• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to relax! I spent 3 days with your location and was able to enjoy myself and relax. The staff was very attentive and your location is comfortable and quiet. After traveling for 10 days it was nice to unwind and your location provided a great place to do just that. The quietness at your location is what stood out most along with the comfortable bed. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with check-in The person who checked us in was not very friendly. Even though we are Priority Club members, she offered us nothing at check-in. After we checked in we asked why we were not offered anything. Her response was "I don't know. I guess you will get whatever you are supposed to get". Otherwise, the hotel is nice. They just need some better people to work the front desk. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXTREMELY QUIET, GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A NIGHT. FANTASTIC PERSONNEL, SAFETY, CLEANLINESS. ONE CANNOT ASK FOR MORE. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room Areas that need to be addressed: No morning paper. Short on towels in the room plus house keeping was less than average. Overall staff were not very friendly. Nice large room but it needed help with the overall furnishing. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot to make up the room . The hotel was quiet and did provide several nights of decent sleeping . However somehow the cleaning people missed cleaning our room on the next to last day we stayed there , After a long day of enjoying the area and coming back to a room that was not cleaned left a sour taste . We called the front desk to complain but all we got was housekeeping had left for the day . They did find us some clean towels . March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreme 5 star service From the front desk clerks to the housekeepers, service was 5 stars. Everyone was extremely friendly and would greet you with a smile and kind words. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean, well designed for multi-night stays and good location My stay was 6 nights and upon check-in, I discovered problem with TV reception and reported problem. I received info that TV reception worked in mornings, but not in afternoons or evenings! Problem existed for duration of 6 night stay and I reported to several different employees (including the manager). I also reported problem to "group headquarters," with no resolution for duration of stay. There was no formal follow up with me, just several differing reasons for the TV problem. I have repeated this several times since my stay and will be happy to provide details (if anyone is really interested)! I provided details to IHG Club headquarters via telephone today. I was very disappointed with my experience in this facility, to say the least! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast - friendly staff Was able to use priority points for a free night!! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pirate fan Loved the pool/ hot tub. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Lil problem at check-in but the manager got it fixed. Great place to stay March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The young lady at the front desk, I think it was Kate she was working 3 to 11 wasa prize It was very convenient to our friends home and good access to the interstate. Wonderful breakfast and very clean. Would stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay At check-in was greeted by Bruce. He made me feel comfortable, and welcome. Despite my late arrival 1:30AM, he was friendly and recognized how tired I might be and quickly checked me in. I saw him again at around 5:30AM and his attitude remained professional and helpful. The stay was extremely enjoyable and made my visit much easier. I would definitely stay again and recommend this location to friends and family. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - large room I feel very safe at this facility. Staff are friendly and caring. Feels like home. This was our seventh year to stay here. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best We stayed at this Holiday Inn on our trip to Florida. It was convenient right off of I-75. Check in was easy and the desk clerk was great. She gave us a great suggestion of a place to eat. We did get an upgrade since we belong to Holdiay Inn Priority Club and are a Platinum member. The room was spacious BUT we could hear the elevator motor continually which was a nuisance in trying to sleep. Our toilet had difficulty flushing unless you took off the top and reattached the chain. One elevator was broken in the morning. There was a complimentary breakfast but items including the eggs and sausage were inadequate. Breads etc were also empty. We had to wait over 10-15 minutes to have things put out and then there were many people waiting to eat. I did get a voicemail today from the hotel offering 500 points in compensation. That amount of points is usually equivalent to being given a bottle of water. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet This hotel is far enough from the busy highway so it is quiet. Would stay here again if in the area. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel and friendly staff. I stayed five nights and found the hotel to be superb. It used to be a Wyndham and still seems good as new. Ideally located near I75 and within a mile of a Wal*Mart and a Publix. Within 2 miles are a Papa Johns, a Dairy Queen and a Mc.Donalds. The breakfast is superb and always fully stocked from 6-10. Coffee or hot tea was available around the clock. The pool was clean and the hotel spotless. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Practical location, good value We were impressed with how modern and comfortable the rooms are. We've stayed here several times in the last few years. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are very friendly. This is a great find for business rather than a vacation destination as the beach is more than 40 minutes away and the pool is not resort-like. Internet connections have improved, but can be temperamental. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfort for the commute As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by a friendly young man working the evening shift. Our room keys were ready as were our clean rooms. The breakfast was healthy and very adequate and the waitress was helpful and kept things full and clean. The beds were comfortable and clean. There is nothing that we can complain about, including the value of the room. I highly recommend this hotel, it is not high end, but you will be more than comfortable when traveling on a budget. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Home The HIE at lakewood Ranch is a home away from home while our new home is being built in Lakewood Ranch. Spotlessly clean with committed staff, the hotel is very well located just off I-75 and Lakewood Ranch Boulevard. The Business Center provides a computer and printer to meet basic needs while a display of tourist information overwhelms the most ambitious traveler. Breakfast is fresh and substantial in a well-appointed dining room off the lobby. The pool and hot tub are always warm regardless of the temperature and towels are always available . Sleeping is easy on comfortable beds and pillows. The real gems are the staff members who truly care that you enjoy your stay and offer many helpful suggestions. We will return. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas - Stay Beautiful hotel -the room was big and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, they made you feel welcome. We were told the property was 5 years old, but looked new! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Great job Holiday Inn Express. Happy New Years! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Very clean and comfortable. We were there while soccer teams were in attendance but the hotel was quiet and well maintained. The breakfast was the usual iHG selection, but fresh and the area was clean. The location was convenient , close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was efficient and friendly. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Quite location I have stayed at this location when under a different sign and different management. The new people are friendly,helpful, and respectful. The rooms are clean, lobby is nice, morning breakfast is good with the normal express breakfast. I will stay here again. The checkout time on the website states noon, yet when checking in, they informed me it was 11:00 am. The only negative to this location is the ice vending machines seem to always be broken. Not sure why management cannot get this items fixed upon breaking instead of waiting for weeks at a time. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than HIE - Bradenton West hotel !!! I stayed one night at Bradenton West...not again. That hotel was old, unkept and dirty. Moved my family to Lakewood Ranch location and oh what a difference it was! Much newer, fresher, and convenient to interstate. If you are visiting the beaches, this hotel is a bit of a drive for you, about 30 mins versus 10 mins from Bradenton West location, but I believe it to be well worth it for cleanliness, modernness and safety. We were traveling with a 3 month old baby and needed a room with a kitchenette so that we could wash baby bottles. The staff were more than accomodating and made sure we were satisfied with the suite they provided. Staff were always helpful and courtesy. Breakfast area was super clean, roomy and had plenty of food available, even up to the closing time of 10am which surprised me. Highly recommend this hotel! 5 Stars all around. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cell phone service/weak internet service My cel phone carrier, Sprint , has very weak service in this area. The hotels wi-fi signal was intermittent and unreliable. This was my only problem with this hotel, but if I can't communicate its a big problem. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The hotel is so clean and the staff is amazing. They are always willing to help you and make you feel comfortable as much as they can. I will definitely be back to this hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a Perfect Example of the Holiday Inn Express Experience This is a very nice hotel. It is well decorated and the staff is wonderful. The person at the front desk during check-in was especially welcoming, she was efficient, and very customer oriented. What a pleasure to deal with her! The hotel is generally very clean and well maintained. Our upgraded room was very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Our only concern was that the rug in the room had numerous stains and did not feel clean under our bare feet. Although this is more than a minor concern, the rest of the hotel seemed very clean and we were very happy with our stay. We would definitely stay there again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed this hotel, my favorite IHG property in Bradenton-Sarasota area. Deandre checked me in and he was so pleasant and helpful. I have to say staff can make or break an experience. I had a 5 star impression of this newer property. Only thing that could of made it better would have been a smile and some pleasantries out of the AM desk attendant (name withheld,) she needs to take lessons from Deandre. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel extensively and this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. IN SUMMARY GREAT HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE, I will be back!!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel stay Very nice hotel, I talked to a girl at the front desk, Katie...... very nice and helpful. I actually called the night before I checked in to get info on the hotel and she was very helpful. When I checked in, she was very helpful once again. Nice location, very comfortable and clean. I hated to check out!!!! See you next time I am in town. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay First time staying at this hotel and had a great experience. Little hard to find hotel at first. Staff friendly and very helpful to your needs. Our room was upgraded due to our priority club. IHG Rewards Club Members status. Was really nice having the sitting room suite since we were in the room most every night and watched TV from the sitting area. Enjoyed the change of breakfast every day since we were there for 6 breakfasts. Pool area was very nice and kept clean. Would recommend hotel to friends and family that might be visiting the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel, poor Internet service This is a comfortable hotel, but I ended up moving to a different hotel due to poor Internet service. The service was critical to an important business project, and cost me valuable time. I talked to the front desk four times before someone suggested calling a tech support number. The tech support told me the problem was with my computer. Perhaps that could have been the case, but I was disappointed it took a full day and four trips downstairs to find out. I moved to another hotel and the Internet worked fine. If you don't need Internet service, this hotel is an acceptable choice. If you do need it, I'd strongly suggest going elsewhere. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading