• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Great hotel. We loved the decor and the spaciousness of the room, especially the bathroom. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly and accommodating Stayed for 1 night only but had stayed back in August. Stayed on top floor and was upgraded to king executive. Boutique hotel with excellent service! We had a problem with bathroom sink faucet, but maintenance came up right away as soon as called! Quick bite to eat in morning and was greeted by a blond female( ? Erin) who had grown up in area and was very helpful with directions! Nice treat to get bottle of green tea and granola bar complimentary! Perfect spot in great location for stay in Sarasota area! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and a good value I was delighted to stay at the. Hotel indigo during my time in Sarasota. It was a clean, updated property with a friendly staff. It had fabulous decor, so applicable to the area and just gave a wonderful, welcoming vibe. Restaurant/ bar Wes inviting and a great breakfast Buffett each day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business or pleasure in the Sarasota area! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite IHG brand! This was my first opportunity to give Indigo a try. I'm glad I did. It was a great place to stay! From check-in to check-out it was some of the best customer attentiveness I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff were genuinely friendly, not patronizing from being told what they had to say to guests. It was so refreshing. The rooms were a bit crowded but were certainly adequate. Comfortable beds. Uniquely decorated rooms. The gigantic walk-in all glass shower was a "wow" for me. Quite unusual in this price range. Plenty of free parking, also a bit unusual for a downtown hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and waterfront parks. No free breakfast like many IHG properties. The hotel full service restaurant had a great breakfast. I did not have other meals there but the menu made it tempting. Only one little irritation. Every time you closed your laptop or iPad, you had to go through the wifi log in process again. First time I've experienced that. I'm looking forward to checking out other Indigo properties. Loved it! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Excellent Stay Had a very nice stay at this location. Chef Shenker cooked and served wonderfull cusine, Adam the Barkeep provided super drink service and manager Melody made sure everything was to my liking. Thanks for the excellent stay! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodating staff, quality of the food in the restaurant, both for buffet breakfast and dinner. The room was wonderful (we had a suite) and relaxing, and the decor of the hotel was cheerful. The hotel is convenient to beaches, airport and attractions. Highly recommended. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came to town to go to a concert at the Van Wezel. It was very convenient to just walk over and back with the good weather we had. We also walked to Darwin's, Savory Street, Station 400 and The Blue Rooster for some of our meals and happy hour and live music. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, cheery hotel with wam and welcoming staff! This hotel is even nicer than it appears on the hotel website. The rooms are spacious with bright colors, and the beds are comfortable with fresh linens. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating. The only reason to not stay here is if you are an avid swimmer. The "pools" are small, wading pools. This hotel is in a great location -- a 10 minute drive from Lido Beach and a 2 minute drive from the restaurants and movie theater of Main Street. Museums and art galleries nearby too. Perfect place to stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and service excellent. However, the bed blanket was stained. Front desk clerk stated that bedding was new. The Sunday morning buffet was not worth $14.95. We arrive about 9:45am and buffet was served until 11am. The service that morning was terrible. We had to ask for a table to be cleaned. We had to go to counter and ask for drinks. We were told that we should have been served drinks. When we first went up to buffet, all the plates were dirty and we had to wait for clean plates. The lady cooking omelets was also cleaning and setting up tables, so you had to wait for service. The buffet food was good but some dishes, French toast, bread, fruit, were empty most of the time we were there. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and comfortable room Lovely hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bump in the road We enjoyed our stay but I must say that we did have to call down to Housekeeping and have them change our sheets. They did not appear fresh. They came quickly but the person that came did not have a clue how to make the bed so my husband and I did it. The sent us a coupon for 2 complimentary for our inconvenience. After that , everything else was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder by the Bay This was our 3rd year attending Thunder by the Bay and our 3rd year at the Hotel Indigo. Its more like staying at a rich uncle's mansion than a hotel. Everyone knows everyone and eveeryone is treated like family. Our group usually thakes from 10 to 12 rooms and we'll be back next year again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in Sarasota We had a fabulous time in Sarasota for New Year's Eve and the hotel indigo was an amazing hotel. Great service, wonderful rooms. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding boutique property We loved our stay here! Great staff room and location to downtown!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and unique hotel with great service We were wonderfully surprised by our stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They initially gave us a room on the 1st floor and we asked to be changed to a higher floor and there was no problem at all. They even called us the next day to see how we liked our room. The room was clean and well maintained. We felt like we could walk around bare foot, which we normally would never do at a hotel. It felt spa like. They had black out drapes which kept the room dark. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel both days, mostly out of convenience but also because the food was really good. They even allowed us to keep our left overs in their fridge so we could enjoy them later that night. We really enjoyed our stay there and did not want to leave. The location was great - we could meet up with our family close by on main street and felt safe walking around the area. We also really appreciated the free and easy to find parking. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all categories I recommend this hotel in all categories. Friendly staff, clean,quiet, good food, convenient to theaters and St Armands circle. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good But... There was a foul odor in the bathroom. Otherwise, just as good as previous stays. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Staff Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It's bright and airy deco, location, room rates, cleanliness, restaurant, bar, staff exceeded our expectations. I was going to book the Hyatt across the street but glad I decided on Hotel Indigo!! We will definitely return and also recommend this hotel to our friends and family. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota weekend experience Nice hotel with a great location. walking distance to downtown. Excellent service November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience The staff was friendly, helpful and warm. The hotel was charming and comfortable. The room was very clean and lovely. We'll be staying again at your hotels!! Breakfast was delicious ! We invited friends to join us! Love the camera in the lobby! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharp Eyed Wife We have stayed here every wek for the past month as my wife undergoes medical treatment. After our first stay I gave a glowing review which continues with this review. However, last week my wife commented that the sheets, while clean, we're not ironed and she wondered about that. So, amongst our rave reviews is a question about the sheets. Is ther a return comment. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very convenient location. Room was very well appointed and comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Staff at this hotel were friendly and professional at all times. Very clean hotel and a nice change from the large hotel atmosphere. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 star is that my room service arrived later than requested. Considering it was pre-ordered the night before and was a very small order and not a hot item, it should not have been difficult. One of Four wake-up calls was never received. Otherwise, I highly recommend this location and will plan to visit many times in the future. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Inviting We stayed at the Sarasota Hotel Indigo and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wedding to attend at another venue that was within walking distance. It was raining slightly and the staff offered us a hotel umbrella and even gave us a business card with contact info to come pick us up if the rain hampered our return. They were also helpful with directions to interesting activities in the Sarasota area. The room was spacious and decorated with clean colorful fun colors and furnishings. We had a very pleasant experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Hotel Indigo is conveniently located, is bright and clean and offers professional friendly guest services. . The cafe located in the lobby has very good food and is a great meeting place if you are meeting up with friends or family. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Money Very nice hotel with a great staff. I will use them again on my next trip. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis What a great hotel. Loved the decor. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best ever. The staff was quite accommodating. I will stay here again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel One of the best features of this hotel is the wood floors. No musty carpet smells like other hotels. The staff is fabulous. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a great location My wife had visited the Indigo with girlfriends and said it was a great hotel. We recently went together for a birthday weekend (mine) with another couple and we all had an excellent time. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance of numerous great restaurants, shops and Sarasota activities. The hotel staff is courteous, friendly and clearly well schooled in 5 star service requirements. We plan to return at our earliest opportunity. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy Indigo properties This was a reward stay and We had a wonderful time. The Indigo is always a pleasant stay. October 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading