• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
White Sandy Beaches
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Asolo Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Theater
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and service excellent. However, the bed blanket was stained. Front desk clerk stated that bedding was new. The Sunday morning buffet was not worth $14.95. We arrive about 9:45am and buffet was served until 11am. The service that morning was terrible. We had to ask for a table to be cleaned. We had to go to counter and ask for drinks. We were told that we should have been served drinks. When we first went up to buffet, all the plates were dirty and we had to wait for clean plates. The lady cooking omelets was also cleaning and setting up tables, so you had to wait for service. The buffet food was good but some dishes, French toast, bread, fruit, were empty most of the time we were there. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and comfortable room Lovely hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bump in the road We enjoyed our stay but I must say that we did have to call down to Housekeeping and have them change our sheets. They did not appear fresh. They came quickly but the person that came did not have a clue how to make the bed so my husband and I did it. The sent us a coupon for 2 complimentary for our inconvenience. After that , everything else was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder by the Bay This was our 3rd year attending Thunder by the Bay and our 3rd year at the Hotel Indigo. Its more like staying at a rich uncle's mansion than a hotel. Everyone knows everyone and eveeryone is treated like family. Our group usually thakes from 10 to 12 rooms and we'll be back next year again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in Sarasota We had a fabulous time in Sarasota for New Year's Eve and the hotel indigo was an amazing hotel. Great service, wonderful rooms. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding boutique property We loved our stay here! Great staff room and location to downtown!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and unique hotel with great service We were wonderfully surprised by our stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They initially gave us a room on the 1st floor and we asked to be changed to a higher floor and there was no problem at all. They even called us the next day to see how we liked our room. The room was clean and well maintained. We felt like we could walk around bare foot, which we normally would never do at a hotel. It felt spa like. They had black out drapes which kept the room dark. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel both days, mostly out of convenience but also because the food was really good. They even allowed us to keep our left overs in their fridge so we could enjoy them later that night. We really enjoyed our stay there and did not want to leave. The location was great - we could meet up with our family close by on main street and felt safe walking around the area. We also really appreciated the free and easy to find parking. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all categories I recommend this hotel in all categories. Friendly staff, clean,quiet, good food, convenient to theaters and St Armands circle. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good But... There was a foul odor in the bathroom. Otherwise, just as good as previous stays. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Staff Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It's bright and airy deco, location, room rates, cleanliness, restaurant, bar, staff exceeded our expectations. I was going to book the Hyatt across the street but glad I decided on Hotel Indigo!! We will definitely return and also recommend this hotel to our friends and family. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota weekend experience Nice hotel with a great location. walking distance to downtown. Excellent service November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience The staff was friendly, helpful and warm. The hotel was charming and comfortable. The room was very clean and lovely. We'll be staying again at your hotels!! Breakfast was delicious ! We invited friends to join us! Love the camera in the lobby! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharp Eyed Wife We have stayed here every wek for the past month as my wife undergoes medical treatment. After our first stay I gave a glowing review which continues with this review. However, last week my wife commented that the sheets, while clean, we're not ironed and she wondered about that. So, amongst our rave reviews is a question about the sheets. Is ther a return comment. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very convenient location. Room was very well appointed and comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Staff at this hotel were friendly and professional at all times. Very clean hotel and a nice change from the large hotel atmosphere. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 star is that my room service arrived later than requested. Considering it was pre-ordered the night before and was a very small order and not a hot item, it should not have been difficult. One of Four wake-up calls was never received. Otherwise, I highly recommend this location and will plan to visit many times in the future. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Inviting We stayed at the Sarasota Hotel Indigo and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wedding to attend at another venue that was within walking distance. It was raining slightly and the staff offered us a hotel umbrella and even gave us a business card with contact info to come pick us up if the rain hampered our return. They were also helpful with directions to interesting activities in the Sarasota area. The room was spacious and decorated with clean colorful fun colors and furnishings. We had a very pleasant experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Hotel Indigo is conveniently located, is bright and clean and offers professional friendly guest services. . The cafe located in the lobby has very good food and is a great meeting place if you are meeting up with friends or family. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Money Very nice hotel with a great staff. I will use them again on my next trip. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis What a great hotel. Loved the decor. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best ever. The staff was quite accommodating. I will stay here again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel One of the best features of this hotel is the wood floors. No musty carpet smells like other hotels. The staff is fabulous. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a great location My wife had visited the Indigo with girlfriends and said it was a great hotel. We recently went together for a birthday weekend (mine) with another couple and we all had an excellent time. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance of numerous great restaurants, shops and Sarasota activities. The hotel staff is courteous, friendly and clearly well schooled in 5 star service requirements. We plan to return at our earliest opportunity. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy Indigo properties This was a reward stay and We had a wonderful time. The Indigo is always a pleasant stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms It would obviously be better if it were on the water and had a traditional pool instead of 2 smaller wading/sitting pools but you know that going in. The distance to the nearby Performing Arts Center is absolutely walkable and aside from the cost savings from the nearest large hotel competition, the rooms are much more beautiful!! Hard floors and bright colorful murals on the walls makes you feel like you're in a hotel in the tropics. The bathrooms are very spacious and the showers are massive compared to other high end hotels. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help if you're from out of town. They also have beach cruiser bicycles for rent as well. Would definitely recommend!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- Highly Recommended Our stay at Hotel Indigo was fabulous! The rooms were bright and colorful, the lobby was very welcoming, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and great customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make my birthday weekend special. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sarasota! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erika = fantastic Well, I wrote a review on trip advisor and also sent in a comment to customer care...but TBH...Erika made our stay wonderful...we were feeling stressed about IHG and did not have a great start with this brand of hotels...she made the difference...welcoming, professional, and understanding of our situation. The hotel was clean and refreshing. It feels light and airy and spacious. The bathroom also had ample space. Thanks for a great stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enticingly different The Hotel Indigo is like a breath of fresh air. It is unique in its decor, arrangement and room cnstruct. All of these elements combine to produce a most enjoyable experience, versus the standard hotel experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota My first stay at an Indigo and I was very please with the stay and the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything about our stay was incredible. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure their guests are happy. I cannot say enough about the Sarasota Hotel Indigo. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the box awesome! Any one looking for the same old "comfortable" hotel complete with poorly lit, stained carpet halls, smelly elevators and grungy bathrooms would be out of luck here. Hotel Indigo is the kind of place you want to tell everyone and no one about. Our stay was a completely new hotel experience and if word got out about this place, I fear we'd never find an available room again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere and hospitality Best experience I have had in a hotel! The staff was welcoming and genuine. The room simply wonderful and relaxing. I highly recommend this place! October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park
Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.