• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587
Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural
View More

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF WE HAD A GREAT ANNIVERSARY STAY AT THIS HOTEL. COMFORTABLE BED & GREAT SERVICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ONLY CON IS THAT ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lacked pool space, outdated rooms Quality of beds was great - everyone slept very well. Location is fantastic - walking distance to everything. Gulf view was perfect. Pool lacked a lot of seating, space - no place to sit and relax. Room decor really didn't go together - mix/match of stuff. Bathroom needed remodel - old. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay This older hotel is being freshened up, however, no improvements are necessary when it comes to the staff who are friendly, helpful and responsive. The location is across from a beautiful beach where chair rentals are available ( I bought my own for the week). The pool is clean, warm and a comfortable setting with a sense of community amongst guests. Dining options are on site, with just a short walk to Armands Circle. There is rooftop dining. Overall, the hotel is wonderful and I will return. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and close to. Armand's Circle Felt like a beautiful tropical resort. Comfortable room...gorgeous pool always warm. Really enjoyed our 10 night stay! Absolutely no complaints. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach, near St Armand's Circle We were only here for two nights but had stayed for odd nights twice before. On those occasions we paid a lot less than this year. The hotel is only getting away with charging what to me is a lot of money at this present time due to its position on the beach and it being five minutes walk from St Amand's Circle which is great for restaurants and shops. It also has great views from its seventh floor restaurant, where we had a lovely evening meal. The trouble is that the 50 year old hotel itself is in urgent need of refurbishment, which I believe has just started. The bedroom and bathroom were tatty and the air conditioning that loud it kept us awake. Maybe when the hotel has had a make over the price paid would seem more reasonable, but I feel I have paid far too much this year for it's current condition. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff! What a nice experience staying at this beach hotel. The staff was very helpful in answering our many questions. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy bed..I have no hair..but long black hairs under the covers Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Enough said. I would spend more money to stay anywhere else the next time I go to Sarasota. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay This hotel offered a great location, a very comfortable room and very friendly staff. It was not the height of luxury but was welcoming and provided everything we needed for a comfortable and happy stay. All the staff were particularly good and made us feel like welcome guests. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, but this was pleasantly and efficiently served and was very good quality. We had a drink or two in the bar and, again, this had a friendly feel and very pleasant staff We would certainly stay there again February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mexico Gulf View from my room The rooms are old, run down and the building is worn from years by the sea. but the staff in this facility were the best to deal with. The view if you get a room above the 3rd floor, now you have to ask for the Gulf view and it worth the extra charge. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No response at front desk or housekeeping, smoke alarm went off, Surprisingly unpleasant stay. When I called the front desk to request pillows, I did not reach a human. Instead, an automated voice said I had no messages. (Even though I called the number (#5) for "Front Desk/Guest Services.") I next tried calling Housekeeping, but that went to voicemail asking me to leave a message. No one ever returned my call or brought pillows. The smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night, waking us out of a deep sleep. There was no fire! We had dinner in the Coconuts lounge where two customers were drunk, loud, and profane. The bartender apologized, but did nothing about it. Very unpleasant stay. Too bad. We were looking forward to an innocuous Holiday Inn stay near a beautiful beach. February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction For the amount we paid on the room we should have had a better room. The Hotel is under construction and although they have signs we should have bee advised of that fact. However, the staff was wonderful. No complaints with the service just the quality of the room. Hopefully next time our stay will be more pleasant. Thank you for your time. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and newly renovated rooms Very warm and friendly welcome. Hotel is in process of renovating rooms. I already had a "new" one and it was very nice and perfectly clean. Very comfortable bed. Perfect location right on the beach, walking distance to the little village with restaurants and shops. Perfect view from the balcony if you have gulf view rooms. Nice pool area. Very relaxed atmosphere. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as usual Every year we come to Sarasota for a short stay and we're always pleased with our lodging at the Holiday Inn, Lido. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff, Wonderful Property Great property & location. Family & pet freindly. I was hospitalized during my stay & the staff went beyond the call of duty to help & assure me. They even cared for my service dogs until I could get help there. I can not wait to go back & have my missed vacation! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice anniversary We stayed a week the end of October. The view at breakfast was amazing and the food excellent (omelets soo good) The pool average but we don't come for the pool. The beach is beautiful. My only suggestion is beach chairs should be provided. The room was comfortable and also an amazing view! Door on bathroom stuck. We called the front desk. It was fixed before we returned from beach. Were planning to come back next fall but may come a few days in spring as well! Also liked the fact that there was a laundry room. I live flying home with clean clothes.There is no doubt the location is the main attraction though. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tear it down and start over. Place is disgusting. The front desk girl, young girl, rudest person I've met in years. Seriously it's really gross. Tha bartender was nice and the food was not bad which is shocking looking at the place. We won't be back January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location--3rd class room I know that they will be going under major reconstruction, but it seems like they still can have clean rooms and a much better price. I will never stay in the hotel again. I travel every week and it was probably the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The rugs to the room were visibly dirty and really needed to be vacuumed. On the 2nd day of my stay they still were not vacuumed. It looked like someone took an ashtray and sprinkled it all over the carpet. The bathroom sink had rust in it. and the calking in the bathroom had been re-calked so many times, it was coming off with black marks in them. Just nasty. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still our favorite After reading some of the recent, less than complimentary reviews, I am somewhat mystified at the vast differences from our experience. This was our third stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. Granted, the rooms are somewhat tired, but the staff and location more than make up for it. Every staff member, from maintenance, housekeeping. restaurant servers and desk personnel bent over backwards to make our stay perfect, with small personal touches to many helpful suggestions on various sites to visit.. Upon returning from breakfast every morning, our room was in perfect order. With the hotel obviously in need of some serious updating, a little patience with the staff would be helpful. That problem is out of their control. The only disheartening news we heard is that the restaurant on the 7th floor, with the fabulous views, will move to the 1st floor. That truly would be a shame. It is one of the hotel's best features. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We visit Lido Key usually once a year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. It's clean, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great in that it's across the street from the beach and within walking distance from St. Armand's circle. We thought for our short visit one room would do for the four of us, but we soon learned that it wouldn't. Paul at the front desk work really hard to get us 2 rooms next to each other. Debbie at the bar was always so cheerful and friendly. This is an awesome hotel, and we will continue to stay there every time we visit Lido Key! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the only perk For the price, I thought this was going to be a full service hotel, but it was far from it. The location across from Lido Beach is nice, but the hotel is no better than an average hotel. The bathroom was small and stuck in the '60s. Also didn't appreciate the attempt at humor with the construction signs; a simple "pardon our dust," would be sufficient. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great views from ocean side rooms. Easy access to the beach. Easy walking distance to Armand Circle. Dog friendly. Good parking December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Warrior My husband and I have traveled extensively the last 20 years. A minimum of 12 weeks a month is spent in hotels. Usually 4 or 5 stars. This was a last minute trip planned with our 6 year old grandson from Wi to Fl. I booked nothing ahead of time, it was all on the fly. We were booked for 2 nights at Hyatt Regency, but wanted to be right on the beach. I booked this before reading reviews. Thank God. People made it sound like this was skid row! Grow up, this was a far better value than Hyatt for us. The staff was so nice, from the man who delivered the extra bed to the room service person. And the food was good and also a great value. We had to cross an empty street to get to the beach, it did not kill us. And the beach was wonderful. Now I am glad I do not read reviews. Obviously people who are NEVER happy. This stay helped make this one of our best trips ever! Thanks for the memories, December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT on the Beach & FILTHY The Holiday Inn website shows a picture and states that the Holiday Inn in Lido Beach is right on the beach. This is not the fact, there is a two line road between the hotel and the beach. Very disappointing. When we got to the room it was FILTHY. There was urine on the toilet, paper wrappers on the floor, "something" gross looking on the TV, and it smelt like mildew. The hotel did give us another room that was slightly better, but still smelt of mildew. I bought Febreze and sprayed it every time we came in and every time we went out, but it did not help. The front desk staff member 'Paul' is a very unfriendly, miserable person. Not a person that should be at the desk greeting new customers nor answering phones. This hotel needs a major renovation that includes the staff in higher positions. We cut our trip short because we couldn't take it anymore. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Good but aging property currently undergoing a needed renovation. Staff is excellent, rooms clean but staff needs to ensure "patio" furniture is wiped down more often. Hopefully renovation will include plumbing, furniture and decorating updates along with vent fan in bathroom. Location across from the beach and short walking distance of St. Armand's Circle #restaurants, shopping, etc.# is excellent. Mote Aquarium is a very short drive away. Excellent area to walk south to the park and back on the sidewalk. About a 40 minute round trip. Beach walking, any distance, can be problematic account of soft sand and slope. No apparent security issues in the hotel/St. Armand's area. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business and liesure travel After working in Miami it's great to spend the weekend at this hotel to get some R&R, enjoy the beautiful beach across the street, and walk around St. Armand's Circle to visit the shops and eateries. We also enjoy the pool and bar. The food and drinks are great and reasonably priced, and the bar staff is very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The balcony was nice overlooking the Gulf. The sunset was beautiful. Other guests smoking on their balconies can be a bit bothersome, but it was not very often. They are in the process of renovating this hotel. We did not experience any inconvenience or hear any noise. I am looking forward to returning when the project is complete! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with heat...... My only complaint on this stay was that it was chilly in the room, but every time we turned on the heat, the smoke alarm went off. Other than that, the stay was fine. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Smelly The only positives are that the staff is very nice and the wifi is free and it works. The list of negatives is much longer. The place smells musty and the air unit in the room is really bad. My room smelled bad like sulfur. It looks like a place from the 70s that hasn't had any update except flat screen TVs. The door that would adjoin rooms is so thin that I could hear everything from the next room. Also, even though it's a non-smoking floor other guests can smoke on the balcony so you can't leave your door open. I think it isn't a good place even for a Holiday Inn. Honestly, if you can put up with the place just because you have a Gulf view then you can try it. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the beach and walking distance (1-2 blocks) from all them shopping and eateries on Ringling circle. The hotel has nice, friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean. My only negative comments are 1) there was no fridge or microwave in the room, and 2) the bedding was not as comfortable as in other hotels. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff, ruins beautiful hotel and vacation The staff are more concerned about socialing with thier co-workers, contruction workers and locals. Could not get a drink at pool bar. Actually one could. Bartender was too busy eating to wait on us. Even with only a few of us at the bar, she ignored us. When we she did, drinks were not what was ordered. She got us by charging us more for drinks and even putting a 15% gratuity on each drink!!!! Unfortunatly we found that out the next day after we tipped her (don't know why we did). Same beer cost us 4 diffent prices??? The front desk staff was helpful and the rooms were beautiful. The restaruant on the top floor and the view were worth the trip. Unfortunatly. if you plan on using pool or plan to drink....go somewhere else! Very unfortunate. Manager did not address our issues as a holiday inn member states they should. After several stays here, I'll never go back now! November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VALUE Hotel is old,tired and overpriced for condition. Location is great and food also. although a little pricy November 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading