• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service or Guide Animals are allowed. Nearby kennels at local vet offices.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Ranch Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nathan Benderson Rowing Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
University Centre for shopping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with Handicap spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5171

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the
View More

Discover Sarasota, FL Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel is Sarasota's award-winning jewel located near miles of white, sandy beaches, great golf, polo matches and amazing shows. Located just off I-75, our Sarasota, FL hotel puts everything within your reach.

A Florida vacation in Sarasota is not to be missed. Get a hole-in-one at more than 80 area golf courses. See the history of the circus at Ringling Museum, or take in a show at the Sarasota Circus. Kids can make lightning at the G Wiz Science Museum. Don't miss the crystal-clear waters and white-sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Business trips to Bradenton - Sarasota are easier when you choose the Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch hotel. Three flexible meeting rooms and a Business Center with free Wi-Fi access make it easy to finish work. You'll be nine miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport and near General Electric, Trinet, FCCI, Argosy and Keiser Universities.

You won't want to leave one of our 128, non-smoking Sarasota, FL hotel rooms. You'll see why we've won IHG's top award for quality and service in North America for seven straight years and named as #1 in North America in 2008! Savor the sizzle of a premium cut steak at the award-winning Alamo Steakhouse & Grill, adjacent to the hotel. After work, relax in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the Fitness Center. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
It's easy to see why our Sarasota, FL hotel's guests voted us #1. Sleep like never before on Serta Dynasty mattresses with sateen sheets in an upscale room that was designed with your comfort in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the government rate! Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were awesome and very accommodating. Enjoyed my time by pool relaxing... August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest We used this as an overnight stay as our last day in Florida. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our alarm clock was not functioning anymore and needed to be replaced. Free breakfast was tasty and good. Coffee was very good. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great location. Friendly staff. If working in Bradenton then this is where you want to stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANAGEMENT The room was average just needs some updating. The breakfast buffet was excellent and well stocked. Pool and hot tub was excellent. The major problem at this hotel is management. I was overcharged on my bank card by a new employee. My card was only to be charged as a hold for incidentals, however employee charged me for my room which was already pre-paid for. I bought it to managements attention immediately. Problem was never corrected, no apology made of any kind except well mistakes happen. I have now called corporate 3 times on this manager who has still not yet put the money back into my account, 8 days after the error was made. He has refused to cooperate and fax over paperwork my bank has requested. My advice to anyone who chooses to stay here, check your bank account BEFORE you leave the hotel for overcharges and to anyone who has stayed already stayed here, check your bank account. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMLOCK REPORTED TWICE THAT KEY WOULD NOT OPEN DOOR . HOUSEKEEPER LET US IN ONCE.ARRIVED NEXT TIME AND PROBLEM WAS NOT CORRECTED.MAINTAINCE MAN LET US IN AND TOLD US IT WAS NOT REPORTED.NEEDS A SOME REMODELING OTHERWISE COMFORTABLE. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap room available The desk clerk changed me to a handicap room which I appreciated. I could shower without worry and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning actually remained the same all night, very comfortable, which was a first. Most hotels/motels A/C seem to never work properly. The breakfast was good, plentiful and varied. A comfortable stay. Thanks, Lucy August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services The 1st day making resv to arrival, departure was treat!!!! The staff is friendly which made my stay very relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem at HIE We had a pool side room , and the air conditioner from the room above dripped its water right down on the track of the sliding doors. I mentioned it to the maintenance guy and he said he can't do anything unless the boses told him to do it . For the next half hour he didnt do anything. Are your maintenance people all micro managed like that? It's a 2 dollar fix and maybe 3 minuets to do the job . And your sliding glass doors would last a lot longer, you have a nice hotel let the maintenance people do there job .They know it needs to be done. We were in room 108. Everything else was great its what we have come to expect from HIE. Thanks Chris July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by johnnie33 Stayed on the first floor. Air conditioner was very noisy. I stay here every 6 weeks or so and I like the hotel. I think the air conditioner needs to be replaced. The lights between the beds were not working either. Some one came to put bulbs in the bathroom, but did not fix the lights between the beds. Person at desk forgot to mention my membership and I didn't get any package. Maybe they don't do that here. Breakfast was good and you get a 20% discount at Beef O' Brady's if you tell them that you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express. They should tell quest that. I will be back. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super hotel Close to IMG- great room- i opted fr the suite and great breakfast July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Clean! Great location. Easy access to beautiful beaches, restaurants & shopping. Breakfast & other hotel staff very friendly & accomodating. Pool was clean. Will return soon. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay with comfy bed and attentive staff The GPS could not locate the hotel so we called and used the address of a nearby Aldi to get there. The location was great - near Bradenton beaches, easy reach of Route 41 to Sarasota and Bradenton, on a bus route although used a car. The pool seemed a bit murky and the hot tub had some debris, but we didn't use either - too busy. Great to have a fridge and microwave. Hard working and attentive staff in the breakfast area replenishes quickly. Two story entry, elevator view of pool, and a U-layout gives many rooms a pool view. Nearby Anna Maria Oyster Bar has with great value on various seafood specials of the day. Third floor rooms are quiet. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value-friendly staff and clean only upset that booked room in February-and checked that I would have a refrigerator 3 times-assured that I would. That didn't happen; "sorry Holiday week"-thats why I requested in Feb towels not available when needed July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Comfortable bed and great service. Will stay in this hotel in the future. Good location. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and affordable We were staying in town for an event. From the moment I got there the front desk person was efficient and friendly. It took about five minutes. They also told me how to get to my event and explained all amenities. Room was very clean. Breakfast was terrific. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times Our Family vacation was a blast. The hotel staff was very helping in guiding us to find good local restaurants., giving us directions to the beach and local attractions. The Breakfast choices were an excellent way for us to start our day at the beach / the pool or sightseeing in town. I want to be selfish and keep this little gem to myself. :-) The location was great, closed to airports/ beaches/ & local attractions. two supermarkets writhing walking distance & many restaurants. The only thing I noticed was that the lobby needs some furniture updating had a "cigarette" smell but this is just a cosmetic upgrade. (personally I recommend removing those curtains that may retatin the cigarette smell . My room was clean and comfortable. Everyone loved the pool I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Thanks to the staff for their helpfulness & knowledge about the area. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location I chose the hotel due to its location to IMG. The hotel could use an upgrade. The carpet in the room was very old, slightly damp and dirty. The phone did not work in the room. Room had an odor. Felt very unclean although I could see it was clean. Bed linens were clean. There were people drinking in parking lot sitting on back of truck bed. Felt uncomfortable going outside. Staff not particularly friendly. Not best experience for Holiday Inn Express June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay...too short :) Only had one night to enjoy, but this hotel was wonderful. Comfortable, GREAT breakfast, nice pool area. Can't say enough but we're anxious to return! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Had an enjoyable night's stay. Was there with 2 other couples. Room was quiet and comfortable. Close to beach. We all really LOVED the breakfast. Would definitely stay again. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service , poor condition room. Stay was about 20 percent higher than I had been paying on my nine state vacation trip .Checked in to a king suite with a pull-out sleeper sofa (at a substantial up charge over a standard king suite). First room keys would not work, after two trips back down to check in , finally maintenance worker let us in room . Carpet was torn and dirty, room had the oddest lay-out ever. Unpacked went to get ice , no working ice machine on my floor , got back to room , guess what ? MY ROOM KEY WILL NOT WORK!!!! Back down to check in (I am on second floor by the way) got another room . Second room was identical floor plan to the first one , same general condition. Unpacked family of three again, pull out sleeper sofa and surprise it was filthy and there were no bed linens in my room. Back downstairs to check in ,got sheets , muttered under breath all the way back upstairs, said heck with it and went to bed. Walls were very thin and I think Barnum and Bailey rented the room next door. Woke up at six am sharp (because the desk clerk activated a wake up call to the wrong room!?!?) , went downstairs to a poorly stocked and not very inviting breakfast . Decided McDonalds it is , went to my car only to discover the gardener had mowed this morning while grass was wet (maybe the circus don't get all the credit for all that noise this morning.) Went to carwash and breakfast.....ARGGH! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room was nice Nice place to stay,not high end but was kept up nice ,close to the nice beaches and shops enjoyed its location. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When I arrived my room was not ready however Randy called housekeeping and asked to have my room prepared next. He also offered to store my luggage so my family and I could begin our visit. Throughout my visit I noticed the staff was always available to the hotel guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoyed staying 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Bradenton. Even though it was Memorial weekend and the hotel was packed...all the staff were helpful and very friendly. The breakfast room was constantly packed but the food was always being filled. Excellent breakfast spread, by the way, and you're right. Your cinnamon rolls may be the best in town. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We always looked forward to returning to our room after a fun filled day. Next time we are getting one of the poolside rooms so that we can have easier access to the nice pool and pool area. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in room The room had a very strong musty odor. I asked for another room and was told there was none available. They put an ozone unit in the room and sprayed. It helped but was still not very good. We left early and was not at all happy with our stay. I am a platinum member and used points for this stay, and did not feel I got my money's worth. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but our last time staying here Overall our stay was ok. The staff was polite and the cleanliness of the hotel was great. But dont waste your money on the room with the jacuzzi tub. This is the 2nd time we stayed here with the 2 room suite and jacuzzi. The 1st time the tub didnt work and I spoke to the hotel about it and that was over a year ago. They still havent fixed it and I even sent a msg to the hotel online about the issue. So obviously they dont care about making their customers happy and giving you what you pay for. So bottom line book your room in another hotel and you will probably have a better stay for the money. I know I will never stay here again and thats too bad for them since I have family in the area and will be visiting more often now. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Florida holiday We have stayed at this hotel on a previous occasion but were extremely disappointed at the poor state of the decor. The carpets was badly stained and the corridor door dirty and sticky to touch. The rooms however were clean and reasonably comfortable. When we checked in there seemed to be a problem with a group booking and although we had an upgrade on our previous visit we did not have the benefits of being a priority club member on this visit. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked though. Definitely needs a makeover and I don't think we would stay here again. Make sure you are not located a room near the ice machine or you will not get much sleep. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A break a HIE Bradenton The previous reviews were very helpful but it is always good to go in with an open mind. I would reiterate a comment by a previous customer saying the access from the Highway into the hotel is a little scary my advice go up to the lights and either take a u turn or what ever is approriate and then you will on the correct side of the highway so no scary moments. Breakfast was fine and best if you got to the breakfast room early the eateries locally were good we chose the outback steak house but there are plenty of other places to eat. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff, Terrific Management make for a great stay! Everything, from the initial greeting as you walk in by the friendly desk staff, to the friendly housekeeping staff that greet you continuously during your stay, makes you feel like an honored guest in this hotel. The breakfast area is spacious and well attended and offers a wide choice of hot and cold items. The hotel has one of the nicest pool areas of any in the Holiday Inn Express chain. It offers both sunshine and shade and a pool that always seems to be the right temperature. The rooms are comfortable and clean and everything in them always seems to work (and work well). The desk staff is very knowledgable about the area and are extremely helpful. The location just off Cortez Road puts the hotel just about 10 minutes from beautiful Anna Maria Island and its beaches, and less than a half-hour's drive from downtown Sarasota or Armand's and Long Boat Key. This was our fourth visit to the area and this hotel in the past five years and we're already planning to return. The hotel staff and management is a credit to the Holiday Inn/IHG brand. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, good breakfast Rooms are clean but old, need to be updated. No refrigerator. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Cool pancake machine. I went down for breakfast a few minutes before 6:30am and everything was already set up. The toilet stopped working in the evening, which was kind of annoying but I was leaving the next morning anyways, so I didn't bother calling the front desk to fix it. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doors slamming all night!!!! Some kind of sports team was slamming doors most of the night. April 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch
Select to close.
Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby that is located near Nathan Benderson Park Hotel Exterior located near University Town Center Shopping Hotel Exterior located near FCCI Exterior Feature located near Faith Life Church in Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby in scenic Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby convenient to Premier Sports Campus Hotel Exterior located near Lakewood Ranch Main Street Restaurants Reception Hotel Lobby In Lakewood Ranch Hotel Lobby near University Town Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading