Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Convenient to University of Rhode Island. Very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was cold. Wi-Fi was awful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff couldn't have been pleasanter or more helpful.. Our family of 15 went to Rhode Island to celebrate our daughter's 50th birthday. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in South Kingstown. Marie Fonseca and the staff made our experience very special. A wonderful birthday sign greeted us in the lobby upon our arrival, balloons and all. In our daughter's room the staff had also created a sign and left a single rose to say I Love You. We had a great time in the pool area. Our time at the Inn was a memorable one. Thank you. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast offered Overall the hotel met my needs, however i was disappointed to find that they did not offer any type of complimentary breakfast. Even a simple set up of coffee and fruit would have been adequate. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience As far as value goes, this stay was disappointing. The hotel staff was friendly, but the hotel itself is in need of renovations and added services, particularly breakfast for guests. The location does not warrant beach-vicinity prices, and the condition further diminishes the value. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Several people in our group were double billed. The staff refused to reimburse them. They all had to go to their credit card companies to get a refund. I had written verification that a second room could be canceled day of arrival. I canceled a day in advance, and they charged my card full price. I went to three levels of staff/management, and was finally told "take it up with your credit card company, we are NOT refunding your money." Again, I had written confirmation from them that I canceled within the cancellation window. Stay far, far away from this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean several long black hairs all over the room. was pretty grossed out and will not be staying there again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, trustworthy staff I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 4 years. For URI graduation weekend I had 2 rooms(overpriced for the wknd); after checking out I received a phone call that something had been left behind. I was shocked to find out that my daughter had left her electronic tablet(kindle) in the room. I credit the entire staff for its reliability and trustworthiness. Thanks especially to Hillary and Ryan! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by help in a bad situation I was just staying at the Holiday Inn in S. Kingston as my son goes to University of Rhode Island. I became violently ill the first night with food poison and the two ladies on duty could not have been more helpful to me and my children. Plus they followed up the next day on how I was. It made my stay personalized as these two always do. Thank you to Heather and Courtney May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good staff, not much else worthwhile The staff is friendly, and the location is the best if you're wanting to be near URI or the Narragansett area and Rt 1 for a reasonable price. However, especially for elite members who expect a bit more, the hotel has little to offer. It is badly outdated and you feel like you're entering an old department store rather than a modern hotel when you come in the front/side. There's no free warm breakfast offered to elites - not even eggs - and I had to beg to get a late checkout of just 1 hour. While still in my room with the Do Not Disturb sign clearly posted, room service still felt it was okay to knock and ask when I was coming out. The room itself was dimly lit, and while not dirty, almost felt dirty because everything was so worn out. Even the curtains weren't aligned well over the air conditioning until to allow for light to be blocked out. It's not a horrible property by any means, but given the typical price, it's not a good value at all. It needs a refresh of perks and decor - badly. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price While overall the hotel was clean, the room looked like it was constructed in about half an hour. There were no curtains on the windows, only sheers. Woefully insufficient, once the sun came up, to allow for sleeping. The mattress was uncomfortably soft and the pillows uncomfortably hard and thick. By 10am, the breakfast was a wasteland despite breakfast being served until 11am. Ninety percent of the vacant tables had not been cleared since the previous guest had left, food not restocked, food area a mess, spills not cleaned up. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations and excellent service My daughter goes to URI and we often stay at this location. Each time we have been met with pleasant, helpful, and respectful people at the front desk. We've always been treated like VIPs, even before we signed up for IHC. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The housekeeping staff has also been very pleasant. I had an issue with a request for information being emailed to me. Each time I called, the person on the phone was very patient and pleasant. When I finally realized I gave them an incorrect email they weren't annoyed, but sent me what I needed while we were still on the phone. Overall, I've always had a good experience at this Holiday Inn locaion. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Jamestown & Newport Our first time at this Holiday Inn. We visit Jamestown & Newport frequently and this Holiday Inn is so close & an easy drive to both towns; less than 10 miles from Jamestown. Front desk staff was very, very cordial. The bathroom was just a bit too small, but we can overlook that. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean What a friendly, helpful staff! Appreciated the comfort of the bed and how clean the hotel is kept. I was visiting my son at the University and it was very convenient. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really worth it The staff wasn't overly welcoming and friendly. The room didn't seem all up to date. It was sightly annoying at night when I wanted to relax there wasn't a TV list. Overall I wasn't impressed and won't return. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I've stayed at this hotel before...The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I only had one issue with a smell that I noticed as soon as I stepped off of the elevator on the third floor where I was staying. I brought this to the attention of the staff, who told me that they would look into it immediately. I was going to be out for a few hours and when I returned, I was told by the front desk staff that they looked into it and took care of it and if I still detected any odor, that they would be more than happy to have me switched to a different room on a different floor. There was no more smell by the time I went back upstairs. Checkout was a breeze. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and will continue to book a room here whenever I'm back in town. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to get some updated bedding, specifically, the comforter on the bottom half of the bed...It looked like it could use some updating...Overall, a nice, neat and clean room with a very friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff I found that the staff at this Holiday Inn was extremely helpful and accommodating. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to URI Room was clean -better than I expected. Beds were full size, and not queen size as I thought they would be -not a deal killer. The only complaint I have is that the heater was so loud, it kept us up all night when it kicked on. We had to turn the temperature down in order to prevent it from turning on. Staff was great April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close location to Univ. of Rhode Island location was great..food was average at continental breakfast..internet was average in hotel room April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again at this location Heather and Jen were so helpful with the internet service. Anything we needed, they met our needs. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the location and price Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was awesome and very accomodating for our team and their families April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good amenities. Hotel was a good value for the money. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Nice bar and the dinner menu looked good, although I did not have dinner at the hotel. Breakfast was very good for getting on the road quickly. Did not use the fitness room or pool, but both looked very good. Room was clean and water was hot; only complaint I have is the rooms could use some updating. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Close place to stay when visiting URI. Not very many restaurants in area. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Breakfast disappointing The room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly. The breakfast was very basic and unappealing: packaged bagels and bad coffee, and there were no tables at which to eat – just the lobby sofas and side tables. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible cleaning service The shower was clogged with hair and band-aids. We were so grossed out that we cancelled the rest of our stay after only one night. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Work Environment Excellent place to get work done. The facility is quiet and there were no disturbances. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was such a great holiday inn. Loved the smaller size hotel. rooms and beds were great, as usual. Only disappointment is that their is no indoor pool. Would definitely stay again. The staff was so kind and helpful. The included continental breakfast was just perfect and very good. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for location The main hallways seemed very dated. The room seemed updated, but the HVAC was very loud and quirky. I'd set the heat for low and it would run a few minutes (loudly) and then turn the AC on. It would cycle off for a minute and go right back to heat. On the last night, I overheated my room during dinner and kept the heat off over night. Even in the OFF setting, it turned the AC on a few times overnight. Also, there is a lot of exposed conduit in the rooms for the fire system that is a cheap after thought. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Stay was pleasant. The area not so much but that's just personal preference. Staff was awesome, very nice. Only good restaurant worth your while is Trattoria Romana. Absolutely worth every penny. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite par for Holiday Inn Overall, this hotel is Ok if you have to be in the area for work. If I had more choices, I would choose another location. The resturant is very good but expensive, the bathrooms are too small, and the building is abit dated. The breakfast is a joke and the last three or four times I've been there, my room key expired the day before I'm supposed to leave - very annoying when you have to take a long walk to the front desk and correct the issue. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This inn has a good "off season" rate for family and friends of URI Hockey players. It's close to the university campus and is convenient for getting to the game/campus. January 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>