• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ferry Terminals
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Flight
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Century Link Field
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location.

If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a business center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy.

Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view We recently stayed a night before and after our cruise. We had a great view of the city. The staff were friendly. The food at the restaurant was good. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was a short walk down to Pike's Market. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, renovated rooms Nice location, well renovated and confortable. Noisy air conditionning system, slow elevators. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Upon check in, we were greeted by a very helpful and delightful front desk employee. She was enthusiastic, happy, and put us in a beautiful room with a lovely view. She made the whole experience a great one. Hotel was perfect for our early morning hospital appointment. Valet parking was quite expensive!! Great place for our purpose. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location and Beautiful Remodel! We visited for a college tour of Seattle University and found we were walking distance to the university and all the other fabulous restaurants and downtown life... would highly recommend this beautiful and convenient hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely My daughter stayed with you for a conference in Seattle using points and had an outstanding time. She let me know everything about the hotel was perfect and she was able to easily navigate the area with help from the front desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the corner unit facing downtown and expressway - Stay away from the corner unit! Hardly had any sleep since the noise from expressway. - parking is extremely expensive. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the beds and pillow menu! Wow! What comfortable beds! I slept like a baby! I really enjoyed being able to pick out special pillows off the pillow menu. What a great feature! The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was there but it didn't bother me one bit. There was no noise or mess, I could hardly tell what they were doing but I did see some major improvements from my last stay. Great to see the hotel upgrading their décor and furniture! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room! BEWARE: IHG App Incorrect, Parking OUTRAGEOUS! This is my 1st stay here in several years. The remodel is incredible and rooms are tremendous. You will have to deal with some highway noise which is to be expected in a metro downtown hotel. The staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are clean with all amenities. I'd definitely recommend the hotel, but BEWARE: The IHG App clearly shows "Daily Parking Fee: Free" and "Daily Valet Parking Fee: $36" When I asked what to do for free parking the front desk clerk, Rodolfo who was kind, professional and friendly, seemed confused and stated, "We only have valet parking for $36 + tax." I opened the IHG app, pulled up the Crowne Plaza, shared with him multiple room descriptions all showing the parking as described above. He said he really didn't understand and would bring it to the manager's attention when he saw them. As of the writing of this review, I just checked the IHG app for multiple rooms and they ALL still show "Daily Parking Fee: Free." I was disappointed to be asked to spend another $36 + tax + tip #almost $45# to park overnight EVEN THOUGH it was clearly advertised, and still is, as free. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place I believe this was our third time staying at crowne plaza and this last time was definitely the best with their renovated rooms. It was nice to stay in a more modern room and especially knowing that everything is new and smells clean. Staff hotel was nice, guy at the front desk asked if we wanted to stay in their renovated room right away, which we thought was nice since they're still working on other rooms, location of this hotel is perfect along with its options for parking. And the price we got this hotel for this last time was a steal! Definitely would stay here again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite! I spent the first 4 days of January at The Crowne Plaza. I had a great time. This was my fourth visit in the past year, and it never disappoints. Customer service is king! After taking the light rain from the airport (at $2.75!), I was welcomed as priority club member and given the keys to my executive suite upgrade. Ten minutes after I was in my room, the front desk called to ask if my room was satisfactory! I had a beautiful view of the Space Needle and downtown. I was always greeted with a smile by employees. Housekeeping was excellent, front desk and bellmen were always ready to help. They were under construction (renovating rooms) but you could have fooled me. I never heard a thing, let alone saw a worker of any kind! I'll be back next month, and look forward to staying in one of the renovated rooms. Thank you, GM Cristy and your fabulous staff! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biz Stay 3/17 - 3/20 I was extremely satisfied with the staff and condition of this hotel. Probably one of my best experiences to date during the numerous business trips to the area. Thanks, John March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please update the windows with better noise protection. I stayed up on 29th floor, but the freeway traffic noise was high to disrupt my sleep. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in Seattle Hospitality was awesome from the moment I walked in, they greeted me and got the door for me and were all smiles. The pretty blonde lady behind the counter was very helpful, and I even got a better room than I had booked. Check out time was at noon though, kinda inconvenient for the business I had in town, but all in all a good experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Well in Seattle Crown Plaza proved to be the perfect stay in downtown Seattle. A short walk to restaurants and entertainment, it is also an easy walk to Pike market and the waterfront. I was given exceptional service by the front desk and couldn't have asked for better accommodations including the view from my room and the amenities which are included. Certainly one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth the stay I always stay here when I find myself in Seattle. Close to Seattle downtown, Pike market. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I worked the week of February 24th in Tacoma and would work the following week @ Boeing Aircraft in Everett. My company offered to have me stay in Seattle rather than return home for a short weekend . My wife was able to join me during this short weekend and had my company travel planner handle the booking. He did book us at the Crowne Plaza Seattle and also advised the hotel we had recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. With that said and not knowing this, during our check-in Friday evening at the front desk, Anthony surprised us by congratulating us and as a Gold Priority Member, we would be well cared for. I must say it was the highlight of my 2 week trip, surprised my wife and did the trick to warm up our weekend. Great room with amenities for the weekend, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. I travel 85% of the year and its nice to see a hotel step to the plate for their guests. Anthony and front desk staff, mission accomplished, job well done, most appreciated! All the best, Bob & Joan Schumacher March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great view From the front desk to the breakfast service, the staff was polite and more than helpful. The view was fantastic with a rainbow greating us on the first day! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View For First Time Visitors We were very happy with our experience. My husband and I arrived early, and we were so excited to able to check into our room at noon! The front desk employee that checked us in was very friendly and accomodating. I requested a high floor, and my husband mentioned it was our first time in Seattle. We not only got a high floor, we got the highest floor, with the most amazing view of Seattle! We ate a late dinner in the quiet restaurant that night, and although the food was a little overpriced for what you get, it was delicious and our server was incredibly sweet. Our only complaint was that our room was accidently cleaned again after we checked in on Tuesday, and then on Thursday it wasn't cleaned at all. The weary traveler kit was a pleasant suprise and was deeply appreciated! Overall, it was a great location, fantastic view, and a very pleasant stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from room and comfortable/ great value Four of us stayed in one double bedroom as we took advantage of the Canadain offer for the Seattle Garden show. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful and it was great value for our money for this event. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, better when not under construction! I loved everything about my room. The view was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom/shower-perfect. I was told there was construction going on but had already paid for my room. The hotel is perfectly located to almost anything you'd want to do in Seattle. The evening was excellent, I slept well. Come 10 am, however, the saws and drills began. Directly above me. I couldn't hear anything but the tools. I sprayed the provided calming spray and went for a run. Overall, it was an excellent stay. Just probably better when construction is completed. (I will definitely be back!) I did not interact with staff other than to check in and out. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant. I cannot provide an opinion other than the staff was courteous and efficient. Perfect! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great people My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza because it was part of a Seattle Boat Show package and because I had some IHG points to use. We were given a corner room on the 32nd floor so we looked out at the Space Needle to the north and down on Freeway Park to the east. The room was recently renovated and was very nice. What made our stay special were the people. The valet parking was quick and very helpful. Joe, who checked us in, called about 15 minutes after we got to our room to make sure the room met our expectations. We had two different people working the complimentary breakfast and they were friendly and efficient. We were greeted by the front desk person every time we got off the elevator or came in from outside. The people made it a very pleasant weekend in Seattle. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great view My friends and I decided to visit Seattle MLK weekend and being the new college graduates we are we were working with a budget. Originally I had booked a room at a different hotel due to pricing but my manager was able to get me a room at the CP Seattle. As I was going to check in I thought we would just be assigned a standard 2 double but we ended up on the Club Floor (2nd to stop) with a view of the Space Needle!! We can blame our lack of sleep on the wonderful view we had...we would stay up late and wake up early just looking out the window admiring the view. The rooms are pretty spacious, clean, and hopefully the walls were thick enough to keep our laughter muffled. The location is good, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to and it's not too far downtown that you get crazy crowds. All of the bellmen were very helpful with directions and would always ask if we needed help when we saw them. The servers at breakfast were ALL excellent. We had a bit of trouble with the elevators though. The first time we were going down we didn't realize that the 3rd elevator (isolated from the other two) was already at our floor. There's a wall blocking our view and no indicator on the main elevators for the 3rd elevator. So every time we had to go down we would have one person standing in front of the 3rd elevator. Our shower drained a bit slow but it wasn't too big of a deal. The wifi...isn't the best, we just ended up not even trying anymore after a few minutes. Overall, I would love to bring my parents to Seattle and stay in this same hotel if budget allows. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ! ! ! CONSTRUCTION ALERT ! ! ! Convenient location, service that exceeded expectations, but… the interior is being renovated. We were located on the 21st floor and the construction at the time was occurring on 31. Jack hammering was being done and you could hear and feel it ten floors below. As we had no plans to spend time in our room it was no big deal, and the staff indicated they would move us down to six if we wanted a more distant location. We stayed put as we were out of the hotel until after the work day was over. You just need to know, and I don't recall any info on the IHG site advising potential guests. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but if I intended to sleep in, I would have some second thoughts. DLP January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - Noisy room And - poor, very spotty internet! Hard to accomplish any work or answer email during my 3 night stay. No one seemed motivated to find a solution. I would not stay here again just because of no internet service. Saturday night there was so much noise in the hallway and adjoining rooms, security came up to the floor - but only after 2 calls. Generally not worth the cost. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay comfotable room with nice amenities. Friendly and helpful valet parking attendant. Lounge was surprisingly closed all of our stay? January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best deal in town Noisy, Dated, but decent location. Great breakfast for Executive floors. $43.00 for Valet parking and then the guy looked at me like he expected a tip! I would have parked my car myself but the blocked the entry with a disabled car. Not quite would you would expect from a top of the line hotel in a top of the line city like Seattle. In NY or SF they would be out of business. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Experience We spend the 31st night there, incidentally 1st Jan was also our anniversary, its little bit expensive, but I dont care since we stayed at 27th floor watching the seattle skyrise buildings and downtown. We didnt use other amenities since we stayed outdoors mostly. The slipped through checkout instructions under the door which was convenient, so overall, its a great hotel to stay if you dont really care about how much are spending January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booked a view suite got a room We booked for New Year's Eve. Booked an executive level suite with a view of the Space Needle. I called the hotel and specifically was assured that our suite had a view. We arrived at the hotel and the front desk casually told me that my suite wasn't available but they would adjust the rate, oh and no view. A young man who worked at the hotel overheard this and spoke to the manager. He took us to see some rooms that had a view. We settled for a view room. We had invited a few people to enjoy New Years with us. Fortunately, they had to cancel or we'd all be sitting on the bed. It is inexcusable that the hotel didn't call us and tell us of this major change to our reservation. An email or a call and we could have made other arrangements. It turns out they had known about the change for a long time. Terrible service! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay, super friendly staff. If there something they can do to make your stay more comfortable they'll do it. Third time I have stayed and each time has been great. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff; dirty rooms Pros- beds itself were comfortable. But I wondered if they were clean after our experience. Reception folks very nice and one even offered complimentary breakfast to make up for the dirty rooms. Otherwise, breakfast in house is pricey for what they offer which is nothing special. The folks who work at this hotel are just so nice and likely overworked, especially their housekeeping. Cons - floors not vacuumed. Hair clip, rubber bands, price tag on the floor. Under bed: skittles and other interesting food crumbs.... and this was just the first room. Pros- we called and were transferred to another room several floors up with the freeway and where you can hear the traffic. Cons - #1. The new room looked clean but under the bed were cereal pieces and a plastic knife on the counter right behind the chair (easy to miss, I'm sure) but I wasn't even looking for dirt. This was our second room in one night and I was too tired to move again! #2 Day two, my daughter finds an empty beer bottle under my bed. I was so disturbed by this and called the front desk. They were quite apologetic and offered a free movie. Wow! How does that compensate for a disturbing find under my bed the following day? #3. The room was right below construction which started hammering at 7:45a.m. Not pleasant. #4. The bathrobe I pulled from the closet was obviously used. It had so much hair on it that I was appalled. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading