• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in room 414. Some suggestions to improve the room: 1) Need full length mirror 2) Need safety bars in the shower 3) The air conditioner was noisy 4) Need hooks in the shower to hang wash cloth Beds were wonderful. I could take it home with me. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Surprise Pleasure I had to accompany my husband to Sarasota for a serious medical procedure. Hotel Indigo was recommended by friends and also appeared on a list of accommodations approved by Sarasota Memorial Hospital. The hotel and all the staff were attentive, kind and very helpful to this traveler who was not familiar with the area. The food was excellent; the room was clean and comfortable; and the atmosphere felt safe and secure. It was a comfort to be in such a place during a stressful time. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sarasota nice stay to visit St. Armands while waiting on our condo for a week's stay at the beach at Siesta Key. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort on the road Clean Hotel and friendly staff. I will return to this hotel in the future. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean This hotel is a very clean hotel and is very close to Lido Beach and downtown. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Financial Center manager I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly the loacation was impecably clean I would recommend. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I stayed here with several friends on an overnight to Sarasota. We were all delighted with the comfort and charm of the hotel. Its small size made it more personal and friendly. I would definitely stay here on any future trip to Sarasota. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Stay The Hotel Indigo met and exceeded our expectations. The staff, hotel itself and location were perfect. This has become our new go to hotel when visiting Sarasota. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was convenient to shopping and dining downtown, St. Armands Key and the beaches. Looking forward to returning. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service, great. Overall service, great. Everything was wonderful. The staff, accommodation, food service, etc., were great. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay We walked in to a fresh, clean, inviting lobby and from the second we checked in until we walked out the door, we were greeted by friendly, helpful employees. Every single employee we encountered went out of their way to help us in any way we asked (driving us all over the city, providing extra taffy and the contacts to purchase more for my daughter who loved it, providing IT help when I couldn't figure out the firewalls on my computer, even helping to (happily) rile my children out of bed at check out time!)--they were absolutely wonderful! Our room was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. This was easily the most peaceful, comfortable hotel stay I've ever had. I highly recommend this hotel as a place for business or pleasure. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambiance! Really loved the experience at this Hotel. It is now my favorite place to stay in Florida! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hidden gem Loved the room and the decor was so cute. Music playing, robes and slippers, tray of goodies all met us when we checked in. The staff was very friendly and smiling and the beds were comfortable. Loved this hotel! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway Took a long weekend to go to Siesta Key. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff at checkin who were able to give us the highlights of the area. Everyone who worked at Hotel INdigo was very friendly. Would definitely go back for another getaway. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The Staff at Hotel Indigo was excellent from the dining room to the front desk. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel! My stay at the Indigo Sarasota was amazing! The room was in perfect condition and felt very inviting. The staff were accommodating and pleasant. Even the elevator area smelled great! This hotel really takes every small detail into account to deliver the best experience and it pays off! Will not hesitate to stay again or at another Hotel Indigo property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great hotel every thing about this hotel is top notch, from the room, beds staff and restaurant!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay for business The hotel was much more lovely in person than it was represented on the website. I thought it would be a nice hotel, but it was just lovely. We had 4 very filled days but the kitchen prepared an amazing dinner for us just 15 minutes before kitchen closing. The business center saved me a trip to Kinkos at 6 am in the morning the next day. When I left an item in the desk drawer I was able to ring them and they sent it back to me right away. I highly recommend the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel! Wonderful experience with staff and hotel amenities. Will definitely check for this brand when traveling to other cities. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pick! Pleasant surprise for first timers and consistent quality for repeat customers. I've stayed numerous times and it is always a great stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I really enjoyed by stay. The staff especially the front desk and Michael the driver of the courtesy van couldn't have been nicer! Very wonderful experience! I loved the restaurants they suggested too! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great staff, beautiful hotel, I can't imagine staying somewhere nicer in Sarasota without spending much more money. I trust Hotel Indigo whenever I'm travelling. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Great experience! Restaurant dinner selection is limited and expensive. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time won't be the last time wonderful experience. Extremely personable, helpful staff. The only negative was a loud air conditioner. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attractive Boutique Hotel The staff at the hotel was excellent. The renovations were very tastefully done and ambience is great. The dining room is a little bit bright and very open to the lobby, so I chose to sit at the bar for dinner which felt a little more intimate. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing This was our first experience in a Hotel Indigo and I can confidently tell you it will not be our last. We are already planning our return visit to your hotel for several different events in the area. I was the GM of a couple of hotels for about 20 years and I can honestly say if I had a hotel now, I would hope my staff would represent the hotel as well as yours does. I started off keeping a list of the first couple of staff member we encountered and thought, I'm going to tell the GM how wonderful these people are. By the end of our stay your entire staff was on the list. They could have not gone out of their way any more to make our anniversary weekend any better. Even on Sunday afternoon when it seemed like every restaurant in town was closed at 2 or 3, we called them from the road and they assisted us to the closest open restaurant. Never, ever did we seem like a burden or a bother. I am completely amazed at the level of customer service in your hotel. Congratulations on a job well done. We will be back soon. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The quality of the staff and rooms is great. I really like the hardwood floors, which makes it feel very clean. My only minor complaint is that I don't like the pillows September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel, housekeeping was not great. Wonderful hotel - small but pleasant rooms. Food was very good. Housekeeping would put some of the decorator pillows on the bed but not all of them. In spite of minor problems, I would definitely go back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Fun for locals. I live just a few miles away from this hotel and just wanted a mini staycation. This hotel was perfect. They attend to locals and it was just a fun stay. Will definitely do this again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service. I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota, FL. I received outstanding customer service. Every employee I encountered was extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were great: very good size, bright and airy with nice décor. The food was wonderful-Kudos to the chefs! The hotel is located in a very convenient area-right off of US 41and within walking distance to local shops and restaurants. I have already booked a return stay. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Sarsasota to anyone who wants a great hotel stay at a great price! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room We enjoyed a nice quiet getaway and the location of the hotel was great September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading