• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toilet trouble and other maintenance problems The toilet in our room flushed loudly on its own during our entire stay. We informed the desk shortly after check in, and once or twice each day of our four day, three night visit. We were told that maintenance would check it and fix it. It was never fixed. We had to turn off the water to the toilet every night so we could sleep without being awakened. The person at the desk said she had never heard of a toilet flushing itself. If we return to Sarasota, we plan to look for a different hotel. The elliptical trainer in the fitness room was without power and could not be used. It had been failing during my previous visit a year ago. I notified the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. It was not fixed and the staff was apparently unaware of whether it needed power or not. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodation This was our first stay and it proved to be very comfortable and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really smelled like a non-smoking room! I have stayed in a non-smoking room before where the mattress smelled like smoke. But this non-smoking room had no scent of tobacco. The mattress was great and after a long day on the road, it was a welcome place to sleep! Excellent breakfast with omelets, cereal, yogurt, etc. and wonderful that trays were provided for carrying food and drinks back to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel at this location. Our internet directions took us beyond the entrance so it was a little confusing as to how to get to the front door for check-in - we ended up going in the "exit" but we finally made it to the front desk! Candy a little expensive - I really craved something chocolate but $2 for a little bag of M&M's was too much! I did enjoy the free USA Today newspaper and check-out couldn't have been easier. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet soaked between a/c and bed We were visiting our daughter and prefer stay in a hotel . When we returned to our room later in the evening we found the carpet between a/c and the bed soaking wet!!!!! If it was't so late when we returned we would have asked for a new room. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly as always We as always enjoyed our stay. Wish breakfast started earlier on the weekends. Need to update ac to digital. Ac was very hard to adjust temps. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very pet friendly The outdoor tables were very nice for breakfast with your pet. Everyone was very accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and found everyone from the front desk to the maids to be excellent, accommodating and friendly. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "included" breakfast ever The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is courteous and the "included" breakfast was one of the best ones I have had! Front desk even called my room, after check In, to make sure everything was as expected and I didn't need anything. If business brings me back to this area I will be staying here again. Thank you. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really appreciated the amenities at the Sarasota East-I-75 HIE. I loved the room and the staff was very helpful. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel was all I expected. Had a great stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay and relax This hotel is almost a perfect place to stay for business or vacation, verry comfortable to stay at many nights and go to all locations around (greater Tampa Area and Orlando Theme Parks) There are differant restaurants nearby (max. 10 min by car) and a beautiful beach at Siesta Key (15 min by car). But see one point, if you stay 3 nights or more, the breakfast is boring, the same term every two days October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice place to stay for the price. Suggestions offer a milder coffee for breakfast was to strong.wish we were notified that they were testing the smoke alarms. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only chose this because of location When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. There was a sign, that said back in a minute. Waited a few minutes, then had to phone. Manager picked up and came out to help. He was courteous but there was no explanation. Anyway, the room was comfortable and the other staff very nice. TV was small comparison to the hotel at the airport. However this one was cheaper. Food was good but (again) not like the same chain at the airport. We did not use the pool. It is a little hard to find but it is quiet at night for sleeping. Overall I would stay again. But they need to get larger TV's....... September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Linens and Towels. Great service Service was great. Staff was very accomodating. Easy location getting in and out, but a little ways from the beach if that's what you're there for. Within minutes of anything you need. Hotel was very well kept. Room was clean and very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had a very nice time at the hotel. Clean, modern and comfortable. Not to mention that the service was excellent. Even the cleaning staff was friendly. The front desk was very helpful and they helped me every time I needed anything. it was my first time traveling with my dogs and I was worried how it would be, but they made me feel at home. Overall, a nice place to stay for the price and proximity to nice beaches without breaking the bank. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed My stay here was for 2 days and it was pleasant. Check in was quick and easy. No issues what so ever. Just wish I could of stayed longer. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising good hotel I was surprised at how clean and nice everything was. The kids were treated to fresh cookies while we checked in. The shower had good water pressure which to me was a treat as I have very thick hair and it needed to be washed. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Plenty of choices and fresh scrambled eggs and bacon. Not the usual pastries, fruit and cereal. Very nice. I will return! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not very friendly, web descriptions not accurate The location is good, it is a 20 minute drive to the beach and just off the I-75, but there is a couple of inaccuracies on the services mention on the website, like the children water park. Also, it looks that Platinum status mean nothing to them as I was refused an upgrade even though they confirm that have rooms available but were "not obligated to do it". The hotel was making some needed upgrades and while that is understandable, finding building materials outside of the rooms was not a pleasant surprise. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 one nighter Overall experience was great. Super friendly front desk, really clean room and priced rigt. My only negative is the bed, it wasn't comfortable at all, but would stay there again. Thanks August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, quiet play to stay I stayed for four nights in a row and was very comfortable and pleased with the hotel in general and the very friendly staff. Easy access to I-75. Siesta Key beach less than 10 miles away to the West. Good full breakfast with eggs and sausage one day, bacon the next. Also, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, and milk. I would stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly service Nice hotel. Kept clean. We were able to relax and enjoy the amenities. Great location. Close to restaurants, mall and close to the beach. Hot breakfast included so this saved us money so that we could do other activities. I would definitely go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY BEACH TIME OVERALL THIS WAS A GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE .. ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ... FRONT DESK STAFF WERE EXCELLENT DURING CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT ... BREAKFAST WAS NOT ALL THAT I HAVE STAYED AT 2 OTHER HOLIDAYS INN EXPRESS THIS YEAR AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT ... BUT THE EGGS WERE RUNNY, PANCAKES TASTED A LITTLE WEIRD AND COFFEE WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL . I STILL RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS THOUGH ... July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We went back in May and they were sold out. It was close to a friends house, and a getaway for us. They found a room ready before check in time, with a little searching as we don't like to be on the ground especially be the elevator...only room ready. They cared. And the desk clerk went above and beyond, the room was comfortable and clean, and all was fantastic! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool in the middle of the parking lot I wish the pool was not in the Parking lot, but the rooms were great and the hot Breakfast and coffee was just what I needed July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would revisit I have stayed at this hotel 3 times both under old ownership and new. The Staff has always been pleasant and accomodating. Last year had to be moved because of barking dog - would suggest they keep pets in one area of hotel - but staff moved me immediately and was apologetic. Pool was clean and spent time there. Our room was fine other than in that area the hotels always feel "damp" from humidity - don't know if A/C units could be tweaked to help that issue. We found the lobby and breakfast area to be clean and breakfast was fine. The location is right off 75 and close to everything. Beach only about 15 min. away. Will definitely stay there again. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Walls are too thin. Heard snoring from next room all night. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location We enjoyed our three night stay at the hotel during one of my sons travel tournaments with lacrosse. Breakfast was good. WI-FI was also good. Hotel was a little understaffed at the time we stayed due to a change in ownership. The staff was friendly and worked hard though. Laundry facilities were a plus right next to the pool. Driving distance to beach was about six miles. There is a local arcade facility with go-carts and games for the kids less than a mile away on the left as you head for the beach. It is called Livingston's amusement center. My wife and I were able to enjoy a pitcher of beer together while the kids played games. I would also recommend Five Star Pizza if you are looking for delivery. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Room Room was very comfortable and is close to Siesta Key beach. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected I only needed a place to catch 8 hours of sleep. My check-in was quick and easy and my room was very clean and comfortable. I left at 630am so I was unable to check out the free breakfast. It was everything I expected and needed for my stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We did stay at the hotel before it became a Holiday Inn and was not disappointed at all in the service or the room now. One suggestion though. As all the cruise ships are doing now, I would suggest putting a hand sanitizer on a stand just outside of the eating area, with a sign that says "please use before entering food area". I believe most of your guests would appreciate it and use it, since there serving pieces that are touched by almost everyone. There is a growing concern about the spreading of germs and causing a virus with the touching of utensils used by others. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Location of Hotel was good. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and nice. Property just felt older. I was under the assumption that the Holiday Inn Express brand was an effort to re-brand the Holiday Inn image and distinguish as a newer, cleaner, almost higher end hotel rather than a low/mid-range traditional 'Holiday Inn' . Perhaps my expectations were off. My review is based more on the 'feel' of the hotel than any major problem - floors in bathroom and bedrooms just felt older and the room itself felt older. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading