• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location.

If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a business center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy.

Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable my wife and I were very tired from a long day of travel. We were able to get an outstanding night of rest at your hotel. THANKS September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Large room with microwave and refrigerator, pull-out couch, chair and coffee table, along with a round table and 2 additional chairs to dine. Separate desk work area, flat screen TV, all made for a great weekend stay. Less expensive than downtown Seattle hotels. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Would stay again. Good sleep. Would stay again. Breakfast decent. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leider kein guter Start Das war das erste Hotel unseres USA/Canada Trips- Leider keine schöne Umgebung, die nächsten Restaurants mind. 10 Min. Fahrzeit entfernt und das Personal im Frühstücksbereich gelangweilt. Das Angebot für Frühstück kein Holiday Inn express Standard. Schade! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Inexpensive Hotel My wife and I stayed here for two nights for our last vacation. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were close enough to Downtown Seattle to enjoy the city, but there is not much in regards to food or nightlife near the hotel. Overall it was a good experience! September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet and questionable security procedures The internet in this hotel was way below standard and when reported it was suggested I did not know how to connect. As a frequent business traveler this was insulting. I returned to my room after working all day to find the room was left propped open by the maid and the remote had been made up in the bed. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and unwind We enjoyed our stay and it was convenient to what we wanted to see. This was our 3rd HI Express we have stayed at in 2014 and have had great experiences at each one. They deliver a consistent quality service. Their breakfast are always good, well stocked and delicious. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Nice Place, would use it again. Good location and nice area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good reliable hotel in Seattle area We enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn Express in Shoreline. It was close to the event we came for, and had the amenities that we needed. It was comfortable and had a great breakfast. We paid ahead and so had a great price. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms very home like Enjoyed my stay, Staff did great. No disapointments August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff We spent two nights at this hotel. It was easy to get around town from the location. Space Needle, Pike's Market, Downtown, all easy and cheap by bus. Staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi worked. There are a couple of real breakfast restaurants nearby that we went to after coffee and muffins in the lobby. The only bad thing I can think of was the fact that the curtains do not close. The sheers close, not the curtains, so streetlight washed through the windows into the room. Kind of a bummer but we managed.. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff! The young lady who checked us in was the friendliest and most personable person. She made the visit a great experience! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice digs but no service... We loved the room, loved the location, but didn't even get as much as a wastebasket emptied during our two day stay. Staff the first night was superb, inexperienced the next. Breakfasts were very good and the area was kept picked up and clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful hotel with great employees, great rooms and comfortable beds August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everything was very clean; the room, breakfast area and the grounds. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had breakfast everyday and there was a great selection and the lady taking care of it all was on top of things keeping it all full. They even put out bags if we wanted to take anything to go. I would definitely stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Regular but this one did not meet expectations We visited during a hot week of the summer and the air conditioning did not work the first night. Repaired the next day only to be without again the third night. Made for uncomfortable room and poor sleep at night. Plan to stay at our usual Holiday Inn further north of Seattle which has proved to be better despite a longer commute into the city. Disappointed. Choose Holiday Inn and recommended to our friends because we have always found them to be consistently good but not this location. Will not be recommending this one. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best!!! I have traveled for the past years due to work. This facility is undoubtedly the best in the area, even better than some of Seattle's 5-star hotels. You can not get better service from staff than you do at North Seattle. They are professional, courteous, friendly, and above all make my stays feel as comfortable as they can. I never worry about a thing when I stay here. The facility is clean and well decorated, the parking area is well lit, and it is close to a good Central Market, PCC market, some good restaurants, and Mall. This place is fantastic! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with our stay We were in Seattle to attend the baseball games. The location on Aurora ( Hwy 99 ) was easy to find and easy to get downtown and back. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Been here many times and will come again. Always good. Great staff and all else is as expected. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay Overall my visit was pleasant. There were a few maintenance issues that the engineers took care of within mins of being reported. The location outside of downtown was acceptable. The girls at the front desk were very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They went the extra mile for us! My husband and I arrived at the hotel by taxi early...WAY early! The front desk manager did his best and got us into our room AT 10:30 AM!!!! Otherwise we would have had to wait in the lobby until the afternoon check in time! They went the extra mile for us! Can't thank them enough for taking such good care of us! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast and friendly staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel reservation: Comfortable stay Generally comfortable and good stay. Check in was slow and problematic. Original booking was at the wrong address. Breakfast was OK. Quality of food could be improved. More diverse items would be good. Change the type of eggs everyday. Different fruits would be good as well. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st holiday We wanted to take the time to say thank you for The amazing stay we had at your hotel this passed weekend It was so easy to check in and the staff were amazing and having a crib set up for my little guy Was so convenient! We had a blast in the pool and breakfast was great too! Thanks for putting us on the corner so baby didn't wake up the black out blinds were Perfect for nap time too :) we had a great 1st family vacation! Express check out was so smooth and easy ! Thanks from the Smirnov Family! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A solid Holiday Inn Express in N. Seattle We stay here frequently. Location is great, even if you are going to downtown Seattle. A short 10-minute drive into Seattle proper. Customer service is great. Staff friendly. Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express fare. Only complaint is that the internet is very slow and difficult to connect to. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short and Sweet We came in late and stayed one night and had breakfast and then gone. Was nice and clean. Comfy bed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. Great room., comfortable and clean. Great Location. AND MOST OF ALL THE BEST HOSPITALITY STAFF OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN OVER THE PAST YEAR AND A HALF. THANKS-TO all the young women and men you employ!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beds were comfortable and room including bathroom were very clean. Temperature in the room was great. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle or Bust Great Location for the Zoo! Neighborhood does not look great but the hotel was... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details The good news is that the breakfast food selection was better than most, especially having a variety of instant oatmeal options. Also, someone was paying attention to the glass top desks in the rooms by providing a mouse pad! The only negative, no reading lamp by the non-desk chair in the room. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading