Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 585 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good Value in Seattle

By

July 07, 2016

The hotel was a good place to stay for the night. WAs disappointed that you had to walk outside of the building to get to a restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff's courtesy and professionalism

By

June 29, 2016

club

This short 2-night stay was the best I've had at any hotel in a great number of years. My every need was considered important and taken care of promptly and efficiently. Being new to Seattle, I was made to feel completely safe and secure during my stay. I found each member of the desk staff that I communicated with to be caring, professional and show regard towards me as a guest of their hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Randy787, Thank you for choosing IHG and the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your recent trip into Seattle! I will be sharing your kind words with the staff. Have a wonderful day and a very happy July! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to space needle and downtown

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was very clean and quiet. It is within walking distance to the space needle and downtown. Only thing about the room which was disappointing is the room faced another wall of rooms, but otherwise it was spacious and very clean. Their restaurant is convenient and good, but a little pricey though this was the fact of most of the restaurants in Seattle. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay again if we ever get back to Seattle.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Robnickjen1, First, thank you for being an IHG Platinum member and for choosing our hotel for your trip into Seattle! We value your opinion on all levels and I will be very pleased to share your review with both the housekeeping staff and the Emerald Grill. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. Should your travels bring you back into Seattle, reach out to us and let us know you would like a room with a street view so that you will feel more comfortable. We would be more than happy to accommodate you as much as we possibly can! Hospitality yours, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient, clean quiet

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff and managers top rate. The best I have ever experienced

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear BCB1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in your home away from home. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Option

By

June 20, 2016

club

Nothing too fancy, not too plain. Overall a good option downtown. Rate was reasonable, but not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear jc99301, We appreciate that you took the time to write about your most recent visit to the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. We value your business! We strive for our hotel to be a home away from home and we hope that if your travels bring you back into Seattle that you will choose us again. Safe travels! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

service

By

June 20, 2016

club

Staff ofevan and Austin at desk A I stayed at holiday inn 211 Dexter Street The best hotel serice I have received in my life Glad to be at Holiday Inn it was the place for me

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Dave756, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are honored to be your best hotel choice in the city We look forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home!! Sincerely Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Terrible staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

The hotel was very confortable, and very clean. We had a pleasant stay until after our checkout. We were treated very disrespectfully by a staff member when we came back the same day asking for a pair of reading glasses that my mother left in the room. He raised his voice and slammed doors at us after complaining because we were not getting any response after 25 minutes of waiting. It was a very unpleasant situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. I think management team has already got in touch with you regarding this matter and did in fact take the opportunity to retrain the staff involved on how to better handle similar situations. We appreciate your comments, which allow us to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and wifi, poor restaurant service

By

June 19, 2016

Room was very spacious and comfortable, included wifi was great.
Permanently noisy vent in bathroom required closing bathroom door to block noise.
Only relatively poor element of my stay was the breakfast at the hotel's Emerald Grill: slow, inattentive restaurant staff, although the food itself was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Condos123, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations in some areas. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team in the respective areas of concern, so that we can continue to improve our offerings. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Hotel Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff will take good care of you

By

June 16, 2016

club

I had a great time here, and the hotel is beautiful. Very close to everything Seattle has to offer and the staff are very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear eeverson, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you back into the Emerald City, we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing IHG as your brand of choice for your travels into Seattle!
Read More
Read Less

parking fee

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

don't like parking feesxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear FRANKBB, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I can understand the frustration when paying for parking when you aren't accustomed to is which is why we keep our parking rates as low as possible. If your travels bring you back into Seattle, please reach out to us again. We would be happy to assist you with navigating Seattle without a vehicle. Thank you, again, for your time.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

All was good. Even hung out a bit after check out. Staff very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Good afternoon, No Name 10. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown for your most recent visit into our very beautiful Emerald City! I look forward to sharing your review with our staff. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home and I am very pleased that we were able to provide that for you. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Food

By

June 13, 2016

club

Restaurant was terrible. Slow service and quality was horrible. New management is need, more staff, and staff with better people skills.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear jbilliot, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. We are disheartened to hear that your restaurant experience was not an enjoyable one. Please know that every comment made to us is taken seriously and I will personally share your review with the entire staff so that we can provide a better experience to future guests. If you have any other feedback you would like to share, please feel free to reach out to me, Rebecca Peck, at r.peck@hcbmi.net.
Read More
Read Less