• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or
View More
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or one of our packages. We are located in Savannah's Historic District and across the street from the Savannah City Market and adjacient to the Savannah Ships of the Sea Museum.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Overall food supply was great, however, the first morning we were later coming down for breakfast and even though it was about 30 minutes before it ended, there was not much left. My feeling is if breakfast runs through a certain time, there should be adequate food for that time period. Also, it would be great if they could add possibly one additional Belgian waffle maker. Seemed as though it took forever with everyone using just one. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by issue with rate Rate was changed after booking/check in and hotel staff was unable or unwilling to assist. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were in Savannah celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday. The hotel was very convenient to everything. They are roomy and very comfortable. The beds are heavenly. Will most certainly stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great location Our stay was overall a great experience and we would stay again. However, when I made the reservation, it said nothing of the $12 per day parking fee and the parking for the hotel is not adequate. When I checked out, the bill was a lot higher than expected which I didn't care for at all. Other than that, the hotel itself and the staff were great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent all around. A pool would have been nice for the kids. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Thats where it ends Uncomfortable pillows, poor views, WLAN didn't work and kept getting told it was our devices, not there network. This was our 5th hotel in a 3 week period and our devices worked at all other hotels. Breakfast was edible at best. The good was that they have an extremely friendly staff and the location is wonderful. I would give it a second try just for those 2 factors. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff / GREAT Location Hotel is located right in the heart of historic Savannah, within walking distance of all the major attractions. The staff were very friendly and courteous. When we did have an issue in the room (the AC was leaking water onto our carpet), they fixed it immediately and did everything they could to accommodate us during the process. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Savannah. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Positives: This hotel was in a great location. The staff were all extremely friendly, the room was clean and in great working order. The kitchen was a nice feature. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. Negatives: The parking was an issue - the lot next to the hotel was often full and you had to park in another garage and walk stairs down several flights to get to the street. Also - ask for a room not facing Bay Street - as the traffic is busy and very noisy - all night. They offer nightly socials - however, not very many options for non-meat eaters. Otherwise - great hotel! Wonderful Staff! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Savannah Close to everything you'll want to see in downtown and riverfront Savannah. Dog friendly, clean, historic charm with modern amenities. Parking is a little chaotic, requires some luck to get a space close by on the weekend. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic service We were in Savannah for just one night and this was a great place to stay. We were able to park our car and walk where needed. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist with anything we needed. The only downside was the complimentary breakfast. When we got there it was the middle of the breakfast time and there were no eggs or sausage. Had to wait about 15 minutes for more and the eggs were runny. It was also out of fruit and one of the staff said there wasn't any more. Hopefully that will be improved. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in historic Savannah We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel lobby! The building is beautiful inside and out! The room was wonderful and easily fit my family of three adults. We had a small kitchenette that made it easy to fix small meals on the go before hitting the town! We also had a nice view of historic Savannah. Definitely recommend! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator The one and only elevator was very slow and small in size. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is a mess Parking is poor due to location, parking at check in was so bad we drovwe around the building 3 times trying to find where to park to check-in. King suite had no chairs to set in except at the desk. Shower curtin was in disrepair. Not our best stay at a Staybridge. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over priced and so so service Let me start by saying the hotel is in a great location, other than that the service of the staff was poor, no information about the social and not friendly when walking by the front desk. The beds and pillows are horrible. And the breakfast is not worth the price of "free". Room was OK but pricey for the size (but this is due to the location) and an insult to add $12 to the rate for parking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back!! Awesome room with a great view. Bed was very comfortable. Full kitchen. Excellent and very friendly staff!!! Will be staying there again!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not likely to visit again.... Our family of 3 was not comfortable due to the size of the suite (not much room at all). We didn't sleep well as the beds appeared to be considerably short AND the noise level from street was crazy (broken window - which we didn't notice until the last day and reported it). We selected this hotel because of the amenities which met my expectations and were very useful (laundry room, etc). The hotel was clean and nicely decorated and in a great location. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown location; need work on parking setup I have stayed at this hotel twice - Jan 2014 and July 2014. The only complaint is the parking setup. Of course limited parking in any downtown city location. Unfortunately, this setup made my stay quite frustrating. The hotel has limited parking directly behind the hotel. On my Jan stay, I was able to find parking there with no problem. During the summer months when more guests - had to use overflow garage down the street where you can only park on the roof garage. No elevators to use. You have to walk up/down ramps to retrieve your car/return to the hotel one block away. I suggest hotel hire valet during the busy summer months. Lots of other downtown hotels offer and especially since can only park on third level of garage and no elevator. For this reason, since I always have a rental car then I will stay at a location that offers more convenient parking or has valet included. The breakfast and social hour are nice. Hotel recently updated lobby this year and 100% better then old outdated look. Now they need to update their suites. The decor in lobby is nice and modern then you get to your room and the look is still outdated. Overall, value, location to riverwalk makes this a prime location. Hotel just needs to focus on updating rooms and addressing the parking setup. Staff is nice and attentive. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff The hotel was extremely nice and the happy hour was a great gesture! The staff was super friendly and helpful! Perfect location to downtown area but parking is limited and suggested parking garage does not have an elevator. The only downfalls are no pools and the hallways were hot. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Weekend in Savannah The Staybridge Suites in the Historic District of Savannah, GA is in a great location. The place was clean. The staff is friendly. The only problem we had was more towels and wash clothes need to available. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty corner room with windows Loved the second room we were moved too. Hotel maids NEVER came by or provided fresh linens/towels for our room. First room had a flea bomb odor, kitchen cabinet wasn't secured and AC unit squeaked all night. Liked the location. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway for a weekend this is the perfect place to just get away and the location could not be better. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and convenient location in Historic Savannah. Will stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We loved our stay. We traveled with our dog, a King Charles Spaniel. The room was beautiful, spotless, and we did not feel like we got the "room for dogs", like at some hotels!! The staff was amazing...especially their concierge, Tom, was wonderful. He made us feel welcomed and he went out of his way to be helpful. It's a little pricey, and there is a $12 a day parking charge...but we never had to move the car once we parked, we were in the heart of everything! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel great location, front desk was very helpful. i will be staying here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location to all the tour spots when visiting Savannah. The staff is exceptional. Mr. Will and Terry will set the tone to get your visit off to a great start. Recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Run down facility, hairs on sheets, very poor customer service July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great to visit all areas stay nice and located close to everything so you could walk and not have to drive your car in the rush of traffic. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Stay Enjoyed my stay, when I am back in the area I will be staying at his property. Keep up the good work! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff & social time Our stay was excellent. Hotel staff very courteous & social time provided by Staybridge was pleasant & very much appreciated. Location was great, close to everything. We would definitely return. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms Wonderful staff that always greeted you with a smile. The rooms were larger than expected and had everything we needed. Always clean. The breakfast was quite nice. Each morning a little different. Concierge was so helpful. Helped us wit all out tours and tickets. The location was perfect for us to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. Very Centrally located. I would recommend this to everyone. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading