• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer comments customer satisfaction will always get you repeat customers November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK GOD WE ARE HERE ! EXCELLENT RECEPTION AFTER WE HAD HAD A VERY UPSETTING EXPERIENCE AT A PREVIOUS HOTEL. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL ROOMS WERE LOVELY AND VERY CLEAN BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND PLENTIFUL. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No place to hang Although the hotel would fit the business traveler, it is not my first choice for a vacation/visiting family traveler. There was not really any space to meet up with everyone that was comfortable. The fitness center machines were terrible. They did however have water and towels there, The pool and hot tub were nice enough but in the parking lot. The could cover the fence with something so you don't feel like a car is going to drive into you. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. That was the best thing about the place. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great accomendations Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Will definetly stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown Away I travel 1 week a month for work, so I stay in a lot of hotels most of them are Holiday Inn Express. This so far has been the only one that took the time to call me in my room shortly after I was in to check and make sure the room was to my liking. Very impressive. I will stay here again when I am in the area. You will not be disappointed. As far as the one and only good mark I gave I really like it when there is a waffle maker in the hotels I stay in that's all. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at reasonable rates in a good location What more can I say? This hotel has good value for the price, it's location is convenient to where I needed to be. The rooms were clean, quiet and well kept. In particular, the staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all, if you have to be away from home, this is a hotel that helps you feel at home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stay in Sarasota area visited this hotel the 4th time, the staff remembered me all last three times and did all they can to comfort me again, this time the staff announced me any events in the near area I must see - and they are right, the hotel, the staff and the room was almost perfect and I will return soon October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great stay with excellent staff. Loved everything about it. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay on Sarasota Nice spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Very friendly and helpful staff, that are willing to go the extra mile Fresh and good breakfast with a wide variety. Stayed there a few times and the quality of the place is consistently excellent. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This property was exactly as expected. Friendly staff September 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Second time staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express. Both times there were issues. I will not stay there again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clean, affordable, good breakfast choices. I was impressed! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place right off of I-75 This hotel is a must if you are going to Sarasota, FL for business. This hotel is right off of I-75, the staff are awesome, and the free breakfast is great to get you up and going in the morning. The price is unbeatable also for this quality of a hotel. I will stay there anytime I return to Sarasota, FL for work or pleasure! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In room amenities Absolutely loved the refrigerator, microwave, and large safe in the room. Recently transferred with my company to the Sarasota area and I'm living in hotels until my husband transfers down from VA. Having these items in the room made my life so much easier. I could purchase food at the local grocery store and have items in my room for meals...not to mention cold drinks. The safe made me feel more secure leaving valuable items in the room. It was huge! I loved it! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place with friendly staff. Welcome gift of water kind of cheap September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King rooms I stayed in 3 times in one week They were three comfortable and clean rooms, with AC units that worked well and were not excessively noisy as in some hotels. Surrounding area did not raise any concerns about safety, as it did in a hotel closer to downtown Sarasota where I stayed earlier in same week.. Hotel was in reasonably good condition, and breakfast room was large enough to accommodate the moderate number of guests on the nights I stayed there. The breakfast offerings were reasonably good, and included some healthy choices like raisin bran and turkey sausage. There were mini-omelets that were tasty enough but not quite as good as fresh scrambled eggs. The 3-4 staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. One clerk took substantial extra time to help me find the Legacy Trail a few miles away for my walk-run one morning, printing a map for me. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as usual! I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. This was was just as good as all the others I have used. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a one night stay and the room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was great and the breakfast was very good. I am always positively impress when I stay at Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Had to come to fla for business. Had stayed here in April and chose to stay here again. Was able to enjoy the pool and hot tube. all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will defiantly stay here the next time I am in Fla. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Very nice place to stay when in the area. Great staff, very comfortable. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The staff at the Sarasota HIEX was friendly and accomodating, happy to help us with directions to local restuarants. It's a nice touch to be greeted by a beautiful container of lemonade in the registration area. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service with not only hotel room but hotels conference center The hotel definitely put best foot forward when not only setting up my event in their conference room but also upgrading my room from the standard king to a king suite. Sales and marketing Manager, Sandi was extremely helpful and accommodating for all my company needs. Their staff Tim, Lisa, Kristen and others were very friendly, very helpful and all concerned that my event with my sales team went seamlessly. Their attention to detail and overall hotel experience was recognized by all. I have been staying within the IHG family of hotels for less then 10 months and have found each property that I've stayed at to be above scale of any other hotel chain I've used in the past. Thanks all, for making my sales event a success !!!! see you next quarter! thanks Vince Progressive Waste Solutions, inc August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Sarasota Hotel This hotel continuously exceeds my expectations with a friendly staff and a clean environment. Every room I've stayed in has been very comfortable, in great condition, and very clean. There have been some changes to breakfast and they have added great healthy options! I noticed they also have a large meeting room that looks really nice, and its really nice to see familiar faces when I visit this hotel. Management here is definitely doing something right! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room and great service Although our stay was only one night, we had a nice room with everything we needed. The staff was consistently efficient and helpful. We will definitely stay here again, if the opportunity presents itself. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few days in florida Very nice stay- staff was friendly Hotel is nice price was very reasonable August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit. We went to visit family. The stay was enjoyable and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed Hotel was easy to find off I-75. Lobby and common areas were clean. The room had comfort beds.. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed one night and from check-in to check-out, the stay was great! Friendly, efficient check-in, clean rooms, common areas and grounds and great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. And it's only 10 minutes from the beach! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Polite and Friendly Staff. Free Internet with WiFi About 15 Minutes from Siesta Key Beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Experience Really the only "complaint" (which is too strong a word) is it is difficult to enter the property when returning from the beach. There is a light to turn left on the east side of the building, but then the entranceway is aimed so that you're not supposed to turn left onto the actual property (even though we did!) If you go past the property you have to drive quite some distance to be able to turn around. Once you're actually on the property it's a very nice and clean basic hotel. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us to places to eat (we wanted a dining experience overlooking the water!) The rooms were very clean. The a/c was quiet. The breakfast (it was a weekend) was excellent! Lots of choices and freshly cooked food with plenty of seating. We didn't go to the pool (we were beach bound!) but it looked small and hot since there was no shade on the concrete pool deck in July in Florida. The public beach was only about a 10 minute easy drive. Would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading