• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location We enjoyed our three night stay at the hotel during one of my sons travel tournaments with lacrosse. Breakfast was good. WI-FI was also good. Hotel was a little understaffed at the time we stayed due to a change in ownership. The staff was friendly and worked hard though. Laundry facilities were a plus right next to the pool. Driving distance to beach was about six miles. There is a local arcade facility with go-carts and games for the kids less than a mile away on the left as you head for the beach. It is called Livingston's amusement center. My wife and I were able to enjoy a pitcher of beer together while the kids played games. I would also recommend Five Star Pizza if you are looking for delivery. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Room Room was very comfortable and is close to Siesta Key beach. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected I only needed a place to catch 8 hours of sleep. My check-in was quick and easy and my room was very clean and comfortable. I left at 630am so I was unable to check out the free breakfast. It was everything I expected and needed for my stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We did stay at the hotel before it became a Holiday Inn and was not disappointed at all in the service or the room now. One suggestion though. As all the cruise ships are doing now, I would suggest putting a hand sanitizer on a stand just outside of the eating area, with a sign that says "please use before entering food area". I believe most of your guests would appreciate it and use it, since there serving pieces that are touched by almost everyone. There is a growing concern about the spreading of germs and causing a virus with the touching of utensils used by others. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Location of Hotel was good. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and nice. Property just felt older. I was under the assumption that the Holiday Inn Express brand was an effort to re-brand the Holiday Inn image and distinguish as a newer, cleaner, almost higher end hotel rather than a low/mid-range traditional 'Holiday Inn' . Perhaps my expectations were off. My review is based more on the 'feel' of the hotel than any major problem - floors in bathroom and bedrooms just felt older and the room itself felt older. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place It is always nice to come back to this hotel. The staff always remembers me (without looking at my ID). Will always stay here when I'm in Sarasota. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn The Inn is very nice and the staff are friendly. Would like to see a little more attention to details by the maintenance staff May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I stay at this hotel about once a month and it is always a pleasure. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. I always feel that they are glad I am staying with them. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel. Good position...close to I-75 yet quiet. Would return. Nice to have a full bath. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and great ammenities The staff, hotel and facilities is top, at this location. The staff is always delighted to see Priority Club members. They go above and beyond to make sure the guests have an enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and are easily accessable from the parking lot. The pool has an inviting atmosphere, located in front of the hotel so the guests can enjoy the sun! I would recommend this facility for a relaxed, enjoyable experience. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and well off the busy highway We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn mainly because of the people but the entire place was clean and well-organized. The pool was lovely and warm. The lady at the desk gave us a good recommendation for dinner and was very friendly. The breakfast area was clean and welcoming. All in all we were satisfied with every aspect of our stay and would recommend this hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need professional help On two ocassions I needed assistance from the desk, only to have the desk be vacant. Yes, the phone was ringing also. The help was outside having a smoke! The room I was assigned has not been renovated like many other Holiday Inn Express locations. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PLANNING Room just okay; but biggest complaint was staff had sports teams coming in and at breakfast ran out of supplies. Asked the desk and so sorry but nothing they could do about it. Was advised another team was coming in that day and supplies were expected in later that day. On the side of caution I purchased milk at a grocery store for use the next morning; luckily supplies arrived. Additionally, for a stay of two days/two persons room only had three towels. Staff was polite. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The rooms are good size and nicely decorated. The breakfast had good options and was always well stocked. Our room had some stains on the carpet and the hall light flickered at night. It would be beneficial to keep the rooms well maintained to uphold the expectations and value that the HIexpress offers. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sarasota, again While taking care of family business for the third time in two months, our stay at thes hotel was great. There were no problems,even though the hotel was completly booked. The staff was always curteous and helpfu. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this location to our friends. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Nice place to stay with comfortable rooms. Room, halls and lobby are a bit tired; could use updating. Could use more attention to detail in the rooms. Room was serviced as needed but not with pride. Amenities were Okay but nothing special. I have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express facilities and for less money. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mould on ceiling above shower and milk expired My room had several mould spots on the ceiling above the shower. Some of the milk cartons were 3 days past the expiration date. All else good. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restful experience The rooms in the HI Express are comfortable and clean. The staff was very curteous, answering any questions we had. Our family was in Sarasota for a funeral and the hotel did their best to accomadate all 12 of us and our different needs. It was great to be able to meet over breakfast and not have to worry about going to another location. We would stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Accomodations, "Five Star", Great Staff & Service Recommend this location, close to everything I-75, Mall, Restaurants and #1 Beach Siesta Beach. Rooms very clean, comfortable, excellent choice for breakfast and great staff. Will come back again in the future! March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconveniences This is simple. How would you like to stay in a room with NO door key and NO running water. They said they would fix the key the next day. Wrong, still not working after we returned for the day. Extremely inconvenient!! Ask if they had bottled water and given ONE 12 oz bottle of water (for two people). Would you like to stay at this hotel??? Horribel experience and horrible hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and great location The management and staff of this facility were excellent! I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing accomodations in this area. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Brenda March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay during the week of 2/24 thru 4/1- 2013 Our stay not only met but passed out expectations. The rooms were always clean and the breakfast great. The front desk was always friendly and knowledgeable. Will recommend and stay again. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay All of the smokers were right in front of the front entrance and we had to go through "smoke" every time we entered or exited the hotel. Need to find someplace other than the front entrance for the smokers. The breakfast menu was limited with only two different breakfasts all week. Either scrambled eggs or an omlette. Could have varied the menu to something other than eggs, like french toast or pancakes.Was disappointed that when we viewed the hotel, the decsription said all units rooms were "suites". We did not have a suite and when inquired were told that there were none avaiable. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Whinning & barking dog. There was a dog in 101 next door that whined and barked many times into the evening. If pets are allowed and charged extra then the rooms near by should get a big discount or be moved to another part. Very bad. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff at this hotel are well trained and very accomodating. Great facility. Highly recommend. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, the best deck clerk! Stopped at this hotel when driving on I-75, exit 205. The horn went off in the car I was using. I didn't know what to do, it was 9:30pm! The desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. Made us fell comfortable even during the disturbance to hotel guests. I'll always stay here when I'm in the area. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great people. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & service Great location. Freeway is not too far and beaches are only 15 minutes away. Service was very good especially in the breakfast area. The gentleman in charge was very helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you like bugs in your room My wife and I arrived at the location and it appeared to be consistent with other IHG properties. We had a long drive and went to bed after check in. When we woke up in the morning we found small bugs that appeared to be roaches. The bugs were all over the main room and the bath room. This included the tables and bed. We immediately grabbed our bags to leave this bug infested room. I brought one of the bugs to show the front desk clerk the problem. Her response lacked any concern about the issue or our experience. I requested to be contacted twice by the General Manager but I received no response. When we arrived home we found that some of these bugs hitched a ride home with us. I read negative reviews about this property but I didn’t believe some of the things I read. The recent experience now made me a believer. I did not want to post this negative experience but the hotels lack of communication forced my hand. I can’t believe I wasted my priority club points to book this room. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The only HIE we will not come back to! Dec 27-Jan 1st: The very worst experience in breakfast service, esp during the shift of a certain man. He was constantly complaining about running around servicing guests & putting more food out & saying that guests have been eating and taking more food than usual, very, very unprofessional. The shift of a certain lady was very good though, so much so you can see that the service was poor bec. the food was available and the service was bad! Overall service is OK, but this hotel needs renovations and rooms made bigger, pool & jacuzzi cleaner esp for the price & the location, esp during the holidays. It took 2 days to repair the microwave in our room, toilets were not cleaned everyday either. I hate to give this comments but I have been staying only at HIE for the last 10 years, check your records. We were not happy with this hotel at all, front desk service was good though, very accomodating, wifi was good, all except the breakfast. January 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading