• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. The only thing I will say is do not take a cooler to the pool area. If you do and leave it by a chair, the pool police will pick it up and lock it away without telling anyone that they got it. I thought someone had stolen ours, with my car keys in the side pocket until we asked someone walking by about an hour later. He said, "oh yes, I picked it up as coolers are not allowed in the pool area" to which I said, "would have been nice to let me know" which wasn't any concern to him. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was as Comfortable as home Very relaxing bed , Bathroom clean and large. I liked having a couch instead of only a chair. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular hotel by the beach If you just want to be the side of the beach then yes you may like this hotel. other than that rest are cons. Tiki Bar next to it plays loud music all the time so really not a place to relax. Pool is ok. long wait to get checked in to the hotel and the african american receptionist is very rude. they delayed our check in for almost an hour. got the room at 5 PM. It was very tough to hang around with a 1 year old and 5 year old especially after driving for long to get to that place. dont get fooled by the ocean view rooms. Not worth it. Didn't even recognize i am an IHG member. Not offered water or beverages when checked in. and did not even got the coupons for the restaurant. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Front Stay! We loved staying at the beach house in Hilton Head! The property was located so close to the ocean that it made our vacation even better than expected. The staff, the front desk, housekeepers and restaurant folks were all extremely pleasant. The Porch was excellent and not what you expect for a Holiday Inn restaurant. The tiki hut was a MAJOR added bonus, we had a problem with needing more towels but the staff took care of it immediately! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth! This hotel was the perfect end to an illustrious vacation enabling a restful and gorgeous stay. The staff were informative and respectful allowing for the most perfect stay in a hotel I have ever experienced. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patteson Family Before we made reservations we had mixed reviews online. My wife emailed the property and Grey reached out to her. He provided an excellent and accurate description of the property. He assured us that if we needed anything to let him know. We look forward to coming back next year. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Property I loved this property an it's location. The staff were very friendly and I needed some extra towels and they were very quick in sending towels to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I'll for sure come back and stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Authentic Relaxed Beach Experience We had a wonderful time at this resort for our first trip to Hilton Head. Resort was awesome, friendly staff, clean, incredible food, fun entertainment, all around great place and great service. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beach resort The room was very clean, every employee was very nice . The front desk was warm and welcoming. The onsite Resturant had amazing food and very good service. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean Had a great time. Everything was clean, people were friendly!! Highly recommend! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience! My family and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of August 16th and had a blast! The front desk staff greeted us with a smile on their face, thanked us for being IHG Rewards Members and gave us fast and efficient check. The restaurant at the Porch had amazing food, we tried it all, breakfast luch and dinner. The Tiki Hut was our favorite place though, live music during the day and night, happy staff and happy guests, we could watched some good volley ball players all day and loved the ambiance during the night with the live music and fire pit. Every associate we encounter was friendly and willing to help. Our room was clean and spacious plenty of room for all of our stuff. The pool was clean and not too crowded and the beach was just steps away. The location can't be beat since it is at walking distance from shops, restaurants and grocery store, and as I mentioned, the beach is steps away from the pool. We encountered one small problem which was our door in the room was having a hard time reading out key, we called the front desk and within minutes someone came in fixed it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation! I love this property and have been coming here for years. This year, in particular, I have seen a great improvement in everything. The reason we stay it the Tiki Hut and accessibility as my son is in a wheelchair. Great hotel with a great location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations What a great location to rest and relax whether your are a couple on an escape or a family looking for some down time. Could also be a great location for a multi-generational family reunion. Within walking and biking distance of everything you could possibly need or want to do. We will be back! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent upgrade of the Resort and Holiday Inn What a pleasant stay. Holiday Inn spared no expense in upgrading the Resort Inn. The Staff/Accommodations and Food were excellent! It is nice that we were within a short walking distance of some quaint shops and restaurants. Thank you for the nice vacation accommodation! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Possibilities The possibilities are great for this hotel property. Great location, beach access, pool, restaurants, staff, etc. Simply put, the hotel needs updates. Carpet is worn and stained. Bedding is old. Room decor is old school. It seems that the management missed the memo from IHG regarding branding update and property upgrades. That's all this property is missing. I will return, but I hope they make some property upgrades by my next visit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Resort I stayed at the Beach House Resort from August 15th to August 18th, and my girlfriend and I were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the service, food, and amenities. We will definitely be coming back. The front desk staff greeted us in a warm friendly manner upon arrival. Although we arrived early, our room was ready for check-in. The front desk staff quickly oriented us with the property layout and amenities. We were pleased with our room as it was large, well-ventilated, and most importantly, clean. The food at the Beach House is unrivaled by any other hotel on the island. The Chef can BBQ with the best of them. The recently-opened Porch Restaurant boasts delicious southern fare, and the beer-can chicken is to die for. Other must try items include the pulled pork nachos, the drunken pig burger (from the shack), any of the delicious cocktails from the Tiki Bar (a local landmark), and any of the scrumptious "bites" from the Porch lunch August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel The hotel floors and rooms are filthy- I did not want to take my shoes off, it was that bad. The bathrooms too were dirty. The ONLY positive thing is the close proximity to the beach, however other hotels can also provide this. Only ONE microwave - DIRTY and FILTHY too was available to all guests for the entire hotel. Ceilings falling off and never being replaced, patch of stains all over the carpet in the room and corridor, slow elevator - only 2 available for the entire hotel. Even after a daily tidy up of the room by room service, towels were never complete, not folded etc. It was a WRECK . We will NEVER stay there again, I don't care how much money we thought we were saving, it was not WORTH it. Front desk was kind, helpful and respectful overall. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, super staff The hotel is in a great location and the staff are friendly and efficient. I really enjoyed the way the breakfast and dining area opens on to a terrace, then pool, then the outstanding beach just a short walk beyond. Only criticism was a noisy a/c unit, but that will not put me off returning. Great for a relaxing stay August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Comparando precio calidad, no recomiendo este hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not a resort but a low end Holiday Inn Just OK, nothing memorable. The staff provided average service. Upon mentioning that I am a Platinum Member, there was no interest shown. Room was average and bathroom was too small. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Location This was excellent hotel, specially the hotel staff was wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved our recent stay. Location, pool, tiki hut, 2 thumbs up!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service No complaints, overall great service from staff. Hotel was very pleasant to talk to August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can't beat being steps from the beach. Also convenient to dining and shops. The beach was clean and the surf is pretty mild. The pool was very nice pool and good option as we had a day where the jellyfish were stinging. They also have a cute bar with beach view and lots of volleyball nets. Hotel was clean, but double beds were a bit small. Staff was friendly and had some great suggestions for dining out like Skull Creek Boathouse and Fireworks show on Tues. nights in summer at Shelter Cove. Overall great time. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Weekend Hotel was good. Excellent location, right on beach, great pool. Restaurant, the beach house, had great food but terrible service...both times we dined there during our visit. Wait staff seemed like they couldn't care about us when we came into get a seat for dinner. Even though there were several tables empty we had to wait over 30 minutes to be seated. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation at a Family Friendly Resort The HI Resort in Hilton Head is our family's great summer get away. The location is fabulous with great ammenities including the Pool and the Tiki Lounge. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was fabulous. We especially like Particia, Evan, and Ferris, they made our vacation special by their attention to customer service. We can't wait to visit again next year. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay here This place is ran down, keep in mind its a great location with a normal holiday inn feel. The rooms are old and standard no kitchen or even microwave. The parking lot is tight and the hotel sells it spots for beach access taking up room for guest. They do offer food, bikes etc of course its all higher than what you can get outside the gate. I tried to leave early and was not given any leeway I was told I had to be out at 11am or would be charged an extra day. I am a platinum member and all other hotels will give you a late checkout. I would not stay here. If you do get an ocean front room they are larger. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Beach House is great family resort with a great pool, direct access to the beach and stores and shoppes a short walk from the the resort. Although the rooms are a bit worn and the restaurant was expensive, the staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Restaurant Great property directly on the beach. I recommend this hotel for anybody that wants an entire experience in one property. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway Booking site did not mention location of room when booking and the halls and room need new carpet badly, otherwise loved our stay and would return. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, though a bit pricey, and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading