• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District welcomes guide dogs; however, we do not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel direct at 912.790.1000 to get the locations of nearby Kennels and make advance arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah Beach Tybee Island
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Historic River Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Savannah Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Museum of the Mighty Eight Air Force
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or
View More
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or one of our packages. We are located in Savannah's Historic District and across the street from the Savannah City Market and adjacient to the Savannah Ships of the Sea Museum.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankyou Thankyou Staybridge for providing us with a superb base for our holiday in the Savannah area. We found the hotel very well placed and the area has all that we required. The staff we met were all very friendly and professional and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. We found the hotel spotless and the managers reception was more than we anticipated. Thankyou again Staybridge April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive hotel with complimentary extras! I stayed for three weeks at this hotel and I was pleased the whole time. I received a military discount for my room so my rate was outstanding. I saved so much money, for example: discounted rate+ hot breakfast+ three social dinners a week+ free laundry= big money saved! No other hotel in the area offered these savings. Every hotel employee was kind and friendly. The maintenance man was even kind enough to jump start my vehicle out in the freezing weather. You can pay more for a another hotel but you will not get the service, room, and the complimentary things that STAYBRIDGE offers. Other hotels need to realize that STAYBRIDGE hotels have raised the bar! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very good breakfast and evening social event. Very friendly staff December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My sister and I changed over to Staybridge after previously booking at a nearby hotel. We were so happy we did.. The staff was friendly, accommodating, the room was great and all the amenities made our stay great! Definitely would stay here again. Thank you to all!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel- Home away from Home This is a beautiful hotel. I try to stay at this particular hotel on all my trips to Savannah. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and have plenty of amenities. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way to answer the questions I had about the area. On this particular trip, I was able to spend some time hanging out at the hotel and really enjoyed the atmosphere. There were a lot of other friendly guest in the lobby and snack area and the General Manager, Mr. Altman was kind enough to arrange some golf at the golf course next door. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the airport or near the downtown area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice dinner waiting for me at the end of a long day This is my second stay at a Staybridge Suites and I will definitely try this again. The property was clean, the check-in quick, and the room was great. Nice touch with the dinner on Wednesday night. Not sure how often this happens, but it was both a welcomed break from restaurants and a nice way to socialize. It was great that 4 complete strangers sat on the sofa and chairs by the fireplace and TV and soon started chatting about where we were from and what we doing there. Thanks also for the open "lounge" and library area. Nice to know that I don't have to be a super platinum diamond gold 100 night a year traveler to feel special here. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in quiet setting Clean, comfortable, two-bed, two room suite. There were many surfaces for luggage or work sites. A full kitchen is always a plus when we travel. The bedroom doors were fine for two of us, but would not have been adequate in other circumstances, as they did not close tightly. We just missed the weeknight supper, but the very nice cook was willing to let us have leftovers. This location is quiet, overlooking a lake and woods. Easy to have a long walk or run in the evening or early morning, without traffic concerns. Breakfast had variety, and a nice setting, but did not meet our needs. Check-in, even with a loyalty card, was not efficient. The biggest aggravation was the group of men who always seemed to be smoking, pm and am, right at the door, next to the no smoking signs. Motel staff did not appear to be trying to stop this activity. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Internet Nice hotel, the staff was nice and they went out of there way to help. However, it was the worst WiFI and Internet I ever incountered. The only was to contect was 3G from the parking lot. It is a service, so I hope they find a new one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. The stay was excellent. We usually book a room in MIdtown Savannah because our families are closer.. All of the hotels were already booked for the weekend: after staying at Staybridge, we were very, very glad they were. Our wedding anniversary was the weekend prior. We really didn't have the monies to travel, so we waited this weekend to see relatives. The rooms and the area made us feel we were not in Savannah but on a honey moon. We invited quest to visit us while there, Honey we called and cancelled them out. LOL!!!. It was truly home away from home and we enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks Staybridge for the greatest hospitality EVER! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed linens were awesome! The best place we've stayed at! Fantastic! So comfortable! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No call back, missing items! The room was clean but the air cond. was not working well, I left 3 pairs of earing in the room, that I bought for my daughters, When I call to see if they found them, they said they would look, but they never call back.to let me no one way or other. So to the housekeepers I hope you enjoy them I guess you needed them more then my daughters. You see I no I left them there. Thank You and have a nice day!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay with Staybridge Planned a short stay here to meet with business collegue who was staying for an extended period. Told rereservation operator i needed to stay 3 days possibly 4. reservation was made for 4 days and when I left I was charged an Early Departure Fee (about 80% of the room rate). Management has been unwilling to make any adjustments. The suite I satyed in was on the small side but the service was good and they do a good job in the evenings with activitive and buffets. A good place to stay but if you are unsure of your length, make your reservation for the minimum time and hope you can extend it. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Jewel Of Savannah! Don't miss out! The staff at this StayBridge suites has done an incredible Job at making you feel welcome and keeping you comfortable during your stay! Megan checked me in on My first stay on July 2nd and on my second stay starting July 30th. Megan deserves recognition for her hard work! I watched her handle the phone and a customer in front of me and she is an excellent example of what someone should do for customers! She treated everyone with great customer service skill! I haven't seen this from anyone in quite a while. The service from StayBridge Staff in general was great including housekeepers asking you how was your stay going. Then the person in the kitchen went around and talked to all the guest that were eating. Even got a drink for an elderly man that had trouble walking! I was impressed during my entire stay! Because of the level of service and the attention to detail from the staff I highly recommend staying at this hotel. I want ever stay in the historic district again after discovering this Jewel!!! Keep up the good work StayBridge Suites! The type of Employees you guys are hiring is impressive! Good people make a place a pleasure to stay! THANK YOU!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am so impressed with the staff – they went above and beyond to assist our family. I left my wedding bouquet and the they went out of way to send it back to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service by front desk I wanted to thank you for my last visit. Specifically, one of your employees at the front desk made a small gesture that meant a lot to me. I returned to the hotel from an early morning run and as I walked past the front desk, I was offered a complimentary cold water bottle. At that time it was what I needed, and it was not expected. I wish I had gotten her name, but she was at the front desk EARLY the morning of 11 July (I think she was night shift because it occurred at about 6:15a). Overall, I love your hotel, the service, and the Tue-Thur reception. I visit Pooler once/month, and I intend to stay at your facility from now on. Thank you. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at hotel where very nice. Rooms where bigger than expected. For a family of six had more than enough room. Would stay again... June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! This is an awesome hotel. The staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The food at breakfast and the evening social hour is very good. The only negative to this hotel is the location of the smoking area. The smoking area is immediately outside of the front entrance so you cannot walk into the hotel without walking past the smoking area. Smokers sit on the benches in front of the entrance so you are sometimes forces to walk through the cigarette smoke or walk to the side of the hotel and use the side entrance. If it wasn't for the location of the smoking area, this hotel would receive a perfect 5 out 5 stars. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop A very nice room with a much better than average breakfast. The desk clerk was very helpful and displayed a lot of personality. My only negative was that breakfast did not start until 7:30 a.m. and we were there about 7 a.m. along with a number of other guests. The lady doing the breakfast tried to be as helpful as possible, to get some items available sooner. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satifaction I stay at this hotel weekly for business. The staff is polite and always accommodating. The free breakfast has very good quality food with a nice variety. The social hours on Tuesday through Thursday offers a relaxing environment with good comfort food including the beer and wine. It is not fun being away from home but this Staybridge hotel offers a quite environment with friendly people and a very clean and comfortable room. This is why I prefer this hotel over many of the other local options. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy staying here I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but everyone here is so nice and wants to make your stay enjoyable. I have recommended all my vendor representatives to stay here when they come to visit. I just wished they had a hot tub. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and will return I needed to stop for my trip to FL. I stopped at a Holiday Inn Express in SC and tried to get a priority night via their computer. They were sold out and the cash price was more than I wanted to pay for getting there after midnight. So I went further. I found this Staybridge and was able to get a priorty night. The front desk person was extremely nice and helpful. The room was nicer than many Staybridge I have stayed. My only objection is same in most motel's and hotels with breakfast.....prepared processed food, even the eggs, omlets and back taste funny to me. But it is atleast something in the AM. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I cant express enough how much my unexpected stay could have been made better. This Team goes out of it's way to make sure you are accomodated and happy. From the front desk to the Nightly Social Hour Staff you feel at home...If you really want to express how you feel Please Take Care of THOSE Who take Care Of You...I Love This Place. Ed Dermody YES I Signed My Name.......You will to February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel. My family and I choose to stay here everytime we visit the Savannah area. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff really go out of their way to make our stays great. Highly reccomend this hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great exeperience here. Some issues wiith recent stay Issues with stay on 10-10-2012; 1. A/C in room worked poorly. 2. Rowdy group in reception made noise too late in the evening, after 10pm. I could hear them in my room upstairs! 3. No newspapers at breakfast the next morning. 4. Low quality food (burgers) for social reception. Things I liked: 1. Breakfast selection. 2. Friendly staff. 3. Reasonable price for the size of the room and amenities. October 16, 2012
<<prev2
A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading