• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or
View More
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or one of our packages. We are located in Savannah's Historic District and across the street from the Savannah City Market and adjacient to the Savannah Ships of the Sea Museum.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent location and comfortable rooms but the highlight was the staff who were all friendly and helpful. Would definetly stay here again December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT From driving up to the door until we left I knew this was FIRST CLASS. The valet who met us at the door and the front desk person was TOP KNOTCH< FIRST CLASS. I was asked where we wanted our room ( street side or quiet side) Made me feel like someone cared about us. The 2 night stay was delightful and we will most certainly do it again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable room. Our first time in Savannah was spent at your beautiful property for four nights. The room was just perfect. What a surprise to find that the room included a sitting area with a very comfortable couch, end tables, with lamps, and a coffee table! The under counter fridge was quite handy for our cold drinks, and water. The daily free breakfast was delicious, fresh, and had an abundance of options. Your front desk personal were so very helpful with whatever information we needed. In the future, we will certainly choose one of your properties to stay at. Many thanks for outstanding customer service! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Was a nice place near everything,great view,nice pool,had a great time. And the staff was great and they set us up with rewards club. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable accommodations and convenient location December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended hotel A very pleasurable stay. We were especially impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The pool deck area is wonderful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great location to the Riverwalk and a short drive to Tybee Island. The hotel was beautifully done and the room felt very luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities. I am somewhat disappointed that members do not receive a discount rate and at this hotel there was no member welcoming gift that I experienced at other stays in other locations. No recognition of membership at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but shouldn't charge for parking The hotel was good, only drawback is paying for parking. hotel needs to work out a deal where parking is included. $20.00 for the valet or $12.00 to self park in rude! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! My husband and I were on our way to Florida and decided to stay over in Savannah. We booked our room with the Holiday Inn Express because it was close to the historical district, the water and walking distance to shops and restaurants. I must say both of us were pretty impressed. The room was beautifully updated (loved the large walk in shower). The continental breakfast was complete and our stay was quite nice. It did get a little busy when checking out due to the valet parking. But overall it was great! Would certainly recommend to friends and would stay again if ever in the area. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and access to river street I loved the clean room and great beds. Easy access to shopping andfun. This was a great place to stay and I am looking forward to returning. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Historic District I've stayed here several times when visiting Savannah and this is a great place to stay to take in the Historic sightseeing nearby. When staying here recently after Thanksgiving I was initially disappointed that I was not allowed to to use my IHG points for this stay , which is unusual since I'm a Platinum member. When making the reservation I was told by IHG that they couldn't tell me the reason for this , and when I arrived at the hotel they weren't able to explain it either , and sadly to say the front desk staff didn't really seem to care either . I would at least have expected some sort of explanation , but I guess they got my money and that's the part they were after. Now the part of this stay that really made mad was that at check in you are told that you need to use the valet parking to have the easiest access to your vehicle at all times and you are billed $20 for this service which is reduced to $15 for Platinum members . Not a problem for me I certainly don't mind paying for the service , but the part that got to me was that I discovered later that night that my vehicle was actually parked across the street in the alley behind a dumpster ! Really ? I still can't believe that this actually happened , when I asked the reason why the desk clerk told me that it was most likely because my vehicle was too large for the parking garage , wrong again folks I've parked in this garage on several occasions with no problems at all . And evein after I complained about this nothing was done and my vehicle was left in the alley ! Very disappointed in this type of treatment from what I thought was a well run facility . This in no way changes the fact that this is an excellent property to stay in , but please be aware of how the valet service is operated here. I could have handled my own parking if I wanted my vehicle sitting in the street or worse yet in an alley ! Very poor way to treat customers and I hope the management addresses this situation with the lack of professionalism that the valet attendants offer their guests . December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus!! We had a wonderful stay. Becky in the lounge was great...introduced all the customers and booked us a great table at a restaurant close to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location great staff Walking distance to everything in the historic district. Valet parking was great and reasonable. The staff was friendly and could not have been more helpful. Rooms are new and immaculately clean. Highly recommend! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Historic District of Savannah My friends and I had an excellent time while in Savannah for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express was in an excellent location to access the restaurants and night life on the River, and to hop on the Trolley for a historic tour of the city. The hotel staff were very helpful, and we plan to stay again! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel staff was great and the manager was the best in the business! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had made a mistake when booking the room. Hope at the front desk was able to fix it and was incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone on staff was friendly and capable, but Hope really went above and beyond. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Here This was the third time my wife and I choose to stay at this hotel. As usual the staff is always friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable and worry free. IHG should send all of their new associates to this property to train them on professionalism and courtesy. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fantastic location, less good food We enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was the recommended hotel for guests of the wedding we were attending because it was close to everything. We didn't rent a car and we didn't need one because we could walk everywhere. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, large shower, and wet bar with a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly. The biggest problem I had was with the complementary breakfast -- while it included toast, bagels, danish, pancakes, and several sugary cereals, I found nothing appetizing, and all of that was inedible for my husband who cannot eat wheat. The scrambled eggs were dry and tasteless, but there was bacon and grits. While there were whole oranges, there were no knives to cut them. There also was no cottage cheese, no juices, no oatmeal or corn flakes, and no hard- or soft-boiled eggs. We ended up going out for breakfast all 5 days we stayed in the hotel. So, while I recommend the hotel, I also recommend you make other plans for breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time better than first Staff was excellent this time. Last review I wrote for this hotel was not as glowing but this time they performed excellent. Comfortable hotel and very convenient. Only minor issues were: 1) my room was on the Bay Street side so could hear the traffic of this busy street at all hours in the room and 2) valet parking is a pain. But, overall a very good experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I highly recommend staying here! The staff is friendly.The hotel is close to everything in the historic area. If you do not need to use the parking valet, there is a parking garage near by - at a savings. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Love going to this place. Everyone is so pleasant and easy to get along with. Makes the whole time spending in Savannah a lot of fun. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Sleep didn't come easy for me while staying there, but I was there for my daughters wedding. I had a lot on my mind and didn't sleep much or relax. It had nothing to do with the motel at all! It was great! Everyone from the valet drivers to the front desk workers to the ladies that put out breakfast to the ladies that cleaned the rooms, they were so friendly! I could tell I was in the south!!! Well done!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER! I travel for work, and this hotel was great!!! Staff was the best! All of them. Not one thing was wrong. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah HIE= Holiday Inn Excellence Nothing was below superior at this HIE.There truly are no words that can describe the experience we had at HIE in Savannah. We'd been looking for a brand we could make our permanent choice for accommodations since retiring and traveling is now our job description. I was tired of sifting through all the available brands constantly, hence HIE to the rescue. This hotel was faithful to it's mission statement, truly genuine. Along with the bed being over the top comfortable, breakfast was true southern food comfort, the view of the welcoming Savannah Streets and river were a plus. Kudos to Alfonso the front desk manager and his co-workers for your warming hospitality, inviting smiles and most importantly helping us claim HIE brand our choice for a permanent home away from home. Yes, it's that good, stay here and see for yourself. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah The manager was a delight! We had 3 rooms booked in advance which usually means no refunds. One of our family member staying in a room was rushed to the hospital the night before our trip and we assumed that we would be out this money. After explaining this to the manager he assures me that he would do everything that he could and to enjoy my stay and that he would have it handled before we left and he did. Great guy, we will be coming back in a couple weeks with our family that could not make the trip. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go-To" place to stay when I visit Savannah GA!! Love this hotel!! Awesome place to stay in Savannah GA! Location is great, super close to everything one would want to see in Savannah's Historic District. The staff are all super sweet and genuinely happy to help in any way they can. They go above and beyond at this great hotel when it comes to making you feel welcome. The hotel is beautifully decorated, always clean, it looks just like the photos you see on their website. The value is terrific and I feel safe there! Rooms are spacious with very comfy beds, very clean and they have everything you could want and more! Plus..... it's one of the few places to stay in Savannah that isn't reported as being extremely haunted! LOL! BTW, The complimentary breakfast ROCKS! Hot pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, milk, juices, coffee, toast, bacon, etc!! I will always stay here when in Savannah, it is perfect and the staff are just the nicest people. They not only greet you with a smile on their faces, but they also have a smile in their voices. Oct 19, 2013 was my second stay here this year (I previously visited on Feb. 23, 2013 and they were just as wonderful this time as they were the first time I stayed. They truly make you feel at home!! I love Savannah GA and I love the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah Historic District!! Thanks Y'all !!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Becky Great property and perfect location. The internet service is good and the staff is awesome. The best part of the hotel is the Bar which is because of Becky who makes all who she serves feel special. She knows the best places to eat and drink. I travel to Savannah monthly and nearly always stay ay this hotel its the best. Becky will guide you on where to eat and if you get poor service she knows the owners and managers. We complained of not getting service and leaving a restaurant to her and she called the owners and got us a free meal This hotel is great without Becky but is special because of Becky!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was perfect, i.e., the staff, the room, the bed, the pillow, the location. Can't say enough about the atmosphere at this hotel. Thank you for making a stay a pleasant one. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary celebration We visited Savannah to celebrate our twentieth, and rec'd a complimentary bottle of wine from Sasha at the reception desk. A complete surprise . Everyone was helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and well appointed location was ideal, just steps to the river front. Would recommend this hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial impression This hotel is perfect except it needs to clean the elevator walls November 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading