• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has the best location on Lido beach. Easy to walk to St. Armond circle, easy access to the beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two day get away I have stayed in this hotel many times. i have found the hotel service was not acceptable this time. Checked me into a room where people where inside, food and bev. don't even want to go there. If hotel is full no parking you have to park on the street. AC did not work good in my room. I do not have to complain i just wont stay there no more... June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Day Inn Lido Beach, Sarasota,FL I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The Hotel Staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, bar) were all helpfull and professionals which made my and family stay at the hotel more pleasant. The very close location with walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops made our stay very relaxing. My room was facing the ocean and was very relaxing to seat outside my room balcony and view the ocean. I will defenaty will go back in the near future and stay at this same hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny, virtually unusable bathroom. The room we received was an end room with a very small, virtually unusable bathroom. The room itself was quite small but reasonable. We are Platinum Elite customers and stay at IHG Hotels quite regularly and to be allocated a room like that leaves us very disappointed. We were told at the front desk on checking in the Hotel was fully booked and that was the only room. I don't believe that as we had booked well in advance with my Priority Rewards PE account. The way we were treated at check in was not nice and left us feeling uncomfortable. I might add next day we were treated very nicely by Paul at the front desk. We visit Sarasota at least twice a year but we will be rethinking our accommodation arrangements. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value Very comfortable stay and very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Overall experience was great! Awesome view and just a short walk from St Armand's Circle. Check-in was fast and easy. Gulf view is phenomenal!! Room was great, BUT the bathroom definitely needs to be upgraded, very dated. Dining room has a great view as well, food is decent. Check out was just as quick. Only issue was the nonexistent courtesy from the desk staff at check out. Only interaction was "Room number?" followed by "That's it".. No greeting or acknowledgement, didn't even make eye contact. Definitely night and day from check in. Definitely will visit again!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienence to armand circle A very nice hotel and friendly staff. we only stayed 1 night and checked in late so did not experience all the hotel had to9 offer. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, wonderful service this is the second time in two years we have stayed at this hotel. neither time were we disappointed. the area is tropical and the hotel is within 50 feet of the beach. we especially liked the walking distance to st. armands square for dining and shopping. staff was great especially deb working the lounge. where most of the beach hotels at that time were over 200 a night. our room was alot less. great value for your dollar. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway We had requested a beach front room with a balcony; all was taken care of . We thought that Kara was great June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Gulf beaches This hotel was good for a weekend stay; easy access to the beach across the street. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the wait staff efficient. Free coffee in the morning outside the restaurant was appreciated - good for enjoying the balcony view of the Gulf in the early morning. The hotel has construction signs all over the hotel, but construction has been suspended because of tourist season. The room had new furniture and we enjoyed the new look. Three issues need to be addressed in the rooms; the bathroom needs to be remodeled, the a/c units needs to be replaced, and new blackout drapes are needed (they were very worn and dirty). We will stay at this hotel again because of it's location and the staff. It would be nice to see the rooms remodeled soon. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first overnight in Sarasota If you ever plan on visiting Sarasota, staying at the Holiday Inn Sarasota-Lido Beach -@the Beach is the best and only place to stay. It's just around the corner to St. Armand's Circle and across the street from the best beach. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing weekend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great hotel location The hotel was nested on a pleasant drive along Lido beach . It is just a skip across the street in front of the hotel before you land on Lido beach .We had the ocean view so it was great looking off our balcony at the sunrise and sunset. I am a early riser, so I would head out to the beach searching for unusual sea shells, go to the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel for breakfast which is all glass windows so you can view the ocean while having breakfast. Then grab some coffee for my family from the complementary coffee bar just outside the restaurant , the rest of the family would now begin to get up . lol June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel Cheap rooms for premium prices. Cheap furniture - drawer June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at last As a business traveler it is nice to have the occasional opportunity to enjoy a property with a view of the ocean. This property is undergoing renovations but in reality if you are staying here it is because you want to be on the beach. It was very easy to unwind after a day of work while looking at the beautiful view outside my room. The staff was very pleasant and friendly from the wait staff, the maintenance team all the way to the front desk staff. One employee in particular was Sara who was working the front desk. From the moment she greets you you will feel as if you are the most important guest in the hotel offering to help with suggestions on local hot spots to helping assist with making future reservations. I am looking forward to many returns to this property. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed i have stayed before and it was great! this time was a big disappointment June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, comfortable and great service very good location, great staff, big room and outstanding view June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable rooms with beautiful location enjoyed our stay but wish the beautiful restaurant with a beautiful view was more inviting. Needs some help, wish I could get my creative hands on it. Also hoped for more guest advantages with paying such a high room rate. Overall a nice stay due to the location. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Gulf of Mexico from room This is our third visit to Lido Beach and we will be back agin. Love it here. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We came to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel restaurant had the most amazing view of the water and beach during our breakfast ... really breath taking. The pool was great. The beach was right across the street and we were walking distance to St Armand's circle. The only down side was we could hear our neighbors through the connecting door ... they were a bit boisterous and there seemed to be a lot of them. It did not negatively effect our stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to visit an old friend My family and I have stayed at your hotel several times over a period of at least 16 years. As a matter of fact, my grandson, now 17 learned to walk on a weekend we stayed there. I think the price of the room is a little bit high for the condition of the room. I know I am paying for location as opposed to a luxury room. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely AMAZING The staff are friendly, room awesome. Service is the BEST! I would highly recommend you take the time to visit this hotel. Ocean Views are breath taking................ May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach Location Hotel Stayed here for 1 night due to excellent location on the beach. The location just cannot be beat. This is an older hotel that has not undergone a complete refurb so if you're looking for luxury, keep looking. If you want a room with an awesome view that won't break the bank, come here. If they could gut the bathroom and replace the carpet, and add a few more items to the breakfast buffet, I'd give a 5 star review. To no fault of the hotel, the carpet was sticky. I think this is due to the humidity, sand and probably people spraying sunscreens on IN the room.. the tub and countertop in the bathroom have to go. The 70's are calling and they want them back! :) The breakfast buffet, for the price could have had just a few more options, but it met the needs for protein accompanied by gorgeous views of the beach. The staff of this hotel are amazing.. Ask for Debbie at the bar and she will take GREAT care of you! :) May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in poor condition. Air conditioner very old, did not cool enough and was extremely loud. manager on duty was very rude. Could not handle the phone and guests. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room and not value for money The location, the restaurant and the staff at this hotel are excellent. There it ends. Our first room was out dated, had a bath in it that 'wobbled'; the drainage was poor and the condition of the room was scruffy at best. We had to fight the curtains to close them. In fairness to the staff when we complained they moved us for the second night. This room was equally outdated with polystyrene ceiling tiles stained and hanging down. The bath did not 'wobble'. This was the most expensive hotel on our stay in Florida - we stayed in five different locations all of which were IHG brands - it was without doubt the worst value for money and we feel thoroughly let down by the company. There was a time when the name Holiday Inn would ensure a decent hotel. We paid 'top dollar' on the assumption this was still the case and it has to be said we feel utterly cheated. It also has to be said that we have stayed in far better UK hotels than this place - that would not have been the case in the past - we looked to the US for quality. The hotel mention that refurbishment is underway, that being the case they should only rent out the refurbished rooms and not something far inferior at the same price. We would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a bit of luxury - I was tempted to say old fashioned luxury - old fashioned the rooms are but far from luxurious. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiion Good Location,. Staff friendly and helpful ! Enjoyed our stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to beach, wonderful view, helpful staff, Great Pool! We have stayed here many times. Love this hotel and location. Right across from Lido beach. Very relaxing to sit on your balcony and enjoy the beach view when you head back to the room or want to watch the sunset. We even watch the porpoises swimming in the ocean from the balcony. We have had several meals at the pool bar. Great cabana sandwich! Yum! And the food is very reasonably priced. The only issue I have at all is the water taste horrible. We always buy a jug of water on vacation to keep in our room but the water with dinner had a really bad taste to it. Not sure what that is about as we didn't ask. Just didn't drink it. The fridge in the room is also very nice to have. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This was our third time staying at the Hotel. The room was showing it's age and was not the cleanest. We loved the balcony overlooking the gulf. The pool was very nice and the staff were very friendly and usually helpful.The hotel is older and the rooms have not been updated. They are small and the bathrooms are old. The faucet leaked. We understand the hotel was under construction but did not know that when we reserved on line. The Kokonuts bar was ok but when I received a bourbon drink with many many fruit flies at the bottom of the glass and complained I was totally ignored. That made me upset. The prices for margaritas was totally out of line at $9. The food was ok. I have stayed at over 12 holiday in sites over the past year and this was our worst experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed in IHG reward nights policies I live in hotels every week and I'm a Priority Club / IHG platinum member. I booked this stay for two nights on points. I am very disappointed that with IHG's new system you can ONLY book a basic room. There is no option for better rooms for any amount of points. At this particular property that meant I could only book a "parking lot' view rather than "gulf view". The biggest frustration is NOT the fact that I didn't get a Gulf View it's the fact that everyone kept making up different stories and outright lies about there policies as if I'm and idiot and it's my first night in a hotel. I'm not sure I can write all the details of the excuses I heard about upgrades but let me try and summarize. Basically if you call or talk to any IHG staff on the phone or in person they will very pleasantly tell you an upgrade is no problem and what you have to do. Then every person you talk to proceeds to give you a different story of excuses why they can't change the room at that time and what you did wrong. After booking I was told by phone that an upgrade could not be processed until the day of the reservation. On the morning of the reservation I was told by phone that they made a note and would work on it. When I checked in I was told "i should have let them know sooner" and then that "the reservation was just made last Friday". I'm not even sure what that means because first of all the reservation was made like 6 weeks earlier NOT the previous Friday and I was previously told I could not let them know sooner? Second, the reservation had it IN THE COMMENTS requesting a Gulf View since the time of booking. Starting this year I am no longer using Priority Club / IHG as my 1st hotel chain. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel little rundown but fair priced on the beach. Staff very friendly and helpfull April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The door to our room was so heavy, I actually pulled a muscle in my back trying to open it. I can't believe that an elderly person could even open it. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading