• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location.

If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a business center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy.

Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Weekend The staff, room, food, and bar area were all very nice. The location was perfect for walking to several great spots . December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good I stay at IHG hotels at least 100/ year so trust this rating. The hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance to shopping, space needle, pike place and other activities. The front desk clerk was very patient and offered an immediate upgrade which was nice. however she did not have knowledge of any late night places to eat and there was no late concierge on staff. she suggest my wife and I fine in the hotel restaurant but they closed 10 min prior than the posted close time. Several problems with the restaurant The. Bartender continued to close early each night I was there. The free breakfast for members is terrible. I didn't think you could get bad coffee in WA but this was bad and the mini bagels and pancakes are the worst I've ever had. Stay the night. But go out for breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Awesome as usual! I've stayed at this hotel several times. Staff are excellent, rooms are great, and the location is perfect for me. I will stay again and again many times. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! Staff continually went above and beyond! Anthony at the desk made us feel like royalty on our first visit to Seattle . Concierge set us up on a great tour into Canada! Loved every minute! Thank you thank you thank you! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Everything was excellent! I would tell all my friends about this hotel! I would stay here again! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from Check-In On Service at this hotel was top notch. At check-in Magda was a great help and extremely courteous. She even put us in a perfect room. She was even nice enough to ask us the next morning how we liked the room and if we needed anything changed. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price. I've always thought it was the best solid downtown hotel for the money. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and evening snacks Very nice, clean, short walk to the convention center November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, Good Location Being a platinum member here, my family and I were happy we were placed on the executive floor. The whole parking experience was a little confusing, as our rate we had prepaid for included parking, but the staff were very helpful. The view of downtown from the 33rd floor was spectacular. My little boy was amazed by the skyscrapers. The hotel is in a great location with an easy walk to the tourist areas. We were given a ticket to breakfast on the floor below us. My only complaint about our stay was the breakfast staff were frankly rude. We were enjoying the view with my 5 year old, and probably were not paying attention to the time. My husband had helped clear our table, and I was talking to my son about all the buildings. We were looking them up and discussing how old they were, their height, etc. My husband overheard some of staff discussing the amount of children there, what messes they made, etc. My son was not loud, screaming, or making a scene. We were sitting quietly talking about the buildings. If they had a problem with us enjoying the view, it would have been better to nicely ask us to leave the area rather than making rude comments about children behind our backs. Maybe they were more used to catering to the rich and elite than families. I'm not sure, but it put a sour note on my stay here, and it's unfortunate because my little boy commented on how much he liked the hotel. The front desk staff were spectacular in their customer service and helpfulness. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Again Have stay here many time and every time the expectation is the same, good service, great facility and we always enjoy the friendly staff and how we are treated. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Accomadations The staff was excellent and check-in was seemless. I stayed here for 3 days and wasnt ready to leave. Location location location, you are minutes on foot from anything you need. I highly recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay I go to Seattle do to a major medical experience I had and this hotel and its people played a special roll in taking care of my family and I during and after. I came back for my one 1 year check up and the staff at this hotel made our stay very special. We had great service, great views from our room and an overall experience that I couldn't have appreciated more. The hotel is located nicely for my appointments with the doctors and located convenient for the downtown area that we really love. Our serious trip became a very romantic and special experience. Truly appreciate the kindness and welcome feeling this hotel delivers. Thank you to all! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SEATTLE VISIT Crowne Plaza Seattle Our Stay 9/24/2013 through 9/29/2013 (Suite 1656) From our very first inquiry to the end of our stay we were treated well above all expectations. As longstanding members of the Priority Club we were treated as part of the family. All of the staff from The Bell Desk to the Manager was exceptional. Those worthy of additional mention are, Terry and Charlotte in Concierge, on the club floor Stephanie and Amanda were exceptional, check in desk staff were always friendly and most helpful. On check in, which was exceptionally speedy, we were upgraded to a suite with access to the Club Floor, which was great as my wife celebrated her birthday during our stay. Every question and request was attended to with speed and efficiency. We would certainly recommend anybody to stay at The Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle and when in Seattle again would definitely book at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Your hotel provided us with great location and services. We had made this reservation for ourselves and for friends; our friends were impressed. The only improvement, complimentary breakfast. :) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great stay My business hotel of choice in Seattle. Not elegant, but always comfotable. I stay there when in town. Staff is excellent. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club lounge experience When I visited the club lounge for breakfast, there coming many people but few seats. It seemed that the lounge needed more space and more staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Hotel offered to expedite overnight laundry at no extra charge when the laundry left in the room was not collected. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay all around! I spent three days at the Crown Plaza Downtown Seattle. I was impressed from the beginning of my stay. We moved from another hotel from across town on a Monday morning. We were able to check in at 9am. Our room was clean and we had a great view. The bed was comfortable and the bedtime amenities were awesome; sleepy time lotions and mist. The concierge, I believe her name was Jennifer, was extremely knowledgeable about the area and she had excellent restaurant recommendations. The business center was a great. I had to print documents and the front desk gladly faxed them for me. I also ate in the bar and the restaurant. The food was tasty and the service was friendly. I had to checkout late and the staff was extremely helpful. I never felt like a burden when asking questions. Excellent customer service! Lastly the hotel is in a great location. Tulio, a great restaurant is right around the corner. The light rail is within 2 blocks, walking distance to shopping on 5th Avenue, 3-4 blocks to Pikes Place Market and about the same distance to Pioneer Square. Overall great stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Seattle experience! I haven't stayed at a CP hotel for a long time, so I was really surprised with the change in decor, the great room which was really a suite, and friendly service. Full stars for this hotel and experience! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gear location and easy access to convention center I enjoyed my staying at this hotel. Very comfortable and close to many nice places. Thanks to all staff especially housekeeing staff. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beautiful room on highest floor and breakfast was excellent the rooms on highest floors are very beautiful with a lot of amenities, perfect. very clean. bathroom too. the executive floor with the privat breakfast was excellent. the view was great.staff was very friendly. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer, highest Floor wählen Zimmer sehr schön, super Aussicht, elegant, jeglichen Komfort. WIFI, Kaffeemaschine, TV Flat, Kingsize Bed, super schön und gepflegt. Frühstück war grossartig im obersten Stockwerk für Business Gäste mit kleinem exklusivem Büffett mit grandioser Aussicht. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was fantastic and the room and its amenities were great! Every one of the staff was friendly and accommodating. From Valerie, the front desk manager to each of the housekeeping staff. We felt like we were important guests, even though we were there for a few days of vacation. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Very convinient to city center. Nice room and staff member. Food is excellent. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; friendly staff Our two-night stay was nice: the location was perfect; the valet parking was convenient and our vehicle was always retrieved quickly; the concierges and front desk and restaurant staffs were always helpful and friendly; the empty and usable refrigerator (as opposed to a mini-bar stocked with overpriced sundries) was a welcome surprise, as were the two complimentary bottles of water each day! Our gripes: *The elevators, while there were three of them (plus a service elevator,) took a very long time to pick us up in either the lobby or our room floor, 31. We didn't understand why it once took up to 7 minutes for one to arrive. The first time we waited for one from our room floor, the light went out but no car arrived; we later discovered that one had come, but there was no signal/tone and that (third) elevator was not visible when standing by the call buttons, as it is recessed and not exactly placed with the others. *Upon arrival, we found a lint ball and two bobby pins on the bathroom floor, obviously left by the previous guests. We left them there, hoping that the housekeeping staff would notice them the next day and remove them; unfortunately, they didn't. They were there when we checked out. *Our biggest disappointment was that the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. After a 5-minute shower with the bathroom door ajar, we could neither use the mirror nor enjoy the view out our huge window for at least 45 minutes, as they, along with the bathroom walls, were literally dripping wet from condensation. Since we had many activities on our itinerary and had unpacked before we made these discoveries, we didn't want to add the hassle of changing rooms. All in all, it was a fun weekend and we will try Crowne Plaza again, but we will expect some minor improvements to allow for a more-perfect stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and helpful staff We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the weekend and experienced great service the whole time. The front desk was more then helpful, upgrading our room and offering us access to the club lounge because of my Platinum status. The bellman were very fast with bringing up bags and packages. The hotel even received a package for me that I had mailed prior to my arrival. The only drawbacks were the expensive parking and the fact that the club lounge was not open for afternoon service on Friday and Saturday afternoon. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent city centre hotel We completed our circular tour of the olympic peninsular by staying at this hotel towards the end of September. It gave us everything we needed for our final night, right in the centre of downtown it provided a very comfortable bed in a pleasant room, no noticeable outside noise, free use of a computer to pre-book our seats on the flight home, and excellent food in the restaurant. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great people Thank you so much for making my first trip to Seattle great. I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. The staff did a superb job. Thank you and I will for sure come back. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good access The location is great and the staff are friendly, especially at the restaurant. Rooms are clean and large although a bit dark. The downside is the building exterior - really ugly- and the valet only parking that charges outrageous rates. So if you stay here, don't bring a car. The exterior won't really matter once you are inside. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value ,speedy and reasonably priced room service Great hotel but price for parking is beyond ridiculous September 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading