• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location.

If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a business center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy.

Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I randomly chose your hotel for our visit to Seattle and I could not have made a better choice! Conveniently located close to Pike Place Market, the monorail for the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass. We loved everything about our stay. The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful in assisting us with our room as there were four of us traveling together. We ate at the restaurant and had drinks in the bar and every single employee we encountered was most pleasant. As a matter of fact, there wasn't a single person in your employee, i.e., bellhop, valet, housekeeping, etc., that wasn't of top quality. I would recommend your hotel without hesitation. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Dana and Stephanie in the hospitality room and all the car park guys were just great! Ditto the front desk men and women. Location of hotel was excellent, complimentary breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres were much appreciated. Beds very comfortable and room an ample size. Only negative was that the bathroom was on the small side. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location & room, fabulous service Stayed at the Crowne after the International Master Gardeners Conference. The Crowne is convenient to everything in downtown Seattle. Had a great room this time, which was not as noisy (traffic noise) as the first time I stayed prior to the Conference. Had room service, which was very quick considering the hotel was full. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Elevators could be considered to be slow, but when the hotel is full you need to take that into consideration. Would definitely stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest room Very small bed in the handicap accessible room (I think it might have been full) and way too soft. Very small room. No recognition for platinum status, particularly for room selection/upgrade.Good location. Nice top floor area for IHG members. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Take Club Level! I stay at a lot of IHG properties and this one would rank low in my assessment. I booked a club level and was upgraded to a suite (but ended up not on the club level after the upgrade). The hours of the club are odd and there are no club services throughout the day - only during the 'hours of operation.' No beverages, no cocktails, no open frig...I hope you're getting the message here - it's not worth the extra to pay for club level. The club breakfast was extremely poor. By comparison, the breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express has more to offer and is a much more pleasant experience. The elevators are remarkably slow (as in, 15-minute wait for an elevator from the club level). They have tried for a bit of a facelift in the lobby, but the decor in the rooms still feels like the 1980s. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and convenient walking access to waterfront friendly and unassuming staff greeted us warmly and helped place us in a room with a wonderful view of the mtns.; the restaurant/bar on the 2nd floor seemed to have plenty of food options and good beer (catch their happy hour); nice lobby and very convenient walking access (even with luggage) to University St. LINK station and Pike Street Market September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the best places that we stayed and that the wife enjoyed September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Love the City View Very impressed with our stay here. Easy on and off the highway and not overly loud for a city location. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and concierge made a great dinner recommendation. The rooms were adequately spacious along with the bathroom. Would definitely recommend and stay again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It's in a great location with a great view - I'm not sure what more one could ask for! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location Being in Seattle for the first time, I chose this hotel because I am an ambassador member for Intercontinental. When I arrived at the hotel, I thought the hotel was a little older than expected, but was greeted and the person in at the check in counter was super friendly. Even on my way to my room, people working there were really friendly too. I was very happy with my stay at the Crowne Plaza. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Seattle! Very warm and welcoming hotel - check in superb. Concierge service is excellent with food and beverage plus entertainment competence. Room as nice. Location is terrific. All in all I do not find anything but positives about the city and this hotel property. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, friendly service, great location I stayed here over labor day weekend for PAX Prime 2013. When I arrived the front desk service rep offered to upgrade me to a room with a great view. The room was perfect -- comfy beds and no noise. My only cons with the hotel are the incredibly slow elevators. They have four but even still you are going to be waiting at least 2-3 minutes for one to arrive. We decided to just take the stairs most days as it was faster. No pool but I didn't really mind as I wasn't planning on going swimming. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special pillows I have stayed at the Seattle Crown Plaza numerous times. It is conveniently located for shopping, conferences, sport events, and medical resources I've needed. This last trip the option to select a special sleeping pillow was an added comfort. Since I use a specialized pillow at home I welcomed this choice. A Pacific Coast Tria supported my needs and added to an enjoyable trip! Thank you for this added thoughtfulness. Always, the staff is cheerful and happy. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Comfortable Room My family stayed at the Crowne Plaza before we left for a cruise in August 2013. I was very happy with the hotel staff, and with the room. We found the room to be clean and comfortable, with great views of the city, and of the Space Needle. We had never been to Seattle before, and the staff was happy to sit down with us and a map and guide us to the various things to do in the city. The hotel was in walking distance to Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and to the Metro, which took us to the city center, and the Space Needle. I loved Seattle, and plan on returning, and will be happy to stay at the Crowne Plaza again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to everything I was pleased with my room size, comfy beds, nice toiletries and the Club Room breakfast was nice. It was the end of the tourist season and it was quite busy, front desk could have used an extra hand or two. My only complaint is the valet parking. The valets are great but the small congested pick up drop off area is horrible. Especially when the taxi's pile up. I had to go around the block a few times to get a space so I could drop my car with the valet. Maybe using the doors on 6th ave would be better. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff, but bad accommodations I do not see us staying at your hotel, ever! I was very unhappy to find out we were charged for parking the next morning. I asked the phone rep if the hotel have a fee for parking and was told this in three different occasions. Lying to clients is not a good business practice. Is better to tell clients that he or she does not know and avoid any unpleasant surprises and unhappy clients. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Good service, comfortable bed. Prefer high floors ( exec level). September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! The Crowne Plaza downtown is in a fabulous location. Very convenient to all tourist areas and walkable to other parts of town and/or public transportation. I ordered room service three times while I was there and each time it was at my door in 15 minutes or less. Great hotel!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stays This hotel is conveniently located for downtown. Great views of the city! The staff are great and the hotel is very nice. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed here the night before taking a cruise fom Seattle . We reserved this on our own, but it appeared the cruise lines also book their passengers here when they are asked to do so because the place was jammed with returning passengers. That aside we really enjoyed it there...the staff was extremely efficient (especially the concierge who helped secure our group of 8 with a taxi van despite how busy it was), &the room clean and comfortable. Our only complaint..and apparently shared by every guest we encountered, was the EXTEMELY LONG WAIT TIMES for an elevator, regardless of time of day. The staff would say they were sorry, but offered that there was nothing they could do about it. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great centrally located hotel We spent 5 days here in late August. The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, the attractions are within easy walking distance for anyone with reasonable fitness. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the room and a convenience outlet across the way. Do try the YWCA for breakfast as long as you are not in a hurry! Free wifi available in room for IHG members. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Never Disappoints! Just got home from my 4th stay in the past year. As always, I was greeted with a friendly smile and greeting from the front desk staff. "Welcome Back, and thank you for your loyalty" were the first words I heard. Check in was quick and efficient. I was upgraded (Priority Club Member), to a nice room on the club level. Access to the lounge with complimentary breakfast and happy hour appetizers is always a great touch. Every staff member was friendly and always greeted me with a smile and "have a good day." Concierge gave me a recommendation for a fabulous steak (Sullivan's). Housekeeping did a great job every day. Thanks, Crowne Plaza! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conscientious staff, but fell short of making the experience positive I have already written to the master corporation, but will give my review here. Let me first say - the staff were courteous, and helpful, both at check-in and in the bar and restaurant. The tech with whom we dealt we exceptionally kind and tried very hard to solve our problem. The staff are not really the issue. My frustrations are these: 1) When making my reservation at 12pm the day before travel, I was informed that I had until 6pm to cancel without penalty. I was not, however, informed that there was an additional $36 parking fee per night, plus (outrageous) Seattle taxes. It was on the confirmation email, but I did not see that until after the cancellation deadline. This should be made clear at the time of the reservation. This added a significant amount to the overall cost of the room. 2) We were in Seattle to rest, relax and see the sights before returning my daughters' boyfriend to Germany. This was their last chance to spend time together. We planned to spend some time napping and watching movies, both after sight seeing in the afternoon, and in the evening after dinner. We were not able to relax at all because the TV was not functional, and the tech was in the room trying for over two hours to fix it. We weren't able to nap or spend time relaxing, which was our main purpose for coming early to Seattle. I should have been offered a different room when it became clear that the promised room amenities were not fully functional. I am surprised that I was not offered another room. At check out, the manager did take ONE night of my valet parking fee off of my bill, in addition to the pay-per-view movie fee that the tech added when trying to fix the TV, which he promised that he would remove as soon as he left the room. That was an additional frustration. The property is clean and centrally-located. The staff were kind and professional. But, they fell short, and that failure negatively impacted our ability to enjoy our stay. I was very disappointed. My husband and I travel often for business. We will most likely not stay here in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown stay Hotel was nice and views were great. Check in at 4 pm and checkout at noon seamed unfare and bed and pillows could use replacing but over all was a nice place. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Great location, nice room, and friendly staff. However, staff seemed to have problems. For example, our room key did not work when we checked in. We had no shampoo in our room and when I went to the front desk to get some, I was handed soap and conditioner. Housekeeping had to bring up shampoo. Maid service came at nearly 4 pm and then did not replenish coffee. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience for our 5 year old. We had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza this past weekend. We took our 5 year old to the zoo for the first time and decided to stay in a hotel for the night. My husband and I have always had good experiences there, but we were given a room on the 28th floor with a view of the space needle and the water and she loved it. We also went down to the restaurant to have dessert that night and the staff was wonderful to her. She also liked the continental breakfast the next morning! Thank you for giving her a great memory! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Crowne Plaza standards Things did not seem quite right during my stay: 1. I was told (and given a card to this effect) that I had a refrigerator in my room with complimentary beverages. However, there was nothing in the refrigerator. When I talked to the front desk, I was told "There should have been two complimentary bottles of water in the refrigerator." Water? I can get that from the tap! I asked about my diet cokes, and was told that the I could get them from the club lounge. When I went to the club lounge, the sign on the door said open 24 hours, but it was locked up! 2. The internet connection was nearly worthless. I could get logged on, but the connection speed was 25K - instead of a more typical "slow" speed of about 1000 times that speed. And the connection was lost about every 30 minutes. I wasted a lot of time trying to work on the internet. I actually got better performance from using my iPhone with a "two-bar" 3G connection! 3. The amenities in the bathroom were very sparse. I usually bring my own soap, but used the hotel soap in the shower this time. When drying off, I noticed my skin was red all over, a reaction to the soap. 4. The room itself was a bit "stale" -- smelled of cleaning chemicals instead of smelling fresh. I don't recommend this hotel, other than the location. But there are many, many hotels even closer to Pike's pier. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Is in need of renovation. Loose flanges & escutcheons, a tub spout that turns around. Only one towel bar makes it hard to hang two (2) towels, especially when the one (1) is too high for someone 5'2" to reach. Just in general a little scrunggie. Not what I would expect of the Crown Plaza. The view was great. Hope to see improvements when we come back. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking Great service/staff overall. The club level room was nice, as was the club level service. However, ~$40 for parking, that's pretty high. $30 before taxes would be more on par/competitive with other hotels in the area. If someone was looking for a place to stay with a car, I might recommend they stay somewhere else. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view. Nice room. Good location. It fit all of our needs. We walked to the city center. August 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading