• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
We are excitedly renovating our public spaces and lobby to better serve our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marathon weekend Awesome hotel! Thanks for going out of your way to open breakfast for the runners and families at 5am! Great location to enjoy sites as well. Will stay again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed A very pleasant experience in a good location. The nightly bar half-price selections were fun and the bar tender made our visit enjoyable with his good humor. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff great. Helpful and friendly. Room was great. Good view, quite and comfortable. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Savannah We love this hotel and everything about it. The view from our room was great. We looked out and saw the Savannah River and all the ships going by. The hot breakfast was great. Hot, good variety, clean, and yummy! The staff was great. The location was great. Loved it so much we stayed an extra day! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for over a week. In that time I found the services outstanding. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC !!!! EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM THE MINUTE WE PULLED TO THE DOOR , TO THE MINUTE WE LEFT. EVERY ASPECT OF THIS HOTEL IS TOP NOTCH. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION !! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service Love this hotel. We get a room with a view of the Savannah River. It is fun to watch the ships go by. The staff is great. We decided to stay an extra night, and Tyler took care of everything for us.He was a pleasure. Love the free hot breakfast. This hotel has the BEST location. We love that it is near the free DOT bus. We love that the riverwalk is across the street. Excellent hotel! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room with a roof top pool My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was awesome. In fact it was so awesome that I really didn't want to come back home. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful with a beautiful glass walk-in shower. The view from our balcony was amazing. The hotel was located with in walking distance to River Street, Savannah Civic Center and local shopping areas. The view from the rooftop, where the pool and gym are located was beautiful. This hotel also has an AMAZING breakfast. LOVED my stay here. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for enjoying city and fabulous staff...so helpful! Rooms very comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was superb and room excellent the overall experience was great, the decor was fantastic. We definitely will put this on our places to return. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location! Very Clean Room! This Hotel is located just right.Very clean! Nice spacious room. Excellent employees. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 was We payed for a room with a view facing the river. We had a perfect room with a view of a live oak tree! If we do go back to Savannah, I will not stay here without being on a higher floor. Especially if paying for a view. We were on the 4th floor. I feel that we should have been at least on 6th or higher floor. Other than that one issue, our stay was perfect! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location Great friendly service from all persons we encountered. The location was so convenient to the " hop on hop off" trolley service and The old Pink House was a very short walk away. This was our second visit to this hotel and would gladly return and recommend to others. The breakfast bar was kept stocked and clean. We did have a issue with the internet as we had apple products and there was a problem interacting with the hotel's system. This was resolved on the 2nd night. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a wonderful hotel, beautiful, friendly, helpful staff and the location excellent! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a perfect location We really enjoyed our two night stay. The location was perfect near the river, trolley stops, Reynolds Square, and many great restaurants. We parked our car in the adjacent garage and never moved it until we checked out. Our room was super clean with very comfortable beds, and we loved the view of the river from our fifth floor window. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful -- couldn't have been kinder. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic - many food choices and a large area for sitting. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Savannah. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Very convenient to be able to walk to many sites. Comphy, clean, friendly staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and hotel was so convenient to great shopping locations on the Riverwalk! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah, Historic District was great. Not only was the room fantastic, the hotel was so convenient to super shopping all along the River walk. Parking was very accessible. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We enjoyed every bit of our stay in Savannah at the Holiday Inn Express on E Bay Street. All of it ....the service, the room, the atmosphere in the lobby area and upstairs on the penthouse floor where the pool and beautiful gazebo area are was fantastic. We will definitely stay there again if we can return sometime. Thanks lots! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and staff We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we had the best stay possible. Location was great. We would definitely stay here again! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. Staying at the Holiday Express was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean, breakfast was exceptional, and parking was not a problem. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel staff was very polite, attentive and eager to help with any situation. I highly recommend this property to everyone who wishes great service and a relaxing atmosphere. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service hotel within walking distance to most activities. Staff very friendly, hotel very clean, breakfast good. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 days of wonderful We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street 10/15/14-10/21/14.Great Location! Stayed on the 5th floor, room with river view, 2 queen beds, breakfast buffet offered a nice variety, beds were very comfortable, bathroom big enough for 3 woman, front desk responsive to requests, didn't use the valet, hot tub jets didn't work so it was like sitting in a bathtub, and pool was freezing (it was October). The only thing that was negative is there was a awful sewer-like smell that flowed through the halls and into the room on Thursday and Friday evening. I asked at the front desk about the smell, and was told that sometimes if the wind blows in our direction the smell from the mill gets in the air. Since we are very close to the river, I guess that could be possible. But overall I would stay there again. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing negative to say! Definitely one of the best hotel stays we have ever had. The staff were so friendly, the service was great and I have no complaints!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sister's Getaway Hotel is in a great location. View from room was excellent. Breakfast has a great variety and is good to start to day. Valet staff were efficient, friendly and helpful with directions. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Located in the heart of the district. Room was comfortable. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Savannah Historic District We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The free breakfast was a great way to start our day. The hotel concierge helped us find and select sightseeing destinations and gave us tips to about local shopping and restaurants. We'd stay there again and look forward to our next visit. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Nice, friendly staff. Great location right next to Historic District. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This was a nice experience and what I was expecting as an IHG member rewards club member. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location- across the street and down the steps to River Street, 20 min drive to Tybee Island. Used the Valet parking which save a lot of time hunting for a parking space. Wonderful vacation experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will be HAPPY A very nice place to stay, clean, comfortable and in a great location. The staff were outstanding and the breakfast was tasty and provided numerous choices. Would stay here again. October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading