Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price While overall the hotel was clean, the room looked like it was constructed in about half an hour. There were no curtains on the windows, only sheers. Woefully insufficient, once the sun came up, to allow for sleeping. The mattress was uncomfortably soft and the pillows uncomfortably hard and thick. By 10am, the breakfast was a wasteland despite breakfast being served until 11am. Ninety percent of the vacant tables had not been cleared since the previous guest had left, food not restocked, food area a mess, spills not cleaned up. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations and excellent service My daughter goes to URI and we often stay at this location. Each time we have been met with pleasant, helpful, and respectful people at the front desk. We've always been treated like VIPs, even before we signed up for IHC. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The housekeeping staff has also been very pleasant. I had an issue with a request for information being emailed to me. Each time I called, the person on the phone was very patient and pleasant. When I finally realized I gave them an incorrect email they weren't annoyed, but sent me what I needed while we were still on the phone. Overall, I've always had a good experience at this Holiday Inn locaion. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Jamestown & Newport Our first time at this Holiday Inn. We visit Jamestown & Newport frequently and this Holiday Inn is so close & an easy drive to both towns; less than 10 miles from Jamestown. Front desk staff was very, very cordial. The bathroom was just a bit too small, but we can overlook that. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean What a friendly, helpful staff! Appreciated the comfort of the bed and how clean the hotel is kept. I was visiting my son at the University and it was very convenient. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really worth it The staff wasn't overly welcoming and friendly. The room didn't seem all up to date. It was sightly annoying at night when I wanted to relax there wasn't a TV list. Overall I wasn't impressed and won't return. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I've stayed at this hotel before...The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I only had one issue with a smell that I noticed as soon as I stepped off of the elevator on the third floor where I was staying. I brought this to the attention of the staff, who told me that they would look into it immediately. I was going to be out for a few hours and when I returned, I was told by the front desk staff that they looked into it and took care of it and if I still detected any odor, that they would be more than happy to have me switched to a different room on a different floor. There was no more smell by the time I went back upstairs. Checkout was a breeze. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and will continue to book a room here whenever I'm back in town. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to get some updated bedding, specifically, the comforter on the bottom half of the bed...It looked like it could use some updating...Overall, a nice, neat and clean room with a very friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff I found that the staff at this Holiday Inn was extremely helpful and accommodating. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to URI Room was clean -better than I expected. Beds were full size, and not queen size as I thought they would be -not a deal killer. The only complaint I have is that the heater was so loud, it kept us up all night when it kicked on. We had to turn the temperature down in order to prevent it from turning on. Staff was great April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close location to Univ. of Rhode Island location was great..food was average at continental breakfast..internet was average in hotel room April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again at this location Heather and Jen were so helpful with the internet service. Anything we needed, they met our needs. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the location and price Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was awesome and very accomodating for our team and their families April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good amenities. Hotel was a good value for the money. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Nice bar and the dinner menu looked good, although I did not have dinner at the hotel. Breakfast was very good for getting on the road quickly. Did not use the fitness room or pool, but both looked very good. Room was clean and water was hot; only complaint I have is the rooms could use some updating. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Close place to stay when visiting URI. Not very many restaurants in area. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Breakfast disappointing The room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly. The breakfast was very basic and unappealing: packaged bagels and bad coffee, and there were no tables at which to eat – just the lobby sofas and side tables. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible cleaning service The shower was clogged with hair and band-aids. We were so grossed out that we cancelled the rest of our stay after only one night. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Work Environment Excellent place to get work done. The facility is quiet and there were no disturbances. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was such a great holiday inn. Loved the smaller size hotel. rooms and beds were great, as usual. Only disappointment is that their is no indoor pool. Would definitely stay again. The staff was so kind and helpful. The included continental breakfast was just perfect and very good. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for location The main hallways seemed very dated. The room seemed updated, but the HVAC was very loud and quirky. I'd set the heat for low and it would run a few minutes (loudly) and then turn the AC on. It would cycle off for a minute and go right back to heat. On the last night, I overheated my room during dinner and kept the heat off over night. Even in the OFF setting, it turned the AC on a few times overnight. Also, there is a lot of exposed conduit in the rooms for the fire system that is a cheap after thought. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Stay was pleasant. The area not so much but that's just personal preference. Staff was awesome, very nice. Only good restaurant worth your while is Trattoria Romana. Absolutely worth every penny. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite par for Holiday Inn Overall, this hotel is Ok if you have to be in the area for work. If I had more choices, I would choose another location. The resturant is very good but expensive, the bathrooms are too small, and the building is abit dated. The breakfast is a joke and the last three or four times I've been there, my room key expired the day before I'm supposed to leave - very annoying when you have to take a long walk to the front desk and correct the issue. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This inn has a good "off season" rate for family and friends of URI Hockey players. It's close to the university campus and is convenient for getting to the game/campus. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable option This is not an exceptional option, given the proximity to URI i guess that's why rates are what they are. The room was pretty clean and the staff was friendly. But I wasn't overwhelmed; nor would I consider this hotel a great value. I have stayed more comfortably in Newport for less. The place is adequate, just overpriced (especially for the off-season) there isn't a whole lot more to say. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room was comfortable and clean. Location was ideal for our purposes. Only criticism is the loudness of the room heater/air conditioner unit. Hotel was good value for the money. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I did enjoy my hotel stay. The rooms were clean, the heater worked great on a cold night and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was very small. I was not happy that the restaurant was closed and there was no notification anywhere so I had to leave and find somewhere else to eat. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay in Rhode Island I treated myself to a stay at the Holiday Inn instead of driving at night back home to CT after the holiday at my sister's. It was the best idea I've had in a long time. The room was comfortable, I had a hot bath and watched Christmas Around the World on the travel channel on the big screen TV. I had the whole bed to myself. It was VERY relaxing. My only suggestion was that the drapes were shear and did not block out the light too well. I am used to a dark room. I enjoyed my stay very much and plan to do this again next year. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cutomer Service Warning Holiday Inn has decided to stop stocking their hotels with conditioner!!! This Holiday Inn could use some updating and maintenance... On the first night of my stay they decided not to do room service when I confronted them they couldn't explain why nor did they care so I called corporate to let them know the lack of knowledge and help they offer at this hotel. Jerry from corporate complaints dept. said she would call the hotel and have someone call me within 20 minutes. That never happened but, what did happen was their room service staff made comments about me complaining? Also the hallway was an ice box. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Must be wrong time of year! Went to see Newport Mansions in Christmas glory, and the stay at the Holiday Inn was very poor. Maybe the wrong time of year, as Newport is typically a Summer hot spot. Mansions were awesome, this stay was the pits... very disapointing. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had a great stay at the hotel but there was an issue with the heater/air conditioner. When the fan for the unit turned on it was a little louder than I would have like but, overall it was a great room. Plenty of room and very clean inside and out. The staff was very plesant and helpful with questions about the area. I will stay again it was a good experience. The onsite resturant was a little pricey for my taste but I did eat there a couple of times and the food was out of this world. The staff was very good and attentive. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average. The room was fine and updated except there was no conditioner - just 1 shampoo. The hallways were old and needed updating. The bed was too soft and quite uncomfortable and the pillows were all overstuffed. I did not sleep well. I was disappointed that there was no continental breakfast included with the room as there usually is in other Holiday Inn hotels I stay at. I will not go back to this location. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but pricey The bathroom was the worst layout I've ever seen. The door only cleared the toilet by about 1" when opening/closing it. Translation...look out for your knees! It was a double-wide counter, but two people really couldn't be in the bathroom at the same time due to the poor layout. Underwhelmed by the breakfast choices and opted to eat out for breakfast instead. (A few cold choices laid out on a small table. As soon as I saw the size of the table, I knew we needed to go out to eat instead.) The room & stay were ok overall, but the price was much too high for the value received. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>