• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or
View More
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or one of our packages. We are located in Savannah's Historic District and across the street from the Savannah City Market and adjacient to the Savannah Ships of the Sea Museum.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & Comfortably Rooms The room was the quality you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. This was my first stay here, usually book at the one in Gateway. This newer hotel has lovely furnishings and the bed was super comfortable. Only had 1 desk clerk who seemed to have multiple functions, so it took a little while to get help from when calling. She was very polite and attentive once you reached her ( I had to walk down to get the information I was seeking). Breakfast was extremely crowded with limited searting. Ample food and most just took back to their rooms or elsewhere, the line went into the foyer email trance. 4th of July weekend, and pricing was alright compared to others. Will definitely stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, clean and dependable rooms about what was expected. only disappointment was the breakfast selection was significantly limited as compared to typical Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in. When the family was expecting cinnamon roles and omlettes as in all other HIExpress stays, it was a bit disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The hotel was in excellent condition, with friendly and helpful staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed bad room odor The overall facilities were ok but the room smelled of urine and the front desk said it was the humidity but I suspect someone had a dog or cat and the humidity only made it worse. The room should have had the carpet cleaned before renting it again; I can't believe the maid could not have reported the smell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Loved the Hotel Slept Well, Hotel Staff Friendly had one issue with internet problems. Loved the Island bar and Grill Next door. I ate fried Shrimp that was Awesome they also had a Band that was Really good! So Hotel stay was Excellent and close to Great Food and Local ..Will Stay again July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed at this hotel after a long drive from Maryland. Accommodations were good and was able to sleep comfortable. The staff is excellent and breakfast was good. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of my less favorable Holiday Inn Express experiences I have been traveling and staying at Holiday Inn Expresses for approximately 7 years now, prior to this stayed in a number of other chain hotels. I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Expresses from Louisiana to Maine , and throughout the East cCoast, across the US to San Francisco and on a trip I made some years ago to Alaska. I have always found the properties to meet a high standard of fixtures and fittings, with quality being paramount. Most of the hotels have been less than 5-10 yrs old and showed excellent attention to detail. Another attraction has been the excellent cooked breakfast assortment , with a particular favorite being their Cinnamon Rolls. On checking in at this hotel we did notice it was what appeared to be a repurposed older hotel, which had been converted to a HIE. The room though.clean smelled somewhat musty, and the usual granite bathroom fittings were cultured marble or fibreglass. The AC unit in the room had difficulty keeping up with the hot weather and the room never did feel particularly cool. The Wifi never would connect in our room, which was about as far away from the dinning area that it was possible to be.. A poor nights sleep was followed by very limited breakfast choices, no eggs, though sausage patties, biscuits and gravy were available, and no cinnamon buns were served ( a surprise as it seems to be an item available at every HIE hotel I have ever stayed in). June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had no issues with the staff or the room. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is convenient to the city of Savannah and many eateries. I enjoyed the bed and the firm or soft pillow options. I was surprised to see how many cable channels were being offered. The only concern I saw was with the fitness center. It was small and some equipment was not operable. Besides this I loved the décor, grounds, and overall stay of the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stay here frequently for work. The hotel is maintained at a high level. The staff is always friendly and attentative to the needs of the guests. I work in teh area frequently and will continue to stay here when in Savannah. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool The main reason we choose this place was so kids could swim, pool was not ready for guest, looked green and dirty. No one was trying to clean it. That was really the only complaint, room was clean and comfortable , staff was great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent, very helpful. They recommended a great restaurant. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The property was nice and quiet during our stay. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was standard HIxpress fare, processed eggs, biscuits, sausages or bacon, the usual cereals and the cinnamon rolls. If you stay more than one night it gets a little tiring to have the same thing. The staff were very polite and accommodating. Would stay again if in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very helpful. We arrived early traveling up from Florida to Virginia. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times so we were happy when we pulled in to meet a wonderful young man at the desk, Carlton. I explained that we had a reservation and would love to be able to check in early because my husband really wanted to watch the Dover Race. Carlton explained that I had made the reservation for the following day, Monday not Sunday.(My fault) However he and his housekeeping staff jumped into action and by 2:00pm we not only had a beautifully clean room but my husband watched the race in comfort. We always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when traveling and this one in Savannah is top notch. It has a friendly helpful staff and it's right off I95. Great job Carlton and staff, we will be back. Cindy and Ken, Fairfax VA June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I stay about 200 nights a year in Holiday Inn properties for business. This visit was for leisure and it was great. The staff here rivals any that I have ever encountered in my hundreds of nights on the road. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Stay I purposely looked for the Holiday Inn signs because I know that I will get a comfortable bed, a clean room June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower for accessiblity poor no good solution Over all Holiday Inn Express is a nice hotel. This one extremely over priced for what I was able to use. Air conditioning unit very loud. Woke me up several times. To use the TV you need to be whiz kid. The staff friendly enough. The accessible bathroom very very poor. This issue needs addressing June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our plans for the weekend changed and the management was most gracious in accommodating our needs. Good location near Savannah and would chose this property again. Thanks May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place the hotel was average in quality and poor in location. next time i will choose the Pooler exit on I-95 May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Highly Recommend this property. Great Staff and a good location May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Clean room, ready on time, friendly staff, and breakfast available promptly at 6 AM. Outstanding! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Texan on vacation Clean, friendly but pool was not good at all. Breakfast great and great restaurant (Sweet Tea) close by. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop while on the road. Very clean and comfortable - enjoyable breakfast. Would stop here again if in the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, staff great Clean friendly hotel, perfect for my business travel in and around Savannah. Front desk staff was friendly and attentive. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and GREAT service We appreciated the attention and assistance that we received at this Holiday Inn Express and the fact that it hasn't phased out all rooms that accommodate smokers as so many hotels have done. We will definitely come back the next time that we are in the area. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel The Holiday Inn Express I-95 North was a nice hotel. The common areas were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and the food was fresh. The only problem we had was a musty odor in the guest room. It was late when we arrived and we did not feel motivated to go to the desk and complain and then move our things to another room. We put up with the odor. That was the only problem we had. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've stayed in many hotels at the 4 star rating and a few 5 star hotels around the world...although the furnishings at this property weren't high-end items, they were nicely appointed...this was a very nice hotel...On my second night the AC went out in my room. After I called the front desk, the lady delivered me a key to a new room within 5 minutes...the service is great and the breakfast is great... May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family and I were driving down to visit family in Florida when we decided the spend the night in Savannah due to the rain. Check in was easy and the staff were really friendly. We accidentally left our vehicle lights on and one of the staff members notified us. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Overall hotel conditions acceptable, but no luxury evident. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Holiday Inn the Holiday Inn I-95 Savannah is a wonderful and clean facility , with excellent staff and customer service. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and nice furnishings. The value is tremendous. Would highly recommend this hotel.............even if visiting downtown Savannah, it is not a far drive. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - excellent as usual We find that HIE is the most reliable hotel chain along the way from Florida to Michigan. Staying at other hotels one cannot always know what to expect. This is not the case with HIE. I really appreciate the consistency of the linens, towels and appearance of the rooms. The flatscreen TV and the high speed internet; refrigerators in the rooms and the availability of a fitness center and free breakfast all make the HIE my first choice for traveling along I-95 or I-75. I recommend the HIE's to all my friends and family. Sometimes HIE is a little more expensive, but remember - you get what you pay for in this category! April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading