• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff was outstanding. Rooms and hotel were very clean. We were traveling with a group of Youth soccer players and the staff was very helpful and accomidating. I was very impressed with the customer service and quality of the hotel. CLEAN is important and they passed with flying colors! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GOOD STAY WHEN YOU TRAVEL AS I DO, YOU WANT A PLACE THAT TREATS YOU RIGHT. KIM AND THE OTHERS KEEP YOUR ROOM CLEAN AND STOCKED. BRIDGET AND RACHEL KEEP EVERYTHING RUNNING WELL. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I was here for almost 4 weeks this hotel it's great front desk was very helpful and friendly my room was excellent always clean and comfortable (thanks to Sara) Breakfast was great! love the coffe every morning! This is the best place in Venice I would recommend this hotel to everyone September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home my name is Edwin I come to this hotel every Monday I know everybody there like house keeping Wanda, Sara, Rachal. front desk Jennifer, Rebecca ,Bridget, .Ann, breakfast Jeane, everyone there are super nice. This hotel is like my second home I will recommend to everyone to come and visit holiday inn express in Venice. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I had some challenges this trip and they were turned into a positive by your employee Rachel. She is a major asset to your company. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Venice I enjoy my stay at this place very friendly and helpfull staff room was clean breakfast was great don't look for another place to stay this is the best Hotel on town September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY. HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN VENICE is a nice place to relax,. the staff is great they know how to treat the guest front desk Christine very nice lady she treats me like family and that's very nice. Rachael from house keeping leave those rooms spotless clean and the room has everything you need like shampoo, conditioner, towels, tissue . Holiday Inn Express in Venice is a great place to stay home sweet home . August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you're looking to get rest, find another location I was on the 1st floor and the party in the halls lasted until a little past 1AM and judging by the door slamming it was at least 2 rooms that were involved. I finally called hotel staff (who was just down the hall so either not concerned about the noise or deep into their offices not to tell) and was told they would look into it. About 15 minutes later I heard it get quiet...for about 5 minutes and then it started up again, but not as loud. Around 1AM they all let out a loud laugh and slammed doors - presumably the party was over. Unless you like to party, find another hotel to sleep. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel I recommend to everyone pet friendly real down to earth people everyone that work there is awesome front desk Rebecca, Jennifer, house keeping Rachael , breakfast the whole staff is great they make you feel at home. so come on down to holiday inn express in Venice real close to I-75. So come on down and enjoy yourself to a beautiful town . August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT HERE. FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL ALWAY TRYING TO ADD A SPECIAL TOUCH. MANAGEMENT AND STAFF APPEAR TO WORK WELL TOGETHER, MAKING FOR A GOOD TEAM. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I been coming to holiday inn express in Venice every Monday for the past year everybody is very nice like Jennifer, Bridget, Rebecca front desk and house keeping Rachel, Sara and Wanda they all do a great job. the rooms are clean smells great it feel like "home sweet home" Venice is a nice quite town nice beaches, places to eat so come and visit Venice . August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Venice My wife and I pop down for a quiet weekend from time to time and we have found this hotel to be the best in the area. It's quiet, clean and very peaceful. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this HI Express to anyone looking to stay in the Venice area. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean After a bad experience at Rocky Point, we were nervous about HIE in Venice but for no reseason.......this place was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed super service Bridget and Kim were very helpfull and went out of there way to make our stay very pleasent August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! We had a great time on our stay. We were there for the horse show at fox lea Farm. Mark had breakfast ready at 5:30 every morning. Christine at the front desk was enthusiastic and professional. We will definately come again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Was treated by two pleasant desk staff. Rebecca and Jennifer had great personality and knew how to make a long day enjoyable. Great sense of humor and they showed that they enjoyed what they do on a daily basis. Keep up the good work. Property was clean and breakfast was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Venice Had a very nice stay with Holiday Inn Express Venice. Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to please. Property was very clean and fresh. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel when in the area. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay for 9 nights My family moved to the Venice area and ended up having to stay for 9 nights because our home wasn't ready. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was so helpful with our transition from up north to Florida. I would like to thank all of the staff at the Holiday Express Inn for helping my family in our move. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JOE STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT AND HELPFUL. THE PLACE IS ALWAYS BEING CLEANED AND REFRESHED. THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. I STAY HERE IF I AM WORKING WITHIN 40 MILES. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff takes too many smoke breaks Check in went smoothly. Other times I went to front desk no one was there. Once I even went into business center and called front desk - no one answered the phone. Too many smoke breaks! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was there for a week on business and worked long days. It was nice to end the day in a very relaxing place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating ans did acknowledge me as a Priority Club member. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff in Venice, FL makes you feel welcome and comfortable June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Stay with Comfortable Beds This hotel is outdated but has an Awesome-Friendly staff. The beds are comfortable. If you are looking for an average stay this is your place. If you have higher standards I would look elsewhere. The pool is small but for kids they loved it. We were staying at the beaches most of the day so we decided to stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good room, LOUD AC unit This was a pretty good hotel. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and accomodating. Only complaints: AC unit was LOUD, to the point that when it kicks in at night, it woke us up. There are no in-room movies. The filter on the swimming pool didn't seem to be working as there were a lot of bugs on top of the water. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay. Stayed several nights. Very comfortable facility and room. Close to US 75 and gas stations April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convienent! Nice H I Express. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Could use a little upgrade to the fitness center, but otherwise, excellent. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed Nice hotel and nice location however, a non-smoking room was booked. Our room smelled of smoke and there was an ashtray in our room. We mentioned it to the front desk and there was no interest in removing the ashtray or addressing the smoke smell. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation with friendly staff. Great accommodation, conveniently located close to I75 and restaurants/services. Short ride to Venice Beach. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Despite some pros, I did not find this facility, and the specific room up to normal standards. When price is factored in, I was disappointed. I have Emailed the manager with the specifics. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk person rude We had a problem with the ac and with the refrigerator in the room..i reported it to the front desk and the gentleman at the front desk said "this is Florida i don't know what to tell you"...first day the ac didnt work then that afternoon when we came back to the room it worked but then the refrigerator didn't when i informed the front desk that it wasn't working he hung up on me...My food that i had in there had to be thrown away because it spoiled March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading