• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit. We went to visit family. The stay was enjoyable and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed Hotel was easy to find off I-75. Lobby and common areas were clean. The room had comfort beds.. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed one night and from check-in to check-out, the stay was great! Friendly, efficient check-in, clean rooms, common areas and grounds and great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. And it's only 10 minutes from the beach! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Polite and Friendly Staff. Free Internet with WiFi About 15 Minutes from Siesta Key Beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Experience Really the only "complaint" (which is too strong a word) is it is difficult to enter the property when returning from the beach. There is a light to turn left on the east side of the building, but then the entranceway is aimed so that you're not supposed to turn left onto the actual property (even though we did!) If you go past the property you have to drive quite some distance to be able to turn around. Once you're actually on the property it's a very nice and clean basic hotel. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us to places to eat (we wanted a dining experience overlooking the water!) The rooms were very clean. The a/c was quiet. The breakfast (it was a weekend) was excellent! Lots of choices and freshly cooked food with plenty of seating. We didn't go to the pool (we were beach bound!) but it looked small and hot since there was no shade on the concrete pool deck in July in Florida. The public beach was only about a 10 minute easy drive. Would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great The staff to the breakfast was all great, I love that it was also central located so that you were near seista key beach and lido beach and to downtown lido shopping center.The staff was great and freindly. we will be returning i also told out of state family that his is the place to go to. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very clean facilities The only problem we had was the pillowcases all said "firm" but the pillows were all soft in our room. I have stayed in quite a few different HIE locations and know the difference in the pillows. We were tired and didn't ask for other pillows but that needs to be addressed. It was very hot and it took the air conditioner awhile to catch up but it was working properly. Everything else was excellent and the feeling of the place was safe and friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation We spent 13 nights at your hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. No real complaints except the AC was a bit noisy and the toaster in the breakfast room took an age to brown the bread. When we return to the area we will definitely stay at the hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for parents to relax and Kids to enjoy Felt really at home and well accommodated. Relaxing atmosphere for parents and kids enjoyed the stay. Staff work fully hearted and do the extra mile to satisfy our needs. We enjoyed our vacation. Special thanks to Ciara and Kristen B for their amazing hospitality. Thanks Guirguis August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great service with a smile. Clean rooms great breakfast and pleasant staff. Have stayed here a few times and will be returning. Keep up the good work ! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service/ comfortable room This was a great stop on our trip. The staff could not have been more professional as well as helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and comfortable. The "included" breakfast was very good - well presented and all the items were kept stocked during the serving hours. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay repeat customer. I thought this was a short survey. I said it was overall above average and enjoyed my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, comfortAble bed Comfortable bed, but room was small and the air conditioner was very loud. Water pressure in shower went way down when people in other room flushed toilet. Door didn't close and lock easily. Outside pool area overlooked parking lot which was disappointing. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Traveler This hotel was a good deal for the price. As a business traveler, I cannot recommend it. The internet service was very poor. Slower than dial up. As usually, when I alerted the staff, they told me sorry, would you like our 24 hour tech support line. I showed the front desk how slow it was even in the lobby. The next response, "we are looking at changing service providers"......That's it? I have heard this line quite oftne from Staff at Holiday Inn's. As a businees a traveler, internet connections are very important. Slow internet speeds have become a reoccurring problem at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again This is a good, safe and clean place to stay. It was close to the beach. Wireless was slow. Comfy bed and pillows. Dark room for sleeping July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Travelers Very nice stay; exceptionallly warm welcome by Kevin upon check in. He was always working! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY! We stayed at this location for vacation. We did use our points to pay for most of the stay. Associate SARAH was AWESOME! We love to just go and explore without a whole lot of prep. Sarah asked us what our interests are and provided us a variety of suggestions, and even printed out directions to our choices! Also, on the days she was there, she asked us how our trip is going and can she provide us any further assistance to make our stay in Sarasota more enjoyable! What an awesome employee and individual! The location was conveniently located for all of our travel needs (we went specifically to go to Siesta Key Beach), but we really enjoyed all of our other excursions that Sarah suggested. My only regret is that the kitchen served sausage every morning...where's the bacon? Anyway, I travel on business constantly and I frequent the IHG chain and can say to my degree of experience that this location is GREAT and the staff was AWESOME! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mid to upper lvl in regards to location, price, and appearance, this is probably the best hotel in the area if you are not on a budget. Higher cost, but nicer amenities.. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We checked in on 4th of July, we got into town early and and were still able to check in. Kristen at the front desk was very friendly and quickly got us a room! When we walked into the hotel, the lobby looked and smelled clean! Our room was very nice and clean! We threw on our swimsuits and wanted to head to siesta key! We were a little disappointed there wasn't a shuttle that took you to the key (especially on a holiday weekend) however the staff at the front desk gave us a number to a cab that picked us up quickly and had a reasonable price. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Lots of choices! The pool area seemed clean and kept up! The overall stay was a great experience! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very nice Hi Ex. Well-maintained. Very clean. Breakfast convenient and breakfast staff very attentive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It smell clean when I walked in. The receptionist was super nice and professional. The rooms exceeded my expectation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Although we experienced A.C. problems and a dead TV in the 1st room, the staff here is extremely helpful and understanding. Tim is fantastic. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. The staff could not have been more accommodating. In particular, the woman who served as the breakfast kitchen staff was wonderful. When my sister left her hand bag in the dining area, she immediately brought it to the desk. More than that, she worked at a fever pitch to make sure that the food trays were full. She gave a "last call" before cleaning the food items from the dining area. She gave help immediately when needed. She gave the impression that she liked her job, took it seriously, and wanted to do her best. I, unfortunately, did not get her name, however, she was there for most of the 14 days that I was at the Holiday Inn. She deserves a raise!!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Our Swim Team This hotel was great for our swim team for the second year in a row. It is quick and easy to get to the pool. lots of shops in the area and very comfortable for the swimmers. The GM was great and we had a great experience. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms comfortable beds The staff is very helpful, and the hotel common areas are very inviting. The room was very clean July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our overall stay From checking in to going to bed the first night of our stay, I would rate this hotel an average hotel. The check in lady was great and helped us with the air conditioning that wasn't blowing very well. She showed us some other rooms to find out that all of the air conditioners were the same way. The beds were hard. There was a plastic cover under the sheets so it felt very uncomfortable and was noisy. The breakfast was great! Lots of options! The overall cleanliness was average. When trying to go to bed at night or to sleeep in in the morning, it was difficult. Everytime a door closed it would slam. From the room doors to the stairway doors, there was always noise in the hallways. I would probably check out another place to stay if I had to return to Sarasota. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be the guest Treated like a friendly guest in a comfortable atmosphere. Excellent value. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise Great property, positive surprise in many dimensions. Friendly staff, fresh decor of the rooms, good quality sleep and a good location. All you need, really. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stocking of room supplies Stayed at the HIE Sarasota I-75 for the second time in two weeks on Saturday, June 21st. Having stayed at the hotel one week earlier on Friday, June 13th, and being completely satisfied with my stay, I was extremely disappointed in the second stay. The room was not fully stocked and lacked essentials: no wash cloths, only one hand towel, and no soap or shampoo. Obviously the room had not been inspected. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We really enjoyed our stay in Sarasota. The staff was very helpful on indicating us where to go Thank you! June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading