• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or
View More
Announcements
Welcome to Savannah's newest IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Histortic District. If your visiting Savannah for a mini or extended vacation take a look at our Book Early and Save rate program or one of our packages. We are located in Savannah's Historic District and across the street from the Savannah City Market and adjacient to the Savannah Ships of the Sea Museum.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Very customer oriented and able to make you feel you're number One! Happily recommend! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I stayed in a river view room and were assigned room 802, which is on the top floor, northwest corner. The view was fantastic! Definitely worth the up-charge. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with the usual pastries and cereal plus eggs and meat, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. We walked everywhere we went so did not need our vehicle, a large extended cab and bed truck that we wanted to park ourselves, so we parked in the city garage on State Street, a two block walk from the hotel. A two day pass can be had for $12 from the parking office on Bryan St, right around the corner from the hotel and located in the Bryan St garage, good for any city lot, garage, or meter (for 1 hr or longer spaces). There is a loading spot at the hotel door, so offloading and then parking was easy. We would stay in this hotel again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful during our stay! Thank you all for a wonderful time in Savannah!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for site seeing in downtown Savannah Everything was great, the room, location, staff, breakfast. The room was cozy and quiet. We did have a problem with the TV but within the hour they had sent up an new one. Great service! The only drawback: The concierge was really only there to sell tickets to an expensive bus tour. She was not much help with anything else. But then I rarely have the services of a concierge when I stay at a hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful with concierge requests. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location The location is exactly where we wanted to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles Each time I passed the front desk, the ladies were always smiling. What a great start and finish to our day. "Staciana" was extremely helpful in giving us ideas on what to do in Savannah! The rooms were nice and clean and I did not experience any of the elevator woes I read in other reviews. The hotel was in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go and watching the fireworks from my window was awesome! Will definitely stay again! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Historic District of Savannah is expensive, so this HIE is more pricey than what you are probably used to but cheaper than its nearby competition. Very nice, large breakfast area and friendly staff make it even better. Walking distance to The Lady & Sons, which was the main reason for my visit. 30 minute convenient drive to Tybee Island. This has become my preferred hotel when making two long weekend trips a year to Savannah. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In The heart Of The Historic District Of Savannah! This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! It is located in the heart of Savannah's historic district, close to almost everything! The Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful place to stay because besides the clean rooms, roof top pool and cabana, the good breakfast with many choices, the staff is the best...I mean everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, the breakfast servers and valet. We were checked in by Sherri. She is wonderful! We also met Hope who spent time talking with us. She took care of everything for us. She told us to call her if we needed anything. These women are assets to this hotel. We are looking forward to going back to Savannah and we will not have to search for a hotel anymore! We will go back to the Holiday Inn Express historic district ! Thanks so much, Vicki July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel Hotel was in a great location. Staff was helpful and very friendly. We had one problem, the electrical socket didn't work in the bathroom. Maintaince said he would fix it but never did so management was nice and gave us 50.00 off one night stay which was greatly appreciated. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff TWO OF YOUR STAFF MEMBERS, MAYA AND SANTI, WERE EXCEPTIONAL! VERY NICE, VERY HELPFUL AND VERY CARING. THEY MADE ME FEEL WELCOMED AND SEEMED TO CARE ABOUT THEIR JOBS. GOOD TO SEE SMILING FACES! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly staff and excellent service From the time we arrived, until our departure, the staff were so very friendly and helpful. Along with the cleanliness of the motel, I don't think our stay could have been any more relaxing! Special thanks to Maya, the desk clerk that gave us our room. She was professional and sweet. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More charm and friendliness than typical corporate hotel This was a bright and cheery stop on East Bay St. in the heart of the Historic District. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific breakfast and location. Incredible variety of breakfast choices, both healthy and decadent. Good size room, nice view, quiet for sleeping. Not an inexpensive hotel, but I would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Southern Hospitality. My wife and I loved the city and people of Savannah. The hotel is in a n excellent location. Our room was clean and comfortable. Every one at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. The concierges were very good. When we return to Savannah we will stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday we had a very good time in Savannah. The hotel was located near the river which made touring easy. The room was nice and clean no real problems ,the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had, our view wasn't the greatest but we really didn't care, the only thing that was a problem were the chairs placement at the desk in the room it made it difficult to get in the closet ,but was a minor drawback. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. First time staying in Savannah. This place is very clean and the staff is real friendly. It is located in the middle of everything. Easy walking to wherever you want to go. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is clean and rooms are very comfortable. Only complaint was the breakfast - very "packaged". We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was wonderful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast The staff was kind, helpful and courteous. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. It is nice having a comfortable chair in the room. The breakfast was very tasty with many selections in which to choose. The hotel is located in a great location. Our only cons were the parking. You have to use the valet parking because they do not have space to park your car on the property. We waited for over 45 minutes for our car. The hotel does not have a service elevator so when everyone is trying to use the elevator to check out, the maids are trying to get their carts to the floors to do their job. Makes a long wait time;. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Great stay with fantastic Bay view. Near everything. Helpful, friendly staff. Will be back here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was in a perfect location. The best part was that it was minutes away from the famous Leopold's Ice Cream. Parks, shopping, and the river were all in striking distance. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean and Comfortable room and bed. We enjoyed the stay. Great location to the Historical District attractions. The Valet Parking was convenient and priced as well as the public parking around area. The only negative I have is the noise late at night from Bay Street and River Street. Overall great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Employees and Hotel The Historic District Holiday Inn Express continues to impress both my wife and I. Clean and modern rooms in an excellent location in Savannah that employees professional and friendly employees. We stay at this hotel once every two months and have done this for several years as a get-away location and are always extremely satisfied. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4, 2014 visit to Savannah If you have never visited Savannah to celebrate the 4th of July, I strongly recommend that you take the opportunity and stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The fireworks were amazing and the food July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. From the Entrance and Lobby to the Pool on the Roof. This hotel in Savannah is probably the best of all the Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in previously. This Holiday Inn ranks up there with the much more pricey hotels that we have stayed in throughout this country. This was my wife and my 2nd stay here (this time with our Children) and we were even more impressed with the hotel this time than last. I truly felt that the care of the staff, Matt, Nicole and Shavon, was outstanding and I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation! Jesse and Dennice July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I have to say checking in was a breeze, the staff friendly and happy to assist. The room was wonderful with a balcony overlooking Bay St. We will be back ! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway For those who read the reviews before selecting a hotel, this hotel is excellent. Perfect location. I intend on staying here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall we had a great stay. The only problem we incountered was that one of the elevators was down. We were on the 8th Floor on a busy weekend so, getting up and down to our room took awhile. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by perfect great lplace great location great service. HIstoric distric and the endless possibilities in the area is phenominal. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great continental breakfast. Staff was attentive and friendly. Recommend upper floors facing Savannah River for best views of passing freighters. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent stay This is a hotel I would definitely recommend. It is right in the heart of the historic district, and everything was easily walkable. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch, had just about everything one could possibly want, considering it was complimentary. My only complaint was that I had left my IHG rewards club card at home, and the front desk would not make the necessary call to get my number. There was no one else waiting in line at the desk, so it was not a busy time. I had to obtain the number myself and get it to them before the end of my stay (I only stayed one night). Other than that it was very enjoyable. Loved the 1/2 price drinks at the bar during happy hour, and loved the rooftop pool area - fantastic views of the city and a great area for lounging. I will definitely return - WITH my rewards card in hand! July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading