• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NOAA, US EPA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
URI Bay Campus, Ocean Science & Exploration Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island (URI)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Casey Farm
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large area parking lot to accommodate all size vehicles, buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner.
View More

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner. The University of Rhode Island Kingston campus is minutes away. .

Vacationers will find many attractions nearby. In historic Newport, RI, just over the Newport Bridge are the spectacular Newport Mansions, world class dining and shopping options. Within minutes of the hotel are the beautiful Narragansett beaches, shows at the Ryan Center, fantastic fishing, kayaking, bird watching, antique shops, farmer's markets, museums, theatres and many dining options. Charter fishing, whale watching, golfing, lighthouse cruises are all nearby favorite activities. Minutes from the Holiday Inn, in Pt Judith you can hop a ferry to Block Island, which the Nature Conservancy calls one of the twelve "Last Great Places" in the Western hemisphere.

If you're searching for hotels near wedding venues such as the Towers, Kinney Bungalow or those in the Newport, RI area, a hotel with a great location and unparalleled guest service look no further! "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Pay a visit to the idyllic URI Kingston campus your stay in South Kingstown, RI and take a stroll on the grounds. The hotel is conveniently located just three miles away!
Announcements
After a long New England winter, summer is finally here! Come & stay with us and relax at any of the beautiful nearby beaches. Take a dip in our pool or the ocean or visit many of the shops &
View More
Announcements
After a long New England winter, summer is finally here! Come & stay with us and relax at any of the beautiful nearby beaches. Take a dip in our pool or the ocean or visit many of the shops & restaurants in the area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are outdated. The furniture in the room was really outdated and worn. The price was outrageous! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff They are re-habing this property, so a little patience is required as you look around. I'm sure they will do a nice job. Location is really convienient to the PVD airport and rental car center as well as the interstate. Very helpful staff. Went out of their way to find my jacket, and help me select a good place to eat that delivered right to the room. They have a nice binder of resturants, etc, but what would help is a map with the locations for us newbies. Breakfast was good, as usual, very nice room. I missed haveing a fridge though. Perhaps that is on the re-hab list. Best snacks every as a welcoming gift-trail mix instead of chips or something else useless. Did not use the fitness center and pool, but they looked OK. Nice touch. Definately would go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room review Hotel needs a complete upgrade to the rooms, the bathroom was old and the bed was horrible, pillows smelled and the room had an odor that never left. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Too short a stay. In at 03:00 out at 08:00 Quality room as all Holiday Inn properties to sleep for a few hours and get a hot shower before going on to the business I came to Rhode Island to attend to. Hotel could use some jacuzzi rooms. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Govt Stay Front Desk Staff, always pleasant. This was my second visit in the last 3 months. Maintainance staff responded to my Television issues within minutes. One problem...The stinch of Cigarette Smoke on the 2nd floor and within my suite was pretty bad. This coming from a former Smoker.. Could not get rid of it. Other than that, the Suite waa comfortable. Could use additional lighting in the living room, the two lamps did help where the table sits. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We had a very nice stay at this HIE. The staff were very helpful and worked with us including breakfast bags for us since we had to leave the hotel before the breakfast was served. The hotel is remodeling so not as polished as it will be when they are done, but it was still comfortable and nice. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel in Providence-Warwick Just had our third stay here. The staff continues to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. The Great Room is great for breakfast and gatherings. Good food, lovely grounds, easy access to surrounding area. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our stay was nice at the Holiday Inn Express. Yes, I will go back if in the area. Our main problem was the key cards did not work, being on the 3rd floor made it a hassle to have to keep going back down to the lobby. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I was told this property is starting renovations. It is a great building in a super location but does need work as the facilities in comparison to others in the area is about 10 plus years past due. What turned me off was the condition of the window drapes. Filthy with a sticky feel when closing for the night. Hopefully the owners will insure additional outlets in the room. Not enough. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is excellent in every way. Used the shuttle to go to and from a wedding. Love that anywhere 3 miles from the hotel the shuttle will take you FREE! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Quite and comfortable. the staff is awesome and are always there to help in anyway possible. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/good service We drove from Florida for a graduation ceremony and stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses during our entire journey. The Warwick location was the only location that did not have a microwave oven and a small refrigerator in the room and that was a major disappointment for my wife and I. We stayed in Woodbridge, VA, Harrisburg, PA and Charlotte, NC and they all had those items in their rooms. We understood the hotel was undergoing a badly needed renovation and for the most part that didn't present a problem although there was a leaky ceiling in the third floor ice vending area that I notified hotel management about. The size of the breakfast area was impressive and the food was great. Overall the experience was good and I will stay there again if we visit Rhode Island in the future. Hopefully the ownership will install microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms during renovations! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service Was so pleased with both Jaime and another lady (sorry I do not have her name) - they both assisted in checking us in. We had a lively conversation and they were both so helpful in locating a restaurant close to the hotel. They greeted us each time we walked through the lobby - we really felt that they remembered us. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Always a hotel I can count on for a good nights sleep. For some reason I usually get the same room, and it's like coming home. Reservation staff super. Front desk could use a little more personality this trip. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service 24/7 We stayed here during a wedding and the service was great. The 24/7 shuttle was a very convenient amenity, since the wedding consisted of many events which were all at a different location. The hotel is about to undergo a major update, which it desperately needs. The outdated decor did not put a damper on our fun though, since we were out most of the time and the great service from the staff more than made up for it, in our opinion. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6/2 stay good place to stay. Close to food airport... can even walk to the rental car place if needed as i did! No food for breakfast at 5 AM tho.. bummer!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Great Left a valuable item in our room when we checked out. Called the H.I. and they found it. Just received it in the mail yesterday. Thank you H.I. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and comfort! Great stay and extremely helpful staff! The shuttle was an excellent resource! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at this property on business which was better than average my only complaint was the pillows are too soft no support. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and quiet night sleep Staff is welcoming and extremely helpful. All smiles and cheer. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in transition; avoid if possible till complete The rooms/hallways are noisy, not very tidy through wear and tear. The doors when opened and or, closed do resonate up and down the way. Our room (201) air conditioner was below par; sometimes would cool, sometimes...not. The toilet paper was thin and cheap feeling. Lighting is much too low level. Sheets inadequate as were constantly coming off the bed to envelope one before morning. My bed box spring or, the mattress was "broken" and crunched somewhat on the mid side. In my opinion, this hotel should warn customers of their transition and charge less....OR, shut down until updated. The grounds, however, are nicely appointed. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mistake horrible stay, espec Sat nite when sub-teen girls were walking/running up & down corridor and chaperone (big joke!) women were well below the task. Then there were the older guys (sports team?) making additional noise. 4 calls to main desk and 4 trips by security (another joke) netted NO decrease in noise, which finally subsided at 1AM. Hotel itself is in disrepair and is just plain worn out. NEVER AGAIN!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. A great place to stop and spend the night. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay No complaints, a good place to catch some sleep before an early AM flight May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was bad I walked into my room to find ripped carpets everywhere, a huge white stain on the couch , couch cushions were all stabbed full of holes, tub drain stop didnt work, chair was all mashed down cushions like it was 50 years old, and no fridge or microwave as I usually have at HIE rooms. Was very dissapointed as Holliday Inn Expres are usually excellent for me??? I tried to post pics but it wouldnt let me..... rejected my post because when I told the truth they didnt like it?? 4th time trying to review??? May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and affordable The facility was clean, comfortable with friendly staff. The breakfast was a plus and the price was affordable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay Room – clean and layout to be expected Front Desk Staff – OK Indoor Pool – The pool is our main reason for choosing this Holiday Inn Express. I was disappointed to find the water very cold and dirty. It needs to be better maintained over the weekend. I was also disappointed to see that the spa was drained. Misc – Would have been nice to have delivery menus from area restaurants in the room. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very customer focused and the hotel was very clean. All for a very good price! April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisy A/C unit in room The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. Kept waking me up all night. One of the worst nights I've ever had April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service were excellent! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Warwick, RI for a weekend. The entire weekend the staff were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. One night we had a problem with the hairdryer and it was fixed immediately. We were impressed that the free continental breakfast offered hot and cold choices. We did take advantage of the coffee that was available 24 hours. The room was clean and neat with comfortable beds and pillows. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this location. March 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior The Towers, Narragansett Photo by Seth Jacobsen Photogr Front Desk Hotel pool and patio area Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading