• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location. If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a Business Center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy. Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just know about the construction right now Rooms are on the small side but the flip side is that a major rennovation is taking place. One night stay so getting around wasn't that bad. Really close to airport and staff was personable. February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Quality The Hotel is under a major room remodel. Unfortunately this remodel directly affects the guests. I was given one of the upgraded rooms and was not impressed. Barn doors style for bathroom (on rail and rollers), be careful going in and out because the door latch located on the door jam can snag clothing or scrape your arm. The shower door is also on a rail and roller system which during one use the rear roller fell off and the door was loose. Additionally, be careful using the bathroom sink, the basin is a "vogue" shallow/square type and the water pressure was from the faucet was at max pressure, the result was completely soaking my suite and shirt when I turned it on, from the splash/pressure. It is obvious that no one did a quality check of this/ these room(s) following completion prior to booking the room. Very surprising, this has been my hotel of choice over the previous 3 years when I travel to Seattle for business, no longer.... even as a Gold member, I will forgo the points, and stay at another hotel chain in the general vicinity. Also recieved no recognition as being a Priorty Member. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning from Hawaii We stayed on our return trip for night from Hawaii. The room was great and comforty. Staff was friendly and accomadated us with what ever we needed. I would definately use this hotel again if we come to Seatle. February 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Being refurbished Before staying in there, give the hotel a call to make sure constructions are over. Was ducking and dodging to reach my bedroom between the workers carrying drywall parts and white dust everywhere. Put ear plugs but no way out with the electric hammer vibrations! was on 11th floor, asked for another room, get one on the 3rd floor but there no heating....damned! otherwise food still good.... January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay in a hotel while being remodeled They put me right next to a room that was being demolished, noisy as all h___ till 7:00pm, then as well the hall way was freezing do to the doors being left open all night. Asked the staff t put me in a quieter area of the hotel but they said no can do. The hotel is being poorly managed during the remodel. I will never stay at this property again, I will stay over in Renton next time. And to top it off they have the nerve to charge for parking at a sub standard property. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction--what a bad surprise This Holiday Inn is currently being renovated. That was news to me after I booked this hotel. No where on the website did it mention this hotel was "currently under construction". Foul! The food and beverage was very good and the hotel staff was above average. The hotel and experience was fair at best. The construction even had every ice dispenser in the building unusable. Ice had to be given to guests at the bar in the lobby. Foul! Something should have been given back to the guests for not knowing this hotel was under heavy construction. A free drink, a free voucher for breakfast, just something for the inconvenience. Nothing--foul! I will not be visiting this property again, even though it is being turned into a Crown Plaza Hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Park & Go Value As a stopover/pre-flight hotel close-in to the airport, this Holiday Inn is a good value. Living a considerable distance north of Seattle and having an early a.m. flight, I booked a park & go reservation the day before my flight at a great rate & left my truck at the hotel for 9 days. The hotel's shuttle runs on a regular, reliable schedule to the airport only a short distance away. The hotel's restaurant bill of fare is decent and reasonably priced. I took a swim in the hotel's great pool and relaxed in a very good jacuzzi next to the pool. My room was clean, smelled good and even had a view of Mt. Rainier. There is renovation construction going on at the hotel but it did not impact my stay/comfortability. Finally, the front desk folks were always present and most helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and convenient This location has always made it very easy well traveling.We live 2 hours away and when staying overnight to catch an early morning flight having the Holiday Inn right there at SeacTac takes out all the stress. Love it! January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't even recognize me as a platinum member Well I arrived on the 19th of December around dinner time. The sign read " Making Dazzling Improvements" . Plastic covering the floors. Plaster dust everywhere I was in room 1010 - they did not read my preference either as it said away from elevators and ice machines. I did not ask to have my room changed as I was only there for two nights. Little did I know they were renovating the room next to mine. I found out at 8 AM with all the noise. Parking lot was a mess as you had to go in through the exit. No discount for AAA members Food was mediocre at best wait service was about the same I am very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I stayed here with my family before and after our Christmas trip. The staff were very kind, helpful and friendly. My children were given gift bags each time and the first time we stayed they gave us a late check out at no cost because our flight wasn't until late that afternoon. It was Very kind and really helped us out. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Food was good and the waiting staff remembered us when we returned at the end of the week. It's the little things that make a huge difference. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 General This last stay was the worst ever I've had at this location. It started with the shuttle took almost 40 minutes to pick me up from a less than one mile distance, the hotel is under remodeling and the noise is all over. I came back from a long day of work at about 6pm and they were drilling right on top of my room, I wanted to rest... so I called the front desk and the guy without any good intentions to help just said sorry they will be here until 7pm period. The windows in the room wouldn't close..the locks were broken and had to call a service man to close them. I don't deserve this treatment after being coming there for years! I guess there is a new management and a lot of new people that seems to don't know yet what they are doing. December 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bathroom ever The bathroom was the worst expericence I have ever had at a hotel. I am a priority member and both drains in the sink and the tub were very slow in draining. It took almost 10 minutes for the water to drain out of the tub. The bath tub drain was so slow that while taking a shower the water was ankle deep. The hotel is under construction for remodeling and hope that is the cause of the plumbing problem. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax before you fly We arrived to a very welcoming staff. Had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. Bed early and pick up van was ready at 4 am! Nice. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to finish upgrades The hotel is nice and food was good but the rooms are dated and the construction is loud and needs to be completed. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOTAL EXPERIENCE WALK TO TRAIN THAT GETS YOU TO SPACE NEEDLE AND PIKES PLACE AND EXCELENT EATTERYS November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes above & beyond We stayed overnight at Sea Tac since we were dropping our kids off at the airport in the morning & had plans to see the Seahawks the following day. We stopped early at the hotel, just in case & we were lucky that the young woman at the desk already had a room for us, & it was only about 10 am! She gave us a snack bag (nice touch!) & also invited us to have breakfast at the buffet that very morning. The dining staff was very efficient & friendly & made us feel very welcome. The house keeping staff was very courteous & helpful. We went to get a taxi at the front desk to leave the hotel for dinner & the evening staff offered for their van driver to give us a lift instead. He was also very courteous & friendly, (Guy). We called for a return ride home & he was there in no time. The hotel was under construction for a remodel, so the only downfall was not having an ice machine on any of the floors. We had to go to the restaurant, but on the way, another guest mentioned that he simply called the front desk & staff brought ice up to them, (I guess we could have done the same!) Other than that, I feel the staff was exceptional & truly went above & beyond what you sometimes get in other hotels. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'll miss the bathtubs... From the time I checked in until the minute I checked out, the staff of this hotel were cordial, courteous and efficient. I loved the warm atmosphere created by the fireplace in the lobby! The only reasons that I didn't rate this hotel highly is because the bedding was uncomfortable and there were renovations in progress (Renovations were a bit noisy, but a lot less noisy than in some hotels!) The pillows were numerous, but small and lumpy. The bedcovering was thin, scratchy and didn't keep me warm. I was disappointed to learn that one of the "improvements" being made to the rooms is the removal of the bathtubs. What a shame! Nothing is quite as relaxing as a warm, soothing soak in the privacy of one's room. (Holiday Inn, what are you thinking?) Also please bring back the hot pot! Those single cup "hot" water dispensers are impossible to make a decent cup of tea. (Not everyone likes coffee!) The tepid water sprays everywhere if you are just trying to get hot water for tea. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth and Efficient Despite in-process renovations the hotel was comfortable, restful and nice. The staff was great with prompt responses to two requests. The restaurant staff was so accomodating. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to start a trip We have stayed at this hotel several times when flying out of SeaTac. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the shuttle service wonderful, and have never had a complaint regarding pick up times at the airport. Would recommend this to anybody who needs a place when parking and flying out of Seattle! November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveint location Was a good stay for being close to the hotel. It was nice to have a bar and restaurant right there on site. Staff were very helpful. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk good service Always stay at this hotel when traveling through Seattle and need to make connections in the early morning. The fitness center though small is adequate to get a quick cardio kick. Room service is always prompt, hot and tasty. The only negative is that waiting for the shuttle is alway long this time it was 17 minutes after my call from my cell instead of the phone at Island One at Seatac because it was not working. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent refuge from the rigors of travel by air My wife and I were traveling from Alaska to Philadelphia, a total of 10 hours of air travel with a break in Seattle. We chose this hotel for its convenience and were very happy with the great room and very good service that we received. Since we arrived late and had to leave for a flight departing at 8.30am, we did not have an opportunity to sample the cuisine. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! I chose this because of the proximity to the airport. The shuttle driver was very helpful with info on time to get to the AP. Once in the room, I could hear no other noise whatsoever. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the wake-up call was right on time. I had the best hamburger in the restaurant that I've ever had and all staff were exceptionally curteous. I highly recommend this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sea-Tac We were not used to traffic noise and didn't sleep well. We got into the airport and tried to get shuttle to come while we were going through the airport and we told to get to shuttle site and call again. We got on Holiday Inn Express because we thought this was the right shuttle. By calling when we unloaded we were trying to get to the room as quick as possible as we arrived at 11:55 pm form Albuquerque, NM. (one hour ahead of Seattle so our bio-clocks were 12:00 am) We didn't get there until 1:00 am and didn't get to sleep until after 2:00 am. The room next door turned the TV on loud at 5:00 am. With the Traffic noise and next door TV we couldn't sleep. So we got up and left. Also the airplane noise was something we had not counted on. We will make other arrangements next time. The desk staff were great and helpful. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, but just one little thing We just needed the room for the night. Everything was perfect. Great staff, great location (you can actually walk from the airport). I just got the sense that the bathrooms weren't clean enough. The shower tub floors were ripping out. I stayed in two different rooms for two nights in a week and both had the same issue. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel.....lousy room service Have stayed here several times in the past. The hotel is great, but the restuarant leaves a lot to be desired. Usually have a long wait to get your food. Thought I'd try something different this time and get room service. Called 3 times and let the phone ring for a good long time. They never answered it. October 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Required max points for stay. Did not receive any special recognition, upgrade, or perks for Platinum status. Restaurant service very disorganized and had to be prompted for water refill, order, and ticket. Room had low bathroom ceilings, scuffed up walls, stained carpet, and bathroom tile marked. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEATTLE-SEATAC HOLIDAY INN We were staying here for a series of meetings in the conference room, which is very nice. Our room accommodations were very nice too, and met all of our needs. We brought our own pillows, and I brought my own twin 1.5" memory foam, so we both slept great! My wife loved the semi-firm bed. We really appreciate having breakfast vouchers included in our group rate! Our only problem we seem to have had everytime we have stayed here (3rd time) is our breakfast cools off too fast! Perhaps the warmers can to turned up a little higher, because often times people don't replace the lids, thus the food cooling down considerably. Just a thought? Other than that little thing, everything was wonderful. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and great accommodations This was a short stay but the service was excellent! The meeting room was good. The staff is friendly. Very organized in the morning during the breafast rush! October 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front-desk service but friendly bell man Most hotel honor early check-in. I arrived the hotel shortly after 2 PM, the lobby was full of guests waiting. One of the front-desk person refused to check-in guests prior to 3 PM. She would not even allow new comers to stand in line asking questions.... Terrible attitudes! I am an frequent international traveler, never encounter such a rude service. Hotel room was just OK. Bath room vanity was smaller than other 3-star hotel standard. Toilets flush slowly, felt it could easily clog and overflow. October 11, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading