Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired location I made the reservation based on the picture I saw on the website (which was the new part) instead we were in the old (two level) part of the hotel. Room was renovated but this is location is tired. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay very enjoyable experience would certainly recommend when staying in Sarnia. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Getaway If you chose this hotel stay in the newer tower with larger bathrooms. There are two pools, one outside. Pool was clean, but due to be closed for 12 days for cleaning. Upsetting to be told the pool was open til 11:00pm and then on the next night it was closing at 10:00pm (as we were headed there) for cleaning. Breakfast is not included and higher priced than local restaurants, which was okay had the service been better. Dinner was very good and the service was excellent and made the price worth it. We went to relax and we did that. Next trip to Ontario and I think we will try London. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel near PT. Edward Marina. Great stay! Our family has come to this hotel for the past few years for a family reunion. We come to visit my brother and his wife who have a boat at the Pt .Edward Marina- a 5 minute walk. The location is very convenient. Each visit we have been impressed with the staff and their excellent service. We have stayed in the Executive Tower on the 5th floor and have been very happy with the décor and cleanliness. The rooms have also been very quiet. Stephanie, in the on site reservations department has been most helpful in helping us book several rooms close together. We have spoken on the phone and exchanged emails to get the arrangements sorted out. She is excellent at her job and always has given us prompt and friendly service. In addition, the front desk staff have been helpful too. I needed help getting my plane reservation printed out and Ana was very helpful and friendly. I ordered room service for breakfast and Brandon gave us prompt and friendly service. In addition, we forgot some possessions and Rob in Housekeeping spoke with me several times and mailed our belongings to us and they arrived safely. We appreciate the extra effort to do this for us. There may be some names that I have forgotten but each staff person we met went above and beyond to make our visit comfortable. We hope to be back again next year, Thank you so much! July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again loud,smelly,tv did not work, called the front desk ,but got no relief July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! Enjoyed a wonderful two night stay as we were in town for a wedding. Great location...easily accessible...close to restaurants and downtown area. Staff extremely courteous and helpful! The golf course is a hidden gem...so pretty! Loved the indoor pool...very refreshing way to start the day! Will definitely come back! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay nice stay as always staff was friendly and pleasant July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff available when needed and informative would recommend to friends and family close to casino and exhibits and great place to stay June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My absolute only complaint was that I ordered hard boiled eggs and I got soft boiled. I was given a free breakfast for the error, which was nice. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok, but if you can't sleep why bother title says it all. would have been a decent place but they were unwilling or unable to control the partying in the hallway. had to go about my business exhausted the next day. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate your hotel Renovate your hotel, change the carpeting, modernize your room and bathrooms June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Accommodations met expectations, customer service at check in was exceptional. Bartender/waiter in restaurant was exceptional. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food A moderate room, good service and great food. Other than the people and restaurant, nothing special. Room had a funny smell like dirty dishrags to it and too much chorline used for the bedding. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean rooms i love the hotel and location. This trip has made our 35th wedding anniversary a successful weekend. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by business travel Room was very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff always seemed to help with anything. Checked out early due to unwillingness of staff to make a smart decision. Usually stay at hotels for the better part of the year and most hotels will accommodate extended stays. The grounds were clean good place to stay if not for a period of time. Would have liked to see some kind of complimentary breakfast or even discount coupons for rewards members. cant have everything I guess would have been nice if a/c unit was not so loud as to wake me up every hour. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Enjoyed our stay. Very clean Rooms were very nice Loved the walk out with chairs to relax outside Great Staff June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the Business Traveller While the staff are friendly at this hotel, the outdated rooms and facilities don't make this a hotel you want to stay at if you are travelling on business. Even as a platinum IHG member, I didn't get upgrades at this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sarnia Holiday Inn Clean Hotel, excellent food, nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility in General A pretty tired property. We stayed in the older part of the bldg, the two story walk up, no elevator, and the interior, exterior, windows, sills, furniture, caulking walls, all showed their age. Nothing even close to the Holiday Inn Express I am sitting in and typing this review, which is a real compliment to the H/I chain. As a professional trainer , and many many nights away traveler for many many years, Senior Management [ both property & corporate,needs to do a much better job of "Inspecting Expectations"., if H/I is to be considered a "my first choice" for lodging. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but leaky vent in bathroom There was a leak in my bathroom and it was dripping yellow water all over the floor. I was able to move to another room in the same area but would have appreciated some sort of compensation (ie/ coupon for the restaurant, a discount for a future stay). Other than this, the stay was nice. They have nice scenery, very close to the border and good amenities (restaurant and gym). I would have liked more vegetarian options at the restaurant though. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I would rather not stay in this particular hotel but would still stay at other Holiday Inns June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly fine stay My stay was perfectly fine. We had a little trouble with the key card working at times. To open the door usually took multiple trys. The outdoor pool was not opened yet so that was a bit of a let down. Other than those little things all was well. Enjoyed having a patio door to the outside as it made access easy to our room and made the room seem bigger by having access to a patio and outdoor space. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Excellent venue for a small conference. Everything is close at hand in a friendly environment. Staff were always courteous and available to assist with any problems, should they occur. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service We enjoyed our stay but I do not enjoy having to write an essay about it when I get home. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE STAY. ENJOYED THE FRIENDLINESS AND COURTEOUSNESS OF ALL THE STAFF MEMBERS WE MET.GOOD JOB. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our weekend at this Holiday Inn. Would recommend this to friends and family. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarnia on May 3rd. It was anice place. I got a shock when i went to check out and was told i was being billed $8.00 for a local phone call. When I enquired about it with the person at the front desk they told me it was a long distance call. I phoned back later and spoke toa manager, they said at one time it must have been long distance, they dropped the charge from my bill. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but very slow service times in restaurant We have stayed a couple times at this location and like it very much. The staff are consistently friendly and accommodating. However, especially with this visit, service in the restaurant is very slow. Waited probably 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast despite at least one-third of the tables were empty. Once seated we had to wait again for drinks etc. Service was not commensurate with price point. Waitress was very friendly and did apologize however slow service was consistent with previous visits. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left a Bad Taste In My Mouth I'm a platinum elite member with more than a half million lifetime points. I don't like the Holiday Inns that don't offer much for the money. No free breakfast is a big turnoff because all my stays are work related. Hotels that charge a high price for the rooms but don't even give you a microwave want to force you to eat at their overpriced hotel restaurant. The same with the laundry, only 1 old beat up washing machine for whole hotel. I will not easily forget my first day at the hotel. There was a hockey game in the hall in front of my door, hours of hockey sticks and pucks hitting my door. The players were squealing little kids and the cheering section was inebriated adults who would not heed my polite requests to keep it down, I'm trying to sleep That was undoubtedly my worst hotel stay day out of thousands of stays. Before I stay in this place again I'll sleep in my car. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, Reliable Brand The Holiday Inn continues to deliver in two key areas: 1) Cleanliness - the rooms are very clean, day after day, and the linens are always fresh and clean. (Great job, housekeeping!) 2) The Staff are attentive and personable. I am glad to have Holiday Inn as my preferred brand. It's reassuring to know there is consistency behind the name. I look forward to using your fitness room. It looks pretty nice. Thanks, Holiday Inn. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>