• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NOAA, US EPA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
URI Bay Campus, Ocean Science & Exploration Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island (URI)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Casey Farm
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large area parking lot to accommodate all size vehicles, buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner.
View More

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner. The University of Rhode Island Kingston campus is minutes away. .

Vacationers will find many attractions nearby. In historic Newport, RI, just over the Newport Bridge are the spectacular Newport Mansions, world class dining and shopping options. Within minutes of the hotel are the beautiful Narragansett beaches, shows at the Ryan Center, fantastic fishing, kayaking, bird watching, antique shops, farmer's markets, museums, theatres and many dining options. Charter fishing, whale watching, golfing, lighthouse cruises are all nearby favorite activities. Minutes from the Holiday Inn, in Pt Judith you can hop a ferry to Block Island, which the Nature Conservancy calls one of the twelve "Last Great Places" in the Western hemisphere.

If you're searching for hotels near wedding venues such as the Towers, Kinney Bungalow or those in the Newport, RI area, a hotel with a great location and unparalleled guest service look no further! "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Pay a visit to the idyllic URI Kingston campus your stay in South Kingstown, RI and take a stroll on the grounds. The hotel is conveniently located just three miles away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor service; room service prices are outrageous I stayed at the hotel for my wedding weekend. On the morning of my wedding, I went to the front desk to get the room key for the bridal suite and I was told that I did not have a bridal suite although I had paperwork indicating that I had reserved the suite. After 15 minutes of discussion with not so friendly front desk staff (and with the bridal party waiting outside of the suite), the issue was resolved and I was given the key to the suite. I ordered breakfast (home fries, bacon, bagels, fruit, coffee and O.J.) for 15 of us and it came to $448.00. I was astonished by this price, which did include service fees and gratuity. I though that after having brought so much business to the hotel, via myself and my wedding guests (via room rentals for up to 3 nights, attending the bar for 2 nights, and purchasing a buffet from the after party menu at Alfred's) , I would have been given some sort of discount or group deal for the breakfast. I spent less money on the after party menu. It is absolutely ridiculous to be charged $25 for a caraf of orange juice! I was even charged for a glass of orange juice which was brought to me in error. Needless to say, this was unnecessary stress that I did not need on my wedding day. After playing phone tag with the assistant manager over a course of 2 weeks, I was finally told that he did not feel as though the hotel owed me anything. I am very disappointed. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attended Conference I attended a conference at this location. My room was comfortable and well-decorated. However, the heater made a lot of noise when it came on, so I had to turn the heat down during the night so that I could sleep. Also, the heater is directly below the curtains, so the curtains billowed from the heater air. This doesn't seem cost effective to have the heated air go behind the curtains. Also, it would have been nice to have a comfy arm chair and foot rest to read all of my conference materials instead of having to sit in bed. There was a desk, but after a long day, it's nice to have a comfy chair to sit in. I ordered room service and they arrived when they said they would, and the food was good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly front desk staff and very comfortable stay at hotel. We chose to have our wedding ceremony at the Crowne Plaza. The young lady at the front desk immediately greeted me and answered all of my questions. She offered us complimentary tickets for breakfast - which we enjoyed. The room was very comfortable with the king size bed .... other than my husband and I disagreeing over the temperature in the room :-) I would definitely recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza to anyone. We live in Rhode Island so we regularly see the hotel off the highway. It will hold sweet memories for us. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time around Unfortunately was disappointed staying at the Crown this time around. Had requested a certain room six months prior to our stay and still did not get it. My daughter had requested none of her family be on the same floor as her as it was her wedding night.....many family members where booked all around her room..upsetting to her. Our son had to report very disorderly conduct of the room next to him three times even though it was the wee hours of the morning before anyone acted on his calls. Many people were unable to sleep that night because actions were not taken after the first calls made. Disappointed in our stay as this was suppose to be a special time for our family and instead it was more stressful!!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I went for a conference, and expected the Crowne to be the same average hotel. It isn't! I made my husband promise to take me back for a romantic weekend. Great atmosphere, great staff, great rooms. Even the food was excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and personable They were ready and expecting us when we arrived. The room are very clean and the beds made for a great night sleep. We pre-ordered room service for the A.M. and it was very late. In fact we called to have it rushed since we were on a time constraint. The staff were great and helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with great shuttle service Overall experience not too good. In fairness, the staff was good enough. Hotel rate was high but booked at the last minute. Biggest complaint was that the hotel was absolutely over run with kids. Running up & down the halls, slamming doors. Couldn't even get into the eating area for breakfast so left early for the airport to get breakfast. Maybe they should convert to a kids camp??? October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities I had a very late arrival at the Providence airport and the Crowne Plaza offered exactly what I needed after a long day - a shuttle pick up, a short distance, quick check-in and a comfortable room and bed to rest. My only snag was the vending machine with ice cream treats, which really got me excited on seeing it, didn't work. Guess I didn't need ice cream so late. They also didn't recognize me as an IHG Rewards Club Member - I hate that when it happens... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I have been staying at this motel for the past 5 years...always enjoy my stay! Staff n cleanliness, great food at the inside sports bar...Alfred's! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Hotel is beautiful, a completely wonderful experience. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great experience. This hotel had very clean rooms & extremely comfortable beds. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay Hi work for the airline industry and frequent hotels approximately 20 days a month while working. I have stayed at the Warwick Crowne Plaza at the Crossings on a few ocasions with my family while on my free time and have always experienced exemplimantary customer service from any employee of that hotel and their service has always exceeded my expectations which is greatly appreciated ! October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many problems in room Air conditioning system when on vibrated the floor and was extremely loud. When checking in asked if we had a King Bed and was told yes. I pointed out that the receipt said two doubles but she insisted it was a King. When we arrived at room it was two doubles. We had to wait for someone to come with keys to new room with King. When arrived at new room door lock had a problem that when opened it was stuck due to the dead bolt coming out when it shouldn't have. So every time we entered the room we had to try several times to get in and leaving was the same. When we were shown the room you would think that someone would have reported this problem and the other problems in the room and get them fixed. I would assume those problems still exist and many more guests are going to be disappointed. Magnifying mirror in bathroom didn't light. When asking the person at desk they said they knew it didn't work but still did nothing about it. I find problems like these to be the fault of poor Management. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a beautiful hotel, and the room was lovely, comfortable, and clean. The best part of our stay was interaction with the staff, all of whom seemed to have the guest's experience topmost. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetingreg5 A have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times and have held several meetings this is one of the most accommodation hotels I have used and would highly recommend staying at this location. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at Crown Attended a wedding last weekend and stay over two night. Entire experience was wonderful! Rooms were large and clean and wedding was amazing! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by m. brown Fit our needs and great effort by staff to make our stay easier with our dogs. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Wow what great pace to stay, the staff is a credit to you hotel if ever we are in the area again our stay will be at the Crown Plaza (Airport). The room was clean the beds were super comfortable,and the food was awesome . September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but loud When we arrived the staff was a little snooty but the real issue was when the air conditioner came on and kep me up all night! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The reason for our stay, was our annual reunion of our military unit which started 16 years ago. Of all the various hotels we have stayed at over those years, the Crown Plaza surpassed all of those other hotels we stayed at in all aspects. That includes valet, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, and anyone that worked at the Warwick facility. The food was excellent in all ways and at a reasonable price. My view was expressed by everyone of our group that I spoke to. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Executive Double My travel agent booked us an executive double - extra large room with a desk and an easy chair and ottoman. The bath had a huge vanity with double sinks. Hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant food above average. Despite being close to the airport, the location was quiet. the free airport shuttle greatly appreciated. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice property. The room was nice with fantastic a bed. Only complaint was my wife ordered a coffee drink at the bar. The coffee looked like it had been there all day on the warmer, the bartender poured her drink then made a fresh pot. Needless to say it was a horrible drink. But besides that it was a fantastic stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel convenient to airline travelers I was initially skeptical about whether we were going to have a good stay because it began all wrong. I'd called the hotel directly to get a reservation with my reunion group that had a block of rooms reserved at the hotel and was told by someone named Perrin that there were no rooms available. I tried repeatedly to make sure he understood that I was staying with the reunion group, but he continued to insist that there were no rooms available, even with my reunion group. After hanging up, I went to the Crowne Plaza website and easily made a reservation with my group without any problems. Upon arrival, I found that the hotel was just a few minutes from the airport, which was very convenient. The hotel is beautifully situated on a large property just off the freeway. The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I liked the complimentary breakfast that our reunion group was provided, although it could have been improved with fruit and/or vegetables, since it was typically scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage or bacon. During our short stay, we only had one opportunity to have dinner at the hotel, other than the banquet for our reunion group. The meal was very good and the price and serving size seemed to be consistent with what we'd seen outside the hotel. I did not have occasion to use the hotel shuttle except for travel to the airport, but others in my group did and seemed to have had good experiences. I don't make it out to Rhode Island very often, but would happily consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Warwick, provided I don't have to try to make a reservation over the phone. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Everything was wonderful. Staff most helpful and friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindly Service I am very happy to report that my stay at the Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick was excellent. From the minute I arrived the staff was helpful and friendly. It was apparent that the staff takes great pride in their work. Bravo! I would absolutely stay again and recommend your hotel to others. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation request When we made our reservation, we requested rooms near the John D. Boucher room/suite on the 6th floor. Upon our arrival, we were assigned a room on the 2nd floor along with other family members that had also requested rooms near by or next to the John D. Boucher rooms. We requested those rooms for two reasons. One, being close to the family and two, for the consideration of guests not realated to the wedding party. To be confronted with a "noise restriction" by your staff, because some guest having a room next to the suite, not a family mmember complained of the noise. Had your staff placed those of us who requested a room near the reserved suite, this concern/complaint would not have happened. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everybody was great. Special thanks to Jim in the sales office; he is the best! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were beautiful and the beds were comfortable Our overnight stay was fabulous. We were given a special rate for the wedding we attended and enjoyed our stay. The food was phenomenal. Thank you September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Communication breakdown The hotel experience would have been perfect if the hotel guests of the wedding we were attending could have been placed together as requested 18 months prior to the wedding. Unfortunately, that error caused frustration and complications for the parties involved and guests in surrounding rooms not occupied by wedding guests. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Almost everything was excellent except for the vending machines on the second floor that were reported as not taking dollar bills and was never corrected. Also the room in which the wedding took place was extremely warm and the chairs too close together. September 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior The Towers, Narragansett Photo by Seth Jacobsen Photogr Front Desk Hotel pool and patio area Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading