• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location.

If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a business center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy.

Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast and friendly staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel reservation: Comfortable stay Generally comfortable and good stay. Check in was slow and problematic. Original booking was at the wrong address. Breakfast was OK. Quality of food could be improved. More diverse items would be good. Change the type of eggs everyday. Different fruits would be good as well. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st holiday We wanted to take the time to say thank you for The amazing stay we had at your hotel this passed weekend It was so easy to check in and the staff were amazing and having a crib set up for my little guy Was so convenient! We had a blast in the pool and breakfast was great too! Thanks for putting us on the corner so baby didn't wake up the black out blinds were Perfect for nap time too :) we had a great 1st family vacation! Express check out was so smooth and easy ! Thanks from the Smirnov Family! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A solid Holiday Inn Express in N. Seattle We stay here frequently. Location is great, even if you are going to downtown Seattle. A short 10-minute drive into Seattle proper. Customer service is great. Staff friendly. Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express fare. Only complaint is that the internet is very slow and difficult to connect to. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short and Sweet We came in late and stayed one night and had breakfast and then gone. Was nice and clean. Comfy bed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. Great room., comfortable and clean. Great Location. AND MOST OF ALL THE BEST HOSPITALITY STAFF OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN OVER THE PAST YEAR AND A HALF. THANKS-TO all the young women and men you employ!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beds were comfortable and room including bathroom were very clean. Temperature in the room was great. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle or Bust Great Location for the Zoo! Neighborhood does not look great but the hotel was... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details The good news is that the breakfast food selection was better than most, especially having a variety of instant oatmeal options. Also, someone was paying attention to the glass top desks in the rooms by providing a mouse pad! The only negative, no reading lamp by the non-desk chair in the room. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet room and great breakfast! We stayed here overnight during the last leg of a 10 day tour of the Pacific Northwest. It was located near some of the sights we wanted to see on the north side of Seattle, so it was a convenient location. The room was clean, comfortable and quite, had good wifi service, and the breakfast was great. This is pretty much everything we look for in a good hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed here for family vacation that was centered around events in Seattle. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you don't need the internet. Everything was great except for the internet. I was told it would work fine with the location of my room. It didn't. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm room I like staying at Holiday Inn Expresses, however it was warm out side and when I check in my A/C was set on 60 and the room was warm. i let it be, but the room stayed warm all night. i reported this to the front desk the next day and they did not fix the issue or let me know they could not fix it. I was on business with two others and both reported their A/C worked just fine. If you have been here before this hotel is in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood as well. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we expected We stayed at the north shoreline Holiday Inn Express because we like the convenience ease of use and we like to start each morning with a real breakfast. We got exactly what we expected. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will miss the staff Great meeting you all....I enjoyed my stay anf felt very comfortable here in Seattle. Thank you all. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLANT ROOM HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BEFORE AND WILL STAY AGAIN. ALWAYS GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, NO NOISE. KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF AND ALWAYS A WELL KEPT GROUNDS. THER BREAKFAST WAS MUCH MORE THAN I EXPECTED AND A GREAT HOST ALWAYS SEEING THAT NOTHING RAN OUT. OVERALL I RATE THIS EXPRESS THE BEST IN THE USA AND CANADA. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and nice staff Thank you for making our visit to Seattle very relaxing and enjoyable. We had such a nice stay at the hotel and plan to return again next year! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The hotel staff was very kind and the rooms were lovely. We would stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk Staff they were great and answered any questions we had. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and Pillows were super comfortable We had 3 consecutive reservations and this seem to pose a problem for the front desk staff. We were booked in as a no show but then they caught it but we were not informed. This created a problem in that one day our beds were not made and trash not emptied. Most of the staff was extra helpful, considering that there was a large crowd booked for 3 of the 5 days we stayed. The hotel is VERY clean, the area of seattle is not the best. Although a few mistakes were made the staff was very willing to get it corrected. We would definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like my beds a little firmer This hotel was almost perfect, just a good update to decor would complete the look. It was in a good location to all the sites and travel destinations. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled like Pot and smoke, had garbage in the cupboards the place is a little sketchy, parking was really tight, staff seemed to be very busy all the time. Our NON SMOKING room smelled like smoke and Marijuana, Somebody's leftover food was left in the cupboard. Overall, I would say skip this one, there are a lot nicer places around for the same money/points. When I informed the front desk they said sorry and then answered the phone. OH WELL! Will not be back July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Cruise Clean rooms, entrance, waiting area and quiet. Bed was comfortable, not to soft or too hard. Security in parking lot to watch vehicle while we cruised. Staff very helpful with helping to find transportation to ship. Good food selection for breakfast and reasonably priced for everything included. We had 3 rooms and 10 people. Internet service worked good. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Lids No Lids for the coffee cups very sad Here is an image of how a coffee cup should look like with a lid it makes it much more practical and saves a lot of pants July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful hotel, food was excellent, and staff was very helpful. Employee, Connie, was super and gave us a lot of very helpful information about the city. Thank you, Connie! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, quiet sleep The hotel area and the room were clean and tidy. The room was spacious and comforting. The beds were large, but the mattresses were too soft which led to back pain. There needs to be more support for the spine. Wireless internet was poor at best, in fact it was unusable. This has to be improved soon!!! The staff was friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - A Little High Priced Overall we liked our stay at the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast choices were broad but the food was a little bland (especially the eggs??). Maid service was OK, but not great. We didn't have our garbage picked up one day and some used cups were left lying around. Hotel is the only decent one in the near North Side, so their prices are a little high (ave $175/night). June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandson visit! I live out of town and my grandson lives close to here so I kept him overnight so my daughter and her husband could get caught up on their kitchen remodel. It gave them a break and filled my love cup up to the top! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent overall experience. I haven't slept that well in a long time. Very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We needed a place to stay while we were in the process of moving into our new home. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our stay at Holiday Inn Express on Aurora Ave in North Seattle was. We would definitely stay there again. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading