• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NOAA, US EPA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
URI Bay Campus, Ocean Science & Exploration Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island (URI)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Casey Farm
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large area parking lot to accommodate all size vehicles, buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner.
View More

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner. The University of Rhode Island Kingston campus is minutes away. .

Vacationers will find many attractions nearby. In historic Newport, RI, just over the Newport Bridge are the spectacular Newport Mansions, world class dining and shopping options. Within minutes of the hotel are the beautiful Narragansett beaches, shows at the Ryan Center, fantastic fishing, kayaking, bird watching, antique shops, farmer's markets, museums, theatres and many dining options. Charter fishing, whale watching, golfing, lighthouse cruises are all nearby favorite activities. Minutes from the Holiday Inn, in Pt Judith you can hop a ferry to Block Island, which the Nature Conservancy calls one of the twelve "Last Great Places" in the Western hemisphere.

If you're searching for hotels near wedding venues such as the Towers, Kinney Bungalow or those in the Newport, RI area, a hotel with a great location and unparalleled guest service look no further! "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Pay a visit to the idyllic URI Kingston campus your stay in South Kingstown, RI and take a stroll on the grounds. The hotel is conveniently located just three miles away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Easy to find from I-95. The hotel met our expectations. The desk clerk went out of her way to help me print out our airline boarding passes when the printer in the business center became defective. We chose this hotel based on previous good experience in other cities. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Providence area! We've stayed at the Warwick-Providence Holiday Inn Express three times in the past year. Our son is attending Medical School at Brown, and this is our hotel of choice now when we drive out to visit him from our home in Cleveland. It's significantly less expensive than most of the 'in-town" Providence hotels that we've investigated. It's only about 12 minutes from the Brown campus, and the actual hotel is on a quiet street right off the highway (no airport view or noise at all). The overwhelmingly positive reviews we read online convinced us to try it, and they all proved to be true. Great value. Clean. Friendly staff. Great free breakfast. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. And best of all, really comfy beds! Highly recommend. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Conveniently located near the airport! I would stay here again if ever traveling to Providence again! Room was nice and large! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the $ Compared to other Hotel's in the area this was by far the best, clean sheets plenty of room and friendly service. I highly recommend staying at this hotel May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. Breakfast was great. Stayed on 2 seperate trips and would for sure stay again. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort bedroom at Warwick area Every time I’m in this area I stay at this hotel everything about this hotel I like. The service of the hotel from the staff of the front desk, breakfast area and housekeeping are so friendly and provided great tips. Thank so much for everything . M Rodriguez May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean rooms Very comfortable beds and friendly staff,great service,good breakfast, April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! I've stayed here on two different business trips and I can't rate the service of the staff high enough on this scale! Feels like home but I don't have to cook and clean for myself! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience This is the second time I've been to this hotel in less than 6 months and since I go to a number of events in Providence, I'll for sure be back. Short ride to Providence as well as Warwick Mall area. And you can always take a ride to the shore. Rooms comfortable, TV service great, very clean and the staff is more than willing to help with any issues that may arise. We had a noise problem the second night we were there and security handeled it promptly and professionaly The breakfast has a great variety of things to choose from. Looking forward to going back again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Getaway We had a great reception and checked in a little early. Directions to local dining was great, we choose The Greenwood Inn, less then a 1/2 mile., great food and drink. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Free WiFi was nice. The pool was indoors with a hot tub. Free Breakfast was excellent and while it was a busy weekend for the staff everything seem to run great. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff good food at reasonable prices nice clean rooms in great area. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BusinessTravel I was a little wary of the location here because of the proximity to the airport. However, I was wrong. It was actually extremely quiet here. It is a great area, with very good restaurants close by. The entrance to the freeway is right next to the hotel which also makes it very convenient. I will stay here again, even the 30 minute commute I had every morning was painless. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly service We had to park and fly package which we find is always great. We were taking our grandson to Florida and he enjoyed the hotel very much. He loved the pool very much but the hot tub was too cold for me. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service This stay was MUCH better than my last stay when the business center was out of service. I was consiering NOT staying at this location and staying down the street at the Hilton gardens but I gave it one more shot. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable This was a very comfortable hotel, although the furniture was in need of some minor repair. The bath was older, but serviceable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, particularly the staff monitoring the breakfast items. Front desk staff were very helpful as well. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast to go for early flyers I thought it was quite nice that this property offered "to go" bags for breakfast for those of us taking a flight before the official breakfast opened. Quite nice. Got a lovely upgrade for being a Priority Club member, big room with a very nice suite area. I wish I could have stayed a little longer to enjoy a hot tub, but after having been snowed in for two days thanks to the big storm, I just wanted to go home. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express? I often tell people that Holiday Inn Express gives the best value for your money. This location gives you the feel of a full serve Holiday Inn without the maze, a top notch location from front desk to room and breakfast. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RI Convention Trip I have many nice things to say about this particular Holiday Inn Express in Warwick, RI and it was a spacious and nicely decorated building. Friendly and helpful staff. There are a few drawbacks, which I'll mention as well. The positives: On entering, their great room was not only for serving breakfast, but had a fireplace (with a real fire burning in the evenings) that gave it a cozy perk in a very chilly winter. This room was also much spacious compared to some that I've seen. I experienced a friendly and helpful staff round the clock. We had a spacious corner room with windows on two sides, and very comfortable beds. (The plush beds are one of my favorite things about Holiday Inns, I actually look forward to sleeping in them.) I look forward to the showers too, as they use wide full shower heads and always supply complimentary toiletries. I'd needed a razor too which they supplied to me for free. The free shuttle service to the convention we were attending, about 5 minutes down the street held in another hotel. We were even picked up at 3am in the morning, so service was running all night. That was super nice, especially since it was so cold outside and walking or driving was not an option. The negatives: Something I did miss having in the room was a refrigerator or microwave. We would have liked to put our leftovers from dinner in a fridge and used the microwave to heat it up the next evening. The location was not ideal to say restaurants or other entertainment. It would still be a drive if you needed to reach Providence. (For us this was not an issue.) It was as least close by to the highway entrance, and I would imagine the shuttle would take you where you needed to go. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and this was a great Holiday Inn Express. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, However there was a constant humming I don't know what it was but maybe an HVAC unit or the elevator was humming all night long and it was hard to fall asleep to in room 236. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast had a better selection that most places that i've been to. My room was very clean with plenty of lighting. The only issue i had (which is a big one) was that the shower was pretty cold in the morning. I'm assuming that they lack a strong enough boiler system to accommodate a full house. So I suggest evening showers for the future. I didn't get a chance to try the pool but i did take a look and it was a bit on the dingy side and the chlorine smell was pretty strong. I was in RI for a convention that was taking place at the Crown Plaza just 5 minutes away. The Holiday Inn was offering a free shuttle to and from the convention, which was very convenient. All in all it was a good stay for my needs. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Invest in a water heater! I've stayed here before with decent results. There is something wrong though in the dead of winter when you can't take a shower or shave because there is not enough hot water for either! After letting water run for close to 15 minutes, there is no hot water. It never warmed up, let alone got hot. I've been a Platinum member for too many years to know that what I received was not even close to what Holiday Inn expects of their properties. What good is a free upgrade to a much much nicer room when there is no hot water? I completed the critique in the room and left it at the front desk. They ask how my room was and I tell them and they say they are sorry. No attempt to find out more probably because I'm not the only one who complains. That sounds more like a business who doesn't really care. I doubt I'll be back. There are other properties in the area that deserve a chance for my business. Good bye. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! Hotel staff was great and friendly. Didn't mind that there were a ton of people staying there for a local convention. Shuttle service to the convention location was every 30 minutes which was great. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. The only item that I didn't like so much was the breakfast the next morning. Not a lot of options and hated the plastic forks/knives and Styrofoam plates. Using real plates and silverware would make the breakfast experience better overall. Lack of options plus throw-away dishes cheapens the experience. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual, Outstanding Any time we fly out of PVD airport, we stay overnight at the Holiday Inn Express and they've never disappointed us. We book the Stay Park Fly so we can leave our car for up to a week or 10 days at no charge. The room is always immaculate, the staff friendly and accommodating. Whenever we travel, we always try to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels as we've found they are always, and I mean always, clean, comfortable, quiet, and most allow pets (we travel with two cats). January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got in late & they took care of me Arrived from a delayed flight at about 1:20 AM and the hotel came over and picked me up quickly...good thing since it was very cold. Acknowledge my Platinum status even late and night and offered me a water and snack. Room was nice and clean. My only concerns with the location are two things: the heaters in the room never seem to work right and the breakfast is always clean and tidy, but tasteless and not satisfying. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Friendly Staff Nice, comfortable room; friendly, helpful staff; good shuttle service to/from airport; but breakfast selection was not healthy, with very few choices for my very common food sensitivity; and no USA Today/national newspaper - for free or for charge. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Great staff but the hotel was dirty and disappointing. My TV and phone were both broken and the room was dull and outdated. There were several lady bugs (I hope) in my room also. Overall except for the staff the hotel was a HUGE disappointment!! January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Warwick Despite the cold and snow, the Holiday Inn Express was a warm and welcome lodging for the holiday. Its proximity to the airport and I 95 were a significant plus. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We were there the day after Christmas visiting family. The hotel was decorated beautifully and the breakfast area was so welcoming. We have been staying in Holiday Inn Express hotels for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. As travelers we love knowing we will always have a clean room , excellent service and a great breakfast. Can't imagine staying anywhere else! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent property - easy access to rental cars and airport. Also has a very warm and cozy atmosphere and if we leave out of PVD again, we will def stay at this HIE. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We have stayed here multiple times when coming up to RI to visit family. As always our stay was good. Disappointed this time though that the pool was closed for maintenance. Actually the kids were more disappointed. Wouldn't have gone elsewhere just would have been nice to know at the time of booking. Will definitely stay there again. January 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior The Towers, Narragansett Photo by Seth Jacobsen Photogr Front Desk Hotel pool and patio area Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading