Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 322 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Sarasota Stay

By

July 05, 2016

I stayed at this hotel due to best price in the IHG brand in Sarasota. It is very conveniently located in a quite section of town away from the noise of the interstate. It has a very nice hotel bar with good breakfast and dinner options. There is a sports bar across the parking lot of another option with great staff and locals to meet. If you enjoy running this is a great place to run around a large pond and able to run along a nicely built concrete walking/running path along town. Also mention that it's very close to the mall and other amenities.

The hotel staff could use a small boost to their "welcome to Holiday Inn" or "Good Evening” at the front desk, but they were very helpful and friendly when anything was asked of them. Sorry if that is reviewed as a complaint and only comparing to other stays at IHG brands. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. Wireless was not a big issue until later in the evening, and I was unable to connect my Surface to the TV to stream Amazon or Hulu in the evenings. During the day when most guests are out of the hotel it was very reliable and fast with no issues. Water was hot with plenty of pressure, and everything was very clean and sanitary. I would certainly stay here again on my next stay either it be pleasure or business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Everything went smooth for booking and checking out. Clean and up to date. We had no problems other than the light in the short hall between bed and bathroom was an automatic sensor and came on in the middle of the night when getting up to use the lav and at other times while at the in room coffee pot would have to keep being activated...quite aggravating. Other than that, it was an nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Stevo571, Thanks for your honest review. We replaced the motion sensor and thanks for reporting it to the front desk. We will certainly check the coffee maker as well. We certainly appreciate the 5 star review and hope you will return again soon! Rob Ferguson Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

This location close to shopping and close enough for short drive to the best beaches n FL. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Will definitely be staying again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
abelg, Thanks for your 5 star review. We have great news coming in the near future. Cant wait for you to see us next year! Rob
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

June 28, 2016

club

Warm, welcoming, Happy a Great restaurant was inside!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 26, 2016

Front Desk Personal are friendly and courteous. Due to not taking elevators (I do not like elevators) and only using stairs our room was changed from the 4th floor overlooking the lake to the 2nd floor overlooking the roof and air conditioners. Noise from air condition did not make for very good nights sleep. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel just not room 209. Convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access off 75.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk

By

June 21, 2016

club

The Front Desk was helpful, courteous, and attentive to the guests. Efficient check-in and check-out. A well run front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Florida Traveler1, Thanks so much for the review! We love our front desk staff too! I will pass this along to them. Please visit again soon Rob Ferguson
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed.

By

June 16, 2016

club

Entire staff was very friendly and restaurant staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
WI66, Thanks for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate the 5 star review and your kind works. Please visit again soon. Rob Ferguson
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Clean and Quiet

By

June 03, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel located in Lakewood Ranch near Sarasota was ideal. Check out Pinchers Restaurant in the shopping complex in Lakewood Ranch. The hotel just off I-75 about a half hour from St. Pete and Venice was perfect. About a 20 minute ride to St. Armand's Circle. Hotel staff was great. I would plan to stay here again when returning to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 02, 2016

Very nice and up to date hotel. Close to shopping. Will visit again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
jlk33 Thanks so much for the pleasant comments and 5 star rating. We strive to exceed expectations and this reward makes it all worthwhile. Please return again soon! Rob
Read More
Read Less

Great value and very clean

By

June 02, 2016

Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and family

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
captcarl1 Thanks so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We have alot of wonderful changes coming soon so stay tuned! Rob Ferguson
Read More
Read Less

Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn an Inviting Respite and Hidden Jewel

By

May 28, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch is situated in a beautiful area within Sarasota. The Hotel is a few minutes from wonderful restaurants, shops, and an amazing beautiful new mall (initials UTC or something like that -odd name). The hotel is near I-95 so easily accessible to Tampa, St. Pete, Ft. Myers, and Sarasota. The rooms are inviting, restful, and the staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast was included and more than sufficient to meet everyone's individual needs (except please add Oatmeal :)). I recommend this particular Holiday Inn to anyone who enjoys great value, and if you are lucky a great view of the estuary.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Teagan Erin, Thank you for the honest review and the 5 star rating. We truly appreciate you staying with us. Sorry about the lack of oatmeal. It is offered periodically as we try to switch up the menu every day. I hope you will return again soon! Rob Ferguson
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

May 25, 2016

club

The room and hotel itself was very quiet and relaxing. Great atmosphere and landscaping. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Anonymous, We really appreciate you staying with us and reviewing out hotel. We really rely on guest comments these days and this will certainly help us. Please return again soon Rob
Read More
Read Less