• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything was great. Nice staff and I would stay there again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean and comfortable. Perfect for a stop enroute from NJ to FL October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great value Highly recommend this hotel. Convenient to airport. Friendly staff. Clean accommodations!. Felt safe. Quiet and relaxing. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very hospitable. Our room was very comfortable, large and clean. Hotel overall was very clean. The breakfast was ok, but not special. We were hoping for scrambled eggs and bacon. The cheese omelet was not very good. But overall I rate this hotel better that some other Expresses that I have stayed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Savannah, Ga clean, comfortable hotel, courteous staff, ease of access.very clean facility. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable, accessible room Had an excellent night's rest on our way home on a long trip. There was a handicapped room available even though we had no previous reservation, which made our stay easier. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed with open arms After traveling for 10 of my 15 hour trip, I decided it was a good idea not to rush the trip and was looking for a clean hotel in the Savannah, GA area. This hotel was exactly what I needed. I was welcomed with open arms. I was quite fatigued and the check-in process went smoothly. I was showered and resting comfortably in my room within 20 minutes. The room was clean, quiet and provided all the amenities needed to make my stay enjoyable. I did not take advantage of the breakfast, but after visiting other Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, I am sure it was as up to par and then some. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Great staff and excellent amenities. I would suggest Holiday Inn Express to anyone. You can not go wrong staying at any of thier facilities. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & accomdations I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express since May 2013. My stay here has been the BEST! I would like to compliment two of your excellent employees, Mike & Quinton; they went above & beyond to provide me with an excellent customer care experience. Keep providing EXCELLENT Customer Care! Thank you for the excellent Service provided me during my stay Sunshine September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the atmosphere! Passing thru Savannah to go to Orlando, Fl. The desk clerk was very helpful in describing the downtown district and City Market. We went there to do a quick tour before leaving and ate breakfast! Loved it did not want to leave, the location of the hotel was excellent! and the price was good for the area! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant and restful overnight status This was just another routine overnight stay on the way back to Virginia. The desk staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful and even recommended a great choice for dinner - the Sweet Tea Grill. Our bed was comfortable, the room was impeccable, and the breakfast was tasty. I recommend this Holiday Inn! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent experience A stay at Holiday Inn Savannah North is always an excellent experience. The desk staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Since I stay there often, they know me by name, and they make it a point to remember my likes and dislikes. The room is extremely comfortable and clean. I always want to stay there on my travels. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August Visit The hotel and room were very nice, however the room did not cool to an acceptable level for a comfortable nights sleep. We made sure we turned off everything electronic and kept the curtains closed in an effort to cool it more, but even with the AC on high, it did not. We did not report it to the staff due to returning to our rooms late, and we were tired. Being a holiday weekend, there probably wouldn't have been any place to be moved to for a cooler room anyway. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Window Air Conditioner Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, the Old Window Air Conditioner made a lot of noise during the night. It was constantly cutting off and on with a very loud noise and thus I got very little sleep. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The stays we have had at Holiday Inns The room was excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous. That can be said about all the Holiday Inns we have stayed at. The breakfast was very good and the selection of food was also good. In October we are going to Waynesboro, Va. and our stay will be at the Holiday Inn. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly atmosphere Very enjoyable and comfortable. Would be happy to stay there again when in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are very clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express are usually my choice when staying out! They're usually all clean and comfortable with really nice staffs! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop This Holiday Inn Express is half way to NC from our annual trip to south Florida. What a find! Friendly staff at the desk made arrival and departure easy. The breakfast was wonderful and the hostess a joy. The Sweet TEA Grill nearby was convenient and delicious. We will return. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second time Traveling from NJ to Florida we stayed there in October and had a great time, so we traveled to Savannah so we could stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Excellent property for reunions, caterer was professional, and the food delicious,room comfortable and the staff at this hotel is friendly, courteous and efficient. If I were responsible for another reunion I would recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Weekend Upon arrival late in the evening we were greeted warmly by a very nice young lady at the front desk. Check-in was efficient, and we were able to get to our room quickly. The room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was good, although the dining area is small and some hot food items were not replenished quickly. This hotel is far enough away from the airport and I-95 that we didn't hear road noise or constant buzzing or airplanes. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and we would stay again when visiting the Savannah, GA area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCALITY I ENJOYED THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL WAS 10 MILES AWAY FOR THE AIRPORT, EXCELLENT LOCALITY AND TOO, NEAR SHOPPING AREAS. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The only complaint I had, was in the business center. The internet service was slow, and kept freezing up at times, so I would have to log off and try again. There were 2 computers for public use, and I'd go from one to the other trying to stay on-line, while waiting for one or the other of them to re-boot after 'clocking' for a long period of time and messages telling me, the computer was 'not responding', and trying to reload. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop along I-95 in Northern GA right off the interstate... but where it is located i found very quite... plenty of evening food places to go to and if you show your key 10% off... beds were comfy .... was recognized as a platinum member and was offered points or water & trail mix.... front desk clerk Alisha is a great employee making me feel right at home and explained everything i needed to know for the stay.... Breakfast was standard fare but room was kept clean and well stocked... overall a great place to stop... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - great value The hotel is located right off I-95, and has many restaurants close by. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. If planning to use the outdoor pool, please remember to ask for towels at the front desk! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & Comfortably Rooms The room was the quality you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. This was my first stay here, usually book at the one in Gateway. This newer hotel has lovely furnishings and the bed was super comfortable. Only had 1 desk clerk who seemed to have multiple functions, so it took a little while to get help from when calling. She was very polite and attentive once you reached her ( I had to walk down to get the information I was seeking). Breakfast was extremely crowded with limited searting. Ample food and most just took back to their rooms or elsewhere, the line went into the foyer email trance. 4th of July weekend, and pricing was alright compared to others. Will definitely stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, clean and dependable rooms about what was expected. only disappointment was the breakfast selection was significantly limited as compared to typical Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in. When the family was expecting cinnamon roles and omlettes as in all other HIExpress stays, it was a bit disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The hotel was in excellent condition, with friendly and helpful staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed bad room odor The overall facilities were ok but the room smelled of urine and the front desk said it was the humidity but I suspect someone had a dog or cat and the humidity only made it worse. The room should have had the carpet cleaned before renting it again; I can't believe the maid could not have reported the smell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Loved the Hotel Slept Well, Hotel Staff Friendly had one issue with internet problems. Loved the Island bar and Grill Next door. I ate fried Shrimp that was Awesome they also had a Band that was Really good! So Hotel stay was Excellent and close to Great Food and Local ..Will Stay again July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading