• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away Stayed here for a long week end. Hotel in the process of undergoing major renovations. Staff was exceptionally friendly. location was great , close to St Armands circle and beautiful beach right across street. Would stay here again! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Easy access to beautiful beach and St. Armand's Circle. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay at Holiday Inn Lido Beach! The Holiday Inn Sarasota/Lido Beach exceeds expectations! We were celebrating our anniversary, and Cara and Jeremy at the front desk made sure that our weekend was magical - these two set the bar high for customer service! We ate three meals at the hotel, all of which were fantastic. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is spectacular - the best on the beach! Nick in the dining room made sure that our dinner in the restaurant was perfect, and the made-to-order breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was excellent. We also enjoyed lunch and drinks at the bar, both inside and poolside, and the service was great. Although the property is under construction, we found the hotel and our room to be beautiful, well appointed and clean. The only evidence of construction that we noticed was a fenced area of the parking lot. The location is amazing, and we can't wait to go back after all of the renovations have been completed. Our recommendation to future travelers is to be sure and book a Gulf view balcony room on an upper floor for the best beach views. It is worth the extra money - especially at sunset. Also, the front desk folks will provide you with plenty of towels for the beach, which is right across the street, and there are beach chairs and umbrellas for rent and showers to rinse off the sand. The hotel is also within walking distance to St. Armands Circle, with free parking for guests. Way to go Holiday Inn Lido Beach! November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Under Construction The hotel is in the midst of remodeling. I was not notified of that. There was no workout facility because it was being renovated. The staff was friendly. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and atmosphere The staff is extremely polite and helpful for any needs. We seem to travel there during their construction period and its never a noise issue. We stay there whenever we are in the area (twice a year). November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent customer service This is a good value holiday Inn with the excellent customer service and pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel based on the positive stay that I had there. Close to Armand circle restaurants and opposite the beach, it was a great location and good value for money. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a complete room makeover As a platinum IHG member who spends many nights per year in hotels then I have to say this is the worst condition room I have stayed in The hotel is very dated and rooms are in poor condition based on my stay Total room refurbishment required as soon as possible to bring it up to the normal IHG standard November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was ok, location great This was a decent hotel, though room service chose to make my bed, replace towels, and not clean up the rest of the room. there was construction so there was occasional noise but not at night. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by chickie2 This hotel is definitely in need of updating and renovations have just begun. The room was dated and showing its age. It was cleaned very well, but we still found it to be "buggy". The staff was most friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was very good, with attentive waiters and waitresses. The towels were clean, but not plush, nor were they very large. The toilet paper was very thin. I suggest that Holiday Inn invest in better towels and toilet paper. The location was a definite plus. Our room faced Lido Beach and we had a gorgeous view. I'd be interested to see how the hotel improves, after renovations are complete. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach a great hotel This is a very nice location that will be even better once the renovation is completed. The restaurant is super and well worth the time. Good food, view and staff. You are within walking distance of St Armand's Circle with dozens of great restaurants and stores. You are within a 5 minute drive to Sarasota and some great shopping and restaurants. The area offers many things to do besides the great beach. You won't be bored. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SW The location is the best in town. On the beach, and walking distance to all shops October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation all wonderful and weather perfect and it was stone crab season October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great view of the beach comfortable bed and room, short distance to beach, good overall service. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service. We have been staying at this hotel for the past 16 years and we have been warmly welcomed by the staff on each of our stays making it feel like a home from home. The hotel location so close to the beach is excellent and our bedroom looks out over the ocean giving wonderful views out over the beach. The sunsets are spectacular and one of our main reasons for staying here. Also the hotel is located very close to St Armands Circle which means the family car driver can walk out at night and enjoy a dinner/drink etc without having to use the car. We were advised that a major upgrade of the bedrooms and other facilities is due to take place in the very near future which can only enhance ones stay at this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service breakfast was great the room were clean and in good shape the price was avage October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Across From Beach Our nice room had a king size bed and balcony looking out over the gulf. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. In fact, the entire staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel is within walking distance to Armand Circle with its many shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer holiday at the beach Very nice and cosy hotel. Directly at the beach. Very beutiful view of the Gulf. So nice. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to beach the room overlooked the gulf. it was a very nice clean room. hotel was having some construction done but nothing too intrusive. i will stay again if in the area October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenience Visited for a fall getaway. The hotel is across the street from the beach and 2-3 blocks from St. Armand's Circle. Parking is easy, staff was attentive and polite. For the money, can't think of a better deal. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view and fabulous location. I grew up in Sarasota so I chose the Holiday Inn Lido for its view and proximity to shopping and beach. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The room we had was a little on the smaller side but it is an older hotel. The gulf views were amazing and unobstructed. Dining in the 7th floor restaurant was a real treat. The food was delicious and well presented. The view was beyond spectacular. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated. I would recommend that more luxurious towels would have made the experience a little richer. Also, the balcony sliding door curtains were a bit hard to open...could be updated as well. But I would still give them a 95% for the gulf view alone. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous view Gorgeous view of the beach and the sunset from the balcony October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a great experience at Holiday Inn on Sarasota/Lido this past weekend. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Would definetly stay there again and recommend it everyone . October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic veiw from our window of the ocean, bed extremely comfy, Love this hotel, stay there every year when we are in Sarasota on holiday. They are refurbishing at the moment. The rooms are clean, the beds comfy, and the food in the restaurant on the top floor overlooking the sea is first class. You can get towels from the front desk so you can go for a swim across the rd in the sea anytime.. Can't wait for our next visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido beach Nice place to stay. Will be there again. Nice having the beach so close. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view The view from my hotel room was the only thing I loved about this hotel October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pick the Gulf View Don't ask for the city side. The gulf view is much better and worth it. This is an older hotel which needs a bit of an upgrade on the interior. Room was as expected with a hint of mustiness due to the ocean being across the street. Nothing in the way of your view. Great to walk over - they provide specific beach towels. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Location I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I thought I would be "right on the beach", not across the street. No big deal. The next time I will ask for a higher floor level, for a better view of the ocean. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best part of my trip to Florida! Only stayed night and absolutely loved it. Hassle free parking and check-in, great location, just across from the beach and less than five minutes’ walk to St Armand’s circle. The room was lovely with great views of the beach, it was very comfortable, practical and clean. Breakfast was the real star, the view from the rooftop restaurant was amazing, as was the food and exceptional service. Can’t recommend this hotel enough, thanks to all the staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF ONE OF NICE THINGS IS THAT THE HOTEL IS CONSISTANTLY HIGH IN ALL AREAS IMPORTANT TO A NICE STAY. WE LIVE INLAND FLORIDA, October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We went for a short get away. The service of the staff was excellent. Was clean for an older hotel had a little wear and tear but all in all a very clean comfortable place to stay. We had a water view was nice to see sunsets right from our room. Beds are very comfy new mattress and need extra pillows just call they bring them right up. Try taking in a breakfast in there dinning room food and service was very good but the view was breathtaking over looking the water. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading