• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location. If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a Business Center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy. Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for Late Airport Arrival Stayed for 2 days, arriving late on Sunday night. Hotel picked me up easily, restaurant open and room was updated and nice. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation return Very pleased with the over all quality and the staff was the best I have ever encountered in my travels. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. RRB This hotel was a great value, clean with nice staff. I would stay again. Absolutely no complaints. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location It's just a step from Airport, will definitely a good choice if you arrive at airport at night and want to take a rest first! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceed Expectations We stayed for 1 night on our way to Walla Walla, WA. As a airport hotel, we had very little expectation since we were just there for 1 night. However, being a Crowne Plaza, we went with the reputation that the hotel stands by. This was our first stay. From checkin to checkout, our stay made the next day 4 1/2 hr drive more relaxing, since we had an excellent sleep. It was so nice, we stayed upon our return on Oct. 06th international flight. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Place to Stay at SeaTac Beautiful hotel with great rooms and amenities. If you like to work out the fitness area has weights and cardio. Very big room for excersizing. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very kind and gave us a lot of assistance, as my mother was in a wheelchair. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Competent, Clean and close to te airport The Crown Plaza at Seattle airport is one of the best Crown Plazas I have been. The atmosphere is is relaxed and calm. The rooms are clean and in good shape. Last but not least the personal is friendly and competent. All in all we have been very happy, staying here. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Nice clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Everything was good. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort galore Oh the pillows at this hotel are to die for. I still can't stop thinking about them. I really want to purchase them for personal use. They are so great that i actually had a moment where i tried to figure out how to smuggle them out in my carry-on travel bag. The server Ray helped us out during breakfast both days and i have to say that guy was so wonderful. He was attentive to everyone there. He was cheerful and friendly. When i joked to him about being super tired, he even got me a to-go coffee cup. That might be something he does for everyone, but i think that is going above and beyond. That's the kind of thing people appreciate more than he thinks. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury This hotel experience set the bar high. From the friendliness of the staff to the modern and comfortable living accommodations it was obvious that this hotel really cares about their guests. Crowne Plaza went above and beyond without a doubt. I know where I will be staying for vacations and business in the future. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through Had a great night stay. My flight arrived early, I took the shuttle to the hotel. I asked for directions on how to get to the Pier and was given a map and told how to catch the train. Loved the convenience to the train station. Easy to get to and easy to get to where I needed to go. I recommend this hotel and would stay again, the next time that I pass through. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff I have never stayed at a Crowne Plaza Hotel. What a beautiful place. Very comfortable and warm feelings abound when you enter the hotel. The room was nicely appointed, with all the amenities you could ask for. The Crowne Plaza definitely went above and beyond my expectation. When given the opportunity, I will stay there without hesitation. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and friendly booking my stay was simple and easy, I was going to be a late check-in, when I called they had me down as a late arrival and were very pleasant on the phone. My check in was super fast and staff was very friendly. My room was above my expectations, very spa like, clean, plush very, very nice. There were some loud people on my floor and the sound did wake me, but I was lucky they quieted down fast. The bed was very comfy with real pillows, not small ones, the bath was spa like, with everything a traveler would need. Over all an excellent experience, would stay there again in a heart beat. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I had a late night and an early flight to catch. The convenience of the hotel to the airport, shuttle service and quality of the room and professional staff, made it a great experience staying at the Crowne Plaza. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at SEATAC We wanted a hotel close to SEATAC for a flight the morning after our cruise. Great choice! They let us check in early since our driver took us right there from the cruise port. Stephen at the front desk deserves the gold, gold star of the year for his awesome service! He was so patient with us in selecting the room we wanted even though they were very busy with a full hotel and a wedding party. Actually, everyone with whom we came into contact was so welcoming and kind. We made the bellhop (Edumund, I think was his name) take our many suitcases up and down the elevator until we made the room selection! He just said, "No problem'" The shuttle was so convenient with a pleasant, helpful driver. The room was spotless and housekeeper so obliging when we had a request. Because of this experience, I have joined the IHG Rewards Club Membership. We plan to stay in Crowne Plazas again! Hope they meet the SEATAC standards! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEATAC Crown Plaza The unremarkable outside of the building did not prepare us for what is a fairly newly remodeled interior. Our room was excellently appointed and very clean and comfortable. Even though the reception area was small it led to a larger bar/lobby and restaurant reception. The business center was very small and cramped but had two stations along with a printer that met our needs. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Living off old reputation This was my first time staying at Crowne Plaza and will be my last. I found that it was overpriced for what it delivered and I was not in the least impressed. An old building that has been "updated" my room was squeezed in a corner and didn't even have a full sized bathroom. I have had a lot of luck with the IHG chain but this is one brand I will not visit again. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean had a three night stay while attending meeting near by, the room was small but comfortable and very clean! A good place to rest. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amazing staff We added this hotel as a last minute extension to our trip. I am so glad that we did! The service was amazing and they accomodated us and our infant going above and beyond to make sure our short stay was a pleasant one. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place! Staff was very accommodating as we arrived extremely early. They stored our bags, allowed us to get some coffee, and we just relaxed in the very comfortable lobby area. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Contemporary and Clean Needed a place to stay near the airport for an early flight and this attractive hotel fit the bill. Very convenient to the terminal just a short ride on the free shuttle. The friendly front desk staff took care of us right away and gave helpful directions to return our rental car and get back to the hotel the night before we left. The room was well equipped, clean and the beds were comfortable, especially the generous supply of pillows. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service Everything was great except the room smelled a little stale and like old smoke. I let them know and they said they would get housekeeping right on it. After running air conditioner smell abated. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Seattle The convenience of this Crowne Plaza location to Interstate-5 into Seattle and it being adjacent to SEA-TAC Airport took a lot of stress off of a business trip. The staff was very cordial and accommodating. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and service the room was small but very clean and comfortable. staff at the hotel with warm and friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I had a wonderful stay, but was in a hurry and left some clothes. Once I realized some of my clothes were missing I called and they found them immediately and held them for a few days until I could pick them up. It was a great stay!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Everything was fine. My only issue was with room service. No silverware, condiments (salt/pepper) or ice water like i requested. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room overall and superb room service Very clean and quiet/cool room with a very comfortable king size bed. Room Service stood out -- Dan the bartender September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great place to get rest. Very quiet and clean. Rooms were large and modern. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How hard should it be to make and fulfill a reservation? My reservation was screwed up three separate times, despite being made over the phone, and as a result the prices were all significantly higher than they were represented to me at the time of the original reservation. After three attempts to fix the reservation before arriving, the prices were still higher than originally promised and the dates were incorrect. After arriving, I tried to rectify the dates, which were finally done by the second night. With regard to the prices, each time I tried to speak with the staff at the hotel to resolve the issue, I was told that there was no one on the premises with the power to help me. It is beyond unacceptable that at no point during my 5 day stay was there anyone on the premises with the power to resolve my issue. I was given excuses like "it's Saturday" and "it's Labor Day Weekend" which, to me, seems like it would make having a manager all the more important for a hotel. I have waited for phone calls from two separate managers, after two separate promises from hotel staff that they would personally ensure the phone call when the manager was available the next day. Neither of these managers ever bothered to call, nor did the employees call to explain why. I have spoken to over FIVE employees in person, and three others over the phone, and my rates are still higher than they were supposed to be at the time of the original reservation. This also does not include the fact that some of the nights were simply lost, and had to be re-made, at even higher prices. Frankly, the entire ordeal is completely ridiculous, and no real attempt has been made to resolve the issue by the hotel. The hotel itself was not bad, but frankly, the fact that I have spent literally several hours over the course of my stay trying to rectify a situation that never should have occurred in the first place, and the fact that I have still, at this moment, been forced to pay significantly more than the price that was quoted to me at the time of reservation, in addition to the fact that I have been promised a phone call TWICE and still not gotten one makes this hotel not worth the trouble. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading