• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.
Announcements
Hotel is currently under renovations. Facility is fully open and operational. Parking may be limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms It would obviously be better if it were on the water and had a traditional pool instead of 2 smaller wading/sitting pools but you know that going in. The distance to the nearby Performing Arts Center is absolutely walkable and aside from the cost savings from the nearest large hotel competition, the rooms are much more beautiful!! Hard floors and bright colorful murals on the walls makes you feel like you're in a hotel in the tropics. The bathrooms are very spacious and the showers are massive compared to other high end hotels. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help if you're from out of town. They also have beach cruiser bicycles for rent as well. Would definitely recommend!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- Highly Recommended Our stay at Hotel Indigo was fabulous! The rooms were bright and colorful, the lobby was very welcoming, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and great customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make my birthday weekend special. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sarasota! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erika = fantastic Well, I wrote a review on trip advisor and also sent in a comment to customer care...but TBH...Erika made our stay wonderful...we were feeling stressed about IHG and did not have a great start with this brand of hotels...she made the difference...welcoming, professional, and understanding of our situation. The hotel was clean and refreshing. It feels light and airy and spacious. The bathroom also had ample space. Thanks for a great stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enticingly different The Hotel Indigo is like a breath of fresh air. It is unique in its decor, arrangement and room cnstruct. All of these elements combine to produce a most enjoyable experience, versus the standard hotel experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota My first stay at an Indigo and I was very please with the stay and the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything about our stay was incredible. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure their guests are happy. I cannot say enough about the Sarasota Hotel Indigo. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the box awesome! Any one looking for the same old "comfortable" hotel complete with poorly lit, stained carpet halls, smelly elevators and grungy bathrooms would be out of luck here. Hotel Indigo is the kind of place you want to tell everyone and no one about. Our stay was a completely new hotel experience and if word got out about this place, I fear we'd never find an available room again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere and hospitality Best experience I have had in a hotel! The staff was welcoming and genuine. The room simply wonderful and relaxing. I highly recommend this place! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable rooms but lack of amenities The hotel itself is clean and snazzy and the rooms were elegant and comfortable. Everything was top of the line. Therefore it was very irritating to find that there wasn't any free coffee in the lobby. Guests were expected to buy coffee for three dollars a cup. The breakfast buffet, which was the only breakfast option, was 16 dollars a person. Fortunately, a wonderful little place a block away, The Toasted Mango, offered delicious and less expensive options. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, bright, great staff I booked online, based on feedback so far. I was not disappointed. Very welcoming, staff helpful, decor is a breath of fresh air. My partner and I plus two friends enjoyed our stay. We all ate breakfast, which was enjoyable and reasonably priced. It is a place I recommend, would return again, although it is some 4000 miles away from our home. Thanks for prompt reply to my email. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I recently stayed at the hotel for a night. The location was still close enough to downtown Sarasota. Very friendly front desk service, thanks Ian! Rooms were very comfortable with a great layout. Overall great experience. Would stay there again in the future! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A-1 ALL the way!” We booked our stay here after reading the reviews on trip advisor. When we first arrived and our GPS said we were arriving at our destination, I thought it was a joke because we drove right by the property! It is a small hotel on a corner, sharing an entrance off the street with two other properties. I have to admit, that I was a little disappointed as we parked the rental car - the property is not big and there is nothing fancy about the outside. That's not to say that it's drab; in fact, it's very tastefully landscaped and the exterior colors are warm and inviting. Any disappointment I might have had quickly dissipated as soon as we walked into the lobby and were greeted with more warm colors and even warmer welcome(s) from staff members at the desk. Each person was professional and genuinely friendly. The lobby is laid out with a bar and a lobby restaurant; the lobby itself has over-sized Adirondack chairs with big pillows. The decor is a beach theme and it's done right! Our room was perfect. Not just great, or really great - it was perfect. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in and the room itself was light and roomy. There is plenty of space for your clothes and the bathroom has an over-sized shower. The meals and the service at the restaurant were what you might expect at a larger, more sophisticated establishment; yet the prices were reasonable - for example, $14.95 for a Saturday or Sunday brunch with everything you need (less than half of what we spent at a resort property for brunch the month before). What puts this hotel over the top is the staff. Nothing is forced, the "hello's" each morning are real. And there is a real concern for each guest's comfort; it's as if the staff has taken on a personal responsibility for each guest's experience. This type of hospitality is something we haven't felt in resorts costing up to three times as much for a night. I would suggest to the executives of the Inter-Continental Hotels Group (IHG) to use this property as a business model for your brand! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I booked this hotel from looking online and could not have been happier with our selection! From the moment we walked in, the staff at the front desk could not have made us feel more at home! Sandra and Ian were so friendly and helpful. They went above above and beyond to help in any way possible. The hotel was beautiful, the food was more than delicious. The Hotel Manager (Leslie ?) was awesome-with her as the manager, I can see why our hotel experience was great-she knows all about making people feel welcome, at home and satisfied!! Way to go, Hotel Indigo Sarasota!! Thanks for making our 17th Wedding Anniversary such a memorable experience. We will certainly be back if we are in the Sarasota area again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised From the moment I walked in, to the day I left, the service was excellent. The front desk girl was friendly and helpful. In the restaurant, you felt like it was their pleasure to make you comfortable and serve you. The hotel is close to St. Armand's and the downtown area. Large, clean rooms, aveda priducts and nicely decorated. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience the room was perfect and the staff was exceptionally helpful. I would definitely stay here again, next time I'm in Sarasota. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay The hotel was very nice and clean. I requested a top floor room ( which I wanted the last floor. I was given the third floor I could hear every foot steps from the room above us. the room was located near the parking lot and main road, I heard every car driving by since I am a light sleeper and the bed was to hard. otherwise the room was nice and clean. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I brought my family to the Sarasota area for the first time and we stayed at the Hotel Indigo. The experience was wonderful and the room was beautiful and very clean. All in all it was a great price for a great location (minutes to the Gulf). September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place! My girlfriend and I stayed here for a romantic Labor Day weekend getaway. This affordable boutique hotel was designed by travelers for travelers. From its beautiful decor to its friendly staff, everything and everyone is there to please. The rooms are new, ample, and clean. The king size bed felt great and the bathroom was large and unique with its open glass shower. The fridge was a major plus along with the noon checkout time. The only suggestions I would make to further the quality of our stay would have been to add a kitchenette, more drawer/closet space, DVD player, and movie ordering channel. Otherwise, the amenities were perfect. The food we ordered for room service and the morning buffets were simply delicious and well portioned. Overall, I would definitely stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Comfortable Stay We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel property is well maintained. The interior is refreshing and relaxing. Our room was fabulous. We were pleasantly upgraded to a king room. The pool and hot tub are open 24/7, which was a real surprise. The hotel is a short walk to the downtown Sarasota area. Erika assisted us in checking in and was very helpful and informative about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the property to our friends and family. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer 2013 This was our second visit to Hotel Indigo. We love the decor, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms comfortable, and the proximity to points of interest is most convenient. We have but one complaint, and that is the breakfast service in the lobby. Although the food is quite tasty and there is an ample variety to select from (including a chef to prepare your omelet), we were dismayed to learn that the orange juice poured for us upon being seated was an additional $7.00 per person. This was in addition to the $14.95 per person for breakfast. We would not have been disturbed had we been told the price prior to accepting the orange juice, but no one made any mention of it being "extra". Otherwise our stay was wonderful! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ambience This Hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and supportive. The atmosphere is quiet and the location is excellent for Sarasota. The small ambience and quietness makes staying there a very relaxing experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Sarasota!!! We come to Sarasota at least once a month from a few days to weeks and this is the only place we will stay when we are here. The service, staff and everything is unheard of these days when customer service does not exist. These people set the bar high for customer service. I could go on and on. Go there once and you won't go any other place. Larry & Jennifer August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Place! Our Family Reunion was a success because the entire staff met our every need. There were over 40 people and all felt the same. The indigo is a lovely, well kept establishment that I would recommend to anyone. Thank you everyone. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Indigo Sarasota The hotel was convenient to where we were meeting friends and family for the weekend. The interior was beautifully designed. The shower was very spacious in the room and the tv had plenty of channels to choose from. We ate at H20 bistro for lunch the day of our arrival and the food was excellent. In the morning, we were treated to a complimentary breakfast buffet which was also very good. The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean. Would definitely stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo SRQ July 2013 The whole atmosphere is delightfully light; no heavy furniture, pleasant color combinations, comfortable room (and oh, the bed!), staff are outgoing (but do not impose themselves) and we will seek out this hotel brand wherever and whenever possible! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute ambaince The hotel is very cute and "hip." Downsides are that there is no pool - just a hot and cold tub. The internet wouldn't work while we were there and no one could fix it or offered other solutions. Location is very central. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and clean Hotel We stayed 2 nights in the Indigo Hotel and enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom was clean. The interior is refreshing, bright, and pleasant. The breakfast is good. Nice also that it is close to the Selby Garden. We would chose this Hotel for our next visit. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location and charming site Really perfect location, excellent service, delightful service. Delicious buffet and/a la carte breakfast so very convenient depending on when you get up. Easy walking distance to downtown and main hotels. As potential future inhabitants the location gave us a great sense of the town and living there. Will return! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome people, awesome place I'm so grateful to the staff of hotel indigo Sarasota, every single of them were so kind and professional make me feel like a king in his own palace.... lol.. Jordan was there since the beginning to the end, always with the right attitude, Christian in the front desk was also helpful to me with his knowledge found me a good seat for the symphony in Sarasota booked in matter of a few minute even the same day. the hotel is so inspiring with all the unique and fresh design. the location is perfect 6 min from lido beach and the shopping circle (I don't know the exactly name) 25 min from anna maria island. ooo what else can I say.... the staff in the restaurant I even just A little closer to the bar and they are pendant if I need something. ooo and something you should do is rent the bike and go to the big bridge is a couple minute from the the hotel, as soon as you get to the top, and you go down, you will feel how amazing is the world. don't forget to hold the brake...:) June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Regrets - Best Hotel in Sarasota!!! Not only have I traveled the world and have the pleasure & regrets of staying in many hotels I am also a Sarasota native son and therefore have an appreciation for all the hotels in Sarasota...and by far The Hotel Indigo is one of the best if not THE best hotel in the area. Its not the tallest or the largest in the area but the fact that its nestled neatly near the bay, St. Armand's Circle and the beaches makes it a great spot (and very close to the airport as well). Perhaps the one thing that really needs to be said about The Hotel Indigo is its staff....they go out of there way to make you feel special and not as if you are simply another guest of rewards member. We recently stayed for the weekend to celebrate my wife's surprise birthday party and they did everything they could to help make it a success...and it was. You've stayed at the rest (Hilton, Holiday Inn, Ritz, Etc) now try The Hotel Indigo....you won't regret the stay and the value. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading