• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NOAA, US EPA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
URI Bay Campus, Ocean Science & Exploration Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island (URI)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Casey Farm
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large area parking lot to accommodate all size vehicles, buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner.
View More

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner. The University of Rhode Island Kingston campus is minutes away. .

Vacationers will find many attractions nearby. In historic Newport, RI, just over the Newport Bridge are the spectacular Newport Mansions, world class dining and shopping options. Within minutes of the hotel are the beautiful Narragansett beaches, shows at the Ryan Center, fantastic fishing, kayaking, bird watching, antique shops, farmer's markets, museums, theatres and many dining options. Charter fishing, whale watching, golfing, lighthouse cruises are all nearby favorite activities. Minutes from the Holiday Inn, in Pt Judith you can hop a ferry to Block Island, which the Nature Conservancy calls one of the twelve "Last Great Places" in the Western hemisphere.

If you're searching for hotels near wedding venues such as the Towers, Kinney Bungalow or those in the Newport, RI area, a hotel with a great location and unparalleled guest service look no further! "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Pay a visit to the idyllic URI Kingston campus your stay in South Kingstown, RI and take a stroll on the grounds. The hotel is conveniently located just three miles away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality and reasonable Great accommodations at a great price close to Newport and the Mansions April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and room Good location, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room. Poool was warm. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff, hotel is in a great location nearby the Newport Vineyard and Downtown Newport. Best value for the price! April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable, loud - Do NOT recommend. Even though we arrived at 3:45pm and our check-in time was 3:00pm, there were somehow no rooms available for us. We had a very short amount of time to get ready for a wedding. Staff cleaned a room in about 10 minutes and told us we would be 'upgraded' to a suite. Problem is that we had requested 2 beds and instead our 'suite' had one king bed and a sofa bed. We had no time to argue so we agreed to this, but we never could have anticipated how uncomfortable the sofa bed mattress was. The springs were awful with absolutely no padding. I'm not picky when it comes to where I sleep, but let me tell you, this was hands-down the worst hotel experience I've had. We called the front desk to ask if they had an alternative - turns out they had a roll-in bed but #of course# they would charge us $16 for it - Are you kidding me? I ended up sleeping on the very hard floor. And by that, I mean, I tried to sleep but wasn't able to. So much for paying for a hotel room so we could get a good night's sleep... Finally, as others have said, the walls are paper-thin. We were put right next to the elevator and it was so loud all night long. So were the other hotel guests. My recommendation: Pay an extra $10-$20 to stay at a nearby hotel. This was NOT worth it. Also, this hotel is definitely not worthy of a 3-star level. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quick stop over 8 minutes to downtown Newport!! We were in town to enjoy Newport and see family. The location and price are great. The hotel was updated and very nice. I read the reviews and took a room on the third floor. I didnt hear anything all night. There was some noise at the nearby plaza going on early (7:50). I was already awake so it didnt matter to me. Breakfast was great with many choices warm and cold. Chilis next door was great for having a drink late. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby tournament Close to fields and near restaurants. Near main highways and easy to find. Good weekend weather made for a nice stay overall April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff and very clean, Food was good. Great location to explore Newport April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping / Cold Shower I was disappointed with my stay. The check-in and front counter service was good on Friday evening. My wife and I left about 8:00 AM on Saturday morning and when we returned around 5:45 PM housekeeping had not been to our room. We had to make our own bed, straighten up the bathroom, and ask someone in the hall for clean towels. Sunday morning while my wife was taking a shower the hot water ran out. I could not take a shower and had to wash up using cold water from the faucet in the sink. I mentioned these issues to the front desk manager upon departure and she took $25 off of the bill (big deal!). I think I should have been offered more than a $25 refund for all of the inconveniences, but was just glad to leave. I know I will not stay at this particular Holiday Inn again, and not sure if I will try another. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but NO Sleep Hotel was clean and good, too bad disruptive guests ruined the stay. In middle of the night had to call the front desk. Person said they had several complaints and police were called but nothing was done to rectify situation. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Eveything was great. Staff to the beds. Family and I stayed for a wedding and this hotel was perfect for us. Rachelle and Molly were a great help throughout my entire trip. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Second time staying there. Great location, clean hotel, all for good a price. Only complaint was that one of the breakfast items were empty for a while at 9 am. The pancake machine was a great option. Plan on staying again and recommend. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value, will stay again Exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed a restful stay at a very pleasant hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value - will stay again Staff is very professional and helpful. My room was quiet. Common areas are very pleasant and inviting. Many choices for breakfast. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Close to the Miltary base and newport commercial centers. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great stay for a family night out. Pool and Jacuzzi was pleasant - clean and warm water. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value, we'll be back! Just needed a place to stay before an early meeting. Got a good price and was sit-up risked by the excellent quality of the facility. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. We didn't realize how close this was to newport, so we'll be back. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, amenties and staff THANK YOU HI Express Middletown/Newport. Everything was great and I can't wait for my next stay! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, nice, and clean I had a such a good stay that i extended my stay by one day. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was very affordable and it was a convenient location to everything. I would recommend staying here and will do so again. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by there are better hotels out there I do a fair amount of traveling for business and appreciate a good nights rest. This particular hotel appears disorganized at best. From front desk staff who don't know what the priority club is to windows that don't seal out the weather properly (the curtains do however) to worn out pillows, I will stay somewhere else when I am next in the Newport area. No matter how reasonable the charges are, if you can't get a good nights sleep, you are not getting good value. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff, excellent rate okay location .the most important asset of any rated hotel is the staff any minor inconvenient can be ignore but if the staffs are no good it will make your stay failed March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for the price The staff at the front desk are great. The rooms are not bad, there were minor things that needed attention. Considering the price and the staff, worth the stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Quiet, Comfortable Enjoyed my two nights. The cost was reasonable, the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient to reach just about anywhere in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great temporary accomodations This was a convenient, clean, comfortable, hotel located in the vicinity of stores and restaurants. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It was a good stay. If possible ask for a room on the upper floors. I've stayed at this hotel twice and the second time I was on the first level and it was much more noisy. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dont go for the pool Pool is cold. Hot tub too hot and too much chlorine. enough to choke you. service is very good here but we came for the pool. next time I'll just pay $15 and take my kids to the uri pool. Rooms not the cleanest but ok. Hairs on bed. coffee and breakfast not good at all. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a night at the Bates Motel Thermostat not working, Exceptionaly HOT room, Pool had so many chemicals in it my eyes and skin were burning and DVD Player in the room wouldn't work because we had the wrong remote. Afternoon Front desk staff was disinterested unwilling to give us a new room despite it appearing there was nowhere near a full house. Very disappointed.. would not stay here again ! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middletown, RI I will by far recommend this Hotel. It was very clean, the location was great, just far enough away from the main road. The staff was friendly. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The cost of the room was a great deal and the hotel was very nice February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, loud This property was clean and comfortable - immaculate in fact. But there was little sound-proofing and it was very loud. Great location to URI, to Newport sight-seeing, to the beach! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and dependable This is off the beach and that is just fine. Clean rooms, dependable conditions. Good location. Quiet. February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior The Towers, Narragansett Photo by Seth Jacobsen Photogr Front Desk Hotel pool and patio area Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading