• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I was very happy with the rate that I received from the staff member taking my reservation . In addition our king size bedroom was quite nice . The overall appearance and comfort of the room was excellent I would definitely stay at your chain in the future December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, Boutique Hotel -- Out of the Ordinary We just stayed there for one night. it was our first time there, and we were pleasantly surprised. Lovely, boutique hotel, great location, charming rooms, lobby bar and restaurant, and friendly staff. We usually stay in one of the larger chain hotels, but thought we would give it a try. We are glad that we did. We would definitely stay there again, and will highly recommend Hotel Indigo to others. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience!! My first time staying at a Hotel Indigo and we loved it!! The room was well appointed, beds comfortable and we loved the shower. Underground parking was super convenient, with an elevator to take us directly to our floor. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel Indigo Staff are awesome, rooms have character and this was the perfect overnight getaway. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone traveling to Sarasota November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Hotel! We enjoyed a quick one-night stay in mid-November. From check in to check out the front desk was helpful and friendly. This hotel has great furnishings and artwork, making it an experience better than your standard hotel! We had a great time! November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was Amazing We had an overnight stay with some visiting friends. The staff was so helpful in getting us and our friends around town, preparing the room for early check-in. All these things made us have more time to spend with our friends. The common areas and rooms had great decor. The hotel is well situated to walk to downtown and the harbor front November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NORMAN Very nice and reasonably priced. Staff are excellent and accommodating and all were cheerful. Rooms were clean and cheerful. The room was also very reasonably priced. We had to ask for down pillows which greatly enhanced our sleep. Bathrooms could uses a vanity mirror - great stay overall November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Indigo Always comfortable, friendly, nice contemporary place to stay when I am away from home. The beds could use a little improvement but the rest of the hotel is super. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota treat. Well trained staff and very clearn and comfortable property. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional consistent lodging My provider of choice, I travel extensively - I know good service / facilities when I see it. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were only there for one night but had an excellent experience. Comfortable and very clean room. Most importantly, friendly and honest staff. I left my brand new iPhone in a little bag on the counter while checking in, forgot it there, and left for a wedding. All it took was one call to the front desk and they stated they had the phone and would hold it for me. I felt so lucky and grateful, thanks to the honest staff which is hard to find today! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Indigo Chose the Saratoga Indigo based on location, was dog friendly, and past experiences at another Indigo. Our stay was was completely satisfactory in all respects. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room l loved the décor of the room. Not your usual room. I stay in Holiday Inns an average of once a week and most rooms look alike. Not this one. The shower and bath was excellent. The pillow were better than the standard Holiday Inn. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find ! Boutique Hotel close to downtown Sarasota and Marina...will definitely stay here again...just hope it doesn't get too popular and it becomes mobbed ! Really perfect for our 2-3 day stay...enjoyed it very much ! November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The mattress was terrible. For a quality hotel, it should be tossed away. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of hotel room The Hotel location is excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there were no dressers or draws for our clothes in our room. We had to use some shelves that are not really designed for clothes. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in quality boutique hotel We stayed here for 5 nights in October. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again / recommend it to other visitors. Friendly helpful staff, well located close to downtown and other facilities. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Proximity I am an author and was participating in a book show at the Art Center the following day. I live in Ft. Myers and rather than getting up at the crack of dawn on the day of the Show, driving to Sarasota in time to prepare my table display, I decided to come a day early, have a chance to relax and be close enough to the Art Center so that I would be able to get there in a matter of minutes. The Indigo couldn't have been more convenient. The hotel is charming, the surroundings are pleasant and very convenient to the venue.(It's also very conveniently located to other interesting cultural sites. My guest bedroom was very nicely appointed. From the desk staff to the cleaning staff, all were efficient, attentive and friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel Great staff, nice but smallish rooms, a bit overpriced. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location This was great location to downtown and the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center. We could walk to the concert and restaurants. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient. The room and hotel were clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and wonderful room Everything was wonderful. Except the pool area. There were 2 wading pools. The jets on the cool pool did not work. The area was also a smoking area which was disappointing. There were butts everywhere. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel in the middle of downtown Lovely hotel with cool decor and well appointed rooms. Attentive and friendly staff that was willing to assist with whatever we needed. My wife and I stayed four nights on what was a mini vacation. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again next time our travels take us to Sarasota. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Title The staff, all young, were the most helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed in. They were genuinely pleasant, without any of the artificiality that one often finds from service people. (But then this is true of Sarasotans in general.) I particularly like the ready shuttle service; they thought nothing of taking me and two friends to the airport just to rent a car for the day. My only, minor, complaint is that, unlike some other hotels I have stayed at, they charge for the bicycles. I would have like, for example, to borrow one for a trip to the drugstore, less than a half hour in total, but the minimum fee ls for a half-day. Sarasota is flat (except for that long slope up the causeway to the keys), just calling out for exploration on a bike. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well done. I have never experienced a better group of people at a hotel. Keep it up. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time getting to know Sarasota! The hotel is very conveniently located near the water and downtown. It was very easy to get around. Every staff member I encountered was excellent; friendly and helpful. I travel quite often and this staff was exceptional. I especially loved the bike rental; I rented twice and it was just so great to have this amenity so convenient and easy to do. The room decor was great; loved the floor being wood-like instead of carpet....it felt very authentic to the area. The shower was spacious and I loved the open feeling of the glass enclosure. I loved that the windows opened. The bed was super comfortable. There was a good variety of TV stations to choose from. I asked for a wake-up call and I actually got one! Food great; free use of business computers fantastic. only complaint is loudness of air conditioner. I can't sleep with that noise. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property Delightful staff, spotless property, beachy decor. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, fresh, and modern appearance. Everything was a pure pleasure at this hotel, and the staff was especially friendly. The prices for drinks and snacks in the hotel were comparable to the surrounding area, so I didn't feel like I had to leave the hotel for food. The housekeeping service could have been a little tidier, and the mattress a bit more comfortable, but in general I would stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Downtown Sarasota I always use this hotel in my business trips to Sarasota. It is comfortable, big rooms, ample bathroom, free Wi-Fi, and comfortable bed. I enjoy the fitness center early in the morning, it is small but has a bicycle, that is what I need. Breakfast is good, I usually have a bowl of oatmeal with raisins, strawberries and brown sugar, which is healthy and delicious. Staff is friendly and check in and check out super easy October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Beautifully updated rooms with super friendly staff October 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading