• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NOAA, US EPA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
URI Bay Campus, Ocean Science & Exploration Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island (URI)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Casey Farm
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large area parking lot to accommodate all size vehicles, buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing, Hexagon Metrology and Carousel Industries are within eight miles of the
View More

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing, Hexagon Metrology and Carousel Industries are within eight miles of the hotel. If you need a hotel near the University of Rhode Island look no further. Whether coming for a URI Basketball game at the Ryan Center in Kingston, a swim meet, hockey game or URI conference, the Holiday Inn is the perfect choice.

In historic Newport, RI, just over the Newport Bridge are the spectacular Newport Mansions, world class dining and shopping options. The beautiful Narragansett beaches, games at the Ryan Center, fantastic museums, Nordic Lodge seafood buffet, theatres and many dining options are all nearby. Minutes from the Holiday Inn, in Pt Judith you can hop a ferry to Block Island, which the Nature Conservancy calls one of the twelve "Last Great Places" in the Western hemisphere.

If you're searching for hotels near wedding venues such as the Towers, Kinney Bungalow or those in the Newport, RI area, a hotel with a great location and unparalleled guest service look no further! "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Pay a visit to the idyllic URI Kingston campus your stay in South Kingstown, RI and take a stroll on the grounds. The hotel is conveniently located just three miles away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and inviting Loved my stay. Very convenient to everywhere I needed to be. Staff was lovely. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service of this Holiday Inn. Everything was just top notch with just a few minor glitches. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. Was not a big deal for us, but we did report it upon leaving. And the curtains weren't acceptable for a first floor room. We did fiddle with them and got them to close. Truthfully, I feel if we had decided to mention this to the staff, they would have immediately either fixed it or changed our room - they were that helpful!. But, we weren't in the room that much, so it wasn't a big deal at the time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice little get away with my daughters...clean and adequate but needs updating. The price could've been better considering how outdated it was. But overall okay for what we needed. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experiance Overall not a good experiance. Staff was not helpful and couldnt fix most of the issues. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location + Great Price = Best value All went well during our stay. The location is convenient to Newport and the price makes it a gem. Everyone from Front Desk Staff to Housekeeping was courteous and welcoming. We'll be back! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice hotel, clean, and great service. Close to beautiful beaches and the town of New Port. Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend this Hotel!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average quality; good breakfast selection The eggs were strange tasting. Otherwise the breakfast was good. We used a coupon out of a travel book and it was worth the discounted price. Evening desk staff was fabulous!!!! He was worth the price of the hotel. Thank you!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows! Loved the selection of pillows right in the room, labeled on the pillow case: firm or soft. I found the right one for me! Great vacation, very helpful front desk staff, found great places to eat, and took a three mile hike along the seashore on protected land near third beach! Loved our 3 days in Newport area, especially the wedding at Glen Manor House!!! Everything was right nearby, the hotel right in the middle!!! Great location!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great location, easy in and out, very clean, helpful staff July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a stay in Newport RI I thought the hotel was great value in a convenient location while visiting Newport RI. I recommend this hotel if you are trying to save few bucks and want a quality stay which is very close to the Newport action. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable I have found Holiday Inn Express to always be a good choice and this one was no exception. The staff was excellent and really made us feel at home. The only complaint I have is that the wireless internet service in the room was spotty - sometimes you had to go out in the hall to reconnect. The service would go in and out. Oh and the pancake machine was not working - minor inconvenience. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by priority club member found no extra treatment as priority club member, just free internet access, which I did not need or access. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Air conditioner did not work properly Bathroom needs updating Waffle/pancake maker did not work Tables and room in general was very dusty Clock radio did not work Staff was overwhelmed at breakfast and had a hard time keeping up with the supply of food (understaffed) Would not be a repeat customer June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express / Middletown The front desk staff are friendly enough when they are there to engage. Too often, no front desk personnel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent choice My first time stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it left a favorable impression. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit, June 2014 We enjoyed our stay, hotel was close to the Navy base, where we were attending our daughter's graduation. Our room was ready early. Very clean. Front desk staff, especiallyvAnthony, were very pleasant. Breakfast was good and in a very relaxed setting. Also late checkout was very convenient. We would like to return for another visit! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grfeat staff and room excellent staff and room, breakfast not so good. overall stay was very good June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay The alarm clock in the room was not working properly so make sure you bring an alarm clock. The hotel is one of the better ones we have stayed in. We are usually in the area once a year and will use this facility again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The only place you could improve would be to have some type of hot/spicy sauce to put on the eggs at breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff and very clean the only thing i would add to any of the hotels is a place to store our bikes. this was best hotel we stayed at. -very clean and modern and close to everything. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel best breakfast, best pool, "hot" hot tub....great staff. Wow. Loved it. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I paid:( sheets and Pillow cases wrinkled. Bed was not very comfortable. No maid service 2 of the days of my stay. Could not use the printer in the business room. Front desk was not able to help except for a "sorry"! I would not stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay with family The bed was comfortable, breakfasts were great, and the people were accommodating and friendly. The front desk staff recommended a restaurant for the first night we were there and it was fantastic. We had a wonderful stay and would love to come back again. I believe the hotel was full during our stay but it was quiet and we were able to get a good night sleep each night. The only thing that puzzled us a little was that there was not a fan in the bathroom to turn on when you showered. Therefore, the mirror in the bathroom became fogged over when anyone did take a shower. Apparently this is common with Holiday Inn's because we stayed in others on the way coming to this hotel and on the way home and none of them had fans in their bathrooms either. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Muy agradable experiencia en todo el hotel. Me gustó mucho la limpieza y comodidad de la habitación. A mis hijos les encantó. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Everything was great! Staff was friendly - especially the GM. We were just there one night to crash after a fundraising event. The price was kind of high for 1 night but it was understandable because there were numerous weddings, graduations, and the air show that weekend. Everything was very clean in the room and common areas. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay When we first checked in, Anthony was very nice and friendly. Said if there was anything we needed to ask him. He found us a cab when we were headed out for the night. Bed was comfortable. Stayed in a room with a king sized bed and pull out couch. The bathroom was clean - shower definitely could have used some bleach/extra cleaning. Sheets/bedding could also use an upgrade. Overall experience was decent. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder4ful Place to Stay There is nothing we could say that was negative with our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean and uncomfortable The bed is hard and the pillows provide no support - my wife and I both woke up with stiff necks. Someone from the staff came to fix our toilet in the morning and managed to overflow the toilet, getting filthy water all over the floor, which he then mopped up with our towels. He then rinsed the floor off with water from the sink, mopped up the sink water with presumably the same towels, and told me it was all set. When I tried telling him that was disgusting, he didn't seem to understand me, so I went to the front desk. They seemed uncomfortable when I told them what had happened, and eventually said we could access another room, specifying that we could only touch the bathroom, so that my wife and I could get ready before we left after spending the entire weekend there. The second room was on a different floor which was inconvenient, but I guess the hotel was full. They then charged me full price for the room. Absolutely disgusting. I am so unsatisfied that I literally do not plan on staying at a Holiday Inn Express again. Before all this I used the hot tub and it was partially broken, but functional. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I tend to be brand loyal, and this HIE reminded me why I prefer HIE. The staff knows the meaning of service and making the customer feel welcome and important. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Price Decent location. Just a few minutes drive to downtown Newport. Comfy bed. Don't get too excited about breakfast... pancake machine was broken and most juices were out. April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior The Towers, Narragansett Photo by Seth Jacobsen Photogr Front Desk Hotel pool and patio area Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading