• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic Distric Our stay was super. Room was clean, staff were nice and friendly it was a total pleasure staying here. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a Holiday Inn Express Overall, the room was clean and adequate. What would be typically expected for a Holiday Inn Express. However, one of the elevators was inoperative resulting in long wait times and the ice machine on my floor was also inoperative. I was unable to connect to the internet. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Our first time in the Southeast. Lots of fun. The only complaint was that our balcony door did not close tightly so warm air and street noise came in, and the elevators were very slow. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and Son trip Great service beginning with our arrival to the fron desk. I ask for two queen beds and that's what we got. Front desk was always helpful. Great stay and visit to this beautiful historical city! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Stay This was a welcome relief from caretaking of my dad. Although we live in Savannah this was a great hotel. Everyone from the Front Desk Personel to the Breakfast staff were very friendly and accomdating. Our room was very clean and it was one of the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The kingsized bed was super comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel several times & consistently they have been above par. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great.....close walking distance to just about everywhere in the historic district. All of the staff were exremely friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I had a great time here because of its location. The staff at the front desk was awesome. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was very nice overlooking the river and other parts of the city. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Holiday Inn Express Great hotel, very clean. Fabulous staff. The location was great, with easy access to everything. Loved the free breakfast everyday. It was so nice having a pool on the roof top with a view of the river. Would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends and family. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Program Consultant This is a clean, modern, hotel. The staff were very professional and was eager to assist in any request made. Love the food, love my bed, love, love the view from my window. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and loved every one of them (except this one). The hotel staff were very friendly and nice but not knowledgeable. We drove through a lot of love bugs getting there and wanted the car washed. They had us drive all over the city for a car wash when there was a great one less than a mile away. Our room had two wooden chairs that were very uncomfortable and a leather chair stuck in a corner that also wasn't comfortable. The bed as well, was hard and uncomfortable. The room was quite small but the bathroom was a nice size. It started to rain and the room was not comfortable so we went down to the lounge to relax and it wasn't open. It never did open the whole time we were there. The balcony consisted of a small concrete pad with a wrought iron rail around it with no chairs. The lock on the door to the balcony didn't work and the sound in the room from the traffic on bay street was awful. The breakfast was good, the norm for the Holiday Inn Express hotels. Needless to say we cut our visit short and went somewhere else. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Probably one of the best vacation experiences I have had. Conveniently located in the Savannah historic district, within easy walking distance to many historical attractions and the tour trolly stop is right on the street. It was after 10:00 p.m. and it was raining when we arrived. The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly. The clerk checked us in quickly and got us to our room. Our room was nice and very clean. The next morning the concierge only took about 15 minuets to get us set up with tours and reservations to eat. The only negative was the bed was too hard. This is definitely on our “stay again list.” September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and relaxing rooftop pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Savannah Holiday Inn! We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly and highly efficient valet staff. Angie and Jordan were always there to meet our needs. The rest of the hotel staff including Mary Frances at the front desk and Hope were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate us. As Platinum Elite members we were upgraded to a deluxe room at check in. The large room had a great view of the river front and the bed was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the rooftop pool/hottub and gazebo where we spent our evenings after tiring days of touring and shopping. This was a great place to relax. There was a good variety of breakfast choices served in a relaxing environment by an attentive staff. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay here again! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice location Nice location, facility and the staff was great. After a long day of traveling the friendliness of staff goes a long way. Entire staff was smiling and very helpful on what was available nearby. Bay Street location with the river access was convenient as well as the access to the great variety of restaurants a few blocks away. Well located for business and leisure and I would stay here again as well as recommend this hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location This hotel is right by the river. You literately just walk across the street and all the restaurants and shops on the river are right there. It is also on the trolley stops which is nice. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and attitude of staff cold water in bathroom was warm to hot due to summer weather September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location and breakfast In town for business and needed to stay close to my clients, so I picked the Holiday Inn Express. My room was extremely comfortable and well outfitted, as was the bathroom. Only two things I would have wished for: an outlet by the bed and a bath tub. Breakfast was good in variety and decent in quality. I shouldn't have gone for the valet option - the parking in the garage next door is cheaper, as long as you're going to only be entering and leaving once per day. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Great location, beautiful corner king room with amazing views, excellent service, and tasty breakfast! My husband and I spent two nights there celebrating our anniversary. We will stay here again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations met I was hoping for a clean hotel with friendly staff in a great location. All conditions met! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really nice hotel! Perfect location, nice pool on the roof, beautiful interior. Would't have wanted to stay anywhere else! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District of Savannah exceeded our expectations by far and we can't say enough about the clean and quiet rooms, the prime and safe area for parking and walking, the delicious hot breakfast that was different each morning and the amazing roof top pool and cabana area. The lobby was very classy and the best part was that we did not have to haggle about price compared to what was found on the internet, it was one in the same. We actually ended up staying longer than anticipated because it was so great. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend get away Hotel and staff were great. The only problem we had was the street level noise. Could hear cars and trucks all night long. Next morning completely woken up by garbage and delivery trucks. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location close to River Street and walking distance to most places of interest First, the good points about this hotel - great location, very friendly staff, and clean property. The valet team and concierge were exceptionally helpful and nice. Now the downside - free continental breakfast, but it was fair at best but if you're looking for a muffin, bagel, cereal, and coffee it was adequate. Upon check-in, I was informed that we had 2 rooms for the first night reserved under our name which was a mistake on their part which they rightfully corrected after about 10 minutes of trying to figure out what happened on their end. We were woken up several times the first night with someone knocking on our door starting around 4 am. I finally answered after they started banging on our door, and it was a young guy who looked like he had been out drinking and was looking for his friends perhaps. I let him know he had the wrong room and then called security since I heard him banging on other doors afterwards. I was hoping to get a call or note from the management the following day to apologize for the major inconvenience....but nothing. I even mentioned it to the front desk that morning, and no apology or effort to ask if there was anything they could do for us since we didn't get much sleep that evening. I would still welcome a call from management to give them another opportunity to take care of a loyal customer who plans to visit again in the near future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent view Just what we wonted, we couldn't ask for a better room. The view was just excellent. we could sit and look at the river from our room. and we were able to park our car and walked any where we wonted to go, everything was in walking distance it was so great. we did not move our car until it was time to check out. Thanks to front desk ladies you were very friendly and cheerful and we felt right at home. everyone was so on top of everything you all made us feel right at home. we will be back next year. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah All Staff was helpful and courtesy. Would stay here again, Walking Distance to Bay Street September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Gem Delightful hotel, great location, well-trained staff. The amenities of a full-service property contained in an Express package. Would recommend without hesitation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great hotel to stay in during my business/vacation trip. My family enjoyed the view from the roof top pool/spa. The staff was very nice and helpful. A great choice if you spend some time in Savannah. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food and comfortable bed breakfast was delicious! coffee was excellent.! Best bed we have ever slept in.!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My daughter and I stayed at this Holiday Inn, as a quick stop while traveling down to Florida. The location is perfect! The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The view from the roof top is incredible as well as having a pool and hot tub. I can't wait to travel back to Savannah, when I can stay longer! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!!! A very nice hotel for a good bargain. Nice location, just cross the street and you are on the famed river-street. Breakfast each morning provided which makes this very nice. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service A great location for visiting Historic Savannah and River Street, all within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading