• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 669 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room in a wonderful location Great location to walk Savannah, plenty of restaurants, shopping and seeing the beautiful city. Our room was very nice overlooking the river, breakfast in the hotel was so convenient. The front desk staff were extremely nice, parking was easy and inexpensive. We would certainly stay here again when visiting. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We have stayed across the street at the Hampton Inn for years and were looking for a new experience. The Holiday Inn Express did that for us. Your staff was already prepared for our one night rewards night plus the rest of our stay remaining in the same room made our trip so much easier. Very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may ask. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Visit Thanks for a wonderful experience while visiting the Historic District of Savannah. We could not have asked for a better location. It was perfect for getting to the Riverfront, trolley cars and for walking around the squares. Best of all the hotel staff was friendly and informative . The breakfast bar had variety each day and the attendants were helpful. Hope, the manager, helped us with a minor issue we had getting into our room and went out of her way to make sure we were not inconvenienced. The customer service of this hotel makes it an "excellent" choice for a place to stay while visiting this area. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Best HIE ever all first class. Felt like a big shot March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing veiw, uncomfortable bed but great overall This was my second stay at this location and I made a point of coming back again because of the wonderful hospitality and great location. I booked the room with a King bed and a view and the view was fantastic! I could see over the trees on the other side of Bay St and had a great view of the Savannah River. At night the lights from the convention center across the river were lovely to look at. The bed was a bit hard and there was a drop on the middle of the mattress from an uneven box spring. My time in Savannah was busy and I spent more time enjoying the city than in bed so I didn't worry about it for this stay. I'd recommend this location because of it's friendly staff, fantastic views and great location for any visitors to Savannah. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, perfect location We stayed here for a weekend trip to Savanah. Hotel is highly recommended as it is very upscale for a Holiday Inn. Location is perfect and there is a city parking garage next door that is only 10 dollars per day for parking. I travel a lot for business and this is one of the the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Recommend getting a room with a balcony or view of the river. Also, the pool and hot tub on the roof of the hotel were awesome. Make sure you visit the pool as there is a enclosed patio area that gives you a great view of the city. No need to go swimming, but check out the patio area on the roof for drinks. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A wonderful hotel. Staff were always very nice and helpful. The hotel was spotless, beautiful. Great location. Highly recommended. Would definitely return there again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stay in Savannah The hotel was great, perfectly located in the center of the city. All resturants were a short walk. Breakfast buffet had a very good variety. Rooms were great and the pool and workout area were perfect. The only negative is the beds were too hard. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good amenities, but…... We booked about 3 months out. Three days prior to our arrival, the posted price on the internet was $30 per night less. We asked if we could get the lower price was were told no, even though we are IHG Reward Club Members. The WiFi was terrible - only accessible on the roof, then sporadically. Great location, within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Rooms was spacious and well-appointed. Great breakfast & service March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine except.... ....I reserved a queen size bed and they gave us a full size instead. By the time we realized the mistake, I did not feel inclined to pack up and ask to be moved to a different room. Since we only had a few hours to enjoy Savannah, we decided to keep the room assigned and have a less-than-roomy sleep in the bed. I don't know if we'll go back when we visit Savannah again. I would certainly check other adjacent hotels nearby. By the way, the valet parking was pricey but the staff there were extremely helpful and courteous. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Stay! We love Savannah Ga. and came for the St Patty's Day Parade and to stay for a few days... Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was terrible. First, the bed was so hard that we both could not stay in the bed all night and did not get one nights rest... The bed was simply hard as a rock! 2ndly, the sitting chair in the room was small, and stiff, not comfortable at all and after a long day out, we ended up sitting on the edge of the bed to watch TV. Simply put, the chair was odd in size and was not a good make... 3rd complaint was the shower... The shower was very nice in size but the shower head it self had terrible pressure and you could not get the shower to work right.... I must say, I expected much more for all the money we spent... The last comments: for the money we spent, the size of the room was very small and cramped. And the cherry on top of the terrible dessert is that they did not even have a safe in the room for our sensitive items!!! This hotel ruined our stay in Savannah... March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Employees I was having the worst day - my cab had dropped me off at the wrong place, I had booked the wrong hotel, and was sobbing (embarrassingly) in the hotel lobby. The employees, specifically Chelsey and Maggie, did everything in their power to correct my mistakes and, in addition to being helpful and friendly, brought me tea and cookies to cheer me up. This wasn't just one employee throughout my 4-night stay, but all of them went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience. That's the most important thing I look for in a hotel. That being said, the breakfast options were great, the room was lovely, the pool area was peaceful, and the wonderful concierges referred me to restaurants and coffee shops that were awesome as well. I recommend this hotel (and will continue to do so) to anyone traveling to Savannah. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rude bartender Had a problem with one of the bartender Beckie is always nice but the new girl she had with here was very rude.So I don't if I will be staying there again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris1510 Good pleasant staff , good sleep , good location, great leadership evident March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Better Value If you wish to experience the Savannah Historic District and river front you will find not better value nor location. We booked early and prepaid the trip for the lowest rate. From the greeting smiles of the parking valets to the housekeeping and front desk staffs, the people are friendly, welcoming, and polite. The breakfast crew brighten your morning with their laughter and hellos, and the lobby-based concierge warmly shares her local knowledge. The intimate lounge gives the hotel the feel of a boutique inn. All of this just steps away from restaurants, shopping, bars, and the beauty of town squares, live oaks, and beautiful tour houses. Thank you for a very satisfying getaway! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room and great service Very helpful staff. Wonderful airy cozy room with walk in shower and comfortable bed. Around the corner from the The Pink House Restaurant. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel is in a great location to all different things in the city and just a block off the river. We enjoyed all parts of our stay. The street/traffic noise was a little loud during the day but did quiet down enough at night that it didn't disturb us. Would definitely stay here again! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location... Great room....roomy and very nice. We would stay there again. It was close to the river walk and many great restaurants. It had everything we wanted. Everyone was so courteous and pleasant. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winter Break Great Room, great valet service, weather was sunny and 77 degrees for the 4 days we were there. Perfect! The only minor improvement might a little more robust breakfast. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service I typically don't write reviews of any kind, but I had such an exceptional stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah that I felt compelled to. The front desk staff and the valet staff were so inviting and welcoming. They truly made the stay worthwhile. We were very impressed with the modern interior. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows labeled "firm" and "soft" were just an extra touch that made this stay exceptional. Parking was a bit of a downer ($20 for full day valet or search for your own parking in the city were the only two options. No parking lot.). But we got lucky and found a parking spot out front. The best part was that it's located right across the street from the Savannah Riverfront. I would highly recommend staying here. I'm very much looking forward to visiting again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel walking distance to many great restaurants and shopping. really enjoyed Beckybartender. she was great with info as well as jokes. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locatiom! Recently spent two nights at your hotel and enjoyed it very much. We had a king corner suite which was very nice, great view with four windows looking out over the two streets, nicely appointed room with plenty of space to move around. Bed was a bit hard but at least you knew it wasnt worn out. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we were back in Savannah. Al H. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and the Front Desk Staff Rock! I stayed recently at this hotel and have to say, first, that the Front Desk Staff were Awesome! Anytime I came, to check in early, to ask a question or get suggestions on restaurants and tours, they were friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and comfortable with a nice chair to read in and watch TV. Not just sitting on the bed. The location is close to everything in Old Savannah. Waterfront was 3 min walk. Market 5 min. Now the Breakfast.... Awesome. A great variety. Fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, granola, juices, bacon, sausage and eggs. The best thing is the pancake machine. I have never seen one before. It makes fresh delicious pancakes in 1 minute. I know it is a little crazy to talk about a pancake machine but let me tell you they were amazing, fresh and with syrup... just right! I would recommend this hotel to all travellers. There are many options in this area but your staff made this stay memorable and that is getting more rare these days. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank You for... well just being nice!! . March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, clean room Great stay, good time, will comeback, survey is to involved March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express immensely. Never have we felt so welcome by a staff who wanted to meet our every need. The dinner selections they suggested, and the Old Town Trolley were the highlights of our stay. We can't wait to come back next year and stay longer. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ain't going back In town on business, bed was like sleeping on floor, something sour in bathroom, think it was the shower curtain. On 8th floor and no wifi, for real. Would have thought for the money, there would have been a better breakfast. Checked out early and relocated. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Convenient location, comfortable rooms and typically friendly/helpful Holiday Inn Express staff. Will definitely stay again when needing a room near the Atlanta airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Great Location This is by far the best Holiday Inn I have visited - and there have been many. Great location, comfortable bed, good breakfast variety, and most of all, a staff vocused on serving the guests. A special thanks to Hope for her assistance in locating and retrieving an item left behind by mistake. I look forward to visiting again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Will definitely use again, great location, clean room, good staff. Only complaint is that the pillows were very thick and weren't comfortable for me or my companions. I'm sure some people, however, will like them better than thin pillows. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE's 'Jewel in the Crown' The minute I drove up to the entrance, the greeters/valet staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. One young man helped me unpack my luggage from the car, load it onto a dolly and brought everything in to the room for me. After driving on I-95 for 5+ hours this was a definite bonus. Check in at the front desk was equally friendly and welcoming -- the folks that work here are enthusiastic about their customers. My room was sparkling clean, comfortable and quiet. A nice touch at this hotel is the inviting lounge that opens at 4pm where I enjoyed sipping an excellent glass of wine, unwinding and relaxing after the long drive. I always try and stay at the Holiday Inn properties but this location is the best to date! February 27, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading