Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff available when needed and informative would recommend to friends and family close to casino and exhibits and great place to stay June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My absolute only complaint was that I ordered hard boiled eggs and I got soft boiled. I was given a free breakfast for the error, which was nice. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok, but if you can't sleep why bother title says it all. would have been a decent place but they were unwilling or unable to control the partying in the hallway. had to go about my business exhausted the next day. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate your hotel Renovate your hotel, change the carpeting, modernize your room and bathrooms June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Accommodations met expectations, customer service at check in was exceptional. Bartender/waiter in restaurant was exceptional. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food A moderate room, good service and great food. Other than the people and restaurant, nothing special. Room had a funny smell like dirty dishrags to it and too much chorline used for the bedding. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean rooms i love the hotel and location. This trip has made our 35th wedding anniversary a successful weekend. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by business travel Room was very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff always seemed to help with anything. Checked out early due to unwillingness of staff to make a smart decision. Usually stay at hotels for the better part of the year and most hotels will accommodate extended stays. The grounds were clean good place to stay if not for a period of time. Would have liked to see some kind of complimentary breakfast or even discount coupons for rewards members. cant have everything I guess would have been nice if a/c unit was not so loud as to wake me up every hour. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Enjoyed our stay. Very clean Rooms were very nice Loved the walk out with chairs to relax outside Great Staff June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the Business Traveller While the staff are friendly at this hotel, the outdated rooms and facilities don't make this a hotel you want to stay at if you are travelling on business. Even as a platinum IHG member, I didn't get upgrades at this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sarnia Holiday Inn Clean Hotel, excellent food, nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility in General A pretty tired property. We stayed in the older part of the bldg, the two story walk up, no elevator, and the interior, exterior, windows, sills, furniture, caulking walls, all showed their age. Nothing even close to the Holiday Inn Express I am sitting in and typing this review, which is a real compliment to the H/I chain. As a professional trainer , and many many nights away traveler for many many years, Senior Management [ both property & corporate,needs to do a much better job of "Inspecting Expectations"., if H/I is to be considered a "my first choice" for lodging. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but leaky vent in bathroom There was a leak in my bathroom and it was dripping yellow water all over the floor. I was able to move to another room in the same area but would have appreciated some sort of compensation (ie/ coupon for the restaurant, a discount for a future stay). Other than this, the stay was nice. They have nice scenery, very close to the border and good amenities (restaurant and gym). I would have liked more vegetarian options at the restaurant though. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I would rather not stay in this particular hotel but would still stay at other Holiday Inns June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly fine stay My stay was perfectly fine. We had a little trouble with the key card working at times. To open the door usually took multiple trys. The outdoor pool was not opened yet so that was a bit of a let down. Other than those little things all was well. Enjoyed having a patio door to the outside as it made access easy to our room and made the room seem bigger by having access to a patio and outdoor space. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Excellent venue for a small conference. Everything is close at hand in a friendly environment. Staff were always courteous and available to assist with any problems, should they occur. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service We enjoyed our stay but I do not enjoy having to write an essay about it when I get home. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE STAY. ENJOYED THE FRIENDLINESS AND COURTEOUSNESS OF ALL THE STAFF MEMBERS WE MET.GOOD JOB. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our weekend at this Holiday Inn. Would recommend this to friends and family. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarnia on May 3rd. It was anice place. I got a shock when i went to check out and was told i was being billed $8.00 for a local phone call. When I enquired about it with the person at the front desk they told me it was a long distance call. I phoned back later and spoke toa manager, they said at one time it must have been long distance, they dropped the charge from my bill. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but very slow service times in restaurant We have stayed a couple times at this location and like it very much. The staff are consistently friendly and accommodating. However, especially with this visit, service in the restaurant is very slow. Waited probably 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast despite at least one-third of the tables were empty. Once seated we had to wait again for drinks etc. Service was not commensurate with price point. Waitress was very friendly and did apologize however slow service was consistent with previous visits. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left a Bad Taste In My Mouth I'm a platinum elite member with more than a half million lifetime points. I don't like the Holiday Inns that don't offer much for the money. No free breakfast is a big turnoff because all my stays are work related. Hotels that charge a high price for the rooms but don't even give you a microwave want to force you to eat at their overpriced hotel restaurant. The same with the laundry, only 1 old beat up washing machine for whole hotel. I will not easily forget my first day at the hotel. There was a hockey game in the hall in front of my door, hours of hockey sticks and pucks hitting my door. The players were squealing little kids and the cheering section was inebriated adults who would not heed my polite requests to keep it down, I'm trying to sleep That was undoubtedly my worst hotel stay day out of thousands of stays. Before I stay in this place again I'll sleep in my car. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, Reliable Brand The Holiday Inn continues to deliver in two key areas: 1) Cleanliness - the rooms are very clean, day after day, and the linens are always fresh and clean. (Great job, housekeeping!) 2) The Staff are attentive and personable. I am glad to have Holiday Inn as my preferred brand. It's reassuring to know there is consistency behind the name. I look forward to using your fitness room. It looks pretty nice. Thanks, Holiday Inn. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Bridge-side gem I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sarnia Holiday Inn and conference center. The food was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and the soundsystem was good - all adding up to make our Rotary training event comfortable and seamlessly efficient. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool, not so great room We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub..but the room left a lot to be desired. The bathroom could use an overhaul. We had ants in our bathroom, and when we brought this up with the front desk at check out we were told that it is ant season?! Just expected a little more for the amount we paid. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the old part of this hotel Booked King Suite with this hotel on business. I have stayed in this hotel, in the tower , and enjoyed and enjoyed those rooms. This time I was put in Room 105 which I found out the next morning, was across the hall from a maintenance room. These rooms have poor sound insulation from next door rooms and from activity in hall and maintenance area. When I mentioned this to desk staff , she suggested it was my fault for not specifying tower room. Our Company books meeting rooms here, and will suggest we look at options. If they are going to charge the same price, they should deliver the same sleep experience. Disappointed! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet BUT room needs updating The room was clean but all the bathroom fixtures had some level of rust or corrosion in the. All the chrome needs replacement. Bed was very comfortable. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST MINI VACATION I bring my three grandkids to the Holiday in every year on March break. We request the same room right next to the pool. The staff are so accommodating and I often request a later check out so the kids can have time for breakfast and a swim. I have been lucky in the fact the my request has been granted. However if my room has already been spoken for the staff at the front desk have assured me I can check out of my room and still use the pool and change room. That way the kids can stay later to enjoy a bit of the afternoon before heading home. The service and warm smiles make this the only choice for me. I will continue to come each year. The kids really look forward to this and it makes their March break an enjoyable, fun time. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff very helpful when requests were made. The meals delicious and most of all because of my situation (husband's death) I could rest and be ready for the next day. Thank you March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back... There is a dearth of larger Chain Hotels in Sarnia...this means this Hotel could potentially, "care a little less if they so choose,". To date; with (3) week long trips times in (24) month period, I have not been disappointed. - Staff = Everyone very helpful, friendly and supporting. - Room = Beds very very comfortable even a week stay. While not brand new; the rooms do not have that, "well, I am called non smoking now.... but I used to be a smoking room", smell or feel. Every room I stay is very clean, carpets are fairly new, and absolutely zero issues with weird or odd hotel odors. - Best Feature = As a Continuous Improvement person by trade; I greatly appreciate the fact that every time I stay there, something is improved. - Internet 2013 = All IHG properties switched to free internet. Big up check. Although the connectivity on the 2nd floor (far wing) can be sketchy, I appreciate the fact it is free. - Pool Area = 2012 to 2013 the pool area (and fitness center) were renovated. Interior pool deck retooled, added salt water pool, and improved the hot tub and added locker rooms. - Food = 2013 improvements in the food. By ANY standards of hotel food comparatively speaking (Marriott/Hyatt) this IHG property has excellent pub food fare. Or more correctly, the burgers are unique and fries are fresh cut. Using my $5 membership discount I get a Sleemans Honey brown, Pepsi, and very tasty (what I almost call high end) Burger and Fries for $19 CND! I recommend it for a relaxing or productive stay but be warned, Tuesday - Thursday it can be packed!! March 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>