• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location.

If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a business center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy.

Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night before going home Our group went on an Alaskan cruise. Our last night was at Holiday Inn Seattle. The hotel was being renovated and the changes were great. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was roomy! I would recommend this hotel for a good rest! September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inconsistant Last time I stayed here the service was excellent, this time it was nonexistent. I can't recommend it with this type of inconsistency. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what was going on there. Upon checking into the hotel I somehow had been booked into a double room. Was able to change it into a king accessible room which was a nice room except it smelled like old cigarettes. Also there was a Foursquare checkin special for 10% off the bill and no one had any idea what that was about. And it's the first time I ever checked into an IHG property and no one said anything about my being a platinum member until I came back to the hotel at 1:00 in the morning. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, and cool bathrooms Even though the hotel is under refurbishment construction, the rooms are top quality. The service was great, the staff was polite and helpful. Food and beverage were a little "pricey" but of excellent quality and quantity. Easy to get to from the airport. I will definately stay there again when I next visit Seattle. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport but not worth the money I'm a platinum member and even though I don't like all the time away from home I've spent to get there I do expect and occasional bone to be thrown my way. This staff didn't even thank me for my membership of any level. I ordered room service. Steak with vegetables and potatoes. The steak was fair but everything else looked like it was spooned out of a three day old vat. The place looks tired and I couldn't believe they charge for parking. I wont stay here again as they have the attitude of some elite only destination while the stay is more like a dive. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room never available After wainting one hour after 3:00 check in they never had the room we reserved. They finally gave us a discount to take another typoe of room. The hotel is under remodeling which was nit disclosed when reservation were made. Very poor customer service. thoteleat and air blows right on your head due to poor placement of bed. Hot water in bathroom sink was turned off which my husband fiqured out and corrected. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room I normally stay at a HI Express but the one down the street was full. When I checked in $16.00 was added for parking which was not mentioned when I called in for the reservation. The front desk said they would reverse the charge, but it showed up on my bill. After talking personally with the front desk it was reversed. I went back to our room to find that the drain for the handicapped shower was not working and overflowing. I picked up the phone to call the front desk and the battery was dead. (Keep in mind this is a handicapped room, although we are not handicapped) I took the phone to the front desk and it was placed aside with no new phone offered. The HIExpress is a better buy (less money for more benefits) i.e., breakfast and a newspaper at your door in the morning. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service/Gym Every 20 minutes 24/7 and was seamless. The gym is state of the art and includes the best tread mills available. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport and Rail Transit - Handicap accessible My wife is in an electric wheelchair. The hotel has a shuttle bus that has a lift; mandatory for anyplace we stay. Only 5 minutes from the airport. Down the block there is an elevator and crossover that takes you to the light rail, also handicap accessible. Took it to the end, then the monorail to the Space Needle. All very accessible, and very good value. Highly recommend this hotel with its great staff and prime location. The handicap room was nice also; roll in shower, etc. Restaurant was nice and convenient. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Like The Wind From This Property Yes the property is being remodeled, but in the south we say they are putting lipstick on a pig. It will look better, but it will still be a pig. Right now the carpet is stained and the corridor walls are just terrible. The halls are narrow, the elevators are small, the windows are old and leak air and noise. They have just replaced the wallpaper, but they forgot to add any electrical outlets. I had to unplug alarm clock to charge phone and had 1 outlet for computer, had to charge iPad in bathroom. The newly remodeled bathrooms are tiny with no counter space and no towel hooks. I didn't have hot water in the sink and for some reason they removed the bathroom latch while I was staying there? No microwaves or refrigerators and there wouldn't be room for one in the tiny room if they decided to add one. The food was ok, but not great. They had just removed all Coors products from the bar and the other brand of beer I got was luke warm. The coffee was so strong that it ate the bottom of the spoon off. The staff was not rude, but they were not especially friendly. But that may just be Seattle? However if you want to pay quite a bit for a place to lay your head down next to the airport then this place will work, but don't expect a lot otherwise. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The friendliest, most efficient, professional staff at every level I have ever encountered in any hotel in the U.S. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Great location right next to the airport (a short shuttle ride due to the roads) However, even better, a very short walk and elevator to the light-rail with connections into downtown in 40 mins... great for a short stop-over to Pike St Market etc. :) Hotel is being upgraded... the bits that have been done are nice. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Airport A very short cab ride or free shuttle from Seatac Airport. Also ideally placed for the inexpensive and efficient Linklight transport (just across the road) to all areas of Seattle . September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were disappointed in the hotel. We were first sent to a room that was already occupied, the desk clerk had to send security to check on why it was occupied. The next room was ok. The hotel is in the state of upgrading. The room was partially done, the carpet was very dirty and had not been replaced. The rest of the room was nice. When I made the reservation, I was sure that breakfast was included or I wouldn't have chosen this hotel. We had to pay for breakfast which was not expected. The breakfast was fine and the price was reasonable at least. The shuttle was ok and got us back and forth to the airport ok. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Picked us up from airport and gave us an early check in. Very close to rail service has restraunt in building, which is convienent but expensive. The food was just ok but the waitress was extremely sweet. The beds wee comfortable and the shower was hot. The room was clean. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great staff Even though my stay was short during my return trip from Fairbanks my stay was enjoyable. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and European bathrooms It will be a great hotel when the re-design and upgrades are all done, but overall a good place to stay and great breakfast... September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatified Frequent guest. For the first time in recent years I was very disappointed with both the level of service at the front desk and the overall condition of the property. While the room was ok if you exclude the very stained carpets, the hallways were under construction and I do not believe they should have rented the floors until the renovations were complete. I was told that all floors were in that condition(although I did not verify that) Had I been told the property was in this state at the time of the reservation I would have made alternative plans. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom & bedroom poor lighting no stopper in sink so I had to leave water running all the time I was shaving. Drapes on window very difficult to operate September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third time at this great hotel, from England We love this hotel when we fly into Seatac as we know we can relax & have a great nights sleep after 2 very long plane trips from England This is the Holiday Inn at its best! Always clean, big rooms well equipped and the staff are just stars, each & everyone of them, nothing is too much trouble. Wish all hotels had staff like this one!! The bar & food are just great, comfortable place to sit & enjoy a drink & bite to eat after our very long day of travelling. The barman was just brilliant, finding me his very last bottle of Alaskan White beer, served with a great smile. Your staff here are truly the best! The shuttle to & from the airport is a great benefit plus they drove us to the car rental location, so we didn't have to go back into the airport to get their shuttle Huge thank you to each & everyone of you. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Facilities Need Improvement We knew about the construction upgrades in the hallway before we arrived, but were told the rooms were done. The room was all new and had a modern feel about it, but it must have been designed by someone who doesn't normally do hotel rooms. For example, in the bathroom for the two of us each with a bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth, there was one hook on which to hang wet linens. What do you do with the rest? They went on the floor. No fan in the small bathroom meant immediate fogging of the mirror and some sort of coating on the mirror prevented it from being whipped clear so you could use it. We had to wait 15 min after a shower to use the mirror. The fancy sliding bathroom door would not stay shut and had no latch. On the rack for hanging our clothes there was just one hanger. For security and safety reasons most hotel doors latch closed automatically when released. Not this one. This is a security issue. On the plus side, every staff person we passed greeted us verbally and with a smile and good eye contact . All were willing to help with any questions we had. This doesn't happen by accident. Cudos to management for an excellent training program and a focus on customer service. The positives of the great staff are offset by the short comings of the facilities. Would I stay here again? Probably since the two cancel each other out, it is still a very convenient location. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night's Sleep Due to noise/ No pool! My family had been on a cruise and I booked this hotel since it was close to the airport, we had an early morning flight the next day, and the website indicated that there was a pool on the premises. I figured my kids could unwind after the cruise and swim in the pool. No pool. The staff indicated that they are expanding the conference center, and took out the pool to make room for the new addition. Didn't update website. We stayed on the 10th floor. We coud hear loud music blasting through the walls all night until 12:30am. It turn out that there was a wedding on the 12th floor that didn't end until around 12:45am. Really poor night's sleep, with an early flight the next morning. Manager did give me 1/2 of my money back for the inconvenience of the noise disturbance. Bottom line: if you book this hotel either make sure there is no party booked for the same night you are staying, or request a room as far away from the 12 floor reception room as possible. If you are looking for a place with a pool, look somewhere else. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Hotel Ever Stayed Not only did the hotel lose my clients laundry, no feedback as to tracking the loss despite repeated calls as well as request to locate on my next visit. Morning calls requested on the 8/31 and 9/1 to no avail. Thanks to the service, I missed my flight on 9/1, which had an international connection. Front Desk staff lack professionalism and appears to me as though they are a bunch of part timers enjoying there day. I guess they think they are professionals by checking people in as quickly as possible, when they should note that customers actually reserve based on benefits offered by the hotel which is confirmed by reservation numbers. If a guest has multiple reservation numbers, why not at least ask which reservation belongs to who? Just an uncomfortable and unpleasant stack of employees which has proved unprofessionalism and an unpleasant stay which has affected my thoughts on Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites venues. It's unfortunate that this one venue is ruining the reputation. However, unless there are some serious changes to management, training and employees, most likely, I will NEVER stay at this venue again not recommend this to any of my clients. Frankly, the WORST hotel that I have stayed in the world. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under-Construction Major remodeling. Old hotel. Uncomfortable beds. Bathrooms were complete and nice. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here more than one night... The hotel is trashed. It's under construction and just generally a mess. For the price I paid to stay here for one night I was appalled. In a pinch it will work but I would avoid this location if at all possible. I'm glad I was only there for a few hours. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn experience Front desk customer service were not friendly when check in or check out. Bed sheet were not replace, when I first arrived in the room I notice a spot of blood on sheet. House keeping start to soon on cleaning, I remember when they knock on my door it was about 7:30a.m. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by renovations Hotel is going through renovations...sign every where letting you know that..but i believe that they should renovate by floors...i was on the 5th floor and it felt as though I was walking in a condemned hotel. Once I got into the room it was excellent , but the hallways were horrible... September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two separate experiences As we arrived late into Seattle in anticipation of boarding our cruise ship the next day, it was somewhat confusing and irritating to experience the delay with the complimentary shuttle to the hotel. When a bus did finally show up after about twenty minutes the driver waved and indicated his bus was full and he'd be back in about another twenty minutes. Thankfully, a HI Express bus picked us up and delivered us and another guest to this facility. Perhaps this should be new policy in heavy demand situations. Other than this experience, our two separate stays in this facility proved to be engaging, caring staff, clean facilities and a restaurant bar on par with expectations. Great value with great attitude on behalf of the staff. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump Probably the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Worse than the other holiday inn a few miles away. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location,Location Hotel was very nice! But best of all was the fact that we could walk (1/4 mile) to the airport, walk (200 yards) to the (light Link) train to downtown Seattle, and ride the train to the baseball and football stadiums. Most convenient place ever! August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading