• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schön und gute Lage Das Hotel erscheint, wie Hotels in dieser Kategorie in den USA nunmal erscheinen. Jedoch war alles sehr sauber und bestens in Schuss. Alle waren freundlich. Überrascht hat mich das Frühstück. Es war keine Offenbarung aber doch einen Tick besser als z.B. an anderen Orten, da es auch z.B. Rührei und Speck gab. Als Platinum Mitglied habe ich ohne danach zu fragen eine Suite bekommen. War sehr angenehm. Immer wieder. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed ... I was impressed by the quality of the room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, as was the cooling system in the room. The common areas were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing was the noise level outside of my room early in the morning. There was a lot of loud talking in the hallway by the housekeeping personnel. Loud enough to wake me up. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supercalifragilicious After explaining our need for a high bathroom stool and refrigerator for meds for a 91 year old guest , the front desk staff, sales manager and maintenance staff cheerfully came up with the perfect room. The room was clean and comfortable as was the king bed. (Only suggestion: handicap rooms need to be offered with a fridge and two double beds since many in need of such a room are accompanied by a companion.) The staff was outstanding. As for the breakfast. WOW! A lot offered, but who could get by those delicious signature cinnamon rolls? One of those with juice, a banana and coffee started the day just right. Thanks to all. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I have stayed here before and posted a better review. The pool are was a big disappointment. Last time we didn't use it so I did not notice that there is very little shade. A couple of people from our group asked foe umbrellas and were told that they didn't supply them or another person said they were all broken. We had booked 5 rooms for a family wedding and planned in spending our free time at the pool. We went as far as buying to beach umbrellas but they did not work out well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location for access to Anna Maria Island and Cortez, FL. The interior and exterior are well maintained, the room was comfortable with a desk area and chair for relaxing. I particularly appreciated the stairway to the 2nd floor from the lobby. Service personnel were friendly and wifi was adequate. I recommend Holiday Inn Express. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly and safe It was comforting to know that on our road trip there was always a clean, comfortable, friendly and safe place to stay no matter where we stopped along the way. And the 800 number for reservations helped tremendously as we never quite knew where we would be stopping. They helped us find the nearest Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, made sure we got reservations even though they were always last minute and gave excellent directions and direct phone numbers to each new location. Will stay only at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for all future trips. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local Escape We stayed at this hotel to spend more time at the Ringling Museum and beaches. We were offered extended check out of 2:00pm as a priority club member. The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Very polite and professional. The breakfast was excellent. All areas of the hotel were well kept and clean. This hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants and stores (right next door). There are also some pubs within walking distance for adults to enjoy without driving afterward. Although I wouldn't recommend this place for children, adults will enjoy the stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very cordial, the hotel/room was very clean, comfortable bed. Top Notch place to stay!!!!! Staff was very helpful and cordial. The overall hotel was very clean and the room was immaculate. Bedding was very comfortable. Breakfast was eye appealing and very tasty. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini trip We planned a quick over night trip to see the DaVinci Exhibit touring from Italy. The hotel and its location met all my expectations...I don't get away often so it was nice to have everything so comfortable. Great breakfast before we headed back home. Wish we had the chance to use the pool which seemed nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for senior single I booked as a walk-in--too late to drive back to Ft. Myers. The desk clerk was very helpful, found me a room away from noise, on the first floor with easy access from parking lot. I didn't eat the breakfasts, so can't comment there. The room was clean and ac worked well. But the best part of this branch of HIE is the customer service. Both the day and the night clerks were immensely helpful in drawing me maps to get around. I'm a senior, from out of town and looking for apartments. The night clerk told me which of my selected locations were safe, which ones were no-go's . This saved me hours of time driving around.This HIE is also centrally located for getting around Bradenton and not far from central Sarasota. Only one negative. Noise in the hall after midnite. Laughing, shouting woke me up twice. Otherwise, I was very satisfied. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness of room, hotel and pool We have stayed at this facility in the past and were very pleased both times. When we return to the area we will definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too accommodating The noise level of the pool on and on and going basis after the time of 10 pm was not called for. I let the front desk clerk know but nothing changed. Household staff not very friendly either. Food was so so coffee nasty. Once I got to sleep with the assistance of Advil PM I got a few hours of sleep. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, good value What I expect from a hotel is a clean comfortable room, I got that. I have seen several reviews complaining about the free hot breakfast. Really? Complaining about free? Most hotels barely offer a pastry and coffee. The hotel was fully booked and there were issues with restocking the breakfast choices but my main concern, the room, was perfect., The breakfast was just a bonus and a nice one at that. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brenda Professionalism and politeness at the front desk was excellent! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is an ideal location for visiting my family in Bradenton. I love the pool area. The breakfast is nice, love the oatmeal! I think it would be nice to maybe have some fresh cut fruit available, i.e. melon, strawberries etc. The room was fine, however I did notice some stains on the couch in the suite and on the comforter I noticed a dirty spot (looked like something was spilled and dried on it). Despite this , the customer service was outstanding. I want to thank Jade for going above and beyond in making sure our stay was comfortable. I will be back for another stay in the near future. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service air conditioner not working I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express throughout Texas and New Mexico and they have always been great. This holiday inn Express was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. We arrived at 8:00 PM and had reserved 3 rooms. WE were told the rooms were not available because they were not clean. We were given other rooms. In My room the air conditioner did not work. Notified the front desk. Came back from Supper and the air was working. 4:00 AM it stopped working. Moved to another room when we returned from the days work. Staff was rude and did not seem to care about the issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service and Experience As a Platinum level rewards member, I have stayed ay many different IHG Branded hotels and by far this was the worst I have ever stayed at. I was there with customers visiting one of our manufacturing facilities there close by in Bradenton and this was the worst experience that I have ever had. When we arrived at 8:30 PM, I am told by the counter staff that they needed to make sure that our rooms had been cleaned. I had made this reservations weeks in advance and was shocked to hear them say that much less in front of my customers. When we finally were able to get in to our rooms almost 30 minutes later, one of my customers advised me that the Air Conditioner was not working in his room. I told the front desk that there was a problem as we left for a late dinner. They said that they would have it fixed by the time we returned. When we returned, the front counter staff did not know anything about it. My customer and I went to his room to see if it was working and he was locked out. We went back to the counter to get e new key and then went to see if the A/C was working. It was but quit at about 3:00 am according to my customer. When we left that next morning, I advised the front counter staff that the Room for my customer was not acceptable and they did refund the cost and move him to another room. When we returned later that day at 4:30 pm, my room on the first floor had still not been cleaned. I was visiting with my customer in my room when housekeeping knocked on my door at 5:30 pm. It was nothing but excuses and apologies from the staff, I don't know if it is management or what but something needs to change there. I will not stay there again. I have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express further away from our plant and had a great weeks stay there. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay but I would consider eating out for breakfast The Hotel is very clean and everyone is so nice and it's only 15-20 min from the beach. Price is very good. The only thing I have to say bad about this hotel is that when you go to their breakfast, Either go as early as you can or you will have to wait in line and not get a seat to sit down and eat. The room only sits about 25 people so you have to go outside or upstairs in another room.. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not only was the food good, hot and fresh, the staff w most helpfula and pleasant. Great experience, even though the hotel was sold out and many were being fed. The staff kept things available and were very helpful. Kudos to them! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we were looking for. The suite was nice and roomy enough for our family of 6. (The king suite with a pull out couch) We enjoyed the REAL breakfast, and the wide variety of things to choose from(including hard boiled eggs, we eat those daily) One thing to mention: They don't have a gym on the property but that wasn't a problem for us as the guest get to enjoy the L.A. Fitness right next door (which has child care, and the day we went my girls got to participate in a free kids dance class that is held at the L.A. fitness so it was perfect!!) The one problem we had (our AC stopped working in the middle of the night on the last night) was quickly addressed to our satisfaction. All in all It was a GREAT stay and I would defiantly be staying at an Holiday Inn Express in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was exceptionally clean, as were the lobby and pool area. Always enjoy staying at this motel, it is so close to the beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady at the front desk check in was awesome, very professional and friendly as well as the housekeeping staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again when I come back to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Your employees are exceptional and provide the quality customer service you should be very proud of. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel is clean and comfortable with staff who are friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like staying with family. I am from Canada and have been to Bradenton 5 times since January to visit my terminally ill Father. The hotel staff treat me like family. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the price This hotel is very close to IMG Academy, less than 5 minutes by car. The rooms are fine and for the price, it was a clean hotel. My only complaint would be the number of people that smoke around the pool. I know it is a public area but our bedroom was off the pool area and if you left the door open, the room smelled like smoke. The weather was nice and I would have like to have left the slider open to enjoy the outside but could not that evening. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely recommend it was a nice stay. some of the other occupants were loud and interfering with otherwise relaxing environment.. thanks to the very helpful staff! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with friendly attentive service A very comfortable stop on our way to Naples, FL. Very friendly staff went out of their way to ensure guests comfort, with additional towels, coffee maker, express checkout provided under the door, Highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Rundum ein guter Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück hätte nur weniger "stressig" sein können. (Zu viele Menschen, zu wenig Platz, laut, längere Wartezeiten usw.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay as always As a frequent guest of this hotel chain, did not take me by surprise the quality of my stay in Bradenton. The cleanliness of the rooms and the clean smell is what has always characterized these hotels. I noticed that in the hallways, they installed air units to make it more comfortable. This weekend the hotel was very busy, yet yield supply breakfast for everyone due to the timely intervention of the staff. The only thing I was not happy is that the new air in the rooms do not have the option of "FAN ON". However this hotel is still one of my favorites. You guys earned a +10. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading