Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but no amenities This Holiday Inn does not offer the amenities most Holiday Inns do. There is a charge for parking, with a 6'8" clearance, no pool, and no free breakfast. The bed was comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is this a Holiday inn??????? Very first class operation. I have seen mariotts & Hilton's that are not as nice!!!! Only thing I could fault them on was the area to park your car upon sign-in. Really no big deal otherwise very first class and will stay there again..... Scotty July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more useful amenities rather than attractive ones Suggestions to hotel: Offer free continental breakfast with earlier hours; share resources with adjacent Holiday Inn Express; install more and faster elevators 20 minute walk to Lake Union Dry Dock and Victoria Clipper ferry July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Pillows This was our second attempt at a hotel in Seattle. We were very disappointed in the quality of ALL the room pillows. They were the lumpiest I've ever had in a hotel. The pillows on the kids bunk beds were even worse. The bed was okay, but you could hear and feel the springs every time we moved. We decided to change hotels again because this location did not offer buffet breakfast (most HIs do, I just assumed this did as well# and no pool for the kids #again, assumed they did). Staff was very friendly, but when we said we were checking out after 1 night of a 5 night stay, they never even asked why. I thought that was strange. Hotel okay for a night or two, but not an extended family stay with kids. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff - Beds did not appear to be queen size as we had booked. - Room coffee maker did not work. - Clean surroudings. - Staff friendly June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This was our first trip to Seattle and this location was so convenient to many locations. We were able to walk to most places on our "to do list" and the monorail got us closer to the downtown sights. Very enjoyable. We were able to get a shuttle to cruise ship for 8 dollars a person. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The room was comfortable. A continental breakfast would have been nice; we are light breakfast eaters and breakfast in the restaurant was a little expensive. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel to stay in I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Seattle, and felt it fairly good, although for one reason or another the price seemed somewhat higher than it should be. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service The hotel is good .. However, the ovation is only average. No eating places in the neighborhood and a bit dull.. Service was fine, but not exceptional. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation and great service My mother, who is in a wheelchair (aged 86), was with myself and my wife - the staff were absolutely fantastic in their assistance and welcoming. The rooms were excellent both for myself and my wife and also for my mother who had a room with a walk-in shower. They arranged transport for us to the concert downtown. Emerald Grill were very accommodating and extremely pleasant staff. Thank you to all staff. Ian and Lindy June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Located near attractions, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, good food at Emerald Grill. Only complaints (1) coffee maker had old used coffee and filter in it and we had to clean it out and (2) the laundry room we located with a detergent dispenser took our money and didn't dispense anything. Asked front desk and they didn't have any detergent, called next door with no luck and suggested we go to nearby convenience store. Hotel of this caliber should be able to provide detergent to their guests. Other than those two small things, we would highly recommend this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor ammenities and bad experience. No water in hotel when arrived so I couldn't take a shower or use the rest room after traveling from East to West coast. Restaurant next door was closed as well because of no water. Wasn't aware of $10 daily parking fee till check in. Hotel network tech support stated "gaming consoles" were not allowed on hotel network. No mention of elite priority club status perks. Perks typically would be a modest bottle of water, snack or discount at the hotels restaurant (free breakfast or drink per day). Non of these perks were offered. The room was comfortable though. Overall bad experience in a great downtown. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable And very clean hotel No négative comment about this hotel: very convenient location.Newly renovated.room very comfortable And clean.Staff very friendly And efficient. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet and Comfortable The hotel surprised us by being so comfortable. We were visiting family for a few days and every night we sank into the comfortable bed surrounded by pillows (conveniently marked "soft" and "firm"!) for a great night's sleep! We walked to some local restaurants for breakfast but found the one at the hotel was both good and priced right. We definitely will stay there again! June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This reservation was made for visiting guests and I was surprised at how difficult it was to change the reservation to add another night without my guests having to change rooms. I was unable to do it online, although the website suggested how easy the change would be. It took 3 different phone calls, first to the local front desk, then to the 1 800 number, both of which assured me that the other had to take care of it as they were unable to. Finally, in desperation I called the 1 800 number again and was assisted very quickly. When one of our guests arrived at 2:00am after a long day of travel, he was told he was could not be let into the room for another 45 minutes as an audit was being run and could not be interrupted in order to make him a key card. So he waited in the lobby until someone could assist him. While he waited he was also told that I (the woman who made the reservation) was in the room with the other male guest. This was uncomfortable for him, as I am not the other guests' wife. I, of course, was not in the room. I took the phone survey after my first disappointing phone call, so I was a bit surprised that rather than a call from a manager I received a very chipper request to write a review. I'm sorry mostly for our guests. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend this hotel. We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Seattle located on Dexter Avenue North for a short weekend. Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers). Our stay was comfortable in a family suite. The room is spacious including a coffee maker, microwave, sink and mini fridge. Beds are comfortable and the room has a modern feel to it. The location is very convenient for both walking and using taxis or public transit. It is very close to the popular Space Needle as well as the downtown core and piers for those going on a cruise. The staff is polite, professional and very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for downtown play!! The Holiday Inn Seattle is a great place to say if you are looking to stay down town. Walking distance to the space needle. The room was clean and had a great city view. You are only a couple of blocks from the water as well. The only down side I had was I drive a pickup and the parking garage was very small great for compact but the security guard helped me on getting maneuvered through it and parked. I will make the Holiday Inn Seattle the place I stay the next time I am in town. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great awesome place , front desk brittany was very polite and nice , very good prices as always .. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food The restaurant staff and food were excllent. Don't miss it. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Centrally located, convenient location, clean, nice spot to stay. Excellent value. I highly recommend this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Price, Top Notch Service and Comfort Excellent place to stay and super close to a lot of the main attractions in Seattle. We walked all over downtown from this location, and paid only 10 bucks a night to park! You cannot beat that in any city. Also, it was easy to get to the highways for our adventures outside of the city. Overall, for the price I expected much less but was overly pleased when I found the staff to be comprable to some of the highest priced hotels I have stayed at and the rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. I will stay here again and will recommend it to anyone traveling to Seattle. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay other than the parking The hotel itself is quite beautiful. The only downfall is the parking.... Every space is compact, so if you see an open space..TAKE IT. I really have no idea where you would go if they had no open spaces. The view is nice if your facing the correct way. The walk to the Space Needle is short and the Emerald Green restaurant is pretty good. The is a couple others close by and within walking distance. Overall the beds were nice and the showers were amazing. The rooms were immaculate every day we were there. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Hi Booked my stay on Saturday with Brittney and she was awesome! I arrived Sunday around 5 and Ivan was at the front desk. He told me that our rooms were not ready and would not give us any reason why they were not ready nor when they would be ready. I asked him politely when they would be ready and he walked away. Very unprofessional. Overall the Kids Suite was not very clean. The bedding was poor and the table and chair were scuffed. We did not receive breakfast vouchers or our parking passes as we were promised. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn and Inn Expresses for business and leisure and this was by far my worst experience. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scary stay compared to other HIm experiences. My sister and I were on a vacation and booking our hotels as we went b/c w weren't sure where we would be by evening we booked this hotel before leaving Portland,OR after reading reviews. We arrived and at first front desk staff was friendly. We checked in parked our car and headed to our room. When we arrived and opened the door to the room we saw shoes on the floor and heard people talking they gave us the key to SOMEONE ELSE'S room! Shocked, scared, and irritated we went back to the front desk where the gentleman acted like this happened regularly, "apologized", and moved us rooms. He gave us a room on the 2nd floor we asked for a higher floor b/c when I called and booked the room we asked for one with a view since it was our first time in Seattle. He then reluctantly moved us to the 6th floor to a room w/ 2 queens. We thought about just finding another hotel after what had happened but since it was after the 6pm cancel time and we were exhausted from travel we decided to stay, but dead bolted and used the extra locks on the door. He called us just a few minutes after we arrived in this new room to see how it was telling us we should have a "great view of Seattle and the Space Needle" after getting off the phone we looked out the window to see our view of the KING5 news station and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. We were exhausted and had headaches so we gave up and retired for the evening. When we got up the next day we went and talked to management. I'm not sure if Ryan the gentleman we talked to was management or not, but he was the best part of our stay. He helped us and put effort into rectifying the situation. He then helped us find a place to eat within walking distance and told us a good way to get around Seattle with walking and public transportation. He was the only reason I gave the overall staff 2 stars really the first gentleman we dealt with was a 1 and Ryan was a 5. The room was comfortable, but it was way too scary worrying about someone walking in our room definitely not what I needed or wanted to do on vacation especially at the cost of the room. We decided to stay outside of Seattle in other HIs for our last two nights in Seattle. I would not recommend this hotel to someone staying in Seattle area I would recommend staying at the HIEs in Sumner or Everett , or for that matter any of them near by, like we did it was way worth the gas and having to pay to park when coming back into Seattle. It was FAR cheaper to stay at the other HI/HIEs in the surrounding areas and pay for gas to and from and parking when returning to Seattle than it was to stay here and they felt way more safe. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff helpful and a wonderful gilr named brittney is great at the front desk. will always come back . April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience in Seattle The staff at Holiday Inn in Seattle is very pleasant and the rooms are outstanding. I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn several times for a period of five weeks. From the first day, the staff was very friendly, greeted me by name, each time I came in the door. They treated me as if I were the most important guest. That is how everyone was treated, as I observed the staff helping each guest (the way it should be). The rooms were clean. The Hotel is near places of interest and staff will readily give you directions to popular restaurants, all of which are walking distance. I have a return trip planned back to Seattle. I plan to stay at this Holiday Inn through the duration of my trip. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Clean room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Easy walk to Space Needle. Food at the Emerald Grill was very good.. Front desk service was great. Parking was only $10 which is good for Seattle. Holiday Inn express right next door has a pool , so I would check the price on that one next time. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at the Holiday Inn was awesome. Mr. Garcia went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The room was a good size and very clean. It was nice that there was a fridge to keep food in if you had left overs from dinner (like we did). March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Staff Service! Enjoyed our stay! close to all the sights we went to see! Thanks again . Our family would stay again!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location My friend and I recently participated in the15/5k Hot Chocolate Run in Seattle. This hotel location could not have been more convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had (and the reason for the 4 stars) was that I had transferred my reservation from another Holiday Inn location in Seattle. I found out that this location did not offer the military discount the other offered and not only did I have to pay more but it was non refundable which was charged on the spot. There was a little confusion when checking out It appeared that there was a charge for one room but a debit for the other. Just to make sure I went up to the front desk to get it cleared up. The clerk was very friendly and helpful in trying to explain it and get it straightened out. When I later checked my account it appeared there were three different charges that didn't match up to what I had on the invoice. I later spoke with the manager Brandi and she assured me that they were just deposits that were put on the rooms and would disappear off of my account within a few days. She even offered to call my bank and have them removed sooner if needed. In the end all the charges were removed as she had explained. It was just a little confusing to me why they had showed up in the first place since the room was pre-paid. From what I understood it had something to do with booking two rooms and the system dividing the charges between the two. Overall though, it was a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel if you have a venue near the Space Needle or want to tour that area. There is also a really good restaurant right next door. We had great food and service there. March 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>