Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Getaway We planned a weekday getaway to Seattle at the last minute, so our choices were limited. Glad to find that our choice- even if from a limited pool- was great! Within walking distance to popular coffee shops, several restaurants and a nice "yuppy" type neighborhood that was safe to walk through from morning until evening. Was hopeful to walk to Space Needle, but road construction made that nearly impossible, so we drove to downtown and incurred daily parking costs- on top of hotel parking fees. However this should be a temporary setback once construction is completed. Overall, would definitely recommend for a reasonably priced Seattle hotel- clean, personable staff, and safe location. MUST must must order from Zeek's pizza- they deliver AMAZING pizza, along with beverages and Ben and Jerry's ice cream. sigh... August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good - Parking Not So Good Overall, this is a good property. Reasonable location, readonable rates and nice rooms. The staff is excellent. I would stay here again. Parking, however, is difficult and we paid the additional $10 per day for garage parking. 100 percent of the spaces are sized for compact cars and at least 70 percent of the vehicles parked in the garage were not compacts. Additionally, on the one night when it was most important for us to park in the garage (wedding gifts from our daughter's wedding), there was no room to park, and the only "open space" was not available because the other cars sizes encroached on the compact space making it unusable. All other nights, there was sufficent room for us to find parking, although it was generally tight. The hotel does have overflow parking that is regularly patrolled by hotel security, however it is in an otherwise open lot. The Security Supervisor came to our rescue, though, by directing us to park in a location in the garage that allowed us to be secure, yet allowed other patrons to exit as needed. His level of customer service, dealing with the father-of-the-bride past midnight after an afternoon wedding, was spectacular as was the front desk staff. I recommend the hotel reevaluate their garage parking and reduce the number of spaces by enlarging each space by as much as one foot. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Toothbrush missing. Took hours to bring to my room August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cyndi Hotel was fine Front Desk people had an attitude. Other then that it was fine. Neither computer in business center worked. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect any perks The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. Although it was downtown, there are very few options for dinner or drinks within walking distance. They didn't acknowledge my Platinum status, provide the customary "goodie bag" upon checking in or offer the usual free breakfast or free drink coupons. When I inquired if this was an oversight, they stated "they didn't do breakfast coupons." I wasn't offered an upgrade, but the room I was in was spacious and very comfortable. While I don't necessarily require these perks, they are one of the primary reasons I am loyal to the IHG brand and chose to stay at their properties over all others. If you are used to these typical perks and upgrades and are choosing this property in lieu of another, I would suggest you reconsider your choice. The only service issue I had was that the ironing board in the room was broken and it took two calls and an hour wait to get a new one sent up. All this said, everything else I expect from a Holiday Inn was spot on. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and spotless clean. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative is that there isn't a restaurant onsite. There is Emerald Grill next door but it's a bit on the pricey side for dinner and not very many choices. The food was just mediocre. The hotel itself is great and I would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Terrible hotel. Even for the price level that is on the inexpensive range in Seattle-it still did not justify another visit to this hotel. The hotel itself is gloomy and the front desk staff is likewise gloomy. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, disappointing service We stayed here for a 5-day vacation. The room was nice and we loved being close to the Space Needle. We had picked the hotel because it gave us the kitchenette option (which we used). The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was great and there was no shortage of hot water (in fact, it was hard to get it cool enough to shower in). But the service beyond our initial welcome and check in was disappointing. When we arrived, the front desk staff was welcoming and super helpful with directions and recommendations on things to do in Seattle. However, after we checked in and the week went on the service definitely declined. We stopped in the hotel restaurant to get coffee one morning, and waited for 15 minutes waiting to get 3 coffees. That seemed like a long wait to me when there was no line. Housekeeping was extremely disappointing. Every day we were shorted on towels in the room and had to call and request more. With 4 people obviously staying in the room, you would think they would make sure to leave enough towels for everyone. Additionally, the kitchenette was never restocked during the duration of our stay - which makes it difficult to use when you do not get cups or coffee or paper plates once the initial supply has been used. The real cap to the trip was dealing with the front desk to get a cab to make it to a dinner reservation. I spoke with the front desk at 4:30 that we needed a cab at 6:00 to make a 6:30 reservation. When we came back down at 6:00, there was no cab, and I seriously think they had not even called for one yet. At 6:15, we finally decided just to walk to the restaurant and pray that we could still make the reservation time. This was a huge frustration for us! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I want to thank you for making me feel at home while staying with you. I was there for training and it is hard to be away from home for 5 days, however the team at the desk made my stay enjoyable. Matt and Michael were very kind and went out of their way to make things great for me. I want to thank them for their wonderful hospitality. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The only downfall was the fitness room was very hot and the internet in the business center was terribly slow. All in all it was a great stay. I would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel I recently stayed at the hotel while in town for business. I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels so I tend to be a little critical when evaluating a property. While the hotel is well kept and the staff very friendly, the fitness room and poor internet service were key issues that made my overall experience at the property negative. The sad part is the staff is aware of the internet issues and yet the hotel has not addressed them. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice hotel This is an excellent location, walking distance to the space needle and minutes from Pikes Place, downtown and the pier. Nice hotel, great customer service. No pool. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating property On check in, my reserved room wasn't available. That happens. I was told the rate would be adjusted the next day by a manager. The next day I find both rooms rates had been adjusted HIGHER than reserved. This all required an extended visit to the front desk for resolution(which WAS reached). Watch your billing. Check in clerk lacked any personality whatsoever, should find a different job or at least ACT like you are in customer service. No recognition for Platinum Rewards members whatsoever, not even a water bottle that seems to be the most that any chain does anymore, NO INTERNET!! Don't come here on business...I lost an entire day to speeds worse than dial up. Not even able to make an Open Table reservation, had to use cell phone the entire stay for internet access. Staff IS aware of this. I was told as much by the front desk. Well....That's useful!! Location is good for Space Needle visit or things in that neighborhood. But there's other hotels nearby that will do much better I'm sure. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an OK stay First time staying at this property, although I am a Seattle area local. The staff was generally friendly (pretty poor service on the first 2 nights) leaning towards great as my stay continued. I really appreciated the covered parking, there were plenty of spots and it was easy access for a car. All the spots i saw said they were compact spots so good luck if you drive a larger vehicle. During my stay (more than a week) I don't think they ever came in and vacuumed the floor which was slightly upsetting but no big deal. As for the property itself it is very close to downtown and walking distance to many restaurants (including Tom Douglas!). The rooms were well appointed. The main lobby and executive lounge were nice! The elevators in this property are probably the slowest I've ever been in; I had to routinely wait about 5 minutes for it to come down. There is also no way (that I could find) to take the stairs up from the first floor, so there was no choice but to wait. Overall though, this was not a bad property and I would stay again for a night or two without hesitation. It is worth noting however that once I mentioned my issues with the stay to the front desk they were more than willing to make every accommodation for me; that really goes a long way for customer satisfaction. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle vacation We loved the location, just down the street from our son and daughter in law! Very close to Pike's Place and the pier - the staff was very helpful with locations and car service if we need it - the restaurant was very quick and good in the morning, just wished it stayed open a little later at night - I think it closed at 10:30. The refrigerator in the room worked better than any other hotel we have been in! Over all a great Hotel! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Between Stops on Alaska Cruise After sight seeing in Seattle we were able to rest, relax and have nice dinner at the attached restaurant. The hotel rooms were nice, quiet, and clean. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly check in staff The check in staff was not that nice, no smiling, no greeting and almost no explanation. The curtain in the room could not be closed was a problem. Check out staff and room cleanliness was pretty good. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but no amenities This Holiday Inn does not offer the amenities most Holiday Inns do. There is a charge for parking, with a 6'8" clearance, no pool, and no free breakfast. The bed was comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is this a Holiday inn??????? Very first class operation. I have seen mariotts & Hilton's that are not as nice!!!! Only thing I could fault them on was the area to park your car upon sign-in. Really no big deal otherwise very first class and will stay there again..... Scotty July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more useful amenities rather than attractive ones Suggestions to hotel: Offer free continental breakfast with earlier hours; share resources with adjacent Holiday Inn Express; install more and faster elevators 20 minute walk to Lake Union Dry Dock and Victoria Clipper ferry July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Pillows This was our second attempt at a hotel in Seattle. We were very disappointed in the quality of ALL the room pillows. They were the lumpiest I've ever had in a hotel. The pillows on the kids bunk beds were even worse. The bed was okay, but you could hear and feel the springs every time we moved. We decided to change hotels again because this location did not offer buffet breakfast (most HIs do, I just assumed this did as well# and no pool for the kids #again, assumed they did). Staff was very friendly, but when we said we were checking out after 1 night of a 5 night stay, they never even asked why. I thought that was strange. Hotel okay for a night or two, but not an extended family stay with kids. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff - Beds did not appear to be queen size as we had booked. - Room coffee maker did not work. - Clean surroudings. - Staff friendly June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This was our first trip to Seattle and this location was so convenient to many locations. We were able to walk to most places on our "to do list" and the monorail got us closer to the downtown sights. Very enjoyable. We were able to get a shuttle to cruise ship for 8 dollars a person. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The room was comfortable. A continental breakfast would have been nice; we are light breakfast eaters and breakfast in the restaurant was a little expensive. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel to stay in I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Seattle, and felt it fairly good, although for one reason or another the price seemed somewhat higher than it should be. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service The hotel is good .. However, the ovation is only average. No eating places in the neighborhood and a bit dull.. Service was fine, but not exceptional. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation and great service My mother, who is in a wheelchair (aged 86), was with myself and my wife - the staff were absolutely fantastic in their assistance and welcoming. The rooms were excellent both for myself and my wife and also for my mother who had a room with a walk-in shower. They arranged transport for us to the concert downtown. Emerald Grill were very accommodating and extremely pleasant staff. Thank you to all staff. Ian and Lindy June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Located near attractions, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, good food at Emerald Grill. Only complaints (1) coffee maker had old used coffee and filter in it and we had to clean it out and (2) the laundry room we located with a detergent dispenser took our money and didn't dispense anything. Asked front desk and they didn't have any detergent, called next door with no luck and suggested we go to nearby convenience store. Hotel of this caliber should be able to provide detergent to their guests. Other than those two small things, we would highly recommend this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor ammenities and bad experience. No water in hotel when arrived so I couldn't take a shower or use the rest room after traveling from East to West coast. Restaurant next door was closed as well because of no water. Wasn't aware of $10 daily parking fee till check in. Hotel network tech support stated "gaming consoles" were not allowed on hotel network. No mention of elite priority club status perks. Perks typically would be a modest bottle of water, snack or discount at the hotels restaurant (free breakfast or drink per day). Non of these perks were offered. The room was comfortable though. Overall bad experience in a great downtown. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable And very clean hotel No négative comment about this hotel: very convenient location.Newly renovated.room very comfortable And clean.Staff very friendly And efficient. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet and Comfortable The hotel surprised us by being so comfortable. We were visiting family for a few days and every night we sank into the comfortable bed surrounded by pillows (conveniently marked "soft" and "firm"!) for a great night's sleep! We walked to some local restaurants for breakfast but found the one at the hotel was both good and priced right. We definitely will stay there again! June 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>