• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
White Sandy Beaches
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Asolo Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Theater
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay My wife and i enjoyed a long weekend visiting with family. The Staff could not have been more accomadating and the ocean front room was extremely comfortable.. 5 stars... May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Old girl friends yearly get together and this time we went to the beach. Great location and got lucky on the weather. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-a-way We stayed 2 nights in a gulf view room and really enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn. The king room was spacious and provided everything we needed, including beach towels and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and a/c worked nonstop as it was humid. We did not get to use the pool because the ocean temp was 78 degrees so we stayed at the beach most of the day. It is a short walk across the street to the beach. Free parking was conveniently provided behind the hotel. It's a few blocks to the St. Armands shopping district which is a must for tourists. The value of this hotel, I think, is exceptional because it is harder and harder to find a family hotel on the beach that is in reasonable price range. We could stay at expensive condos, but we choose not to do so when a nice alternative is available. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a little Improvement I had to pay extra to be upgraded to Gulf view. I have never been charged to be upgraded in any other Holiday Inn. Even on Daytona Beach I wasn't charged. I thought that was odd being a priority member. I guess being a priority member means nothing at this hotel. They did have a room early for me and did give me a late check out. The view from the room was beautiful and the room was nice. This hotel was very clean. When we were in the elevator there was a lady in there cleaning it also. The pool was nice and I thought having the bar at the pool was nice also. However our bar bill was over $150.00 on just drinks and we never even got a buzz. Somethings wrong with that! We went upstairs for dinner that night and the view was absolutely spectacular. My husbands dinner was very good but my fish tasted like water. Thats what I get for ordering frozen Cod in FL. We went back upstairs for breakfast the next day and the buffet food was cold. We went to the Omelet Station and the gentlemen making the Omelets was awesome. They were very good and hot!! I must say the front desk was very helpful in anything we needed. All in All we had a nice stay and I would go back, but I would have dinner and cocktails elsewhere. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW WE HAD JUST STAYED AT A ANOTHER CHAIN HOTEL IN ANOTHER STATE THREE DAYS PRIOR TO GOING TO THE HOLIDAY INN. THE OTHER HOTEL DID NOT REPLENISH OUR TOWELS, SOAP, TOILET PAPER OR KLEENEX. YOUR HOLIDAY INN HAD EVERYTHING. WE HAD FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM EVERYONE. GREAT BED TO SLEEP IN, THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS YOU NEED TO UPDATE YOUR BATHROOMS. THE FOOD WAS GOOD. WE HAVE TOLD SOME OF OUR FRIENDS HOW NICE OUR STAY WAS . THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave Great location, great beach you can not get a better location, beach, shops all a short walk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and everrything went well from check in to checkout. This is my favorite Holiday Inn. My husband and I have been staying here for a few years and it never disapoints. I can not find one thing to complain about, but we had to come home. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights for our first trip to Lido Key. The location was great and within walking distance to everything we needed. This in turn makes it a great value. The pool was nice as well with a nice bar service. We would stay here again and again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Great location, easy access to the beach, St Armand's Circle and Sarasota. Love it and would return. Thanks. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation start Great stay, very accommodating friendly staff, Just a wonderful beach setting on the gulf. This is a great hotel, well managed and maintained sporting a wonderful rooftop restaurant. Only negative would be the rooms are rather small but heck who stays in the room at Lido Beach Florida anyway. Fantastic experience, Thanks May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, poor service Lovely hotel with wonderful work out gym. Very poor attitude of staff made our trip less than a happy experience. With the exception of one lady in the restaurant, we were made to feel like interlopers by a staff full of such disdain we dreaded any need to interact with them. Perhaps you might review your hiring policies and impress on potential employees that you are in the "hospitality" business. Room was lovely and comfortable, views were fabulous. Location was perfect. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I had a great few days in Sarasota. We will be back. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility Our room was just perfect for my son who uses a wheelchair. The roll in shower was exactly what we needed. The view from our balcony was picture perfect. Thank you! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back We have stayed at this hotel for 5 years now. We discovered it by needing a place to stay since our daughter went to college in the area. We wanted a great view of the gulf from our room. The rooms are just your average hotel room, but the view is worth a Million bucks. After our daughter graduated my wife and I wanted to go back to the Sarasota area for a real vacation. Just the two of us. We loved it. The service is great and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you eat dinner in their restaurant and watch the sunset from your table. I would definitely stay their again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront but lacking Ok the hotel is right on the beach but,there was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The water did not go down the sink drain and the pillows were the size of KIDS pillows! Ehh the town square with all the shopping was rat infested! We were eating ice cream and two rats crossed our path, no lie!!! Very disappointed with the hotel and the town! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enduring Value We've been staying at this Inn almost every year since 1998. It's just right for us. Close to shopping at St. Armand's and the food in the restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. Way better than a lot of mid-range hotels. The best part continues to be its closeness to the beach and the fact that you can see the sunset and hear the waves at night from the gulf view rooms. Worth the extra. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff were pleasant and very helpful. Overall hotel clean but could pay more attention to details I hope the Holiday Inn at Lido Key stays open a very long time. It is a place where families and couples who may have limited budet may spend a relaxing vacation. Prices moderate, can't beat the location. Gulf of Mexico and outside pool. Also within walking distance to St. Armand's shops and restaurants. Please don't sell out to an expensive hotel chain. We middle class americans need a good hotel with the right price. The staff were warm, very attentive. The room was clean, except for a few spots on the bathtub wall seam, which was cleaned with tilex when housekeeping came promptly to the room to inspect. I would suggest to management that vacuuming needs to be done to baseboards and rug close to baseboard/wall area. Shear curtains in room may need to be washed more often. Everything else in room was clean, bed fresh, towels too. no odors. Balcony is such a great place to sit. The restaurant on top floor has such a wonderful view of Gulf of Mexico/sunset. The dinner was tasty but not as good as I have had there in the past. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast open bar/individually cooked omlets were very good. Again the staff was friendly and attentive. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel right across from the beach and a 3 block walk to the marvelous Lido center circle. The pool is nice - towels provided and there's a poolside bar, but no jacuzzi. The room had a coffee maker (no tea#, but no mini-fridge #kind of a must for travellers). Two queens overlooking the parking lot. I would not have paid the hotel rate; got a deal through an agency which made it acceptable. Coffee and newspapers, and a limited number of beach chairs, in the lobby in the am. We didn't go to the 7th floor restaurant, which is supposed to be excellent, with great views. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway! We just visited this hotel recently, our second trip here in a year, and enjoyed our stay! The weather cooperated and we enjoyed sunny days on the beach the entire trip, along with breathtaking sunsets each evening from our balcony. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room comfortable, the maids were efficient, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The morning server named Chuck was awesome - the best server around! Two blocks from St. Armands Circle, a great place to shop and eat. We highly recommend the Columbia Restaurant and the Daquiri Deck! Went to Siesta Key beach one day, which is a short distance away, and explored beaches on Longboat Key another day. But the beach in front of the hotel was great, too! We plan to come back next year in the spring, and make it an annual springtime trip! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Holiday Inn Lido Beach was a great place to stay. Our deluxe king room was huge, had a balcony overlooking the ocean, and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was great with an outdoor bar. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful beach. We witnessed two weddings and many glorious sunsets. It is less than a ten minute walk to St. Armonds Circle that has lots of shops and restaurants. We felt very safe walking at night. I would definitely come again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group sales I reserved a block of rooms for a wedding. A few weeks before the date they gave us to release the rooms, they took all the remaining rooms from our group rate. The excuse was "because we can." What's the point of a contract? I wouldn't trust the group sales department. Otherwise, hotel was a good Holiday Inn. Great location and great views. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fusemsolid Although awaiting a scheduled and complete upgrading of all facilities, this hotel is still a great place to stay, considering location, staff friendliness, and pricing. The only drawback is that being a smoking-allowed hotel, my family often had to quickly close the sliding door to minimize the tobacco odors' intrusion. It happened so often that we will never stay here again unless/until it becomes a non-smoking hotel. Of course, I live in a state that bans smoking in all public venues. So, if you want a great view, fantastic service, friendly staff, close proximity to restaurants/shopping, great pricing, and very clean rooms, this is a smoker's paradise!! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, great food, wonderful employees. Only negative comment is that the room was very humid! Would recommend dehumidifiers. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Everything You really can't beat this hotel for location. A step across the road is the beach and a few steps in the other direction is St. Armand's Circle. The hotel is looking a little tired but not terrible. Our room was large enough for a couple and child to relax and amuse ourselves indoors for a while. The food was, well "American", very good but big and if they could add a few extra calories they would find a way eg. french toast was made from cinnamon buns or some other danish. The staff were most helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We would highly recommend the location. Beautiful setting, walkable downtown and a great staff. Just stayed a week and it was our 3rd time staying there. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Hotel! I've been staying at the Lido Beach Holiday Inn on and off for more than 30 years. The hotel has been maintained beautifully, and is now a cozy welcome site on my yearly travels. The beach itself is one of the best anywhere with white sand and beautiful Gulf Coast waters, and never crowded (by East or West Coast standards). The staff at the hotel are happy and helpful, the lobby bar serves the pool as well so no mater what the weather, a relaxing time is guaranteed. A short walk to the fabulous restaurants and shops at St Armand's Cr make the Lido Holiday Inn a great resort option, when a big resort may not be in the budget. Enjoy! Cheers! HckyFght March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs a Bit of Punch Up Disappointed with the quality of the rooms, especially the bath room. The maids could have certainly notified the maintenance crew as the toilet seat was falling off. In addition, the handle to the sliding door to the balcony was falling off and actually fell off until we were aware that it wasn't actually attached at all. But, you can't beat the view from the balcony! March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade needed,staff and facility Over priced.5 night stay ,not once did any staff acknowledge good morning , how are you, etc.The 2 times we ask for something seemed more of an inconvience. No ice machinces working. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Good Buy I can say only rate one thing as a negative during our stay and that is the bed was not the most comfortable. Other than that, the staff was fantastic, very helpful; the breakfast menu was versatile and good; the location right on the beach couldn't have been more ideal; neat shopping in the historic district; the Ringling Bros. museum and mansion a definite must see; and, I would stay here again if ever back in Sarasota. But, I would order up better weather the next time and probably would consider March an iffy vacation time in the future. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort This year was our groups 15th Annual Spring Training trip. The last four years we have stayed at this hotel and have had a great time. We normally get four rooms (Gulf-side recommended) and they have gone out of their way to give us superior service. I have noticed that the same staff has been there from year to year which is a good indication that team work is essential. From check-in, to house keeping, to room service and dining we had absolutely no problems. The restaurant has a great breakfast setup everyday and when we did not walk down to St Armand's circle, the guys enjoyed eating at the hotel for dinner. We will be back again for next year! The only downside is the price keeps going up and hopefully will stay the same for next year. We miss the grilled hotdogs and hamburgers cooked at the poolside for lunch . We enjoyed that last year on our beach days! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool side food! Great vacation with my 2 adult daughters! Accommodating staff; friendly; very clean hotel; great location; comfortable beds; had a wonderful time. And, the 7th floor dining area overlooking Lido Beach and the Gulf was beautiful! Very good coffee! Definitely want to come back! Justa short walk to S Armands Circle! March 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park
Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.