• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Great comfy room, however could not get room dark enough for sleeping other then that everything was great. Great location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay there. We did not encounter any problems during our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Fresh hotel but did not like seeing dogs in the hotel. We love pets but not in our rooms and we dont travel with our dogs. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locatio, clean and comfortable My sisters and I enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Savannah. The location was awesome, rooms clean, beds comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast in the am and the snacks on week nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Great location, right on Bay Street. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Only remark would be Back door needs a room key reader for going to and from the parking lot. Check out Abe's across the street while you're in town! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Great location, pet friendly, nice staff. I would stay here again just because of the convenience for the dogs. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to return to Overall the rooms were clean and decently laid out. Plus the hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately, the service ruined it for us. It took them 40 minutes to check us in. They decided to give a king size room even though we had booked to doubles - so they had to try and find us a room. They ran out of room keys and told us to come in the morning to get them but then did not have them in the morning. Plus, when we checked out, they put the room through on the wrong credit card and there was no one available who could cancel the transaction to put it on the correct card. These problems took way too much of our time for the price of the place we expected better. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return I love this hotel. My friends and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was really pleasant. The rooms were well equipped and the staff were very friendly. The parking is right behind the hotel and the hotel is walking distance to most of the historic district. The only downfall of our visit was that the internet did not work for us and we had a service technician to come to check it out but it still never worked. Other than that, I really enjoyed the stay here. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Not entirely a bad stay. I thought I reserved a room with a street view, but upon check in, i was left with an inside room ont he 2nd floor. The rooms are alright, the bathroom is a little cramped, but it served its purpose. I appreciated the kitchen and utensils and the tv :) Only embarrassing part, was my card was charged more than my reservation amount. When I went to the front desk to ask them about it, the lady (C******) in a very LOUD voice, went over what I was being charged per night, my $30 per night fee for incidentials, how much my credit card was illed etc. The lobby was full of guests, there were people standing behind me in line, and I just did NOT need my info broadcasted like that. my roomie was standing by the front door, and heard every word C******* said. Can we be a little more discreet? thats my personal business. Breakfast was great. very delicious. Hotel is very centrally located. Though we had to leave our car in a parking lot a block away, we really didnt have much use for it, everything was very close by. I might stay here again. Only if C******* doesnt tell my business :) June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own pillows! The location is just great and the rooms are very nice. I do have 2 recommendations though, get new pillows and the room could use a comfortable chair. Rooms were very clean and the staff extremely nice. A very pleasant experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We were well pleased with our stay here.. Loved having the mini kitchen in the room. The bathroom could be a little larger but it served our purposes. Breakfast was a little chaotic but food was pretty good. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Noisy Noisy Would not stay here again. Front desk staff not friendly at check in. Given room with air conditioning noise; then given 2nd room on the street with TRAFFIC NOISE ALL NIGHT LONG. No sleep. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed our time in Savannah and at the Staybridge May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff Unfortunately, the room we got was a corner room on the main thoroughfare (windows on 2 sides of the room) and even though we were on the 3rd floor, the traffic noise kept us from getting a good night's sleep. It was my first trip to Savannah so I had no idea that Bay Street would have so much traffic all night long. The bathroom is very small, but it had a great shower. If I were to stay there again, I would definitely request a room on the backside or interior of the hotel. One of the pitfalls of historic hotels is that they are not very well insulated from outside sounds. The lobby was nice and breakfast was fairly substantial - the waffles were great. The night clerk on the night of our arrival was VERY helpful. I had to call for directions and she was most pleasant. So other than getting only 4 hours of sleep on a night before we were driving 8 hours, the hotel was nice. Just wish we had been advised and offered a choice of rooms. Also, parking is limited -- had to park in garage on next block on roof and no elevator in garage. Had to climb several flights of stairs to get to car. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staybridge is located in an ideal location to explore Savannah. The rooms have a full refrigerator and cooktop, free wifi, and a substantial free breakfast buffet. The staff went above and beyond to ensure every question was answered and every request fulfilled. The manager Vanessa is a star. The hotel is clean, well run, and exceptional value. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,convenient and great staff Booking this trip for my husband and me, I was looking for a property in the historic district, close to River Street, with a bit of historic feel but still modern. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. All staff members were extremely pleasant and polite. It was literally right across the street from River St. We left our car in the parking which is behind the hotel and literally walked all over the historic district. Our room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. (only thing missing was a desk). The breakfast buffet was very good (with a Coke machine which I've never seen at breakfast - I was pleased), and the staff was extremely attentive in assisting with any needs. Sitting area very comfortable and attractive. We would definitely stay there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Savannah The overall stay was okay the room could have been cleaner and could use some repair and deep cleaning the bed was comfortable good water pressure and hot water for shower small cooking area room could have been larger seemed a little cramped they serve breakfast every morning and we weren't impressed by the breakfast selection pretty generic and every day they were running out of food plates and silverware coffee and milk we spent a week here in the Historic District and had the similar problems everyday with breakfast the gentlemen host was extremely helpful and was very friendly but the breakfast definitely needs Improvement in food and service the only good breakfast experience was the gentleman running it was very obvious he was trying very hard to give excellent service and cleanliness and adequate food and supplies the help he was given by his staff well that's another story it was obvious they could have cared less about the food supply and service they gave us which made us feel bad for the gentleman trying to do his best for us my opinion keep him let him oversee everything including employees attitude and let him hire and organize a new breakfast kitchen staff and cooks he was the only positive thing we saw and felt with the breakfast service always smiling and happy with what he was trying to do for us he was top notch April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Live Up to Staybridge Suite Format I read a lot of reviews before reluctantly deciding to stay at this hotel (based on the reviews) but by then the prices and availability of hotels, especially accepting pets was not good. I personally had made the choice, based on reviews and research, to stay further away at Hunter Army Air Field, but my husband really wanted to stay in the historic district, especially since we brought his aged mother there for a last visit back to her original home in the area. Unfortunately, all the poor things pointed out in the reviews came true, including the terrible check-in (Sun April 6), the tiny rooms with no outside windows (2 King "Suites"), and what appeared to be a cleaning system for the rooms that just doesn't work (slow, slow, slow). Even though we didn't arrive until 5:30pm, and check-in was slated at 3:00 pm, we had to wait an hour for the first room (with a lobby full of unhappy people), and another hour for the 2nd room. We had too much luggage, a dog, and an 86-year-old that can't walk any distance, so all we could do was sit in the lobby and wait. From the reviews read, this happens often, and it was clearly primarily a problem of rooms not being cleaned in time for check-in (and yet staff was seen standing at the back of hallways busily texting on their phones instead of working). The rooms were dark and cramped, and just because they had a tiny kitchen stuck in the corner did not make them a "suite" by any stretch of the imagination. The intake "thing" by the door made loud and disruptive noises, and scared our dog to death for the stay. I expect more from a "regular" hotel room, much less a "suite" at the Staybridge brand, which I usually love. Having said all that, the daytime staff DID work to accommodate our move to another room for the 3rd night (a rewards night) and eliminated some expenses fees beyond the room fees, although the room cleaning was still slow, slow, slow. In the end, we would NOT stay there again, and we don't think this hotel should carry the brand "Staybridge Suites" since there is an expectation of size, room format and service that just isn't there for this hotel. I stay at hotels a lot, all over the country and the world, and it's my perception that the hotel and staff overall are missing the mark totally on this one! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great location in the heart of the historic district and fair price considering it was the beginning of "high season". Complimentary breakfast was the best ever of the IGH brands, and the weekday evening reception (food, beer and wine) was also a nice touch. Staff members were most helpful and accommodating. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Three hour check in delay The hotel location is great, the remodeled lobby looks terrific but we ran into a disaster at check in. The lobby was full of people when we arrived for at 3 pm. Thought maybe the savannah party started without us! There was only one person for check in and no manager to be seen. Front desk rep recommended we get something to eat as rooms were not ready. We came back about two and a half hours later, the lobby was still full, no rooms. The front desk rep, Margaret kept her composer while all the while trying to handle multiple complaints. Mario came to help out as well and had great customer service. Some of the guests waiting shared their bottle of wine with others and we met some very nice travelers. At check out the manager was very responsive to us. All in all a good nights sleep and time to enjoy the rest of our vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Andy & Lisa We stayed in one of your suites. The front desk staff and concierge service was excellent. The rooms were clean, but we had to move a desk and TV to fold out the sofa bed for our daughter. Whoever did the room layout should have known the layout would not accommodate the sofa bed. The air conditioning in the room was acceptable, but when we would get it comfortable in the master bedroom, the sitting area with sofa bed was very cold, so it was hard to get a uniform temperature in both rooms. When we called down to the front desk for extra blankets we were told the hotel was sold out and there were no more blankets available. The location of the hotel is excellent and the lobby remodel is very nice. Complimentary breakfast was good and the sitting area very nice. All in all, an average experience and the friendly staff made up for some of the room short comings. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We had a fabulous time in this city and this property was great. We highly recommend it! March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Never Go Here Again! The wait at the front desk for check-in was ridiculous. We stood in line for almost 30 minutes. The lobby area was unbearably hot. No recognition or faster check-in for priority club members. When we got to the room, only one of the two key cards would work. Room was extremely small. Walked by front desk several times waiting for the line to die down so we could get another key card that worked. Gave up and walked around town for a couple of hours. When we came back we tried to buy ice cream from their little store. Since there was only one person at the front desk, no one would come to the side window for us to pay for it. There were only two couples waiting to check-in at that time, so I waited in the front line to pay for the ice cream, and to get the key card so we could go back to the room. I stood there in the hot lobby in line for twenty minutes waiting. Just before my turn, a man went to the side window to buy a pop and she went over to help him. When it was finally my turn, I told her how disappointed we were with the service. She made excuses about the computer system and said she thought I was waiting to check-in. In the middle of me saying that I was irritated that I had to wait forever in a hot lobby, etc. she interrupted me to answer the phone. I didn't really feel like the staff cared about the service they were giving. We were originally scheduled for two nights, but decided we were done with this place after one night. When we went to leave, a car was parked directly behind our truck. I looked around to see if the person was near that it belonged to. There were several staff members in the area at the time, but no one acted like they knew who it belonged to. I had to go to the front desk to ask. When I described it, the desk clerk knew who it belonged to. It turned out that it was one of the staff members that had been out there when we were trying to figure out who it belonged to. Needless to say, I was very unhappy. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff & Service St. Patrick's Day is one of the craziest, busiest times for hotels in Savannah, and the staff at Staybridge Suites were polite, friendly, attentive, and appreciative. Couldn't have asked for a better room, better staff, or better hospitality! March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Upon arrival, the young lady at checkin, no doubt knew her job, But..was working by herself, obviously in a rush, she was speaking so fast and the lobby was so busy ,hectic and loud it was hard to hear. We were surprised to be charged $12 a day for parking, when there is very little. It's either park in an alley with very tight spaces and no security , ( which is badly needed) or a block away to a city parking lot, on the top floor only. Our room was very tight in size, furniture was old, dated and scratched with stains on the bar stools. The entry door stuck, several times it got stuck before it attached to the lock.However, the room had a very large window with nice shutter like window treatments. This gave the room "space". 2 bath towels had an awful odor to them. Bathroom was very dated, floor around toilet was nasty. I bought Clorox cleaning wipes and I wiped the floor up before taking a shower. We stayed 1 nite out of 3. Left early due to disappointment in cleanliness and safety. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Poor check in and bad pillows. Austin is very good at the concierge desk. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORTST STAYBRIDGE EVER We always choose Staybridge whenever possible so this hotel was a huge disappointment. Our room was small with a dirty, stained carpet & the only window overlooked interior hallways. At check-in, the clerk was untrained & having difficulty registering us. Maid carts were left in the hallways. All the coffee thermos were empty when we went for breakfast & no staff could be found to correct the problem. The previous day, we stayed at the Staybridge in Montgomery, Alabama. I would describe this hotel as "the best Staybridge ever". I think the Management team in Savannah could use a week's training at the Montgomery property. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Great People!!! My wife and I took a long weekend and stayed at the Inn on East Bay St. What a wonderful time we had!!! First, when we were booking our hotel, I inquired "how close is the hotel to the Savannah River?. The person on the phone said "Oh, I'm watching a ship go by out the window right now". So the location is fantastic!!! Just cross East Bay St and you are on the river front. The staff at the hotel are excellent. The hotel allows pets and the receptionist at the front desk always made a big fuss when we came by with our dog "molly'. All of the staff made us feel welcome and made our stay extra special. Please give a big thumbs up to Chelsea, Mr. William, Ms. Patty, and all the kitchen and housekeeping personnel. You guys are excellent. We had a great time!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service not very good. The room was not ready until after 3pm. The first room I was given was already occupied & I walked in on the guests in that room when I opened the door thinking it was my room. Needless to say I was very embarrassed & felt badly for the people I walked in on. The front desk staff never apologized, they just gave me another room. This one was empty. I kept my door bolted at all times when I was in the room so no one would walk in on me. I do wonder how often this happens at this hotel & worried that someone may be in my room while I was out. The TV did not work properly, the picture was all snowy. I would not stay again. The room was not worth the price I paid. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed The hotel was noisy from time to time due to building renovation work. The larger issue for us was the "pet friendly" status that we did not expect and that was definitely not pleasant. We were fearful of the four dogs in the lobby at check-in and had to listen to a crated dog bark during breakfast the morning of check-out. I understand the need for "pet friendly" quarters but would not have reserved a room there if I had known beforehand. My wife kept thinking about how many animals had slept on our bed before us. I do recommend this property for travelers with pets, especially after the renovations are completed. The location is great. February 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading