• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Great staf from the check in all the way through checkout. Great clean and spacious rooms. Great breakfast and managers reception. Love this place August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities The comfort and quality of the room and facilities was very nice. The breakfast and evening social were outstanding. The staff was very courteous and eager to help. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great service I found my stay at Staybridge to be very accomodating to meet my needs. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and internet service was good. The special Tues-Thurs night socials were also a welcoming feature that provided a variety of meals to those guests who did not want to venture out after a long business meeting. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great Experience. Conveniently located near airport. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Loved the evening dinners...that alone would bring me back. After traveling all day, it was nice not to have to leave for dinner. Overall very impressed and would return. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. had a great stay / hotel was awesome / just what i needed / had a great nights sleep July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The services I received was very poor, did not receive the rate I was quoted online, staff at check-in was rude I would not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the average Staybridge properties have become a preference for me when I'm traveling on business. I especially like the availability of a full kitchen to break up the requirement to eat out. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of room to work or relax. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location The stay was great staff was friendly the front desk clerk sign me up for the IGH Rewards Club. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place and friendly people The hotel was very clean and check-in was quick. The staff was friendly and seemed to care that we really had a good visit. Breakfast had a lot of options and was more than I expected. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Staybridge Nice place to stay, very freindly staff. Very easy to get to airport. Nice location for food. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the first check in the staff met my every need. Each staff member I came in to contact with was professional and courteous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean rooms Stayed here with 2 of my children on our way to Florida. We enjoyed the stay, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was wonderful. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Burger night in the evening we arrived they have a hamburger and hotdog stand set up, the food is great, chips, drinks everything you need for a fun night. we look forward to this every year June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankyou Thankyou Staybridge for providing us with a superb base for our holiday in the Savannah area. We found the hotel very well placed and the area has all that we required. The staff we met were all very friendly and professional and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. We found the hotel spotless and the managers reception was more than we anticipated. Thankyou again Staybridge April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive hotel with complimentary extras! I stayed for three weeks at this hotel and I was pleased the whole time. I received a military discount for my room so my rate was outstanding. I saved so much money, for example: discounted rate+ hot breakfast+ three social dinners a week+ free laundry= big money saved! No other hotel in the area offered these savings. Every hotel employee was kind and friendly. The maintenance man was even kind enough to jump start my vehicle out in the freezing weather. You can pay more for a another hotel but you will not get the service, room, and the complimentary things that STAYBRIDGE offers. Other hotels need to realize that STAYBRIDGE hotels have raised the bar! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very good breakfast and evening social event. Very friendly staff December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My sister and I changed over to Staybridge after previously booking at a nearby hotel. We were so happy we did.. The staff was friendly, accommodating, the room was great and all the amenities made our stay great! Definitely would stay here again. Thank you to all!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel- Home away from Home This is a beautiful hotel. I try to stay at this particular hotel on all my trips to Savannah. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and have plenty of amenities. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way to answer the questions I had about the area. On this particular trip, I was able to spend some time hanging out at the hotel and really enjoyed the atmosphere. There were a lot of other friendly guest in the lobby and snack area and the General Manager, Mr. Altman was kind enough to arrange some golf at the golf course next door. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the airport or near the downtown area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice dinner waiting for me at the end of a long day This is my second stay at a Staybridge Suites and I will definitely try this again. The property was clean, the check-in quick, and the room was great. Nice touch with the dinner on Wednesday night. Not sure how often this happens, but it was both a welcomed break from restaurants and a nice way to socialize. It was great that 4 complete strangers sat on the sofa and chairs by the fireplace and TV and soon started chatting about where we were from and what we doing there. Thanks also for the open "lounge" and library area. Nice to know that I don't have to be a super platinum diamond gold 100 night a year traveler to feel special here. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in quiet setting Clean, comfortable, two-bed, two room suite. There were many surfaces for luggage or work sites. A full kitchen is always a plus when we travel. The bedroom doors were fine for two of us, but would not have been adequate in other circumstances, as they did not close tightly. We just missed the weeknight supper, but the very nice cook was willing to let us have leftovers. This location is quiet, overlooking a lake and woods. Easy to have a long walk or run in the evening or early morning, without traffic concerns. Breakfast had variety, and a nice setting, but did not meet our needs. Check-in, even with a loyalty card, was not efficient. The biggest aggravation was the group of men who always seemed to be smoking, pm and am, right at the door, next to the no smoking signs. Motel staff did not appear to be trying to stop this activity. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Internet Nice hotel, the staff was nice and they went out of there way to help. However, it was the worst WiFI and Internet I ever incountered. The only was to contect was 3G from the parking lot. It is a service, so I hope they find a new one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. The stay was excellent. We usually book a room in MIdtown Savannah because our families are closer.. All of the hotels were already booked for the weekend: after staying at Staybridge, we were very, very glad they were. Our wedding anniversary was the weekend prior. We really didn't have the monies to travel, so we waited this weekend to see relatives. The rooms and the area made us feel we were not in Savannah but on a honey moon. We invited quest to visit us while there, Honey we called and cancelled them out. LOL!!!. It was truly home away from home and we enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks Staybridge for the greatest hospitality EVER! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed linens were awesome! The best place we've stayed at! Fantastic! So comfortable! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No call back, missing items! The room was clean but the air cond. was not working well, I left 3 pairs of earing in the room, that I bought for my daughters, When I call to see if they found them, they said they would look, but they never call back.to let me no one way or other. So to the housekeepers I hope you enjoy them I guess you needed them more then my daughters. You see I no I left them there. Thank You and have a nice day!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay with Staybridge Planned a short stay here to meet with business collegue who was staying for an extended period. Told rereservation operator i needed to stay 3 days possibly 4. reservation was made for 4 days and when I left I was charged an Early Departure Fee (about 80% of the room rate). Management has been unwilling to make any adjustments. The suite I satyed in was on the small side but the service was good and they do a good job in the evenings with activitive and buffets. A good place to stay but if you are unsure of your length, make your reservation for the minimum time and hope you can extend it. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Jewel Of Savannah! Don't miss out! The staff at this StayBridge suites has done an incredible Job at making you feel welcome and keeping you comfortable during your stay! Megan checked me in on My first stay on July 2nd and on my second stay starting July 30th. Megan deserves recognition for her hard work! I watched her handle the phone and a customer in front of me and she is an excellent example of what someone should do for customers! She treated everyone with great customer service skill! I haven't seen this from anyone in quite a while. The service from StayBridge Staff in general was great including housekeepers asking you how was your stay going. Then the person in the kitchen went around and talked to all the guest that were eating. Even got a drink for an elderly man that had trouble walking! I was impressed during my entire stay! Because of the level of service and the attention to detail from the staff I highly recommend staying at this hotel. I want ever stay in the historic district again after discovering this Jewel!!! Keep up the good work StayBridge Suites! The type of Employees you guys are hiring is impressive! Good people make a place a pleasure to stay! THANK YOU!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am so impressed with the staff – they went above and beyond to assist our family. I left my wedding bouquet and the they went out of way to send it back to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service by front desk I wanted to thank you for my last visit. Specifically, one of your employees at the front desk made a small gesture that meant a lot to me. I returned to the hotel from an early morning run and as I walked past the front desk, I was offered a complimentary cold water bottle. At that time it was what I needed, and it was not expected. I wish I had gotten her name, but she was at the front desk EARLY the morning of 11 July (I think she was night shift because it occurred at about 6:15a). Overall, I love your hotel, the service, and the Tue-Thur reception. I visit Pooler once/month, and I intend to stay at your facility from now on. Thank you. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at hotel where very nice. Rooms where bigger than expected. For a family of six had more than enough room. Would stay again... June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! This is an awesome hotel. The staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The food at breakfast and the evening social hour is very good. The only negative to this hotel is the location of the smoking area. The smoking area is immediately outside of the front entrance so you cannot walk into the hotel without walking past the smoking area. Smokers sit on the benches in front of the entrance so you are sometimes forces to walk through the cigarette smoke or walk to the side of the hotel and use the side entrance. If it wasn't for the location of the smoking area, this hotel would receive a perfect 5 out 5 stars. May 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading