• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong beds As always love hiexpress, however either there was a mixup in rooms or the queen beds were shrunken..... That was disappointing but overall staff was great November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The place was extremely nice and the staff was very pleasant and helpful! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ligt in room All I would say is that i wsih the heavier curtains would of closed to allow the room to stay dark until I was ready to get up November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I've stayed at the Lakewood Ranch location several times. The reception staff was wonderful, and the ease of checking in and out was great. This time, we had a problem with our room. The room had a large crack in the ceiling, and it appeared to be moldy. The entire stay my daughter and I had stuffy noses, red, itchy eyes, and a cough while in the room. Out of the room, we were fine. I'd encourage the staff to look at the ceilings on the third floor. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bradenton Holiday Inn This hotel met our needs perfectly. Loved the location, service and staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vaction stay by Lakewood Ranch, Florida Very comfortable stay. People were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when I return to Florida. Was easy to find and easy access to the roads and interstate. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Bradenton Holiday Inn Express This was our first experience at a Holiday Inn Express in the States - we normally book Hampton Inns. However, we were very impressed with all aspects of staying there. Our room was great, the breakfasts were really fresh and great as was the coffee. We had brought our own pillows from home as we drove down to attend our nephew's wedding, and expected to stay in a hotel for a few days traveling each way to and from Bradenton but we didn't use our pillows as the ones in the room were very comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had in all of our hotel stays. We liked it so much we booked a Holiday Inn Express on our way back home on the outskirts of Atlanta and again in Dayton Ohio. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff We had a wonderful weekend at the hotel. The hotel was convenient to our venues for the Sweeny Wedding and exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. If returning to the area i would certainly stay here in the future. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay 10-5-14 great facility. pool, hot tub,breakfast are all excellent. we like the size of the room. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in a suite if you can! My husband and I were in town for a wedding and some kind of sports tournaments combined with a rapper's convention (wha??) created an unexpected dearth of accommodations. Suddenly all the double rooms disappeared and prices went up considerably over the course of a few hours. I like Holiday Inn express, but mostly ended up here through lack of other options. And, we had to book a suite since it was almost the last room left We were very happily surprised to walk into what was comparable to an apartment. There was a couch, chair and ottoman, dining table with 4 chairs and a small kitchen area (no stove). The bathroom was very very nice and large. The lighting and fixtures were all very pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. Just having that amount of space made the stay enjoyable, typically you feel somewhat crammed and limited. I hope to be able to stay here more often, we will see how prices are when there's less going on : ) October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! We stayed two nights. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Related Great pillows and comfortable mattress. Also great location October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extemely freindly staff I came in very late after a long drive. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with dinner ideas and printed a map for my son that had a dental interview early the next morning. He also told me that I was more then welcome to stay after a late check out and enjoy their pool or lobby that had TV until my son was done with his interview. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lakewood Very nice newer hotel. Clean rooms. Great location closed to I-75. Would stay there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were here for a soccer tourney. Great location and accommodating staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had a very nice and relaxing stay. Would stay next time we find ourselves in Bradenton. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Suite We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The Suite was very comfortable. It was roomy with sofa bed, eating area, desk, dinning table, refrigerator and microwave. There was a door separating the King size bed from the other areas. This room was great for a family of four! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff He was fabulous, His name escapes me but he worked until 11: 00. Great customer service. The computer in the business center was old. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Great Location Our trip to Bradenton was to visit family and friends living in the area and to look into possibilities for moving there after retirement next year. The hotel was well situated for easy access to the interstate as well as local roads. In addition, the Lakewood Ranch area was very much what we were hoping to find for retirement. The side road that the hotel is located on is excellent for walks and jogging. The shopping area across the street has everything needed for meals and shopping. The Lakewood Ranch town center is a very entertaining area. It has all the dinning and drinking one could want. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 air conditioning. was great stay other than the a/c in the living room of the suite.. just could not get it cool enough there.. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Lakewood Ranch H.I. was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean and roomy. The dining room was also spacious with the morning news station broadcasting on a big flat screen t.v. . There was a variety of breakfast food. My daughters loved the pancake machine and the blueberry muffins. I loved the scrambled eggs and bacon. There was also plenty of fruit, yogart, oatmeal and assorted cereal and juices. The best part was the complimentary coffee bar that was available all day and night long. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would go back to this hotel anytime. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Customer Service & Hotel Once again I had a wonderful stay. Your staff at the Hotel is Fabulous! Dionandre at the front desk saw me pull up and came out to help and to make sure I was ok. The room was clean & spacious as always. Even after I had checked out, my cellphone had died and I came back to ask to use the phone, Colette was more then happy to help me. The customer service at the this is hotel is top notch. Please keep up the excellent work. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for salespeople Recently updated, property is only 5 years old. Spacious rooms, very polite staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Had a great pool that was open till 10:00 PM. Would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Breakfast Choice Recommendation Staff was efficient and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Recommend adding non-sugared oatmeal to breakfast choices. I don't eat very many foods which have any added sugar. For people like me who abhor sugar, I can add fruit if I want to sweeten my oatmeal. Thanks, Jack L. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wifi coverage is spotty... The only issue with this newly renovated hotel is the quality of their wifi which kept dropping during my stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy access This was very easy to access from the interstate! Friendly staff and comfortable rooms made our stay great! August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July 28th 2014 First of all my room key was not working very good My phone or WiFi in the room never worked so I called directly from my cell and there was no answer. Also my air conditioner was out along with the frige and microwave. Went to go down to front desk and the elevators didn't work so I had to walk down 4 flights and I'm slightly hadicapped. Then had to walk back up with the front desk person just so I can get back into my room without getting another key because that wasn't working either.When the air came back on I checked the elevator and it worked so I went down to get another key. To top it off I was charged for the miserable night. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I would highly recommend this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, hotel very clean and breakfast was great! The hotel manager and the staff were a pleasure to work with. I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best It was one of the best stsys we have had at any holiday inn express July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading