast area was nice but they don't turn on the lights until 6:30am even though there were many people sitting in the dark 5) I am an IGH Rewards Member and never was offered the requisite bottle of water or snack Overall, not a good hotel to stay in May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi king room, The Jacuzzi did not work, Called front desk , they told me to flip the switch on the wall. I did that a few times. He then told me there was no maint on call that night. Did not get any type of discount. or anther room. I would have saved 50 dollars by just getting a normal king room. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading