Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disrepectful Guests Overall the staff was very good and the room was nice and clean. We had arranged for our girls basketball team to stay at this hotel and the girls really enjoyed themselves and the time spent at this hotel. They had a kids eat free deal and also gave us $5.00 off coupons for food because we were IHG members. My only issue had to do with the other guests in the hotel. They were loud and disrespectful of the other guest in the hotel. They were very loud and used very vulgar language and many profanities. The hotel did have a security guard who was going around the hall but they were unable to control the large amount of guests in some rooms, the group rooms and in the halls. I am ok with people having fun until about 11:00 at night but not until 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning. As the organizer of the group I heard complaints from over half of the individuals in our group of 10. This was even after we had to have each parent sign the Holiday Inns Sarnia Team Booking Policy and Procedures and the hotel not enforcing any of these Policies and Procedures that they had January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean rooms Although the hotel was clean, with comfortable beds, the number of travel teams staying at the hotel made for a very loud weekend with little sleep. I felt bad for the security who had to deal with all the rowdie late night partiers. Although they did try to handle this it was out of their control at times. I did not enjoy getting woken up on many occasions throughout the night by inconsiderate drunk people. I too was there for a travel team event and would never act this inconsiderately. Also, the buffet on Saturday morning was really good and quick, but then it wasn't offered on Sunday morning until 11:00 am. Way too late for a quick breakfast...and prices for made to order we're quite expensive. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I am aware that renovations are under way at this Holiday Inn, but they better finish them soon. It still has a tired feeling about the lobby and rooms. We chose to eat at the pub in the restaurant as apparently one needs a reservation for the main dining room which we did not have. As it turned out it didn't matter as the one waitress was working both rooms. Apparently they were not expecting many people for dinner on a Saturday evening so the one waitress did not have any help and it did not appear that there was anyone who could help her for a short period of time. She was run off her feet and service was very slow to say the least. It took an hour and a half to get a hamburger. Needless to say we ( and the other families in the pub) were not impressed. It ruined our evening. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room found the room comfortable. There needs to be an arm chair for those who cannot lift themselves off the daybed and was suggested that the desk chair might suffice but it rolls and not applicable to someone who is insecure about getting up! The 4 day stay was great though and the staff ready and willing to get help however they could. Thank you - we enjoyed ourselves! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarnia before and we were happy with all aspects of the hotel. So it was nice to be familiar with the surroundings. We did not spend a lot of time in the room as we were there to visit relatives. We were on the 2nd floor and apparently the rooms on that floor have been renovated this past year. The bed was amazing, but the carpets could have been cleaner. There was white lint everywhere in the room with the exception of the bathroom. Not a big deal but a little distracting while walking in your slippers/stockings. All in all we will book the Holiday Inn for our next visit, but will ask for a room the has been vacuumed. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Just spent another great stay at this heartwarming Holiday Inn in Sarnia! . Again, the staff could not have been any friendlier and made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my holiday stay. Somehow they even let Santa know I was there and hung a stocking on my door. It's little touches like that, that people remember. I always make this hotel my number one choice when visiting the area. Hope to see you again very soon... December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Listing The hotel needs to improve the accessible TV channels. Not enough sports selection or HD TV . December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarnia-Point Edward Holiday Inn and Conference Center I often bring clients in from out-of-town and I consistently choose the Sarnia-Point Edward Holiday Inn and Conference Center for several reasons. The front end staff are extremely courteous and are more than happy to accommodate additional client requests. Other support staff are also friendly and courteous and often say hello. The hotel as a whole is clean and organized and the tower rooms are top notch. Even the clients comment on the quality of the rooms as well as the food at both the Bridges Bistro & Freightor's Lounge. Our clients often request the same rooms for their next visit which speaks volumes to this hotel. Thank you for the exceptional services and wonderful facilities. I will continue to recommend Sarnia-Point Edward Holiday Inn and Conference Center for present and future clients. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room not impressed HI, I have stayed in this Hotel many times on the first floor, but never on the second. I found the room to be dirty. The cleaning staff left a bar of soap in the shower from a prevoius guest. The previous quest or cleaning staff moved the work lamp the only plug at the desk to the bed side table. When I travel I use the wifi extensively and I have three devices Blackberry, IPAD, Iaptop. One plug at the Desk will not due. Thee TV a Phillips also did not work, and the staff had to reset it. It would mean alot to me to have a power bar in the room at my desk and have behind the desk and TV cleaned once a month. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but nice The rooms could use a few updates... but all in all the hotel is not that bad. The pool and workout room are very good and the heaven burger from room service was delicious. I really don't have anything overly negative to say, so I won't. If you're staying in the area this is a fine hotel to call home for a few nights. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nothing bad to report at this hotel, good location for u.s shopping and casino November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty!! We have relatives in Sarnia, therefore when we come to visit several times a year, we always make this hotel our choice for our stay. This time, in particular, we were upgraded to one of the newly renovated rooms, and WOW! The beds are most comfortable, and the bathroom is certainly much larger than the previous ones. Great improvements! We were treated royally with a welcome gift in the room when we arrived, along with a personalized note inviting us to visit a special guest Zoo located in one of the ball rooms. We felt very honoured to be there, even though we stayed only one night this time. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by walls paper thin Hallways smell, walls paper thin, could hear neighbor's conversations and doors slamming all day and night - did not have a catch for a quiet closure. Would not stay here again even if it was free November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel layout I was pleased with everything except the poor layout of the hotel. We had to walk past the ballrooms to get to the pool and fitness facilities. There were two weddings at the time of our stay and I was mortified to walk behind a bride and bridal party wearing my towel and flip flops and carrying my son's pool floatie. If this was my wedding I would definitely have been upset. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent Right from the start the service here was excellent, Food was great, best Hotel I have stayed at in a while. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television & Air Conditioning Remotes provided did not wok outside a small perimeter from the tv. The staff did try to fix it a number a times to no avail. I found the remote to always be a problemin any room I have. I bought a cheap remote and it worked wonderfully. Channel selection was awful. SN stations (4 of them) normally showed same show. There was no tv guide channel. Above tv complaints are consistant for all my co-workers who book the holiday inn. Air conditioning could run consistantly and not cool down room. I was in the tower. And it was the fall time. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor TV It was very difficult to operate the TV Long delay between poking the remote and channel changes. TV froze up one time and only giggling the wires in the back got it back operating. The advice card unde3r the TV suggested that if we had difficulties, we should try unplugging the TV and plugging it in again. This was not an available solution however since the plugt was inaccessible behind the bureau. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop Was surprised at the road noise outside of the hotel when we arrived, but once in our room (which faced the road) we were pleasantly surprised with how quiet it was. We had a great sleep. Overall the hotel was better than expected, but the hallway to our room looked a little dated. Check-in was quick and efficient. Only complaint was that our A/C unit was rattling, but by simply setting a shoe on top of the unit it stopped rattling and we were able to sleep peacefully. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I was impressed with this hotel as being one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Excellent service and amenities and very friendly staff at the reception desk. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarnia It was our first visit and the staff made our 2 night stay a real pleasure. Very helpful and extremely friendly. The location made it very easy to get around and we would recommend this Holiday Inn. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay This stay was really great. We used new building and were very satisfied with the room, food and customer service. Sunday branch (open buffet) was prepared really well. It was a lot of fish, fruits and vegetables. Front desk personnel (I believe it was Mathew, if I am not mistaken) was ready to go extra mile to assist with directions to local restaurants and places to visit, in resolving any issues and in proving best possible customer service. Swimming pool was also very nice. It was really great experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Convenient location. Great food on Sundays (branch). Pool is great. Front desk ( Matthew was able to resolve ALL problems and issues quickly and easy ). We really enjoyed staying there. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comment Our only complaint while at the hotel was that we arrived at 9;30 or so and the restaurant was no longer serving Food at breafast and brunch was very good. The food at th wedding recption was excelent. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but.... The room had a somewhat damp, mildewy smell. And the fan in the bathroom didn't work at all—which may have had something to do with the damp, mildewy smell. Everything else was fine. Friends attending the same wedding as I was had a less expensive room in a nearby hotel that had neither of these problems, so for visitors to Sarnia I could not in good conscience recommend the Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same as most What's to say, room with a bed. Not a fan of the pillows used. Nice size swimming pool. Unfortunately hot tub was relocated and not working yet. Wish windows in rooms would open some. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort Can't wait for you to renovate the bathrooms with higher sinks and toilets. These ones are for elves!!! The beds were great. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend away Arrived at the hotel on a Thursday night. Had an issue with the sheets for the sofa bed which was promptly rectified. Received a complimentary in room movie for the inconvenience. Had breakfast with the kids at the Bridges restaurant each morning. Hotel was able to accommodate our request to stay an additional night. Kids enjoyed the pool area. Very comfortsble for our family of 5 to stay in the extended stay suite. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Everything about this hotel is great. Welcoming staff, beautiful and clean rooms, delicious restaurant, and many, many amenities. Will definitely stay there again if in the area and will recommend this hotel to friends. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was very comfortable.The service and room was excellent. The room was clean except for the coffee machine was very dusty.The service and food wasn't to bad.I had to ask for my orange juice three times the second day.The atmosphere of the restaurant was relaxing. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, always smiling I loved the service I got here. Even at 10pm when I requested the pull out be made. The extended stay room we had was perfect for our large family. I was happy as well that all 5 of my kids ate free. The only con about that is that the food wasn't super. It was average. We only did breakfast at the restaurant, but the meal wasn't very hot, and it took forever to get it. Love how clean the hotel was, and that the pool area was good as well. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>