Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for downtown play!! The Holiday Inn Seattle is a great place to say if you are looking to stay down town. Walking distance to the space needle. The room was clean and had a great city view. You are only a couple of blocks from the water as well. The only down side I had was I drive a pickup and the parking garage was very small great for compact but the security guard helped me on getting maneuvered through it and parked. I will make the Holiday Inn Seattle the place I stay the next time I am in town. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great awesome place , front desk brittany was very polite and nice , very good prices as always .. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food The restaurant staff and food were excllent. Don't miss it. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Centrally located, convenient location, clean, nice spot to stay. Excellent value. I highly recommend this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Price, Top Notch Service and Comfort Excellent place to stay and super close to a lot of the main attractions in Seattle. We walked all over downtown from this location, and paid only 10 bucks a night to park! You cannot beat that in any city. Also, it was easy to get to the highways for our adventures outside of the city. Overall, for the price I expected much less but was overly pleased when I found the staff to be comprable to some of the highest priced hotels I have stayed at and the rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. I will stay here again and will recommend it to anyone traveling to Seattle. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay other than the parking The hotel itself is quite beautiful. The only downfall is the parking.... Every space is compact, so if you see an open space..TAKE IT. I really have no idea where you would go if they had no open spaces. The view is nice if your facing the correct way. The walk to the Space Needle is short and the Emerald Green restaurant is pretty good. The is a couple others close by and within walking distance. Overall the beds were nice and the showers were amazing. The rooms were immaculate every day we were there. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Hi Booked my stay on Saturday with Brittney and she was awesome! I arrived Sunday around 5 and Ivan was at the front desk. He told me that our rooms were not ready and would not give us any reason why they were not ready nor when they would be ready. I asked him politely when they would be ready and he walked away. Very unprofessional. Overall the Kids Suite was not very clean. The bedding was poor and the table and chair were scuffed. We did not receive breakfast vouchers or our parking passes as we were promised. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn and Inn Expresses for business and leisure and this was by far my worst experience. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scary stay compared to other HIm experiences. My sister and I were on a vacation and booking our hotels as we went b/c w weren't sure where we would be by evening we booked this hotel before leaving Portland,OR after reading reviews. We arrived and at first front desk staff was friendly. We checked in parked our car and headed to our room. When we arrived and opened the door to the room we saw shoes on the floor and heard people talking they gave us the key to SOMEONE ELSE'S room! Shocked, scared, and irritated we went back to the front desk where the gentleman acted like this happened regularly, "apologized", and moved us rooms. He gave us a room on the 2nd floor we asked for a higher floor b/c when I called and booked the room we asked for one with a view since it was our first time in Seattle. He then reluctantly moved us to the 6th floor to a room w/ 2 queens. We thought about just finding another hotel after what had happened but since it was after the 6pm cancel time and we were exhausted from travel we decided to stay, but dead bolted and used the extra locks on the door. He called us just a few minutes after we arrived in this new room to see how it was telling us we should have a "great view of Seattle and the Space Needle" after getting off the phone we looked out the window to see our view of the KING5 news station and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. We were exhausted and had headaches so we gave up and retired for the evening. When we got up the next day we went and talked to management. I'm not sure if Ryan the gentleman we talked to was management or not, but he was the best part of our stay. He helped us and put effort into rectifying the situation. He then helped us find a place to eat within walking distance and told us a good way to get around Seattle with walking and public transportation. He was the only reason I gave the overall staff 2 stars really the first gentleman we dealt with was a 1 and Ryan was a 5. The room was comfortable, but it was way too scary worrying about someone walking in our room definitely not what I needed or wanted to do on vacation especially at the cost of the room. We decided to stay outside of Seattle in other HIs for our last two nights in Seattle. I would not recommend this hotel to someone staying in Seattle area I would recommend staying at the HIEs in Sumner or Everett , or for that matter any of them near by, like we did it was way worth the gas and having to pay to park when coming back into Seattle. It was FAR cheaper to stay at the other HI/HIEs in the surrounding areas and pay for gas to and from and parking when returning to Seattle than it was to stay here and they felt way more safe. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff helpful and a wonderful gilr named brittney is great at the front desk. will always come back . April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience in Seattle The staff at Holiday Inn in Seattle is very pleasant and the rooms are outstanding. I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn several times for a period of five weeks. From the first day, the staff was very friendly, greeted me by name, each time I came in the door. They treated me as if I were the most important guest. That is how everyone was treated, as I observed the staff helping each guest (the way it should be). The rooms were clean. The Hotel is near places of interest and staff will readily give you directions to popular restaurants, all of which are walking distance. I have a return trip planned back to Seattle. I plan to stay at this Holiday Inn through the duration of my trip. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Clean room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Easy walk to Space Needle. Food at the Emerald Grill was very good.. Front desk service was great. Parking was only $10 which is good for Seattle. Holiday Inn express right next door has a pool , so I would check the price on that one next time. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at the Holiday Inn was awesome. Mr. Garcia went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The room was a good size and very clean. It was nice that there was a fridge to keep food in if you had left overs from dinner (like we did). March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Staff Service! Enjoyed our stay! close to all the sights we went to see! Thanks again . Our family would stay again!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location My friend and I recently participated in the15/5k Hot Chocolate Run in Seattle. This hotel location could not have been more convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had (and the reason for the 4 stars) was that I had transferred my reservation from another Holiday Inn location in Seattle. I found out that this location did not offer the military discount the other offered and not only did I have to pay more but it was non refundable which was charged on the spot. There was a little confusion when checking out It appeared that there was a charge for one room but a debit for the other. Just to make sure I went up to the front desk to get it cleared up. The clerk was very friendly and helpful in trying to explain it and get it straightened out. When I later checked my account it appeared there were three different charges that didn't match up to what I had on the invoice. I later spoke with the manager Brandi and she assured me that they were just deposits that were put on the rooms and would disappear off of my account within a few days. She even offered to call my bank and have them removed sooner if needed. In the end all the charges were removed as she had explained. It was just a little confusing to me why they had showed up in the first place since the room was pre-paid. From what I understood it had something to do with booking two rooms and the system dividing the charges between the two. Overall though, it was a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel if you have a venue near the Space Needle or want to tour that area. There is also a really good restaurant right next door. We had great food and service there. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful The staff was friendly in helping us with check-in and directions to a local resturant. However the bathroom floor has black stains which I do not prefer. It looks and feel dirty. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in SEA This property is clean, quiet and comfortable. It has be upgraded and does not have a 'legacy feel' that many downtown mid-range hotels have. Was met with a gift as our company had just renewed its corporate rates. Enjoyed a very comfortable bed, quiet room, morning newspaper and used the mini-gym twice. The affiliated restaurant offered up some food choices even though the kitchen had closed to accomodate my 10:30pm dinner. Staff were all friendly and eager to accomodate. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed this Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Emerald Grill. I recommend this place! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the heart of Seattle We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. It had everything we needed and was close to many of Seattle's best attraction January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Surprise We chose this Holiday Inn because of reasonable price and easy access to Seattle Pacific Center/Space Needle. But it ended up being much better than expected. It was surprisingly upscale and the little restaurant on the property was VERY good and reasonably priced. I would stay here again. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location in Seattle I went to this location on business and found the hotel to be in a great location for downtown Seattle. Everything was within walking distance and the staff I encountered were very knowledgable and friendly. I will stay here again in the future. December 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and secure parking Our visit to Seattle was very pleasant. The hotel was within walking distance of the Pacific Science Centre and minutes from the I 5. The room was comfortable and breakfast was convenient, affordable and well prepared. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has issues I stay with Holiday Inns 2 or 3 times a week. I have never been treated as bad as I was here. I reported a issue with the TV, the front desk staffer showed me a print out of a report that showed they had 100% connectivity. So! My TV didn't work!! Feedback in my rooms phone line. I was finally moved to another room. Next morning I asked about a coupon for breakfast, front desk satffer looked at me like I was crazy. When I asked about the free breakfast I was told I should of stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door. Im a Paltinum member of priority club, I love Holiday Inn, however, just based on the staff of this property I will not stay there, and will not reccomend it. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and enjoied the cookies Yes I would recommend this hotel to any one thats want a great place. thank you Don November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! I try and stay at Holiday Inn whenever I can - both on work and personal travel. They have the best beds and I find it easy to sleep no matter where I am. The rooms and clean and friendly. Most of the staff are friendly and have a good customer service attitude that is quite genuine. On our stay here, we would like to single out Thomas at the front desk. He is a great guy! Always smiling and ever willing to help. If only every Holiday Inn had a Thomas! This property is situated just outside the CBD and is so easy to get around anywhere. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member doesn't really count here Checked in for 2 nights, it was close to the King Tut exhibition. The hotel has been completely updated now, last time I was here it was a bit of a mess. Actually had to call the hotel because I could not book online for 2 nights with only one night VIP King Tut deal, three calls later it was done. At check-in the clerk said ‘I recognize you as a Platinum member’ well, that was the last I heard of it, no upgrade, no goodies, nothing. The hotel location is good, close to Space needle and walking distance to down town and Pike Place (which is kind of junky now) no view at all. The Emerald Grill restaurant was not bad, but not someplace you would go out of your way to find. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check statement If you book on line double check your statement. I was overcharged and no one could take care of the problem before we had to leave. It was eventually taken care of, but was disconcerting when no one could handle the problem before our departure. Soda machines on every floor were out of order or sold out. Room was comfortable for our needs. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area and big room Hotel was right near the big Seattle attractions; Space Needle, Pike's Market, etc. Room was almost like a small apartment...cozy too. Definitely recommended. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I am spending quite a few nights at this hotel, and am happy with the service. However, I feel that the room is not as clean as it could be. Maybe it's because the carpet seems to be older, but it feels like it is never clean. Otherwise, my stays here have been good and the staff has been very helpful. Thank you, November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need in a basic hotel stay The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. They gave us complimentary water when the pop machine was out. Rooms were clean and had the basic amenities needed. Restaurants, shopping grocery and drug stores all within a 10 minute walk. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One day visit This hotel was good value for the money. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The staff were helpful. When we stepped off the elevator there were two vending machines out in the open with haphazard carpet remnants under them (for shims?). It was not the best first impression before seeing our room. The location while in the downtown area, is just outside what I would consider a walkable location. That being said by car the location is very close to all the amenities. November 3, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>