• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587

Our Hotel Guests Love Beautiful Lido Beach, Florida

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's
View More

Our Hotel Guests Love Beautiful Lido Beach, Florida

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach chairs and towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor, heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.
Announcements
Hotel is currently under renovations. Facility is fully open and operational. Parking may be limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay for 9 nights My family moved to the Venice area and ended up having to stay for 9 nights because our home wasn't ready. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was so helpful with our transition from up north to Florida. I would like to thank all of the staff at the Holiday Express Inn for helping my family in our move. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JOE STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT AND HELPFUL. THE PLACE IS ALWAYS BEING CLEANED AND REFRESHED. THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. I STAY HERE IF I AM WORKING WITHIN 40 MILES. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff takes too many smoke breaks Check in went smoothly. Other times I went to front desk no one was there. Once I even went into business center and called front desk - no one answered the phone. Too many smoke breaks! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was there for a week on business and worked long days. It was nice to end the day in a very relaxing place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating ans did acknowledge me as a Priority Club member. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff in Venice, FL makes you feel welcome and comfortable June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Stay with Comfortable Beds This hotel is outdated but has an Awesome-Friendly staff. The beds are comfortable. If you are looking for an average stay this is your place. If you have higher standards I would look elsewhere. The pool is small but for kids they loved it. We were staying at the beaches most of the day so we decided to stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good room, LOUD AC unit This was a pretty good hotel. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and accomodating. Only complaints: AC unit was LOUD, to the point that when it kicks in at night, it woke us up. There are no in-room movies. The filter on the swimming pool didn't seem to be working as there were a lot of bugs on top of the water. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay. Stayed several nights. Very comfortable facility and room. Close to US 75 and gas stations April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convienent! Nice H I Express. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Could use a little upgrade to the fitness center, but otherwise, excellent. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed Nice hotel and nice location however, a non-smoking room was booked. Our room smelled of smoke and there was an ashtray in our room. We mentioned it to the front desk and there was no interest in removing the ashtray or addressing the smoke smell. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation with friendly staff. Great accommodation, conveniently located close to I75 and restaurants/services. Short ride to Venice Beach. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Despite some pros, I did not find this facility, and the specific room up to normal standards. When price is factored in, I was disappointed. I have Emailed the manager with the specifics. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk person rude We had a problem with the ac and with the refrigerator in the room..i reported it to the front desk and the gentleman at the front desk said "this is Florida i don't know what to tell you"...first day the ac didnt work then that afternoon when we came back to the room it worked but then the refrigerator didn't when i informed the front desk that it wasn't working he hung up on me...My food that i had in there had to be thrown away because it spoiled March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I found this hotel very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The room was always very clean and the towels in the bathroom were fresh and white . I would definitely stay there again if Inwas in the area. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big disappointment Tthis old hotel has not kept up with the industry. The TV selection was horrible. Not enough papers. only got 1 on last day. Not enough tables in the breakfast area. Our room keys had to be reset frequently, at least 4 times. It was inconvenient to get new keys. The pool area is a disgrace and the pool was filthy. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rugs and stairwells, not cleaned the entire time there. My review is so bad I've already called corporate Customer Care and put in a formal complaint. Reserved king bed, got 2 queens w/ no apology, no pillows cases or coffee had to call room service. Shower head so clogged w/ green and white debri, barely a drizzle of water. Room not cleaned some days till after 3. Theres more but I'm out of time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Business Person to stay... Holiday Inn Express does not have a dinner restaurant. However this one has several within walking distance. One great one is the hamburger place across the parking lot. Great service---great place to stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpet everywhere Behind the front desk, in all the hallways, in the guest room. You can't help but wonder about the cleanliness of everything else. The cleaning staff are friendly and I'm sure they do the best they can but This place is a typical overused old beach hotel Make sure you walk next door to BrewBurgers. Everything on the menu is great. If you're lucky they've got homemade peanut butter icebox pie available for dessert. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit Off Our experience with you in Venice included much of the high quality we come to expect at Holiday Inn, but a few things were a little bit off the mark. The clock in the room didn't work, the air conditioning was a bit noisy, and the bathroom floors a bit dirty, as we learned when we used a washcloth to mop up a water spill. The staff at the desk were all great, and we did not mention any of this to them, so we don't know how they might have responded. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Wrote the manager a note when we ck'd out. Was unhappy with the price vs. hotel. Food was not good, esp. the eggs, and the carpet everywhere needs replacing. Also, didn't like the smoke in the stair well. I TRUST THAT THE MANAGER will take care of all and I will give this hotel another try. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rating should be lower Good location and comfortable bed. Room carpet stained and dirty. Bottom of window sheers were very dirty with a broken pull. No laundry bag asked housekeeping for one and was given a trash bag. Asked front desk and was finally given 2 bag during our 4 night stay. Shorted on washclothes 2 days out of four. At pool there was only six chairs. Out of the six chairs three of them were not usable due to broken back or rusted. No pool towels. Asked front desk for towels was instructed to check workout area. No towels there either. Front desk then gave us two small towels. Garbage cans in front of main enterance overflowing. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more... the water pressure was very low, the carpet in room looked dirty and had stains. the bed was comfty..... February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ?? Non Smoking ?? First let me state that both husband and myself have allergies to smoke and pets. We stayed at this hotel because it was supposed to be non smoking. Guess again. As soon as we got off the elevator we could smell smoke and a guy was standing there holding his pet. The smell didn't get any better when we got to our room. We complained at the front desk. All of the rooms have a no smoking sign on the outside of them. The person at the front desk told us that all the rooms were non smoking except two (even though there are signs on all of the rooms indicating no smoking# and those two rooms are on our floor; and worse yet , one is across the hall from us. We went out and purchased air fresheners to help with the smell. We complained again the next morning and got the same answer. When we got back to the hotel that afternoon the staff had put three air fresheners in the outlets in our hallway. We put a towel at the bottom of our door and sprayed and sprayed the air freshener. It never got any better. Thankfully we were finally able to find another hotel that was non smoking and pet free for the remainder of our stay. Also, at 9:30 a.m. on our second day, the maid was knocking on our door asking for our used towels #check-out is 11:00 a.m.); you would have thought they would have waited until at least 11:00 a.m. to come knocking. The air conditioner rattled all of the time. It sounded like a ball bearing or something going out. The sound was metal on metal. I will never stay at this hotel again. Our accommodations for the first 3 days of our vacation were extremely stressful, but once we changed hotels the remainder of our vacation was great. They couldn't move us to another room because they were totally booked and they never offered to help us find another hotel. For all of our trouble they gave us a $20 credit; big deal! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and accessible computer As we traveled through Florida, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because we found the rates were good, breakfasts were delicious, and beds were very comfortable. I certainly would recommend this hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude of Front Desk Personnel We requested a first floor room a month or so before our visit. When we arrived around 4:30 p.m. to check the hotel. We were told that no first floor rooms were available. When we asked the clerk would not say when the rooms were assigned except staff does not guarantee first floor rooms when asked for. The manager was very rude and also would not tell us when the rooms were assigned and what we could have done in order to get a first floor, such as arrive earler. After much discussion we were give a first floor room with 2 double beds (we had asked for a king bed). Also as I have mentioned in earlier reviews, we do not understand why Corporate makes a decision to give the only special amenity that is given the cookies on week days and not on weekends which clearly give preference to business travelers over people who are leisure travelers We were also not given any recognition (water, snacks) at the hotel because we are Priority Club Members. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly would stay again. We had a nice stay 2 nights visiting family. The first night was a Friday night, we did wake a few times with what sounded like teenagers yelling and laughing in the hallways at 2am. And doors slamming again the teens. Over all a great hotel experience. Our second night was peaceful staff friendly hotel very clean. If your looking for a place with a grea t relaxing pool atmosphere this may not be it . February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly The hotel was full however breakfast was well picked over and there was not a lot on offer. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied 100% satisfied with the hotel & staff. great location February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and exceptional breakfast. After staying in a Days Inn in Naples, FL, we really appreciated the wonderful breakfast array at your motel in Venice. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving to Venice My wife and I plus a couple of dogs over-nighted here last week while moving due to a job transfer. We had stayed here previously (without dogs) several times and always top notch service and comfort. Everyone from the GM on down were nothing but thoughtful, courteous and caring. We are moving to Venice permanently and will enjoy recommending Holiday Inn Express in Venice to the over-flow crowd of family and friends. Thanks to the entire staff for everything!!! The Henry"s January 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading