• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.
Announcements
Hotel is currently under renovations. Facility is fully open and operational. Parking may be limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach Location Hotel Stayed here for 1 night due to excellent location on the beach. The location just cannot be beat. This is an older hotel that has not undergone a complete refurb so if you're looking for luxury, keep looking. If you want a room with an awesome view that won't break the bank, come here. If they could gut the bathroom and replace the carpet, and add a few more items to the breakfast buffet, I'd give a 5 star review. To no fault of the hotel, the carpet was sticky. I think this is due to the humidity, sand and probably people spraying sunscreens on IN the room.. the tub and countertop in the bathroom have to go. The 70's are calling and they want them back! :) The breakfast buffet, for the price could have had just a few more options, but it met the needs for protein accompanied by gorgeous views of the beach. The staff of this hotel are amazing.. Ask for Debbie at the bar and she will take GREAT care of you! :) May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in poor condition. Air conditioner very old, did not cool enough and was extremely loud. manager on duty was very rude. Could not handle the phone and guests. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room and not value for money The location, the restaurant and the staff at this hotel are excellent. There it ends. Our first room was out dated, had a bath in it that 'wobbled'; the drainage was poor and the condition of the room was scruffy at best. We had to fight the curtains to close them. In fairness to the staff when we complained they moved us for the second night. This room was equally outdated with polystyrene ceiling tiles stained and hanging down. The bath did not 'wobble'. This was the most expensive hotel on our stay in Florida - we stayed in five different locations all of which were IHG brands - it was without doubt the worst value for money and we feel thoroughly let down by the company. There was a time when the name Holiday Inn would ensure a decent hotel. We paid 'top dollar' on the assumption this was still the case and it has to be said we feel utterly cheated. It also has to be said that we have stayed in far better UK hotels than this place - that would not have been the case in the past - we looked to the US for quality. The hotel mention that refurbishment is underway, that being the case they should only rent out the refurbished rooms and not something far inferior at the same price. We would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a bit of luxury - I was tempted to say old fashioned luxury - old fashioned the rooms are but far from luxurious. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiion Good Location,. Staff friendly and helpful ! Enjoyed our stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to beach, wonderful view, helpful staff, Great Pool! We have stayed here many times. Love this hotel and location. Right across from Lido beach. Very relaxing to sit on your balcony and enjoy the beach view when you head back to the room or want to watch the sunset. We even watch the porpoises swimming in the ocean from the balcony. We have had several meals at the pool bar. Great cabana sandwich! Yum! And the food is very reasonably priced. The only issue I have at all is the water taste horrible. We always buy a jug of water on vacation to keep in our room but the water with dinner had a really bad taste to it. Not sure what that is about as we didn't ask. Just didn't drink it. The fridge in the room is also very nice to have. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This was our third time staying at the Hotel. The room was showing it's age and was not the cleanest. We loved the balcony overlooking the gulf. The pool was very nice and the staff were very friendly and usually helpful.The hotel is older and the rooms have not been updated. They are small and the bathrooms are old. The faucet leaked. We understand the hotel was under construction but did not know that when we reserved on line. The Kokonuts bar was ok but when I received a bourbon drink with many many fruit flies at the bottom of the glass and complained I was totally ignored. That made me upset. The prices for margaritas was totally out of line at $9. The food was ok. I have stayed at over 12 holiday in sites over the past year and this was our worst experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed in IHG reward nights policies I live in hotels every week and I'm a Priority Club / IHG platinum member. I booked this stay for two nights on points. I am very disappointed that with IHG's new system you can ONLY book a basic room. There is no option for better rooms for any amount of points. At this particular property that meant I could only book a "parking lot' view rather than "gulf view". The biggest frustration is NOT the fact that I didn't get a Gulf View it's the fact that everyone kept making up different stories and outright lies about there policies as if I'm and idiot and it's my first night in a hotel. I'm not sure I can write all the details of the excuses I heard about upgrades but let me try and summarize. Basically if you call or talk to any IHG staff on the phone or in person they will very pleasantly tell you an upgrade is no problem and what you have to do. Then every person you talk to proceeds to give you a different story of excuses why they can't change the room at that time and what you did wrong. After booking I was told by phone that an upgrade could not be processed until the day of the reservation. On the morning of the reservation I was told by phone that they made a note and would work on it. When I checked in I was told "i should have let them know sooner" and then that "the reservation was just made last Friday". I'm not even sure what that means because first of all the reservation was made like 6 weeks earlier NOT the previous Friday and I was previously told I could not let them know sooner? Second, the reservation had it IN THE COMMENTS requesting a Gulf View since the time of booking. Starting this year I am no longer using Priority Club / IHG as my 1st hotel chain. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel little rundown but fair priced on the beach. Staff very friendly and helpfull April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The door to our room was so heavy, I actually pulled a muscle in my back trying to open it. I can't believe that an elderly person could even open it. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach Great location on beach, nice room size, friendly staff, close to St Armand's Circle & Mote Aquarium April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel needs quite a lot of TLC, currently underway, but that aside (and frankly it wasn't intrusive or a problem) it's highly recommended. The position on Lido beach could not be bettered and the short walk to the bars, restaurants and superb shops at St Armand's Circle completed the enjoyment. We'd go again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The hotel is tired and worn. The staff does not appear to be well trained and are not focused on customer service. I was visited by a friend and we asked permission for my guest to park on their largely vacant lot and was refused. The person at the front desk told my guest to move his car to the street even though he only expected to be there for an hour while we had lunch. He parked the car on the street and we decide to have lunch at another hotel down the street. Additionally, I made the mistake of leaving a ring on the dresser while we went for a walk on the beach. The room was cleaned while we were gone for a little over an hour and my ring was stolen. Management does not take responsibility for theaft by their staff. I admit that I made a mistiake by leaving the ring in the room but it still should not have been stolen. There is a safe that I had not noticed. If you choose to stay here I would use the safe of course as the staff cant be trusted. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locaton We arrived earlier than the normal check in time, but that didn't matter to the desk staff. They told us the only room that was ready was a smaller King. We took it. It was nice, but a little small. I would have to think about it for the next time. Very nice and personable front desk personnel, and entire staff Nice Balcony overlooking the ocean/beach. allowed early check in. Clean room Nice penthouse restaurant overlooking the ocean I drink my share amount of coffee. with that said, They do not have coffee available 24/7. However, I asked for some. they made me a new fresh pot. Construction signs all over the place but did not see any going on. Although we were there 3-4 days before Christmas. I would definitely stay here again. This is Lido beach and less touristy. We liked that aspect better. Siesta Key is just a short DRIVE but much more touristy. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Staff was excellent and service was good. No complains. Location was great. Walking distance to restaurant and right across from beach. Great place to stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room. I would definitely visit this property again. Wonderful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF WE HAD A GREAT ANNIVERSARY STAY AT THIS HOTEL. COMFORTABLE BED & GREAT SERVICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ONLY CON IS THAT ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lacked pool space, outdated rooms Quality of beds was great - everyone slept very well. Location is fantastic - walking distance to everything. Gulf view was perfect. Pool lacked a lot of seating, space - no place to sit and relax. Room decor really didn't go together - mix/match of stuff. Bathroom needed remodel - old. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay This older hotel is being freshened up, however, no improvements are necessary when it comes to the staff who are friendly, helpful and responsive. The location is across from a beautiful beach where chair rentals are available ( I bought my own for the week). The pool is clean, warm and a comfortable setting with a sense of community amongst guests. Dining options are on site, with just a short walk to Armands Circle. There is rooftop dining. Overall, the hotel is wonderful and I will return. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and close to. Armand's Circle Felt like a beautiful tropical resort. Comfortable room...gorgeous pool always warm. Really enjoyed our 10 night stay! Absolutely no complaints. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach, near St Armand's Circle We were only here for two nights but had stayed for odd nights twice before. On those occasions we paid a lot less than this year. The hotel is only getting away with charging what to me is a lot of money at this present time due to its position on the beach and it being five minutes walk from St Amand's Circle which is great for restaurants and shops. It also has great views from its seventh floor restaurant, where we had a lovely evening meal. The trouble is that the 50 year old hotel itself is in urgent need of refurbishment, which I believe has just started. The bedroom and bathroom were tatty and the air conditioning that loud it kept us awake. Maybe when the hotel has had a make over the price paid would seem more reasonable, but I feel I have paid far too much this year for it's current condition. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff! What a nice experience staying at this beach hotel. The staff was very helpful in answering our many questions. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy bed..I have no hair..but long black hairs under the covers Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Enough said. I would spend more money to stay anywhere else the next time I go to Sarasota. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay This hotel offered a great location, a very comfortable room and very friendly staff. It was not the height of luxury but was welcoming and provided everything we needed for a comfortable and happy stay. All the staff were particularly good and made us feel like welcome guests. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, but this was pleasantly and efficiently served and was very good quality. We had a drink or two in the bar and, again, this had a friendly feel and very pleasant staff We would certainly stay there again February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mexico Gulf View from my room The rooms are old, run down and the building is worn from years by the sea. but the staff in this facility were the best to deal with. The view if you get a room above the 3rd floor, now you have to ask for the Gulf view and it worth the extra charge. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No response at front desk or housekeeping, smoke alarm went off, Surprisingly unpleasant stay. When I called the front desk to request pillows, I did not reach a human. Instead, an automated voice said I had no messages. (Even though I called the number (#5) for "Front Desk/Guest Services.") I next tried calling Housekeeping, but that went to voicemail asking me to leave a message. No one ever returned my call or brought pillows. The smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night, waking us out of a deep sleep. There was no fire! We had dinner in the Coconuts lounge where two customers were drunk, loud, and profane. The bartender apologized, but did nothing about it. Very unpleasant stay. Too bad. We were looking forward to an innocuous Holiday Inn stay near a beautiful beach. February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction For the amount we paid on the room we should have had a better room. The Hotel is under construction and although they have signs we should have bee advised of that fact. However, the staff was wonderful. No complaints with the service just the quality of the room. Hopefully next time our stay will be more pleasant. Thank you for your time. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and newly renovated rooms Very warm and friendly welcome. Hotel is in process of renovating rooms. I already had a "new" one and it was very nice and perfectly clean. Very comfortable bed. Perfect location right on the beach, walking distance to the little village with restaurants and shops. Perfect view from the balcony if you have gulf view rooms. Nice pool area. Very relaxed atmosphere. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as usual Every year we come to Sarasota for a short stay and we're always pleased with our lodging at the Holiday Inn, Lido. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff, Wonderful Property Great property & location. Family & pet freindly. I was hospitalized during my stay & the staff went beyond the call of duty to help & assure me. They even cared for my service dogs until I could get help there. I can not wait to go back & have my missed vacation! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice anniversary We stayed a week the end of October. The view at breakfast was amazing and the food excellent (omelets soo good) The pool average but we don't come for the pool. The beach is beautiful. My only suggestion is beach chairs should be provided. The room was comfortable and also an amazing view! Door on bathroom stuck. We called the front desk. It was fixed before we returned from beach. Were planning to come back next fall but may come a few days in spring as well! Also liked the fact that there was a laundry room. I live flying home with clean clothes.There is no doubt the location is the main attraction though. January 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading