• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum.Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar,
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum.Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered. Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.
View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
We are excitedly renovating our public spaces and lobby to better serve our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a popular stop This hotel has been a popular stop for me for some time now. I have business in Savannah and I love this hotel. Its in a popular part of the city but its not downtown. I do not have anything bad to say about it. My room is comfortable, (bed and temperature), always clean and the room decor has me in mind. The staff is always helpful and they have a timely response. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express, for all the things you do for my time on the road. See you next week. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great A/C Hotel is near restaurants and shopping. The room's A/C system was great, especially in the summer. I enjoyed the staff and service received from everyone in the hotel. I would definitely recommend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For a n ight Stopped for a night, just one...able to relax in this friendly place. Hardly recommended, close from I 95 August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice room. I was impressed with the genuine care and courtesy of the front desk staff. The room was exceptional. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location close by to key attractions The hotel sits in the midst of a hotel campus like environment surrounded by other hotel chains, restaurants, and gas stations. The access is very easy to get to from I-95. The overnight staff is not too accommodating even when calling ahead of time to inquire about availability with travel coupons. In the other hand, the day time staff (morning), were wonderful! The hotel is only 4 years old and looks well-kept, although some of the carpeting is showing very obvious signs of wear and tear and some furniture pieces in the room were a bit stressed as well. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay in the Savannah Airport area My wife had to travel through the Savannah Airport so I made a room for her at the Savannah Holiday Inn Express--WOW was she pleased! Beautiful property, very nice place to stay and the staff was super! So if you need a place to stay--do no look any further--this is the place--you will ne be sorry----take my wife's word for it--if she liked it--so will you! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience The very best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. Enjoyed the experience very much. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by savannah HEI clean room, good value, convienient to I-95. breakfast ok. friendly staff. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spacious and clean The room was a welcome sight for our tired, well-travelled eyes. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I have always love staying at the holiday inn express. I will continue to stay when I travel, whether business or pleasure. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and soft pillows During my stay at this hotel the staff were excellent in recommending a great local dining facility and gave out coupons to help with the cost. The stay was really relaxing and the soft pillows are great and made my sleep even better. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, inviting, great service We have stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express hotels and have found them all to be comfortable, clean, and the staff excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing We came up to Savanah, GA from Jacksonville, FL to visit my brother and all of my nieces and nephews, and their families. Our 24 hour stay at this hotel was quiet and relaxing. The room was very clean, and comfortable. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again, when we come back in the near future. For the price you can not beat it. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom there are not enough towel bars in the bathroom. in fact only one. where are two or three people going to hang up there towels for next use. also, there is no counter space around the sink. where are people going to put there stuff. on the floor????. the whole room is poorly designed. lots of wasted space July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. I was traveling through Georgia on business. It was a hectic day with lots of traffic so I was ready for somewhere to relax away from the noisy and busy world. I found the room as I expected, clean and comfortable. I will remember this hotel for my next trip. Be back soon. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile overall, this was a very pleasant and consistent atmosphere of the IHG Brands, the staff work hard and they are happy to be there. the kids loved the pool and it was easy to get around the hotel. I will definitely stay there again on my way through the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay this was a very nice hotel, overall the stay was nice. The common areas was a very nice place to visit with family members and made for a very relaxing visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great area The hotel was very good. I had to switch rooms due to a handicap issue but it worked out well. The computers run very very slow. That needs to be addressed. The walls are a little thin also. The family next door had three kids infant, toddler and one about 5yrs old. The kids were loud. I know this is not really an issue the hotel can focus on but screaming kids in the hallway does not work for me. the staff was very good and helpful in helping me with my room issue...I am very grateful... July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel Great rooms and the service was outstanding! The breakfast was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Will most likely return to Savannah and would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a great price We recently stayed here and everything was really good from the room to the breakfast and the staff. I was a little worried because you never know what your going to get when you book online; however, everything was great. The room was just like the pictures online and very clean. We were very happy with our stay. We will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location This hotel has excellent customer service from everyone beginning with the desk clerk, to the housekeeping staff and the hostess at breakfast. The room was spacious with comfortable beds. The location was perfect because I had to take my daughter to the airport at 4:30 AM for a flight and it was easy to get in and out at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and/or friends who need to fly out of the Savannah airport. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area Two mornings - floor was sticky!!! Floor needed washing badly. Food was okay. Would like more fruit choices. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay. Staff went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and valued. Gave wonderful suggestions on the area. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great location, only minutes to historic district and an easy drive. Compared to downtown rates during holiday it was a great value and worth the 20 minute drive downtown. Recommend May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The staff at the front desk was very courteous and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Will stay again in this hotel, when in the area. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls The noise level heard through the walls of this hotel is the worst I have ever experienced. From the slamming of the doors all through the night to the early morning crowd in the breakfast area, I heard it all. The walls were so thin I could even smell the bacon in the morning, and unfortunately could also hear everything in the room next to mine when the occupant came back drunk at 3 am. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was excellent: bed, cleanliness, comfort, mattress, breakfast. Staff was on top of it all. Would strongly recommend this property April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My stay was everything that I had in mind from a Holiday Inn! Clean room, nice staff, and a overall excellant stay! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review I spent 2 weeks here. The staff was courteous and helpful. However I could hear every sound from the room next to mine. I have never experienced walls this thin at a Holiday Inn. Some days my room was not cleaned. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we wanted a King sized bed but had to accept 2-Queen sized good value with very good restaurant across the street. February 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading