• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location. If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a Business Center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy. Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent and reliable I make a yearly business/leisure trip to Seattle and have been consistently pleased every time I stay at this Crowne Plaza. They were able to honor my room requests; greeted me as a platinum member; gave me a clean and comfortable room; and made my stay easy and problem free. This is no easy task for the staff and managers as this is a very busy hotel. Yet, they were able to keep the service friendly and personal. You can't beat this location and I look forward visiting this Crowne again, next year. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Expectations/Amazing!! My husband travels extensively for work spending many nights per year in hotels; preferred is always Crowne Plaza’s, becasue of this my family and I have been very fortunate to have traveled the country as well as Europe. We have stayed in many hotels and dealt with concierges all over, some don't know as much about area as we do. We stayed at the Seattle Downtown Crowne Plaza prior to our cruise to Alaska and again on our return for additional 4 days to whihc they went above and beyond anything we could have ever experience. The staff is exceptional and location was perfect to walk to anything and everything. Their concierge service goes way above anything we have ever experienced. Mrs. Keifer’s is an absolute gem, every hotel establishment should be so lucky to have staff such as her to represent not only the hotel but the area; she is Ambassador for Seattle. Thank you for making our vacation so memorable! Highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated Like Royalty We traveled from Indiana to Seattle, WA for our nephew's wedding. He and his fiance' chose Crowne Plaza to house their out of town guest. The first impression on our arrival was for an older building, the hotel looked pretty grand. We stepped into the lobby and it was first class from start to finish. The front desk was effiiciant and checked us in quickly. Weneeded directions to the Seattle Center where the bride and groom were having a meet and greet and the staff offered to call for a ride for us when we were ready but we wanted to experience of walking to the monorail so they gave us directions. The elevators seemed to be slow, so it took some time to get to the 34th floor but this is an older building and we were patient. Our room was lovely! The beds were comfortable, the room was always clean and welcoming every evening when we returned to our room. We particularly enjoyed the continental breakfasts on the 32nd floor and the staff member named Tammie who worked the breakfast room was absolutely charming. On our last morning , we met the bride and groom and all their guests who could join them for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We so enjoyed the fresh made omelets! The staff was marvelous. I will definitely check into staying at another Crowne Plaza Hotel or affiliate in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet, another great stay! This was my third stay at The Crowne Plaza this year. It never disappoints! I was checked in by a very nice young man (whose name unfortunately escapes me), who recognized me as a returning IHG Rewards customer. I was upgraded to a corner room, club level. I loved my room--nicely appointed with a beautiful view of downtown. Service is the key here, from the housekeeping (room was spotless every day), to the bellman, to the food service personnel. I am always amazed how quiet the rooms are despite the fact this hotel is huge! I never rent a car, as I can walk or take public transportation pretty much anywhere I need to go. There are great employees working behind the scenes, particularly Ray and Kirk. Cristy, the GM, runs a great hotel. She gets it! I look forward to my next visit in December. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service Although the hotel in general meets high standards, what separated the Crowne Plaza Seattle from other hotels we have used was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly a concierge who labored with extraordinary diligence to resolve a problem for us (Note: The problem was not related to the accommodations, but rather involved a critical item we had forgotten to pack). If I ever return to Seattle, I wouldn't even look at any other hotels. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to get Business Done in Seattle I stay at this property more than 100 nights a year. They are always attentive and provide exceptional guest service. The property is centrally located in downtown and it has easy access to the Link light rail which provides direct access to SEA-Tac Int'l Airport. As a tip, spend the $2.75 and walk a couple of blocks instead of $45 on a cab from the airport. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ALL IS GOOD ALL IS GOOD. I'D BE HAPPY TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gutes Business Hotel in zentraler Lage Gutes Business Hotel in zentraler Lage ,flussläufig 10 min. zum Washington State Convention Center und enbensoweit zum Public Market bzw. Pike / Pine Street zum shoppen. Seattle Grunge Area ist ebenso fussläufig bzw. In kurzer Taxi Fahrt erreichbar. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great new vibe my 11 year old son and I made a quick trip up from Portland and found the Crown Plaza via a few different online sites. We were pleasantly surprised by the recent upgrades...the whole place really felt new. The location is a few blocks off Pike and not in the most interesting part of downtown, but it is actually quite accessible to Pike, shopping, the Seattle Public Library (very cool building!) and the monorail to the Space Needle. The concierge was incredibly helpful and arranged not only a fantastic dinner at the Space Needle (I know, it sounds touristy...but the food is fantastic and view is even better) and she also comped a dessert for us! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for conference My stay at the Crowne Plaza was terrific. The staff were very attentive, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The location is great! Would definitely return. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but just. All hotels in downtown Seattle are pricey, so compared to other choices the Crowne Plaza is an OK choice. Everything is clean and orderly, but somewhat dated. During my stay there was an electrical issue with my room. When the iron was plugged in the power would go out. I called the front desk and they said they'd send someone up. I waited a while but no one came so I ended up ironing my shirt in the hallway ... embarrassing! I was never told what the problem was. Althouth probably not an issue, but after that, in the back of my mind I wondered about the safety of the wiring. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most appreciative Are you a road warrior? We look for comforts of home but a little pampering too! I received this the entire visit. Hectic days, coming "home" to a good nights sleep means everything, that aroma therapy kit was a great help. I felt refreshed each day which means a lot to those of us who have to settle for "home" being away from home!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience From The Very Start From the moment I got out of the taxi, the staff at Crowne Plaza Seattle were absolutely incredible. So friendly and attentive, it was really nice after a long flight from New Zealand. I forgot that I had actually stayed there last year but the desk staff reminded me, welcomed me back and upgraded my room. I had such a great time there for a week, will definitely be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Good location. Nice hotel, clean, safe, good location. You can walk to all points from this hotel. Parking is good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TODO BIEN TODO EXCELENTE, MUY BUENA UBICACION EN LA CIUDAD Y EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLLE July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windows The windows are still single pane windows which allow for road noise and make the room a little drafty, not uncomfortable, just a little drafty. The door also has gaps which contributes to drafts. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falling asleep to the drone of the freeway. Prior to my stay I requested a room with a view of the Space needle. My goal was two fold: one, get a nice view of the needle, and two, sleep in a room away from the freeway. I sent an email requesting those two things, and received a response saying my request would be fulfilled. However, upon arrival, my request was not honored. My "upgraded" room was not ready until long after my arrival. Furthermore, my room was located right next to the freeway and lacked a view. I could hear the cars and local traffic all night long. I had to turn the fan on, and leave it on, in an attempt to drown out the noise. Would I stay again? Maybe. But only if my room is located away from the freeway. Overall, this hotel was average and there are better values in Seattle. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT SERVICE Room was very clean and comfortable. Food in resturants was very good. Everyone was polite and courteous to us. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very comfortable room. Thought for the price there could have been a breakfast included. No coffee maker etc. Enjoyed having a chair instead of sitting on bed. Great location down town to everything. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very happy with the accommodations and the local attractions. Friendly staff and I'll use them in the future.Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, love the updates! I stay here several times a year for business and always enjoy my stay. The bathroom lighting is very flattering and appreciate the smaller magnifying mirror. My only suggestion is to replace the powdered creamer with the mini cups of liquid creamer in the in-room coffee. The powdered creamer is horrible and typical of lesser hotel brands. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was a celebration of our 25th anniversary and this hotel and it's staff made it a memory to remember. This was our first visit to Seattle and I can promise you that we will be back and wil stay at this hotel for. The concierge, front desk and the breakfast and evening dinner on the 32nd floor were fantastic. Just another benefit of being a platinum member, thanks again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great weekend stay... staff super helpful and very knowledgeable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very convenient location The staff at this hotel gave me great advice for making the most of my first visit to Seattle. I had limited personal time and they ensured I saw the highlights that were of interest to me. Great advice about restaurants! My room was quiet and comfortable even though the hotel is located next to a highway. Great location for a quick walk to the water and restaurants. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Vacation in Seattle We had a great time staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle prior to our cruise to Alaska. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to many of the Seattle sistes especially Pike's Market. There was 120 family members staying and we all had a very good time at the Crowne Plaza during our visit to Seattle. The staff were most helpful with dining recommendations and various sites to see while in Seattle. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we would recommend anyone heading for Seattle to consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but very sweet with the upgrade Our family sent an evening at the Crown Plaza so we could check out the hot site in downtown Seattle. We were greeted and treated as Platinum members. The upgrade to the executive club room made our trip very memorable. Thank you. The only negative was the valet highway robbery at $45 a night. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Super clean room, everything worked, TV easy to use, liked the free HBO, nice view, nice gym. Very easy check in and check out, would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff We were amazed at how extremely helpful the staff was, from giving us suggestions and directions, to quickly arranging competent transportation to the port, and then a week later, to the airport. We loved our rooms (we stayed one night before our cruise, and then one night after our cruise). They were large enough to accommodate our family of 4. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I used my IHG points for a weekend getaway with friends. if I had paid $$$ I would have been a LOT more disappointed than I was. I wanted to connect my computer to the TV and was told it was not possible (due to pay per view piracy issues). I asked to be accommodated in some other way (bring me a different TV, put me in a meeting room etc.) however all I was told is 'Sorry. No.' For a business hotel to not be able to accommodate this request is unacceptable. The hotel messed up my billing at checkout. It took over a week and speaking to the accounting department directly to get it resolved. I requested to speak to the Manager, but they never returned my call. The location was great, and the restaurant had good food, but it would not be my first choice next time. I expect to be treated better with my IHG Rewards Member status. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Seattle! Wife and I recently stayed at the downtown Crown Plaza for two nights in Seattle as a start for an Alaskan cruise. This was our first visit to Seattle and we wanted to make the most of it. I was able to use some reward points for one of the nights so this location really appealed to us. The staff was excellent, location was an easy walk to Pike's Market as it was only a few blocks away. The train station was close by as well, making for easy transportation to Safeco Field for us one night. We were able to upgrade our room to a room on the 16th floor with a nice view of downtown Seattle and a glimpse of the Space Needle. I had mentioned to a very nice young lady at the front desk (so sorry I did not get her name) that my wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and next thing we knew the staff had a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and cordial coffee drinks sent up to our room! We would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Seattle! July 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading