• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 642 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exploring Savannah The king bed room with balcony overlooking Bay Street was quite pleasurable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel in Savannah This was the second time I have stayed at this property and have confirmed it will now always be my first choice when visiting Savannah. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the location is excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved this place! Everyone was super nice, the place was beautiful, the breakfast was GREAT, (even with kids!), and the rooftop pool was wonderful. Plus, it was right on the route of several tourist buses, and the concierge told us about everything we shouldn't miss. Loved it! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a great price Overall the Hotel was excellent. The staff was wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The location has to be one of the best of any of the hotels in the historic district. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Everything I tried was great, and I tried a number of the selections they had available. The only issue I had at all would be the room. It was small and for them to get the queen size bed in one side of it was shoved into a corner. The only other major concern was the curtains. Outside of our room there was a lot of lights and the only curtains that were made to close all the way did not filter much of the light from entering the room.But the room was very clean with a nice bathroom. It was nice having a Refrigerator and Microwave in the room also. In their defense on the room I booked it through a third party and for a ridiculously low price, so I am sure that our room was probably one of the smallest they had available. Overall it was a great stay and I would book with Holiday Inn Express in Savanna in a heart beat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience Staff was very friendly and check-in went smoothly. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. It overlooked Bay Street, however, we did not have any noise problems. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to future travelers. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Nice staff, great pool & wonderful breakfast in a fabulous location! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfy bed, friendly. I loved this place. Breakfast had variety, but just kind of average. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay One of the better stays for Holiday Inn Express, would recommend your hotel to anybody and would gladly stay in your hotel under the same conditions. First impression when I walked into the room: THIS IS REALLY NICE August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, fantastic location This is the second time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn in Savannah. Located directly across the street from Factor's Walk and around the block from The Pink House, it is so centrally located in the Historic District that you definitely don't need a car. The rooms are attractive and clean. As others have said, there are problems with the elevator service. The folks that work here are, for the most part, very cheery, friendly, and helpful. The bar-tender is particularly nice and very professional as well, going far above and beyond to help people. Thank you for a pleasant stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Time Out The location of the hotel in the Historic District was one of the reasons for staying here. Also it was rated quite high online as well. The desk clerk, Nicole, was very helpful in all aspects of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was comfortable. They had a good variety of choices for breakfast. It is in an excellent location. Many historical sites were within walking distance. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay here. It was a great location as a tourist. We were in walking distance to all the things we wanted to do. The room was clean and the breakfast was awesome! We would stay here again. The views from our room (with a balcony) were fantastic and the rooftop pool had great views also. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hey Y'all This is a perfect location. We loved the pool on the top floor and enjoyed being able to get away from the hustle and bustle without leaving the hotel. And we had one of the best views of the city from that point. Nearly everything is within walking distance and knowing that our car was safely parked and away from possible door "dings" and bumper "taps" was a huge relief, not to mention parking is at a major premium in Savannah. We recommend this Holiday Inn Express as the best place to stay in Savannah! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Savannah The hotel is in a great location and offered many amenities. Overall we were very pleased and definitely enjoyed the view of the river. It was worth paying more for the view however, our room was very small with only a shower that was difficult to get into with the water running. Also, I could practically reach the bathroom door from the bed which wasn't great during the night when someone was using it. If I had been informed of the small corner room at check in I might have made a different decision about room choice. Be sure to ask! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Comfort My husband I decided on a quick getaway and we read the previous reviews on the Holiday Inn Express and decided to try it for ourselves and we were so pleased with the comfort level in our room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly especially the morning breakfast crew. Car was always ready for us when we called valet. Breakfast was great for express--loved they had gluten free bagels and Greek yogurt. Room was always nicely cleaned and ready before we even got back from a morning walk. Good location to walk to everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of river and pretty room. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was very helpful and friendly! We used the valet parking and couldn't have asked for better service. The concierge was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. No need for car, was able to walk most everywhere. Friendly staff, nice room. The only compliant I have was wireless internet did not work well at all but I'm assuming it was due to being on the 8th floor. I would most definitely stay here again! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service Other than one of the elevators being out of order at the time of check in, the service was great!!! My family spent the weekend there for our family reunion. Close proximity to downtown , shops and restaurants. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great location Our stay in Savannah was really great. Sherry helped us get checked in at the last minute despite my bone-head error of booking for the wrong day. Everyone from valet, check-in, breakfast crew and anyone else you meet along the way went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfotable. Sherry at the front desk is a true professional. Thanks so much for making our trip so much fun. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected from Holiday Inn Excellent location ans accommodations. and personnel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway; great location The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too soft room was very hot Pilliows even the ones marked firm was way too soft. The air never got cool enough. The room was a little dirty didn't have towels when we called front desk they told us we would have to come get them. The room only had 1 trash can and it was in the restroom. We have stayed there numerous times and this was the worst experience we have ever had. Way over priced for the service we received, not sure if I will frequent this facility again even though I love the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very nice hotel. Good location right in the historic district. Located across the street for River Street. Good breakfast selection. Would stay here again! Very clean and quiet! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District. Great location, centrally located on Bay Street and within walking distance of River Street and downtown Savannah. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and they offer one of the best breakfast's we have seen. Although there are only eight or so rooms with balconies we also recommend a balcony room as the view of Bay Street from your room is worth the extra cost. Very nice and clean rooftop pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a room for a night Front desk staff was not friendly almost to the point of making me feel like I was making them go out of their way. Would not accept my discount coupon offer by this hotel. Pancakes were the best part, when the machine would work. Beware, hot and cold are backwards in the shower as my 14 year old discovered the hard way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Savannah Great location to historic Savannah and all the sites. Elevators are a bit slow especially during check in and check out. Don't forget to visit the roof top pool excellent views of the harbor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Key I stayed at this HI Express while on business in Savannah. The location was perfect for me; it was within walking distance to the business I was there for and within walking distance for my social needs as well. Staff was very friendly! I had no issues with valet, housecleaning, or front desk staff. The only "complaint" I had was that not all of the elevators were functioning so it caused a lot of wait time in the lobby and got fairly crowded at times. The cleaning/maintenance staff had to use the same elevators as the guests did so that was slightly inconvenient. Overall great stay; will definitely come back if I visit Savannah again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, again! Love this hotel! Location is excellent; walking distance to restaurants, shopping and more. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good with ample seating. Great experience overall. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We enjoyed our stay at the Savannah Historic District. A beautiful view and the staff, especially valet parking, was excellent! However, we were disappointed that housekeeping left no coffee and/or cups a couple of times. Otherwise, a wonderful experience!! August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading