• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PLANNING Room just okay; but biggest complaint was staff had sports teams coming in and at breakfast ran out of supplies. Asked the desk and so sorry but nothing they could do about it. Was advised another team was coming in that day and supplies were expected in later that day. On the side of caution I purchased milk at a grocery store for use the next morning; luckily supplies arrived. Additionally, for a stay of two days/two persons room only had three towels. Staff was polite. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The rooms are good size and nicely decorated. The breakfast had good options and was always well stocked. Our room had some stains on the carpet and the hall light flickered at night. It would be beneficial to keep the rooms well maintained to uphold the expectations and value that the HIexpress offers. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sarasota, again While taking care of family business for the third time in two months, our stay at thes hotel was great. There were no problems,even though the hotel was completly booked. The staff was always curteous and helpfu. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this location to our friends. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay with comfortable rooms. Room, halls and lobby are a bit tired; could use updating. Could use more attention to detail in the rooms. Room was serviced as needed but not with pride. Amenities were Okay but nothing special. I have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express facilities and for less money. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mould on ceiling above shower and milk expired My room had several mould spots on the ceiling above the shower. Some of the milk cartons were 3 days past the expiration date. All else good. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restful experience The rooms in the HI Express are comfortable and clean. The staff was very curteous, answering any questions we had. Our family was in Sarasota for a funeral and the hotel did their best to accomadate all 12 of us and our different needs. It was great to be able to meet over breakfast and not have to worry about going to another location. We would stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Accomodations, "Five Star", Great Staff & Service Recommend this location, close to everything I-75, Mall, Restaurants and #1 Beach Siesta Beach. Rooms very clean, comfortable, excellent choice for breakfast and great staff. Will come back again in the future! March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconveniences This is simple. How would you like to stay in a room with NO door key and NO running water. They said they would fix the key the next day. Wrong, still not working after we returned for the day. Extremely inconvenient!! Ask if they had bottled water and given ONE 12 oz bottle of water (for two people). Would you like to stay at this hotel??? Horribel experience and horrible hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and great location The management and staff of this facility were excellent! I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing accomodations in this area. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Brenda March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay during the week of 2/24 thru 4/1- 2013 Our stay not only met but passed out expectations. The rooms were always clean and the breakfast great. The front desk was always friendly and knowledgeable. Will recommend and stay again. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay All of the smokers were right in front of the front entrance and we had to go through "smoke" every time we entered or exited the hotel. Need to find someplace other than the front entrance for the smokers. The breakfast menu was limited with only two different breakfasts all week. Either scrambled eggs or an omlette. Could have varied the menu to something other than eggs, like french toast or pancakes.Was disappointed that when we viewed the hotel, the decsription said all units rooms were "suites". We did not have a suite and when inquired were told that there were none avaiable. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Whinning & barking dog. There was a dog in 101 next door that whined and barked many times into the evening. If pets are allowed and charged extra then the rooms near by should get a big discount or be moved to another part. Very bad. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff at this hotel are well trained and very accomodating. Great facility. Highly recommend. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, the best deck clerk! Stopped at this hotel when driving on I-75, exit 205. The horn went off in the car I was using. I didn't know what to do, it was 9:30pm! The desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. Made us fell comfortable even during the disturbance to hotel guests. I'll always stay here when I'm in the area. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great people. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & service Great location. Freeway is not too far and beaches are only 15 minutes away. Service was very good especially in the breakfast area. The gentleman in charge was very helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you like bugs in your room My wife and I arrived at the location and it appeared to be consistent with other IHG properties. We had a long drive and went to bed after check in. When we woke up in the morning we found small bugs that appeared to be roaches. The bugs were all over the main room and the bath room. This included the tables and bed. We immediately grabbed our bags to leave this bug infested room. I brought one of the bugs to show the front desk clerk the problem. Her response lacked any concern about the issue or our experience. I requested to be contacted twice by the General Manager but I received no response. When we arrived home we found that some of these bugs hitched a ride home with us. I read negative reviews about this property but I didn’t believe some of the things I read. The recent experience now made me a believer. I did not want to post this negative experience but the hotels lack of communication forced my hand. I can’t believe I wasted my priority club points to book this room. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The only HIE we will not come back to! Dec 27-Jan 1st: The very worst experience in breakfast service, esp during the shift of a certain man. He was constantly complaining about running around servicing guests & putting more food out & saying that guests have been eating and taking more food than usual, very, very unprofessional. The shift of a certain lady was very good though, so much so you can see that the service was poor bec. the food was available and the service was bad! Overall service is OK, but this hotel needs renovations and rooms made bigger, pool & jacuzzi cleaner esp for the price & the location, esp during the holidays. It took 2 days to repair the microwave in our room, toilets were not cleaned everyday either. I hate to give this comments but I have been staying only at HIE for the last 10 years, check your records. We were not happy with this hotel at all, front desk service was good though, very accomodating, wifi was good, all except the breakfast. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and very bad- not much in between We stayed here for a family trip on our way to a cruise. I am a Priority Club Rewards Gold member and redeemed my points here. Our first staff interaction was with Benjamin and he was fantastic. He helped us with extra towels and a roll away bed. He seemed very sincere in his effort to help. The beds in the room are extremely hard. The room was very clean. The pool was clean and fun to use. This area appears well maintained. The breakfast area was a disaster both mornings. On Sunday morning, there were no forks, pancakes or eggs. When I asked the attendant for forks, he was extremely rude and dismissive- he was the one who appeared to be in charge here based on the episode the next day. Every open table and most food service surfaces were filthy. Monday morning the area was better stocked, but still dirty. One of the associates placed a biscuit in the microwave and smoked out the bottom floor. The manager of the breakfast area was screaming (not exaggerating) at the associate outside in front of the front door that the last time that happened they started a fire and evacuated the hotel. I was really embarrassed for the associate. Obviously a fire hazard is a problem, but this should have been done in private. Without the breakfast area issues, I would have given the hotel a 4 or even a 5- late night staff was great, clean, great location... but this was really blatantly bad over and over. There is no way management does not know about this issue. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Are you Kidding? a) in a 3 night stay they forgot to clean our room once b) every morning the breakfast bar was at least half empty (regardless of how many people were there) and the man who was supposed to be responsible for it was hopelessly in over his head - couldn't get most of the food out of the kitchen and was obnoxious when asked for help January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Maintenance We have stayed at this particular location for the past 6 years, but the new owners appear to be neglecting the upkeep of the property. Our bathroom vent fan was not working, so we reported the problem to the front desk. We stayed 4 nights, but the problem was never addressed. Granted, it was over the Holidays, but we felt our request for service was totally ignored. There was several other minor issues with the room, including a noisy fan on the refrigerator that woke us during the night. We most likely will not stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet The carpet needed cleaning there was a black spot which was there even after cleaning. I felt that it was not clean. Wish hotels could get away from carpeting. It harbors dirt, dust, etc. Also since this is a pet friendly hotel it could have fleas. This room didn't but it is a possibility. Breakfast very good variety. Nice staff especially Judy who had just gotten the job. She was especially friendly and helpful. . January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Holiday Inn Sarasota East I-75 Nice hotel. No complaints. Convenient to I-75 and lots of other services around the neighborhood, like a Dunkin Donuts within steps of the property. Front desk staff was nice. Answered questions pleasantly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice shower with plenty of power. No noise issues. Breakfast was okay. Didn't try the pool. Good value for the money. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This room was not very clean There were ants all over the desk. The head board had what looked like hair grease on it. The bathroom facuet would adjust from off to full on. It was very hard to adjust in between. We were very disappointed with our stay at Sarasota and the night before in Port Richey. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed in a Hotel for years! The Lobby was clean and nice, We checked in and went to our rooms...The bed was a board and for a bad back...no rest...We did let the office know the next morning and they said we could move but not sure if the bed would be different so we moved the bed was still hard so long days at a busness convention and long nights due to not much rest. The motel was clean and breakfast was average but the guy working the breakfast was super nice>>> Best employee there...If you want to sleep on a super hard bed then this is the motel for you :) November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Only problem: no fruit at breakfast. Otherwise, great. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting The room was great but dark, no lights over the coffee area. They used to be there why did you take them out, we had to use the BR lights to see that area. November 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good Checked into a dirty room, came in late. We noticed the bed was not perfectly made when we came in. found a pile of dirty towels in the tub the next morning when the curtain was pulled back,open soap,and trash in the can.We were slow to realize the night before this room had been used and the bed had not been changed. YUCK--Check your room good--Anthony at the front desk had not bothered to pass the info to management when I called later. Other then that gross experience--the beds have plasic covers that maybe good if you wet the bed but stiff and noisey . Not comfortable. The AC unit is in a louver closet next to the bed (5 feet from your head) .It would have been bad enough if it hadn't had a loud rattling). It's like trying to sleep next to a subway. This building is due for remodeling. We didn't stay the second night as planned. For a Holiday Inn this was not good. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Place to Get Away for a Staycation! I have stayed at many hotels in the area and this Holiday Inn Express is the BEST place to stay! The staff, especially Zach, are the most helpful and friendly people--they know what good customer service is and how to keep us happy! The rooms are clean and spacious, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or going on a "staycation" like I do. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading